141 Pages « < 114 115 116 117 118 > » Bottom

> LYN OFFICIAL VAPING THREAD V34, Salam Aidilfitri From LYNV - Bepon!

Eiraku
post Mar 4 2017, 01:31 AM

Geeking since 1985!
7,037 posts

QUOTE(gunners_my @ Mar 3 2017, 11:32 PM)
just like the romance of 3 kingdom, bro...

The world under heaven, after a long period of division, tends to unite; after a long period of union, tends to divide. This has been so since antiquity.

Romance of the Three Li-on Cells... brows.gif brows.gif

The Age of the Warring Cells... brows.gif brows.gif

This post has been edited by Eiraku: Mar 4 2017, 01:31 AM
andyng38
post Mar 5 2017, 12:51 PM

2,400 posts

Aussies are facing a total vape ban (like in Singapore).

https://www.planetofthevapes.co.uk/news/vap...campaign=ausban

I hope it doesn't happen here, for the sake of those wanting to vape in order to quit smoking. IMO such a ban only serves to protect govt revenue from taxes on ciggies.
pleasuresaurus
post Mar 5 2017, 03:15 PM

spin spin sugar
2,586 posts

QUOTE(andyng38 @ Mar 5 2017, 12:51 PM)
Aussies are facing a total vape ban (like in Singapore).

https://www.planetofthevapes.co.uk/news/vap...campaign=ausban

I hope it doesn't happen here, for the sake of those wanting to vape in order to quit smoking. IMO such a ban only serves to protect govt revenue from taxes on ciggies.
Based on what I'm hearing, I highly doubt it. MEVTA did a good job in convincing the government that e-cigs are a multimillion ringgit industry. Various ministries are clamoring over who gets to regulate it, from KPDNKK, KDN to KKM. There's plenty of money to be had regulating, taxing and enforcing law on mods, e-juice and nicotine. A number of highly place political individuals have begun mobilizing the local nicotine manufacturing infrastructure to gear towards e-cigs. No, I don't think its going to get perma-banned. But it is about to get regulated like puke.gif
andyng38
post Mar 5 2017, 03:25 PM

2,400 posts

QUOTE(pleasuresaurus @ Mar 5 2017, 03:15 PM)
Based on what I'm hearing, I highly doubt it. MEVTA did a good job in convincing the government that e-cigs are a multimillion ringgit industry. Various ministries are clamoring over who gets to regulate it, from KPDNKK, KDN to KKM. There's plenty of money to be had regulating, taxing and enforcing law on mods, e-juice and nicotine. A number of highly place political individuals have begun mobilizing the local nicotine manufacturing infrastructure to gear towards e-cigs. No, I don't think its going to get perma-banned. But it is about to get regulated like  puke.gif
Well that'll be a mixed blessing of sorts. Unfortunately kroni kapitalism has never boded well for the consumer. If it's diligently and fairly regulated, at least there'll be less chances of bancuh di jamban-type juices making it to market.
Eiraku
post Mar 5 2017, 03:49 PM

Geeking since 1985!
7,037 posts

QUOTE(andyng38 @ Mar 5 2017, 03:25 PM)
Well that'll be a mixed blessing of sorts. Unfortunately kroni kapitalism has never boded well for the consumer. If it's diligently and fairly regulated, at least there'll be less chances of bancuh di jamban-type juices making it to market.
Mahalzzz and dirtily politicised is still better then perma-banned so I agree that it's pretty much a mixed blessing really. But you're on the way to stopping anyway so yeah, more power to you mang.

This post has been edited by Eiraku: Mar 5 2017, 03:50 PM
andyng38
post Mar 5 2017, 05:34 PM

2,400 posts

QUOTE(Eiraku @ Mar 5 2017, 03:49 PM)
Mahalzzz and dirtily politicised is still better then perma-banned so I agree that it's pretty much a mixed blessing really. But you're on the way to stopping anyway so yeah, more power to you mang.
Whatever happens to the local vape industry in the future will have little or no impact on me personally...but I still have 17 ex-smokers (who are still on nic vapes) whom I'm concerned about, hence my continued attention to developments. I just don't want them to regress. It used to be 21 but 4 have decided to go back to tobacco. I guess snagging a cheap pack of canyon or john is way too easy.

And NO power to me for heading towards cessation of vaping...it's just a personal choice/goal. I don't even view nic in a bad light...it's not an "evil" drug to me, and it does have positive beneficial qualities of which many are unaware (esp non-smokers).
pleasuresaurus
post Mar 5 2017, 06:18 PM

spin spin sugar
2,586 posts

QUOTE(andyng38 @ Mar 5 2017, 03:25 PM)
laugh.gif Hahahaha I thought I was the only one griping about this crap. After a friend found a strand of pubic hair in a bottle of a particularly well-known brand of local juice, I was like f*** that, no more! I'm better off with either spending more for foreign stuff (snob pun snob lah) or brewing my own. But ya la, I reckon stuff is going to get pricier in the coming years. Manufacturers would have to be regulatory compliant, ingredients would be taxed more, etc. I was never a smoker to begin with, might eventually just stop vape altogether if it gets too expensive.
Eiraku
post Mar 5 2017, 06:27 PM

Geeking since 1985!
7,037 posts

QUOTE(andyng38 @ Mar 5 2017, 05:34 PM)
Whatever happens to the local vape industry in the future will have little or no impact on me personally...but I still have 17 ex-smokers (who are still on nic vapes) whom I'm concerned about, hence my continued attention to developments. I just don't want them to regress. It used to be 21 but 4 have decided to go back to tobacco. I guess snagging a cheap pack of canyon or john is way too easy.

And NO power to me for heading towards cessation of vaping...it's just a personal choice/goal. I don't even view nic in a bad light...it's not an "evil" drug to me, and it does have positive beneficial qualities of which many are unaware (esp non-smokers).
Interesting that you see it in that way. I do agree about regression though, for those who aren't as invested in Vaping as we are, it's far too easy.

Personally I have no plans to stop any time soon, as I never really vaped to stop smoking in the first place myself. I vaped simply because it was just a "better" nicotine delivery method than smoking, as due to a certain medical condition, nicotine actually helps me function... literally.

So yeah, you can probably deduce that this "need" for nicotine means that I'm in for the long run myself. By hook or by crook.

Oh and the power to you thing was never meant as a snide pass at you or something, just in case if you're wondering.

This post has been edited by Eiraku: Mar 5 2017, 06:34 PM
andyng38
post Mar 5 2017, 09:27 PM

2,400 posts

QUOTE(Eiraku @ Mar 5 2017, 06:27 PM)
Interesting that you see it in that way. I do agree about regression though, for those who aren't as invested in Vaping as we are, it's far too easy.

Personally I have no plans to stop any time soon, as I never really vaped to stop smoking in the first place myself. I vaped simply because it was just a "better" nicotine delivery method than smoking, as due to a certain medical condition, nicotine actually helps me function... literally.

So yeah, you can probably deduce that this "need" for nicotine means that I'm in for the long run myself. By hook or by crook.

Oh and the power to you thing was never meant as a snide pass at you or something, just in case if you're wondering.
No worries! Never thought of it as anything other than a kudos, seriously.

I do recall u mentioning the exact medical reason of your need for nic many moons ago. And that's one of the benefits of nicotine. As far as I'm concerned, it's as innocuous as having a cuppa coffee to get a caffeine fix.
andyng38
post Mar 5 2017, 09:35 PM

2,400 posts

QUOTE(pleasuresaurus @ Mar 5 2017, 06:18 PM)
laugh.gif  Hahahaha I thought I was the only one griping about this crap. After a friend found a strand of pubic hair in a bottle of a particularly well-known brand of local juice, I was like f*** that, no more! I'm better off with either spending more for foreign stuff (snob pun snob lah) or brewing my own. But ya la, I reckon stuff is going to get pricier in the coming years. Manufacturers would have to be regulatory compliant, ingredients would be taxed more, etc. I was never a smoker to begin with, might eventually just stop vape altogether if it gets too expensive.
Let me hazard a guess and speculate that your friend's "free gift" was found in a bottle of something that began with "Horny....." biggrin.gif biggrin.gif

Brewing our own is still the best option. And it's very good that u were never a smoker. Taking up ciggies ranks as one of the biggest idiotic mistakes I ever made; a mistake that took much time, money and effort to remedy.
thejuicesupply
post Mar 6 2017, 12:08 AM

QUOTE(Isolation13 @ Mar 3 2017, 03:42 PM)
Hey Admin of thejuicesupply, I just purchased a conversion CAP for the petri V2 rda. Red colour. Just a heads up  biggrin.gif
Hope you enjoy your new toy!
thejuicesupply
post Mar 6 2017, 12:11 AM

QUOTE(thejuicesupply @ Mar 2 2017, 12:50 PM)
Hi Lowyat Vapers!

Here is a little something for everyone here!

We would like to give everyone a little promocode to use in our webstore!

http://www.thejuicesupply.com

20% off for your first purchase! Enjoy!

Insert promocode "lowyat" when you check out!
Thanks everyone for supporting! The coupon code will expire from 9th of March! We are overwhelmed with the response!
pleasuresaurus
post Mar 6 2017, 08:05 AM

spin spin sugar
2,586 posts

QUOTE(andyng38 @ Mar 5 2017, 09:35 PM)
Let me hazard a guess and speculate that your friend's "free gift" was found in a bottle of something that began with "Horny....."  biggrin.gif  biggrin.gif

Brewing our own is still the best option. And it's very good that u were never a smoker. Taking up ciggies ranks as one of the biggest idiotic mistakes I ever made; a mistake that took much time, money and effort to remedy.
We were all young and impressionable at one point or another bro. If it wasn't ciggies it was sumthing else - weed, adrenaline, etc.

Oho, they have a reputation eh? Interestingly enough it wasn't that particular brand, but another one, named after a monster. I wish local brewers would rise up to the challenge or at least have some forethought when they work. I mean kamon mang, even things we eat also we want to be clean, this is something we breathe.
gunners_my
post Mar 6 2017, 09:18 AM

847 posts

QUOTE(andyng38 @ Mar 5 2017, 10:35 PM)
Let me hazard a guess and speculate that your friend's "free gift" was found in a bottle of something that began with "Horny....."  biggrin.gif  biggrin.gif

exactly.. after vaping for more than 5 years, I see no common sense in ciggies those days. laugh.gif laugh.gif the nic kicks not syok... the smell on my hands, shirts, cars and almost everything stink like shit rclxub.gif .. Now, I don't understand why I can smoke for more than 15 years those days... confused.gif
gunners_my
post Mar 6 2017, 09:19 AM

847 posts

QUOTE(Eiraku @ Mar 5 2017, 07:27 PM)

yo, bro.. can share a bit your so called "need"? curious wanna know... haha
duke_hunt
post Mar 6 2017, 11:32 AM

259 posts

short update, my vtc5 from gearbest has arrived...
yeay..
Eiraku
post Mar 6 2017, 12:01 PM

Geeking since 1985!
7,037 posts

QUOTE(gunners_my @ Mar 6 2017, 09:19 AM)
yo, bro.. can share a bit your so called "need"? curious wanna know... haha
It's ADHD... Specifically the adult form of ADHD-PI. Also known as the controversial "Millennial Condition". Quite simply it's the medical inability to focus mentally on whatever is at hand, though the actual scope of its effects reach far beyond just that.

I was formally diagnosed with it way back when I was an angsty teen, though if you go ask my parents they'll tell you I've had it since birth.

My Psych also prescribed me Ritalin, aka the Zombie Maker. Suffice to say I never was on those bloody slowmo drugs for long. By association, Ritalin, Caffeine and Nicotine is somewhat related, sooooo you know where this leads...

Seriously, I'd rather a lifelong self administration of Nicotine (thru Vaping of course) than continue using the damn Zombie Maker.

Also, not sure how but lately I've developed a headachey response to coffee (besides weak lattes) so Caffeine isn't a viable long-term alternative either.

duke_hunt So how long did it take? The ones I've ordered from GB to replace my elderly Sammys have just shipped out late last week.

Thankfully, only one of my veteran 25Rs have bit the dust so far (it simply can't retain charge for long any more), though I'm not sure if the rest can last for the few more weeks it's gonna take for my GB VTC5s to arrive.

This post has been edited by Eiraku: Mar 6 2017, 12:41 PM
gunners_my
post Mar 6 2017, 12:15 PM

847 posts

QUOTE(Eiraku @ Mar 6 2017, 01:01 PM)
It's ADHD... Specifically the adult form of ADHD-PI. Also known as the controversial "Millennial Condition". Quite simply it's the medical inability to focus mentally on whatever is at hand, though the actual scope of its effects reach far beyond just that.

I was formally diagnosed with it by one of Malaysia's leading pediatric psychs, way back when I was an angsty teen, though if you go ask my parents they'll tell you I've had it since birth.

She (my Psych) also prescribed me Ritalin, aka the Zombie Maker. Suffice to say I never was on those bloody slowmo drugs for long. By association, Ritalin, Caffeine and Nicotine is somewhat related, sooooo you know where this leads...

Seriously, I'd rather a lifelong self administration of Nicotine (thru Vaping of course) than continue using the damn Zombie Maker.

Also, not sure how but lately I've developed a headachey response to recreational coffee (besides the weakest of lattes) so Caffeine isn't a viable alternative either.

duke_hunt So how long did it take? The ones I've ordered from GB to replace my elderly Sammys have just shipped out late last week.

Thankfully, only one of my veteran 25Rs have bit the dust so far (it simply can't retain charge for long any more), though I'm not sure if the rest can last for the few more weeks it's gonna take for my GB VTC5s to arrive.
OMG... okok, now i understand.. never crossed my mind that nic can helps in a way... nod.gif nod.gif
Eiraku
post Mar 6 2017, 12:45 PM

Geeking since 1985!
7,037 posts

QUOTE(gunners_my @ Mar 6 2017, 12:15 PM)
OMG...  okok, now i understand.. never crossed my mind that nic can helps in a way...  nod.gif  nod.gif
It does. Helps me focus or otherwise I can't do anything without doing a million other things along the way.

However, Nic being Nic, is woefully subject to user discipline... Soooo I can understand the reluctance of the medical community to formally adopt Nicotine Therapy for ADHD.

Besides, Nic is EVIL right. It KILLS right?

*sigh*

Sometimes I wonder what KKM (and by extension, WHO) is smoking that they could very conveniently forget the thousands of other shiat in smokes that kill you EVEN FASTER.

You know, the stuff they put all over their bloody posters once upon a time, before Vaping caught on.

This post has been edited by Eiraku: Mar 6 2017, 01:00 PM
duke_hunt
post Mar 6 2017, 01:57 PM

259 posts

QUOTE(Eiraku @ Mar 6 2017, 12:01 PM)

ordered last week, cant remember when, tuesday kot, arrived saturday but my office is closed so got it today...very fast..
just like last time when i ordered a pack of 4 sammys..

141 Pages « < 114 115 116 117 118 > » 
Bump Topic Topic ClosedOptions New Topic

0.0339sec    0.35    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 03:22 PM