141 Pages « < 136 137 138 139 140 > » Bottom

> LYN OFFICIAL VAPING THREAD V34, Salam Aidilfitri From LYNV - Bepon!

gunners_my
post Apr 7 2017, 04:12 PM

847 posts

QUOTE(Eiraku @ Apr 7 2017, 04:05 PM)
I know VE has SS. But not sure about 24ga. Best call to check. Similarly VapeBoss in Solaris or Taman Megah.

Myself the spool of SS I got WITH my old 'Cado last year is still like 60% so I have no real reason to find more lol.
just wondering.. it seems that not easy to find SS locally.. and everywhere i seen, most vapers are still with khantal..
My side.. ever since I started SS, no way back.
metaled
post Apr 7 2017, 04:48 PM

273 posts

Ever since i use SS, kanthal has this tiny metallic taste to it to me. Juice tasted much "brighter" on SS 316L.

SS can fire at a much lower wattage. The same build of a dual wire twisted 26GA kanthal and SS , kanthal tasted mellower or "darker", and the vapor is very much more warmer if i want to get a long satisfying pull out of it.

That is to me, YMMV.
sheahann
post Apr 7 2017, 04:51 PM

Crashing like a tidal wave..
2,263 posts

pomegranate sedap. old man curse black label .. but everywhere out of stock ...
any other pomegranate base can introduce ?
sheahann
post Apr 7 2017, 04:52 PM

Crashing like a tidal wave..
2,263 posts

QUOTE(PeacefulDiscord @ Apr 7 2017, 01:23 PM)
Thanks for the suggestions. Was hoping for physical store as I am out of wire and urgently need to buy. Do you know any physical stores that would sell?
physical store exp lo...
KL got many runner.. store sell RM45 buy from runner RM30 saja .. somemore deliver until ur front office ..
gunners_my
post Apr 7 2017, 05:16 PM

847 posts

QUOTE(metaled @ Apr 7 2017, 05:48 PM)
Ever since i use SS, kanthal has this tiny metallic taste to it to me. Juice tasted much "brighter" on SS 316L.

SS can fire at a much lower wattage. The same build of a dual wire twisted 26GA kanthal and SS , kanthal tasted mellower or "darker", and the vapor is very much more warmer if i want to get a long satisfying pull out of it.

That is to me, YMMV.
yalor.. that's why i dont understand why peoples still stick with khantal.. hmm.gif
Eiraku
post Apr 7 2017, 05:57 PM

Geeking since 1985!
7,037 posts

QUOTE(gunners_my @ Apr 7 2017, 05:16 PM)
yalor.. that's why i dont understand why peoples still stick with khantal..  hmm.gif
Coz pipels:

A) Don't know any better.
B) Don't care to know any better.

The (A) types isn't so much a problem as the (B) types though, as while they don't know, they don't mind learning. The (B) types, on the other hand, are a PITA. They DO exist though, especially amongst the more... ehem... senior (in age) vapers.

Also, Vape Education is not really something that most seller give a flying eff about, which is a shame. They just wanna sell their sheet and sell a lot of it, without taking the time to properly educate their buyers.

Lepas tu ada hati nak pung pang lepas business taper to nothing.

MOST sellers ah... Not all.

Most of the more... informative sellers seem to also be amongst the longer lasting, ironically enough.
PeacefulDiscord
post Apr 7 2017, 06:03 PM

137 posts

QUOTE(gunners_my @ Apr 7 2017, 02:54 PM)
sorry, man.. haven't been to any physical store for 3 years, I think...  laugh.gif
Haha, thanks anyways.

QUOTE(Eiraku @ Apr 7 2017, 03:05 PM)
I know VE has SS. But not sure about 24ga. Best call to check. Similarly VapeBoss in Solaris or Taman Megah.

Myself the spool of SS I got WITH my old 'Cado last year is still like 60% so I have no real reason to find more lol.
Hmm. VE doesn't have when I went to check. Will check VapeBoss. Thanks!

QUOTE(sheahann @ Apr 7 2017, 04:52 PM)
physical store exp lo...
KL got many runner.. store sell RM45 buy from runner RM30 saja .. somemore deliver until ur front office ..
The thing is I need it urgently as I ran out of wire and need to rebuild soon. Don't think can wait until Wednesday sad.gif
gunners_my
post Apr 7 2017, 06:48 PM

847 posts

QUOTE(Eiraku @ Apr 7 2017, 06:57 PM)
Coz pipels:

A) Don't know any better.
B) Don't care to know any better.

The (A) types isn't so much a problem as the (B) types though, as while they don't know, they don't mind learning. The (B) types, on the other hand, are a PITA. They DO exist though, especially amongst the more... ehem... senior (in age) vapers.

Also, Vape Education is not really something that most seller give a flying eff about, which is a shame. They just wanna sell their sheet and sell a lot of it, without taking the time to properly educate their buyers.

Lepas tu ada hati nak pung pang lepas business taper to nothing.

MOST sellers ah... Not all.

Most of the more... informative sellers seem to also be amongst the longer lasting, ironically enough.
agreed 1000%... that's why I didn't bother to check out at "physical store" anymore.. it's hard to get good info there. I think google and this forum are the better place to seek for advice. thumbup.gif

gunners_my
post Apr 7 2017, 06:51 PM

847 posts

QUOTE(PeacefulDiscord @ Apr 7 2017, 07:03 PM)

The thing is I need it urgently as I ran out of wire and need to rebuild soon. Don't think can wait until Wednesday sad.gif
Bro..don't mind if i say this.. if u order today before 2pm at shoppee, chances quite high u will get your stuff tomorrrow.. those fellas in shoppee are very very efficient in handling sales.. and it saves you the trouble to ask around and save the latest hike up of RON95 too. laugh.gif
andyng38
post Apr 7 2017, 09:52 PM

2,398 posts

We can't guess where he's located
We don't know where he is now
Only a physical store is requested
Physically where? We can't help anyhow.

snake1983
post Apr 8 2017, 01:29 AM

31 posts

wait why can't stick with kanthal? I'm sticking my alien kanthal clapton for like 6-7month now. Suit me right comparing SS cause SS taste too clean to me which I find is a bit fake. Everyone has their own preferences there is no right or wrong whether you choose which type of wire material to use.

I have SS and kanthal but I use both, to be exact different flavors of juice will require different type of wire to produce the taste you are chasing. my creamy juice will never never put into SS wire.
botakchek
post Apr 8 2017, 01:35 AM

Hi guys, new here. Not local.. using my friend's address in JB to ship some juices in from US.

Got this message at the tracking part for my fedex shipment, paperwork available SEPANG MY, what does this mean?

Date/Time
Activity Location
4/08/2017 - Saturday
1:21 am Arrived at FedEx location GUANGZHOU CN
4/06/2017 - Thursday
6:56 pm In transit SEPANG MY
Paperwork available

12:14 pm Departed FedEx location ANCHORAGE, AK
7:27 am Arrived at FedEx location ANCHORAGE, AK
3:58 am Departed FedEx location MEMPHIS, TN
12:12 am Arrived at FedEx location MEMPHIS, TN
4/05/2017 - Wednesday
4:05 pm Picked up LAS VEGAS, NV
3:18 pm Shipment information sent to FedEx

Only after further reading on LYN that I understand I should not have used fedex to ship these in the first place.. sian.
andyng38
post Apr 8 2017, 01:50 AM

2,398 posts

My tongue prefers
SS- candy/fruity (esp citrus) flavors
Kanthal- coffee/creamy/dessert/bakery flavors.

YMMV
gunners_my
post Apr 8 2017, 09:48 AM

847 posts

QUOTE(andyng38 @ Apr 7 2017, 10:52 PM)
We can't guess where he's located
We don't know where he is now
Only a physical store is requested
Physically where? We can't help anyhow.
haha, nice one laugh.gif
gunners_my
post Apr 8 2017, 09:51 AM

847 posts

QUOTE(snake1983 @ Apr 8 2017, 02:29 AM)
wait why can't stick with kanthal? I'm sticking my alien kanthal clapton for like 6-7month now. Suit me right comparing SS cause SS taste too clean to me which I find is a bit fake. Everyone has their own preferences there is no right or wrong whether you choose which type of wire material to use.

I have SS and kanthal but I use both, to be exact different flavors of juice will require different type of wire to produce the taste you are chasing. my creamy juice will never never put into SS wire.
bro. it's not that we can't stick to khantal. like u mentioned above, everybody got their preferences.. but, on my side, main thing is I stop doing non TC.. so, no way back for me. Plus.. on my side, whether it's creamy or fruity (frankly, hardly do fruity), SS served me well so far.
TSekudz
post Apr 8 2017, 10:12 AM

Vaper Enthusiast
736 posts

mana new thread .... aku dah pencen hahahaha!!
snake1983
post Apr 8 2017, 01:11 PM

31 posts

QUOTE(gunners_my @ Apr 7 2017, 05:16 PM)
yalor.. that's why i dont understand why peoples still stick with khantal..  hmm.gif
You sound like people do not know their shit well.
gunners_my
post Apr 8 2017, 04:38 PM

847 posts

QUOTE(snake1983 @ Apr 8 2017, 02:11 PM)
You sound like people do not know their shit well.
ok, my bad.. was asking on behalf of TC players.. should stated it more precisely.. laugh.gif
Eiraku
post Apr 8 2017, 06:32 PM

Geeking since 1985!
7,037 posts

QUOTE(snake1983 @ Apr 8 2017, 01:29 AM)

He's probably referring more to people who don't know anything BUT khantal. To those purposely searching for khantal than it already falls into personal preference, which is relatively subjective already. Horses for courses.

I mean, I personally prefer SS for ANY juice, simply as I TC everything (and hate the taste of Ni or Ti), and adjust burn properties (preheat, temp etc) to suit juice being used and that's already good enough for me.

Even my drippers as TC helps tone down the devils underbush.

I don't think he was "looking down" or anything at khantal users per se really. He was just genuinely wondering why more sellers aren't stocking SS methinks.

And the reason is probably like I said previously, not a lot of people are bothering to teach about SS, and not a lot of people are bothered to learn lol. Enthusiast Vapers are still not the norm, most are simply Vaping due to ciggies naik harga and thus couldn't be bothered to explore new things.

In defence of real hard-core Enthusiast Vapers, they burn a LOT of different wires lol: Ni-Fe, Nichrome, different grades of SS, Khantal, Ni, Ti... as in reality different wire burns differently and are thus suited better for different flavours.

Myself, I'm more convenience based. A mass-market Hobbyist if you may. 316L SS cukup edi lol coz it's easier that way. Not that I haven't tried the rest, but I'm sticking to 316 and TC simply out of convenience.

Hence probably why I've been ADVing the same juice for nearly a year now. It's already "good enough" in my book already lol.

This post has been edited by Eiraku: Apr 8 2017, 06:46 PM
botakchek
post Apr 8 2017, 08:11 PM

I have stopped using kanthal ever since I discovered nichrome 80 for wire building. Way faster ramp up, ohms not much lower.

The only time I use kanthal is the ribbon core for staple coils and its variations, to keep the resistance high enough.

Recently got into SS316L for building, but the resistance is a problem.. I just made a 24g ss316l core fused clapton with 38g n80 wrap, 6 wraps at 3mm, comes out to .06 ohms prefire, after firing it settles at ~.08 ohms. Still fires fine in power mode on my DNA but it would not fire on my SX550J until it leaves the AC room which brings the resistance up a bit.

141 Pages « < 136 137 138 139 140 > » 
Bump Topic Topic ClosedOptions New Topic

0.0266sec    0.31    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 25th November 2025 - 10:10 PM