Credit Cards Hong Leong Bank Wise Credit Card V8, 10% Cashback , Up to RM100 per month
LemonJane
Aug 7 2021, 11:55 AM
Let's all complain under "Contact Us" to tell HLB how stressful and how much of a failure this campaign has been. Has anybody successfully bought anything? Is there an order confirmation at all?
LemonJane
Aug 7 2021, 12:03 PM
QUOTE(schoe @ Aug 7 2021, 11:59 AM) my friend successfully bought mi band 6 Can you ask your friend what confirmation he/she gets? If it's just ipay88 payment confirmation it may mean nothing
LemonJane
Aug 7 2021, 12:35 PM
QUOTE(a13solut3 @ Aug 7 2021, 12:25 PM) Received receipt from ipay and presto. Presto one will have something like this. Hi xxxx, Thank you for shopping with us! We have received your order #xxxxx, and it shall be processed accordingly. [Order #xxxxx] (August 7, 2021) Product Quantity Price Dyson Airwrap Styler Complete (Iron/Fuchsia) Status: Unfulfilled Shipping: FMXExpress 1 RM560.75 Subtotal: RM560.75 Shipping Fee: PrestoExpress Payment method: PrestoConnect Total: RM560.75 The status has changed to Processing immediately in the hlbdd website. So lucky! This is what I have wanted to buy. Do you get the Presto email immediately after the ipay88 email or only after some time?
LemonJane
Aug 7 2021, 12:54 PM
THANK YOU FOR PARTICIPATING IN THE EXCLUSIVE SALE. ALL ITEMS ARE SOLD OUT. PRESTO DIRECT WILL REACH OUT TO YOU SOON FOR DELIVERY ARRANGEMENTS.
Such excitement we had this morning. Have been busy fools and twice
LemonJane
Aug 7 2021, 01:20 PM
QUOTE(kianlun @ Aug 7 2021, 01:16 PM) I chose category = Banking, Sub-category = Fraud Fraud? Not that la. Anyway I have complained in Contact Us in https://hlbdd.direct2u.store/ giving the ipay88 payment details and ask for review
LemonJane
Aug 7 2021, 02:22 PM
QUOTE(adamw @ Aug 7 2021, 02:18 PM) Yes i also copy pasta the presto mall succesful email & the cancel order from their website to Contact Us. The order no is same. Presto Mall success email ? You mean iPay88 email?
LemonJane
Aug 7 2021, 02:47 PM
I did live-chat on Hong Leong Connect. CSA confirmed my payment has been captured. She will escalate case to the person in charge. She said there has been many complaints
LemonJane
Aug 7 2021, 04:38 PM
QUOTE(schoe @ Aug 7 2021, 03:49 PM) then my nintendo switch got chance liao.... actually i hope to have dyson one. but couldnt make payment at all... then it was canceled... then thought dyson no more and tried others, then ns order can make payment. but better than nothing loh thanks for the good news. Not sure if things will turn out right, hope for the best
LemonJane
Aug 7 2021, 08:30 PM
QUOTE(wdarke @ Aug 7 2021, 08:05 PM) "Thank you for your participation in the exclusive sale.PrestoMall will reach out to you within 72 hours to confirm your order via email.In the event your order wasn’t successful, a refund will be issued within 72 hours.For further inquiry, please contact support@presto.direct." Means even if cc is charged, they can still reject and refund. What a scam! Ya la, this is lousy campaign. Gave us false hope only to find out that the order has been cancelled. From the comments I can remember only 1 successful order against 20+ cancelled orders. Does that mean there may be 23,000+ people scrambling for 1156 sale items? Instead of discounting 70%, maybe they should lower the discount rate so they can make more people happy? What a failure
LemonJane
Aug 10 2021, 09:28 AM
QUOTE(adamw @ Aug 9 2021, 08:41 PM) I already received Presto order confirmation email @3pm+  Did you get your order cancelled at first? And now a confirmation email? So lucky! I received the first come first serve email from Presto and I complained back to support@presto.direct
LemonJane
Aug 10 2021, 10:02 AM
QUOTE(maad @ Aug 9 2021, 07:56 PM) Anyone try the hlb store website again? I tried again today. Before always got same page "72 hours bla bla". But now can check the order. I check my order, looks like ok. "Processing" is good, maybe? 🤔 Email from ipay88 got the order no, #xxxxx If cancel got any email saying order cancel? Yes if cancelled we will receive now an email from Presto about first come first serve but not then. I just re-entered the site and my order is marked "cancelled". If yours is still "processing", you may still have a chance since they are still thinking?
LemonJane
Aug 10 2021, 06:21 PM
Was able to log in https://hlbdd.direct2u.store/ earlier today but not now. I think Presto has decided to turn a deaf ear. This one is for direct complaint to HLB https://www.hlb.com.my/en/personal-banking/...complaints.htmlThis post has been edited by LemonJane: Aug 10 2021, 06:33 PM
LemonJane
Aug 11 2021, 05:28 PM
QUOTE(taipan22 @ Aug 11 2021, 04:30 PM) This morning hlb officer call and apologize that my order is cancelled due to when payment is made there are far too many user also made the payment , so result in the over sale and some will have to be cancelled. I told her i cannot accept the fact that the item has been added into the cart and payment completed than later cancelled. She keep saying too many user have made the purchase thus result this problem I told her i didnt manage to buy those expensive dyson or ipad but only manage to get a cheap purifier also have to be cancelled after payment is made is totally unacceptable, but since they do not want to honour the sales than they can go ahead. After all is just a purifier. I told her those who success in getting the dyson or ipad will be more unhappy if their order is cancelled I'm one of the persons that bought Dyson and had the order cancelled. Yes I'm still fuming, and I have submitted my complaint to HLB
LemonJane
Aug 15 2021, 03:45 PM
QUOTE(weiseang72 @ Aug 15 2021, 09:18 AM) Ya this may be another channel. I had an issue with Lazada a long time ago and it was after a complaint there that I got my refund back. Hong Leong Bank is also turning on a deaf ear so maybe we should file our complaints there too
LemonJane
Aug 18 2021, 12:53 PM
QUOTE(utopia86 @ Aug 18 2021, 09:40 AM) RM100 cash back is absolutely better than nothing. We just want them to admit their wrongdoing. Let's get over it. Afterall, their promotion on balance transfer and others still one of the best in the market. A guy from the bank called me and told me the marketing department will send me a notification about my complaint. Checked my email and saw the RM100 letter which was in since yesterday. I must say I'm disappointed, I have hoped that the bank would make good the confirmed payment cases. Compared to 70% off for a RM2,000 Dyson item, RM100 is peanuts sigh..sigh
LemonJane
Nov 15 2021, 11:41 AM
QUOTE(cybpsych @ Nov 9 2021, 10:34 AM) Rev up your savings with up to RM625 cashback! Exclusively for applications on HLB Connect Online Banking [ HLB | T&Cs ] 11 NOVEMBER 2021 Spend a min. of RM500 monthly for 3 consecutive months and enjoy Applicable to BT applications within 30 days of card approval date. You will be contacted by HLB staff for this BT application upon card approval. A 2.5% fee on the approved amount will be charged if cardholder does not meet the monthly spend criteria. Just make one transaction and get  Ya I nearly applied another new HLB card on 11.11. I was already in HLB Connect then read the terms and noted it's for new card holders only.
LemonJane
Apr 29 2022, 09:09 PM
QUOTE(Kahwi Tang @ Apr 12 2022, 09:46 PM) Hi Guys, just curious with the Big point earned via airasia credit card, how do I know the bigpoint is credited into my account? Because I just realised even thought I earned the bigpoint via HLB AA card and the statement also stated the point is transferred. I still couldn't found the point is credited into my big point account. Click "Points transaction history" in your Airasia app, you can see it there when credited. But I find that nowadays the points credit don't show that early, may have to wait a week.
LemonJane
Apr 29 2022, 09:22 PM
Anyone else here won a HLB RM50 Nescafe Dolce Gusto by SMS for use on Lazada? Is your code working? In my case it says voucher not valid, check for typing error. I checked several times but still got the same error message.
LemonJane
Aug 20 2022, 11:15 AM
QUOTE(kianlun @ Aug 19 2022, 09:50 PM) Anyone managed to participate in the Spend and join virtual shopping mall in Aug 13? Managed to grab anything? Isn't it 14th Sunday? My allocated session is today just now. Grabbed a RM30 HLB cash back, better than nothing ( I think, have to wait for the email confirmation). I went in with fat hope but no, have to accept reality that there are many many more fast workers. I was stuck at the captcha verification for a while
LemonJane
Aug 20 2022, 11:22 AM
QUOTE(passmaster14 @ Aug 20 2022, 11:17 AM) got the sms for today's one. by the time i managed to log in, everything was already sold out except the rm30 cashback. link not properly shown in sms, server error, really lame website design...fail event just like last year. zzz Ya I would call it a failed event too. I don't know why the captcha verification needed that's where I was stuck.