Got high speed also no use. Ban site, cap speed, slow load. Macam macam ada.
2mb slow than 4mb. But at least stable and smooth ride. At the end, still faster than 4mb.
Maxis Broadband Wired 2Mbps, Welcome all the wired users!
Jun 24 2010, 02:25 PM
17,019 posts Joined: Jan 2005 |
Got high speed also no use. Ban site, cap speed, slow load. Macam macam ada.
2mb slow than 4mb. But at least stable and smooth ride. At the end, still faster than 4mb. |
Jun 25 2010, 09:37 AM
QUOTE(tblee88 @ Jun 25 2010, 02:45 AM) [i tested before . streamyx stronger can last longer i on my streamyx fr7am till 11pm everyday no disconnect. Do you want to bet with me? I can guarantee you my maxis no disconnect for whole month.last time i use maxis just last 1-2 hours have to reconnect again . You still don't no what is wired and wireless. Added on June 25, 2010, 9:39 am QUOTE(skypie @ Jun 25 2010, 06:03 AM) we we want to use wired we need to apply for their phone line as well? You got to check your area first have maxis fix line or not. i using maxis wireless broadband but due to caps not enough use If got quickly go and apply. No need think. This post has been edited by ozak: Jun 25 2010, 09:40 AM |
Jun 30 2010, 09:23 AM
Maxis can give you that speed. The question is, can you pay that price.
Maxis famous with high price. For home user, they don't give you high speed. The max maybe 10mbps. Even that, the price can kill you. |
Jun 30 2010, 05:05 PM
QUOTE(jerrykhor @ Jun 30 2010, 03:49 PM) The package from 6M to 24M as per FAQ. I think most of the maxis user not so consent about that speed. 9. What is the broadband speed offered for MAXIS HIGH SPEED INTERNETservice? There are a few packages to suit the needs of different types of users. The speeds range from 6 Mbps to 24 Mbps. What we most consent is the price. What is the cheapest price can maxis offer. And the capping too. If it come with a high price + capping, I rather stay with my 2mbps. The 2mbps is already better a lot than screamx. |
Jun 30 2010, 05:39 PM
QUOTE(jerrykhor @ Jun 30 2010, 05:10 PM) Let get dream together. Ha... Added on June 30, 2010, 5:43 pm QUOTE(gkweng @ Jun 30 2010, 05:13 PM) Maybe will. Maybe not. If people happy with 3,4mbps, nobody want the HSBB. Than maxis rugi to layout those fiber but nobody subscript. This post has been edited by ozak: Jun 30 2010, 05:43 PM |
Aug 6 2010, 05:51 PM
Dec 27 2010, 05:28 PM
Those 1mb maxis line have been upgrade to 2mb. That is why he can DL max 200KB/s.
Mar 27 2011, 12:52 PM
QUOTE(cloudstrife07 @ Mar 26 2011, 09:51 PM) guys, it seems like i've been throttled to 150kBps download after i reached 20GB of bandwidth. and 100kBps after 40GB bandwidth. Did any of u experience that? Don't have such problem for me. btw, it's for torrent. But I can't go full speed at the moment for my server. My belkin modem will hang and need to reset when full speed. Got to take back to claim. This belkin modem suck. |
Mar 28 2011, 03:11 PM
QUOTE(cloudstrife07 @ Mar 28 2011, 02:59 PM) what modem you're using? maybe it's the same as mine? F5D7634-4? wifi modem router. I think same model as you. It getting worse as the speed getting reduce in oreder not to hang. I m now set my server to 160-180kbps. even 180kbps will still hang.Added on March 28, 2011, 3:01 pmeh, it's back at 200kBps. maxis trolling me? lol. I have yet got time to send back for claim. |
Mar 28 2011, 04:53 PM
Mar 29 2011, 04:47 PM
Mar 30 2011, 08:54 AM
QUOTE(cloudstrife07 @ Mar 30 2011, 07:53 AM) claim back oso no use. been to the belkin thread at network tech support subforum and i guess it's the hardware itself that is subpar. I m thinking get another brand modem too. The first modem I use is aztech which don't have this problem and running full speed. But short life. Linksys is not compactible with my broadband ISP. Others I don't dare to try. If can't use no way I can return back. Unless the shop say guarantee use.best bet: sell the modem off and buy a reliable linksys modem. those aztech/tplink/dlink ones tend to hang for LAN (can't access LAN, but internet can) if it's on for more than 1 day. I will claim the belkin kau kau. Their office is not far from my home. So not much problem for me. Maybe they decide to give a better model to me. |
Apr 1 2011, 06:18 PM
QUOTE(cloudstrife07 @ Mar 31 2011, 08:08 PM) good for u lor Forget same ISP. he.. btw, your broadband ISP = my broadband ISP what. lol. ohyea, i forgot u had problems with linksys last time btw, seems like there's only 2 of us here. lol. Maxis very less user. Or mostly happy? Added on April 1, 2011, 6:19 pm QUOTE(wanna_try2 @ Apr 1 2011, 04:50 PM) hi guys.im from shah alam, and my living area is equipped with maxis ADSL. If i take the 1MB - Basic package (w/out modem), will the technician upgrade to 2MB? thanx You will automactically get 2mb. The actual 1mb package is 2mb.This post has been edited by ozak: Apr 1 2011, 06:19 PM |
Apr 6 2011, 08:36 AM
People still don't know that maxis got wired till this day.
Apr 6 2011, 10:11 PM
QUOTE(wanna_try2 @ Apr 6 2011, 09:33 PM) yikes,my mistake.the 1.5G volume quota is for wireless You got to check your area got maxis wired or not.*just call maxis,the max quota is 30G's Maxis wired no quota. |
Apr 9 2011, 03:17 PM
QUOTE(cloudstrife07 @ Apr 7 2011, 01:57 AM) no quota so far cloudstrife07,and no, don't buy Belkin. Me and ozak are using Belkin, and they suck terribly, not worth for the 5 years warranty. (or is it lifetime?) Inconsistent connection, hang ups, wireless not detectable just to name a few. I think the RM80 Aztech wireless modem is better than this. Go and claim a new belkin modem. I just claim back. They give me a new modem N type. While my old 1 is G type. Use for 2day which run full speed. No hang or slow down whatever so far. Added on April 9, 2011, 3:22 pm QUOTE(cloudstrife07 @ Apr 7 2011, 08:34 PM) not to be proud or whatsoever but I think I've downloaded over 50GB for almost every month and there's no speed deterioration. The only case in the page before this is because of the modem. Me sometime download at max and can go over 100GB for a month. Added on April 9, 2011, 3:26 pm QUOTE(wanna_try2 @ Apr 7 2011, 10:33 AM) My area got wired broadband (shah alam section 9) Seriously, why have wired broadband you don't use and go to use wireless? Ain't wired more stable? Even it is streamyx.This post has been edited by ozak: Apr 9 2011, 03:26 PM |
Apr 9 2011, 09:54 PM
Apr 10 2011, 12:37 AM
Apr 10 2011, 02:30 PM
Apr 13 2011, 11:20 PM
| Change to: | 0.0381sec
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 04:30 AM |