141 Pages « < 23 24 25 26 27 > » Bottom

> LYN OFFICIAL VAPING THREAD V34, Salam Aidilfitri From LYNV - Bepon!

TSekudz
post Aug 8 2016, 12:10 AM

Vaper Enthusiast
736 posts

QUOTE(Eiraku @ Aug 8 2016, 12:08 AM)
"US ingredients" tu Bro lolol. But yeah, chip chip if 60 for 150ml, even for local.

Do share if it's not... erm... carp. My local not carp shortlist has been running rather low... especially when I've been spoiled silly this month with chip auction Naked100.

But yeah, let's just say I've been spoiled silly by auctions in general lol. Though the inflow of interesting stuff has been tapering off a bit lately...

Now waiting for them to get the GMv3 in.
for me fruit juice even tak sedap atleast vapable .. but if creamy taste sampah tekak xble tahan bro hahaha!!

tu la .. i misslook about the US ingredients hahaha!! xpe la .. scam diri sendiri .. check online .. retail is rm40 for 50ml .. so 50% for me la sweat.gif
Eiraku
post Aug 8 2016, 01:25 AM

Geeking since 1985!
7,037 posts

QUOTE(ekudz @ Aug 8 2016, 12:10 AM)
for me fruit juice even tak sedap atleast vapable .. but if creamy taste sampah tekak xble tahan bro hahaha!!

tu la .. i misslook about the US ingredients hahaha!! xpe la .. scam diri sendiri .. check online .. retail is rm40 for 50ml .. so 50% for me la  sweat.gif
Normal, Eden pun ad 1-2 times tersilap tgk auction description lol. At least 50% off tu baloi ler lol.

And yeah, carp fruit boleh lg wat stock emergency iye dok?

That said, after N100, makin susah eden nak terima carp fruit mixes. N100 3 flavour mix each je kot (yg depa bagitau ler)... outcome superb, seminggu lebih x gunk.

Creamy carp apatah lagi.

This post has been edited by Eiraku: Aug 8 2016, 09:33 AM
waqi953
post Aug 8 2016, 10:18 AM

248 posts

QUOTE(Xnet @ Aug 7 2016, 11:38 PM)
Its 390 each with the batts.
Pondok Vape Kota Damansara
How the Nanos. Anything to highlight.? 😁
andyng38
post Aug 8 2016, 01:31 PM

2,398 posts

QUOTE(markypcs @ Aug 7 2016, 11:35 PM)
Sigh, maybe I should stop coming here.

Now I want a Therion
We all come here because we love vaping, and you shouldn't stop coming. There's a stretch along the Federal highway with high-end and exotic car dealerships. I'll never be able to part with the money for a Merc or Ferrari, but I still pop in there now and then to admire the cars...no harm in that.

Not trying to poison u, but if your budget comfortably allows, why not treat yrself to a Therion? The DNA chip gives a quality vape, that's beyond doubt....but there's another facet to vaping which gives us additional pleasure: the simple act of holding a beautiful and well-crafted mod in our hand.

If I recall correctly, it's RM439 in Shopee and the last two vape auctions saw the black model being won at RM365 and RM350(and I think I know who won that one biggrin.gif ) Do check the prices cos I sift thru many devices till I get blur and may have mixed them up.

snake1983
post Aug 8 2016, 02:34 PM

31 posts

QUOTE(andyng38 @ Aug 8 2016, 01:31 PM)
We all come here because we love vaping, and you shouldn't stop coming. There's a stretch along the Federal highway with high-end and exotic car dealerships. I'll never be able to part with the money for a Merc or Ferrari, but I still pop in there now and then to admire the cars...no harm in that.

Not trying to poison u, but if your budget comfortably allows, why not treat yrself to a Therion? The DNA chip gives a quality vape, that's beyond doubt....but there's another facet to vaping which gives us additional pleasure: the simple act of holding a beautiful and well-crafted mod in our hand.

If I recall correctly, it's RM439 in Shopee and the last two vape auctions saw the black model being won at RM365 and RM350(and I think I know who won that one  biggrin.gif  ) Do check the prices cos I sift thru many devices till I get blur and may have mixed them up.
Ya, come over to the darkside. I have 2 cuboid and ipv4s and ipvd3. This therion by far most satisfy mod I ever get. cuboid give you a little joy awhile but the firing and ramp up time is a off is not configurable and unable to advance all dependent on their firmware update and I browse through joytech firmware update list all I got is some shitty screen play update and fkin games seriously? I'm looking for a fix but there is non. Don't get me wrong is still a good mod @ 150w default and built quality with the competitive pricing but I need something more accurate, more details to able to vape correctly.

This post has been edited by snake1983: Aug 8 2016, 02:38 PM
Eiraku
post Aug 8 2016, 02:40 PM

Geeking since 1985!
7,037 posts

If I recall correctly, it's RM439 in Shopee and the last two vape auctions saw the black model being won at RM365 and RM350(and I think I know who won that one  biggrin.gif  ) Do check the prices cos I sift thru many devices till I get blur and may have mixed them up.
To be fair, to normal vapers them Yihi and DNA mods are exactly that: Mercs and Ferraris, in respect to how they are priced. And DNA devices do require tinkering to get the best out of it, which some users would prefer not to (or is simply unable to).

But yeah, a person needs to own (or rent) a sports car at least once in their lives. Similarly a DNA200/75 device. It's just an entirely different beast to run and tweak compared to anything else out there... ESPECIALLY if you TC.

If you don't, well... Recent Smok devices probably perform just as well in VW mode. At least in terms of pure power. And Yihi chips too... buuut mods with those are already near DNA level (and beyond) in pricing anyway.

But if you TC... nothing probably comes even close to a well configured DNA preset.

This post has been edited by Eiraku: Aug 8 2016, 02:45 PM
snake1983
post Aug 8 2016, 02:43 PM

31 posts

QUOTE(Eiraku @ Aug 8 2016, 02:40 PM)
To be fair, to normal vapers them Yihi and DNA mods are exactly that: Lambos and Ferraris, in respect to how they are priced. And DNA devices do require tinkering to get the best out of it, which some users would prefer not to (or is simply unable to).

But yeah, a person needs to own (or rent) a sports car at least once in their lives. Similarly a DNA200/75 device. It's just an entirely different beast to run and tweak compared to anything else out there... ESPECIALLY if you TC.

If you don't, well... Recent Smok devices probably perform just as well in VW mode... as do Yihi stuff.

But if you TC...  nothing probably comes even close to a well configured DNA preset. Nothing.

I would say the price comparing to a Yihi chips the dna still bang for buck, YiHi just too pricy the SX version though. My personal opinion only.

In a nutshell, here is a brief synopsis based on my personal experience:

Evolv Chips: Most adjustability, most features, most expensive. Users will tell you they can dial in the most consistent vape experience with the widest variety of coils with Evolv's DNA chips. Arguably the best chipset on the market, but with some known reliability issues in some devices. (Mainly ribbon connectors.)

Yihi Chips: Not quite as adjustable or feature laden as Evolv Chips, but user friendly, bulletproof reliable, and the most efficient with powering itself. (More battery power to the vape.) All things considered, I think Yihi to be the best overall performing chip available.

Joyetech Chips: A budget imitation of the Evolv and Yihi offerings, but a solid chip at it's price point. It doesn't have all the features, or the same performance… but it functions just fine. Better than fine actually. If you are a plug and play vaper who doesn't like to "tinker" a lot, you could purchase 6 Joyetech units for the price of one Yihi or Evolv and probably be very happy with your purchase.
source from here : https://www.reddit.com/r/electronic_cigaret..._joyetech_chip/
Ok DNA still more expensive. LOL

This post has been edited by snake1983: Aug 8 2016, 03:03 PM
TristanX
post Aug 8 2016, 03:25 PM

Where is my stars?
24,332 posts

QUOTE(snake1983 @ Aug 8 2016, 02:34 PM)
Ya, come over to the darkside. I have 2 cuboid and ipv4s and ipvd3. This therion by far most satisfy mod I ever get. cuboid give you a little joy awhile but the firing and ramp up time is a off is not configurable and unable to advance all dependent on their firmware update and I browse through joytech firmware update list all I got is some shitty screen play update and fkin games seriously? I'm looking for a fix but there is non. Don't get me wrong is still a good mod @ 150w default and built quality with the competitive pricing but I need something more accurate, more details to able to vape correctly.
Try Smok mods from this year. They are really good.
markypcs
post Aug 8 2016, 03:28 PM

574 posts

Oh that thought definitely crossed my mind, and I saw that black model and you got the prices right.

Thing is, I've been vaping for a year now and have never tried vaping on TC, and I know that DNA chips hit the sweet spot for a lot of TC vapers.
Main reason is because my iPV D3 doesn't do SS TC, so I never bothered.
Maybe I'll tinker with TC in the future, maybe not.

I usually vape from 17W all the way up to 65W (which kills my single LG HG2 almost instantly on the D3), so dual 18650s would be hella useful moving forward.

My options now are as below:
a) Smok H-Priv + 4 Sony VTC4s for RM220 shipped from GearBest

b) Therion (~RM350) from auctions + 2 LG HG2s (RM40) from alexng

c) Wait for eVic VTC Dual

d) Get a Pico for RM100 and stick to my simple pocket friendly vaping style and build coils that fire 45W and below

While deciding and vaping on my dying iPV D3, I'm also waiting to see all the mods manufacturers are squeezing out their supply chain before the end of 8/8.

My my.. It looks classy af with the goon.

This post has been edited by markypcs: Aug 8 2016, 04:03 PM
Eiraku
post Aug 8 2016, 04:08 PM

Geeking since 1985!
7,037 posts

QUOTE(markypcs @ Aug 8 2016, 03:28 PM)
Oh that thought definitely crossed my mind, and I saw that black model and you got the prices right.

Thing is, I've been vaping for a year now and have never tried vaping on TC, and I know that DNA chips hit the sweet spot for a lot of TC vapers.

I usually vape from 17W all the way up to 65W (which kills my single LG HG2 almost instantly on the D3), so dual 18650s would be hella useful moving forward.

d) Get a Pico for RM100 and stick to my simple pocket friendly vaping style and build coils that fire 45W and below

While deciding and vaping on my dying iPV D3, I'm also waiting to see all the mods manufacturers are squeezing out their supply chain before the end of 8/8.
Easy answer, VT133 if VE still got their offer price. It's good mod for cheap, as long as you don't have a leaky tank... The extra power would be useful if you wanna try Claps or Twists later (they need power to offset rampup)... That said, you might not be able to get over how ugly it is (I prefer the term simple though).

If not then the Therion of course.

And because you wanna try TC, consider that JT's TC is still pretty much just "Rough Temp Limiting" while a DNA would really do the words justice.

To be fair, TC has been rather consistent on the RX2/3 though, even with my shorty shorty low ohm twisted setup that both the Pico and the VTC hated with a vengeance. Improved software perhaps.

This post has been edited by Eiraku: Aug 8 2016, 04:10 PM
snake1983
post Aug 8 2016, 04:14 PM

31 posts

Looks like you already have your mind set which to choose though LOL. Now I'm waiting LV to open more option battery door to purchase. So I can swap different battery door depend on my mood.
markypcs
post Aug 8 2016, 04:17 PM

574 posts

QUOTE(Eiraku @ Aug 8 2016, 04:08 PM)
Easy answer, VT133 if VE still got their offer price. It's good mod for cheap, as long as you don't have a leaky tank... The extra power would be useful if you wanna try Claps or Twists later (they need power to offset rampup)... That said, you might not be able to get over how ugly it is (I prefer the term simple though).

If not then the Therion of course.

And because you wanna try TC, consider that JT's TC is still pretty much just "Rough Temp Limiting" while a DNA would really do the words justice.

To be fair, TC has been rather consistent on the RX2/3 though, even with my shorty shorty low ohm twisted setup that both the Pico and the VTC hated with a vengeance. Improved software perhaps.
I went to the VE in Sri Hartamas over the weekend, personally don't like the look of VT133.

+ my Subzero RDA can be leaky at times (I tend to overdrip)

So as a RX2/3 owner, you'd have to have a set of 2 and a set of 3 married batteries eh?

QUOTE(snake1983 @ Aug 8 2016, 04:14 PM)
Looks like you already have your mind set which to choose though LOL. Now I'm waiting LV to open more option battery door to purchase. So I can swap different battery door depend on my mood.
sweat.gif I keep telling myself, it's nice to look at.. on the other hand RM220 for Smok H-Priv and four batteries ?!?!

This post has been edited by markypcs: Aug 8 2016, 04:22 PM
TristanX
post Aug 8 2016, 04:36 PM

Where is my stars?
24,332 posts

QUOTE(markypcs @ Aug 8 2016, 04:17 PM)
I went to the VE in Sri Hartamas over the weekend, personally don't like the look of VT133.

So as a RX2/3 owner, you'd have to have a set of 2 and a set of 3 married batteries eh?
sweat.gif  I keep telling myself, it's nice to look at.. on the other hand RM220 for Smok H-Priv and four batteries ?!?!
I can let you play around with my H-Priv if u wanna come over.
andyng38
post Aug 8 2016, 05:00 PM

2,398 posts

QUOTE(snake1983 @ Aug 8 2016, 02:34 PM)
Ahaha now I know the reason for your penchant of black mods, Darth! I've been well into the darkside since last month with my Triade. And much like you, this mod has brought me the greatest satisfaction in vaping todate. In act it's the very first mod to make me happy looking forward to vape! Of course having a Therion to carry about would make me happier smile.gif Hmm...remember the shuttle Tydirium from Return of the Jedi? "Triade"..."Therion" seems to be the same flavor of names. Perhaps the chap who selected those names was a star wars fan.

I've always liked the Cuboid...and had it not been for that mess with Lazada, Superfast Marketing and Ninja van, I'd be owning one today. Their bumbling ineptitude and outright lies killed my mood completely. You've come up a notch now to "enthusiast vaper" level, no need for a clock or play fappy bird on a mod....the current priority is a great vape experience!
andyng38
post Aug 8 2016, 05:06 PM

2,398 posts

QUOTE(Eiraku @ Aug 8 2016, 02:40 PM)
To be fair, to normal vapers them Yihi and DNA mods are exactly that: Mercs and Ferraris, in respect to how they are priced. And DNA devices do require tinkering to get the best out of it, which some users would prefer not to (or is simply unable to).

If you don't, well... Recent Smok devices probably perform just as well in VW mode. At least in terms of pure power. And Yihi chips too... buuut mods with those are already near DNA level (and beyond) in pricing anyway.

But if you TC...  nothing probably comes even close to a well configured DNA preset.
Price perception is all relative...I thought I was buying the honda accord of mods in the Triade...cos the SX Mini Q class (heck even the name sounds Merc-ish) is about double in price!

This was typed as I snorked thoughtfully on my Datsun 120Y IPV4s mod.
andyng38
post Aug 8 2016, 05:19 PM

2,398 posts

Previously I never bothered with TC too, I just wanted to vape simply. Not so anymore...am luvin the more consistent and smooth vape that TC gives me.

However if you have no intent to do TC, then maybe a DNA device may not be worth it for you. There are many other mods out there which would give u far better value for money on normal Wattage mode than a Lost Vapes device.

With that having been said, even on power mode and totally untweaked, the DNA is giving me a smoother vape than all my other mods. No harshness at the end of long pulls or "juddering" and wavering of flavor quality as I mentioned in a past post. And then there's the quality build as well as aesthetics of a higher-end mod to consider. We all have different priorities, needs and wants....hopefully you'll slowly be able to find a worthy replacement for yr D3.
Eiraku
post Aug 8 2016, 05:30 PM

Geeking since 1985!
7,037 posts

QUOTE(markypcs @ Aug 8 2016, 04:17 PM)

I thought so. Yeah the 133 can be pretty polarising. They should have made it VT75 style rather than VT200 style.

As for the 2/3 and marriage, like I said, Mooch recommends swinging, as in: Cycle 1, B1-B2. Cycle 2, B2-B3. Cycle 3, B3-B1. Then rinse and repeat. This keeps all 3 batteries at a "reasonably similar" wear level (supposedly) for both 2 and 3 cell use.

TBH though, I bought the 2/3 for exclusive 2-cell use to backup the VT only (and it's actually doing a very decent job lol). Buuut, at least the option for 250Ws is there whenever I have a need for it... whenever *that* is.

Here's another shot of it topped with the VeloV2:
The screen's fine, that's just my self cut screen protector being retarded.

This post has been edited by Eiraku: Aug 8 2016, 05:42 PM
snake1983
post Aug 8 2016, 05:54 PM

31 posts

QUOTE(andyng38 @ Aug 8 2016, 05:19 PM)
Previously I never bothered with TC too, I just wanted to vape simply. Not so anymore...am luvin the more consistent and smooth vape that TC gives me.

However if you have no intent to do TC, then maybe a DNA device may not be worth it for you. There are many other mods out there which would give u far better value for money on normal Wattage mode than a Lost Vapes device.

With that having been said, even on power mode and totally untweaked, the DNA is giving me a smoother vape than all my other mods. No harshness at the end of long pulls or "juddering" and wavering of flavor quality as I mentioned in a past post. And then there's the quality build as well as aesthetics of a higher-end mod to consider. We all have different priorities, needs and wants....hopefully you'll slowly be able to find a worthy replacement for yr D3.
I don't consider TC much previously since I'm using kanthal clapton but the chip provided TSC, damn man now my configuration is even better than just regular wattage mode. Well You can say is a Kanthal in TC though.
andyng38
post Aug 8 2016, 06:14 PM

2,398 posts

QUOTE(snake1983 @ Aug 8 2016, 05:54 PM)
I don't consider TC much previously since I'm using kanthal clapton but the chip provided TSC, damn man now my configuration is even better than just regular wattage mode.  Well You can say is a Kanthal in TC though.
Aaah did u mean the CSV, like the one waqi953 was kind enough to share with us? If so, I bet you must be luvin it!!

Kanthal claptons in a quasi-TC mode is very decent indeed. Care to kick it up a notch with a "cleaner" and "brighter" taste? brows.gif

andyng38
post Aug 8 2016, 06:30 PM

2,398 posts

Squonk dat Pico! biggrin.gif

141 Pages « < 23 24 25 26 27 > » 
Bump Topic Topic ClosedOptions New Topic

0.0194sec    0.37    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 07:26 PM