The watch thread v13!

dennis008
post May 7 2022, 03:45 PM

545 posts

QUOTE(weomentor @ May 7 2022, 03:02 PM)
Is that a Hydroconquest? why this diver?
Yes
I was choosing between this and oris aquis (selitta)
The oris is priced around 7.3k after discount this is around 5.5k after discount

Thus i chose the cheaper one

I like both of them
r3kahsttub
post May 7 2022, 11:21 PM

IG: @MTHRFKNWIN
2,278 posts

Fun day out today with the ex-gf, thanks to Omega Malaysia for the flowers, too.

weomentor P
post May 8 2022, 02:46 PM

Probation

QUOTE(dennis008 @ May 7 2022, 03:45 PM)
Yes
I was choosing between this and oris aquis (selitta)
The oris is priced around 7.3k after discount this is around 5.5k after discount

Thus i chose the cheaper one

I like both of them
you buy what you like bro. but congratulatios on finally pulling the trigger.

The Oris diver is beautiful too to think of it...
rx330
post May 9 2022, 09:18 AM

11,808 posts

QUOTE(r3kahsttub @ May 7 2022, 11:21 PM)
Fun day out today with the ex-gf, thanks to Omega Malaysia for the flowers, too.

not easy to pull off tat cartier....
khyuen
post May 9 2022, 02:55 PM

96 posts

Would like to ask, where do you guys normally get your watch strap? Nato, leather or nylon.... any popular online store to recommend?
r3kahsttub
post May 10 2022, 09:40 AM

2,278 posts

QUOTE(rx330 @ May 9 2022, 09:18 AM)
not easy to pull off tat cartier....
Luckily I am quite woosa about that sort of thing. I wear what I like, not much care left biggrin.gif
rx330
post May 10 2022, 10:53 AM

11,808 posts

QUOTE(r3kahsttub @ May 10 2022, 09:40 AM)
Luckily I am quite woosa about that sort of thing. I wear what I like, not much care left  biggrin.gif
sometimes it just look ugly on the wrist...... no matter how much I like the design of the watch
r3kahsttub
post May 10 2022, 03:26 PM

2,278 posts

You mean like this? But I'm not out to impress anyone, so as long as I like the visual... wub.gif icon_idea.gif
rx330
post May 11 2022, 09:38 AM

11,808 posts

QUOTE(r3kahsttub @ May 10 2022, 03:26 PM)

You mean like this? But I'm not out to impress anyone, so as long as I like the visual...  wub.gif  icon_idea.gif
looks good on this wrist la, I should have taken the pic when I tried the reverso

looks hideous on my wrist bangwall.gif bangwall.gif
direct707
post May 17 2022, 10:36 PM

201 posts

QUOTE(pleasuresaurus @ Apr 12 2022, 04:23 PM)
Hmmm...I suppose it started off as wanting to preserve the metal bracelet and spare it from scratches - helps with resale. But after a while its actually nice to be able to sport different styles on a whim. And since all my straps are using quick release spring bars, swapping between them is painless and takes seconds.
can share the strap brand?
r3kahsttub
post May 18 2022, 03:09 PM

2,278 posts

Yesterday's first #speedytuesday GTG, hosted by Omega Malaysia. As usual, top notch experience with the brand.

Can you name all the Speedmasters?

pleasuresaurus
post May 18 2022, 03:26 PM

spin spin sugar
2,586 posts

QUOTE(direct707 @ May 17 2022, 10:36 PM)
can share the strap brand?
I mainly use Hirsch, also Bartons and Nomad watchworks.
waka14
post May 18 2022, 03:31 PM

491 posts

Hi sifus!
Longines Spirit 37mm in blue ( belum release yet), it caught my eyes haha.

Apa pendapat with longines quality? comparable to tudor?
would like your opinion thanks!

for context:
I had the bb36, flipped it a few months later thanks to how the case and bracelet wore for me...generally wasnt a comfortable experience..xD

Currently rocking the Seiko spb143j1 , so far loving it

for sale spb081j1.

itu sahaja rclxub.gif

This post has been edited by waka14: May 18 2022, 03:34 PM
direct707
post May 18 2022, 09:34 PM

201 posts

QUOTE(pleasuresaurus @ May 18 2022, 03:26 PM)
I mainly use Hirsch, also Bartons and Nomad watchworks.
where you bought it?
rx330
post May 19 2022, 09:27 AM

11,808 posts

wahhh 3 biji snoopy together
r3kahsttub
post May 19 2022, 09:56 AM

2,278 posts

QUOTE(rx330 @ May 19 2022, 09:27 AM)
wahhh 3 biji snoopy together
There are 6 in the group, but only 3 turned up biggrin.gif
rx330
post May 19 2022, 11:53 AM

11,808 posts

QUOTE(r3kahsttub @ May 19 2022, 09:56 AM)
There are 6 in the group, but only 3 turned up  biggrin.gif
just curious, how many did msia actually gotten?

how low is our chances to get one? tongue.gif tongue.gif
r3kahsttub
post May 20 2022, 01:00 AM

2,278 posts

I think about 50-60 have been delivered so far in nearly 2 years. But the list is several hundred long and production has not gotten any faster afaik.
rx330
post May 22 2022, 11:53 AM

11,808 posts

then I can only patiently wait for a miracle to happen then
hahahahah

50 to 60 sounds better than nothing
waka14
post May 30 2022, 04:04 PM

491 posts