4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Bottom

Lowyat Net - Proton Persona 2016 - Official Thread, Its New, Its Refined, Its Safe ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

pakku_azrie
post Dec 2 2016, 07:23 PM

160 posts

QUOTE(cktang @ Dec 2 2016, 07:03 PM)
Ya the current available one are not fix one, if u dun put your arm on top it will be moving or rattling. Waiting for the kind got circle to fix into the cupholder one, but too bad only available for saga and exora for now.
does it rattle? I've been driving more than 10k km with the armrest..it serves me well not even moving or rattle
pakku_azrie
post Dec 2 2016, 07:24 PM

160 posts

QUOTE(Chinifity @ Dec 2 2016, 05:01 PM)
Can i drive to your place then you help to install those things ya? of coz i'll pay for you  tongue.gif
i welcome those who want...but are u willing to come to penang? 😂😂

pakku_azrie
post Dec 3 2016, 11:50 PM

160 posts

QUOTE(zero5177 @ Dec 3 2016, 11:18 PM)
My MT I also switched my right arm to rest while left hand hold the steering since the turn signal is at left side... I'm more annoyed at the tight space for foot rest because 3 pedals  dry.gif
This solves my problem.. 3 pedal user here too
pakku_azrie
post Dec 3 2016, 11:53 PM

160 posts

QUOTE(yunghui @ Dec 3 2016, 09:28 PM)
I m not salesman 😂 better consult them bro, I m gonna get myself a standard unit soon 🙆
proton is having a difficulty to source the head unit from the vendor...this cause the production hiccups..they didn't expect that premium will sell really well..unlike the previous iriz
pakku_azrie
post Dec 5 2016, 11:06 AM

160 posts

QUOTE(zero5177 @ Dec 4 2016, 11:39 PM)
Broke my neck a lil  sweat.gif

But that HU and arm rest! Soooooo tempting!  rclxm9.gif

How much for that arm rest? And have you got boot tray installed yet?
the hu for rm399 (android mirror link compatible)
the arm rest i bought it for rm58
boot tray rm78

bought it at borthers usj1 ..

This post has been edited by pakku_azrie: Dec 5 2016, 11:07 AM
pakku_azrie
post Dec 5 2016, 09:48 PM

160 posts

QUOTE(New_born @ Dec 5 2016, 01:20 PM)
Seeking for opinion..

Booked premium brown on september.
Loan approve on mid oct.

Today my sa said that next year only can get the car..
Without free service and part also..

Is it true?? Not entitle for the free service and part even booked before 30 sept??
bullshit... call we care... every car booked before end of september and signed before december is entitled for the free service..dont let him play you

This post has been edited by pakku_azrie: Dec 5 2016, 09:49 PM
pakku_azrie
post Dec 5 2016, 09:51 PM

160 posts

QUOTE(yunghui @ Dec 5 2016, 05:30 PM)
mind to enlight me what is HU? tongue.gif
its MONDES ... sound quality it produced is nice

pakku_azrie
post Dec 5 2016, 09:52 PM

160 posts

QUOTE(destee88 @ Dec 5 2016, 03:49 PM)
any idea to add a back seat pocket for proton persona 2016 ?? there is no pocket on the seat at the back
the only option is to wrap it with a new cover..leather,pu or aftermarkets one (still not available)
pakku_azrie
post Dec 6 2016, 07:00 AM

160 posts

QUOTE(zero5177 @ Dec 5 2016, 10:32 PM)
That's a very cheap boot tray you got there  rclxms.gif

About the HU, SA told me warranty will void if I cut any wires... including installing rear speaker which require cutting wires... so I remain with the standard HU  sweat.gif
its plug n play...no cutting wires needed..they use a separate socket to install
pakku_azrie
post Dec 6 2016, 08:33 AM

160 posts

QUOTE(tenchi0205 @ Dec 6 2016, 07:44 AM)
My accessories dealer friend told me they have sell the wire connector to connect the stock proton to the aftermarket HU...
its called proton hu socket.. costs ranging from rm40 to rm 60.. depends
pakku_azrie
post Dec 6 2016, 01:02 PM

160 posts

QUOTE(New_born @ Dec 6 2016, 12:01 PM)
Thats mean still entitled rite for the promotion?? Since booking before 30 sept and aign agreement with bank before dec...
yes true....just make sure u email we care and show the proof and your booking to them..tell them where you bought your car and they will have it settled
pakku_azrie
post Jan 5 2017, 09:11 AM

160 posts

QUOTE(ahbenchai @ Jan 1 2017, 04:48 AM)
guys, looking to get a new car in 2017

new persona would be my choice

can recommend dealer to me in penang? thanks
i bought in kepala batas..received my car in 2 weeks with full tank of fuel and tint..standard..or if u want branch instead of dealer u can opt for proton juru... dealer salesman have the tendency to give more free gift..branch have the ability to source car faster..your choice
pakku_azrie
post Feb 16 2017, 09:55 AM

160 posts

QUOTE(totorohui10 @ Feb 16 2017, 12:46 AM)
Not much power from start-up either unless it's over 2k rpm which risking my car rushing forward and hit the car in front. Basically it doesn't feel linear. It's either not (hardly) move or rushing forward, fortunately still can control the clutch pedal to make it a smoother start-up but it definitely doesn't feel right when driving it at low rpm and when want to accelerate.
its about timing..the time u release the clutch with appropriate amount of revs will translates to power.. on the other end, if u failed to do so yup u will feel the car engine is underpower.. no available torque and sluggish
pakku_azrie
post Feb 16 2017, 09:57 AM

160 posts

QUOTE(zero5177 @ Feb 16 2017, 12:30 AM)
I'm more interest if there's any DRL plug & play  brows.gif
how about this?? i bought an exoraesque drl and put it in the fog lamp place

or this? my friend moded this and put a light bar inside the lens
pakku_azrie
post Feb 16 2017, 10:01 AM

160 posts

spot something unusual about this car?? hehe

another view

come and join us !!

fb: https://www.facebook.com/groups/provocmy/ rclxms.gif
pakku_azrie
post Feb 16 2017, 03:10 PM

160 posts

QUOTE(chikuera @ Feb 16 2017, 02:37 PM)
but if buy persona can get lower installment

what is the procedure to sell car with many years left to the bank?
the salesman will sell the car at whatever value it have..then do a full settlement with remaining amount you have with the bank...

say almera sold for 40k
hutang bank 50k

u will need to topup 10k to for full settlement

or hutang is 20k

u will have extra 20k on habd
pakku_azrie
post Feb 16 2017, 03:22 PM

160 posts

QUOTE(chikuera @ Feb 16 2017, 03:17 PM)
oh i see.

so need to check market value and bank value first before sell. than compare with hutang left. and luckily can sell a bit higher than hutang. am i right?
yup..that's right...
pakku_azrie
post Feb 16 2017, 11:16 PM

160 posts

QUOTE(zero5177 @ Feb 16 2017, 11:06 PM)
Ohhhhh That HU and Tweeter on a MT Stick Persona  drool.gif

Didn't know there was a group in Facebook... even had TT already tim  ohmy.gif
there's more

premium door trim
premium dashboard trim.. if u look closely
pakku_azrie
post Feb 17 2017, 06:47 AM

160 posts

QUOTE(zero5177 @ Feb 16 2017, 11:19 PM)
due to reflection... really have to look closely...

But good job man! You just made MT not that basic anymore  brows.gif

DIY?
nope... swapped it out with a premium car user...that fella completely transform the interior of his car
pakku_azrie
post Feb 17 2017, 06:55 AM

160 posts

QUOTE(ianisnoob @ Feb 17 2017, 01:04 AM)
The car did not crank as well.
But upon further testing, it seems that my newly installed carpet is the culprit. I just had to press harder down the clutch to start it up. like as hard as i can hahaha which is weird as i can shift fine without pressing as hard.
hopefully i just had to press the clutch harder is all...

I do get this 1~1.5sec acceleration lag even when i fully dropped the clutch though. Not a big deal but i noticed it when trying to accelerate slightly harder than usual from 1st to 2nd gear. Maybe this is the faulty brake switch i see discussed here a lot?

I drove a 20year proton wira manual for 6 years and even though it was under powered as heck, the power delivery was instant :confused: 

There is also this weird whistling noise that seems like its coming from the upper portion of the window at the driver side and front passenger the moment i go more than 80kmph. Has anyone solved this problem yet?

Will definitely get the throttle delay checked out on my first 1k service.

*edit
Would extra wiring from the player even affect the ignition?
if you want a better throttle respond... u can search for zordaq motorsports in subang... i had my MT persona done there.. they can recalibrate the throttle controller to be more responsive without voiding any warranty..hehe.. and didn't cost a bomb too...

ps: please remove excess carpet at the clutch area because the sensor is prone to damage if its blocked..

the torque comes at 2k rpm... so to be able to unlocked and the beast out of you car timing is everything... took me 2 months to figure the best output.. now i can wheel spin even at 2nd gear during acceleration..tho the short ratio on 1st and 2nd gear is quite dissapointing

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

0.0252sec    0.79    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 08:02 PM