48 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

Maxis Broadband Wired 2Mbps, Welcome all the wired users!

TSmagiara
post Jan 21 2007, 01:06 PM, updated 16y ago

Legend
1,599 posts

Hi, anyone here using Wired Maxis Broadband?

I'm from Pusat Bandar Puchong by the way, anyone having problems sharing internet connection with Maxis's router?

This post has been edited by magiara: Jan 24 2010, 11:07 PM
jessril
post Jan 23 2007, 08:28 PM

144 posts

I'm a user. Same area... so far no problems sharing. But i do get frequent disconnections.
TSmagiara
post Jan 24 2007, 02:10 AM

Legend
1,599 posts

QUOTE(jessril @ Jan 23 2007, 08:28 PM)
I'm a user. Same area... so far no problems sharing. But i do get frequent disconnections.
yea recently i'm having this problem, always got time out problem!
andyjyneo
post Jan 24 2007, 05:25 AM

LineageOS 20.0
7,671 posts

my uncle's maxis also always disconnect
his house is at bandar utama, damansara
TSmagiara
post Jan 24 2007, 01:06 PM

Legend
1,599 posts

QUOTE(andyjyneo @ Jan 24 2007, 05:25 AM)
my uncle's maxis also always disconnect
his house is at bandar utama, damansara
i just bought wireless adsl router from D-Link, so im able to share connection already, cost me rm 260 sweat.gif
surya_k2
post Jan 24 2007, 05:03 PM

49 posts

Me from same area, pusat bandar puchong, been waitin for 2 months for the damn thing, bought a linksys wrt54gs ver 6 for 292+12(credit card), till now maxis has yet to instal. They promised 2moro but again wont hold my breath...regarding the overpriced router, bought it becoz the guy said it was ver 4!! bought from sunway pyramid.
TSmagiara
post Jan 24 2007, 07:06 PM

Legend
1,599 posts

QUOTE(surya_k2 @ Jan 24 2007, 05:03 PM)
Me from same area, pusat bandar puchong, been waitin for 2 months for the damn thing, bought a linksys wrt54gs ver 6 for 292+12(credit card), till now maxis has yet to instal. They promised 2moro but again wont hold my breath...regarding the overpriced router, bought it becoz the guy said it was ver 4!! bought from sunway pyramid.
i not using the maxis router anymore, it sucks!

now using d-link, but firmware got problem, always drop line sweat.gif

but overall maxis' speed is good

i'm requesting maxis to increase their upload speed for my connection, dunno will be approve or not, i want 512 for upload so have smooth gaming on blue server when create game
r00ted
post Jan 24 2007, 11:35 PM

125 posts

do you think your request will be processed? tongue.gif

QUOTE(magiara @ Jan 24 2007, 07:06 PM)

now using d-link, but firmware got problem, always drop line  sweat.gif

i'm requesting maxis to increase their upload speed for my connection, dunno will be approve or not, i want 512 for upload so have smooth gaming on blue server when create game
andyjyneo
post Jan 25 2007, 02:26 AM

LineageOS 20.0
7,671 posts

QUOTE(magiara @ Jan 24 2007, 07:06 PM)

now using d-link, but firmware got problem, always drop line  sweat.gif

my uncle's house also always dc
sometimes can jalan, sometimes stop one

maybe you should try to update its firmware
kobe8byrant
post Jan 25 2007, 02:28 AM

I'm too old for this stuff
12,275 posts

maxis got internet?
is it an alternative to tmnut screamyx (follow user above tongue.gif)

and how much and where can i get info on it?
g5sim
post Jan 25 2007, 02:31 AM

5,752 posts

QUOTE(kobe8byrant @ Jan 25 2007, 02:28 AM)
maxis got internet?
is it an alternative to tmnut screamyx (follow user above tongue.gif)

and how much and where can i get info on it?
my office is using Maxis 2mb wired line. i find it very stable. but p2p dunno lah .. ofis what tongue.gif
jessril
post Jan 25 2007, 10:08 AM

144 posts

The funny thing is it seems only the web browsing would be disconnected... not my IM or P2P or even ping. I think.

Did anyone logged a complaint with Maxis about this before?

Whats the default upload speed for 1Mbps package?
OKLY
post Jan 25 2007, 02:07 PM

The Penguin Vader
12,090 posts

So how is the upload speed for this connection ?
Scud_eSpade
post Jan 25 2007, 02:10 PM

345 posts

still hv to subcribe to telekom line?
TSmagiara
post Jan 25 2007, 04:50 PM

Legend
1,599 posts

256 kbps for the upload
surya_k2
post Jan 25 2007, 08:09 PM

49 posts

Today is my scheduled installation date, not trusting these freaks anymore, i called the installation vendor. Asked for my appoinment time. Guess what they said? They dun have my name, Maxis havent sent the order yet!!!!

I called maxis but the guy said my case closed, but the vendor have been informed bout my installation. I told them i juz called the vendor. The guy said will check again. Was 2 bz 2 get pissed, got a few missed calls from maxis i guess.

Then in the afternoon got a call from a guy sayin his comin 2 instal the thing! Hallelujah!!

Am home now and what can i say.....impresive....very impresive....

no idea whats my speed or anythin is...dun know much bout broadband...when i figure out how it all works, will post. Only thing i can say, faster than my office network...now gotta figure out how my router works...brb...
Halfhearted04
post Jan 25 2007, 09:01 PM

Sloth
1,941 posts

what is the upload speed for 512 ?
jessril
post Jan 26 2007, 09:44 AM

144 posts

Yes... those lousy good for nothing installer... happened to me before... lost my form la... maxis haven't process la... this la... that la... took them over a month before coming. I actually called up the installer, technician and maxis to screw their ass almost daily. Good way to vent my frustration at that time. haha

QUOTE(surya_k2 @ Jan 25 2007, 08:09 PM)
Today is my scheduled installation date, not trusting these freaks anymore, i called the installation vendor. Asked for my appoinment time. Guess what they said? They dun have my name, Maxis havent sent the order yet!!!!

I called maxis but the guy said my case closed, but the vendor have been informed bout my installation. I told them i juz called the vendor. The guy said will check again. Was 2 bz 2 get pissed, got a few missed calls from maxis i guess.

Then in the afternoon got a call from a guy sayin his comin 2 instal the thing! Hallelujah!!

Am home now and what can i say.....impresive....very impresive....

no idea whats my speed or anythin is...dun know much bout broadband...when i figure out how it all works, will post. Only thing i can say, faster than my office network...now gotta figure out how my router works...brb...
jessril
post Jan 26 2007, 09:51 AM

144 posts

Rather than ask details, mayb you should check if its available in your area first.

www.maxis.com.my

QUOTE(Halfhearted04 @ Jan 25 2007, 09:01 PM)
what is the upload speed for 512 ?
Halfhearted04
post Jan 26 2007, 06:05 PM

Sloth
1,941 posts

QUOTE(magiara @ Jan 25 2007, 04:50 PM)
256 kbps for the upload

i have been told by the fella in maxis center that the upload speed is only 64 kbps blink.gif blink.gif for both 1mb and 512kbps package. i sense the nut-ness is growing in maxis hmm.gif

48 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0266sec    0.35    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 12:13 AM