12 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

> LYN OFFICIAL VAPING THREAD V34, Salam Aidilfitri From LYNV - Bepon!

gunners_my
post Aug 26 2016, 08:01 AM

847 posts

QUOTE(faizrajaie @ Aug 26 2016, 02:12 AM)
walaoe...i never pass 20 watts ever in my whole vaping life..i wonder how 260 watts tape will feels like rclxub.gif  rclxub.gif  rclxub.gif
bro.. if u are satisfy with 20w or below.. stick to it... cuz, when u cross over, there's no way back.. after that, u need a better mod, more batteries, etc... rclxs0.gif rclxs0.gif rclxs0.gif

gunners_my
post Sep 9 2016, 06:18 PM

847 posts

with tanks tend to leak all the time.. suddenly crossed my mind wanna buy some disposable e cig like those days (to use purely when I am travelling) .. check around.. fasttech sells that...

https://www.fasttech.com/products/0/1000686...ble-e-cigarette

sounds crazy to go back to the stone age of vaping.. but, really tired of leaking...

This post has been edited by gunners_my: Sep 9 2016, 06:18 PM
gunners_my
post Sep 9 2016, 10:48 PM

847 posts

QUOTE(markypcs @ Sep 9 2016, 07:48 PM)
I just placed an order for the Eleaf iCare. Maybe you can consider that too, no leaking, no buttons and a small MTL setup

https://www.fasttech.com/p/5465304

It should arrived in about a month and I'll see how it performs
bro.. hmm... looks good..

only thing is... the ic head.. not sure how long it will last? if the duration of lasting like normal occ, then that's another problem even though the cost is much lower compares to other occ...

anyway, thanks for sharing, bro thumbup.gif
gunners_my
post Sep 9 2016, 10:50 PM

847 posts

QUOTE(TristanX @ Sep 9 2016, 09:08 PM)
What is your tank that leaks all the time? Experienced leaks from TFV4 and TFV8 or not enough cotton. I solved TFV4 and TFV8 leaking by replacing the silicone ring on the refill port.
frankly... since day one nautilus, subtank, obs, kayfun till recent hurricane... I would said all leaks.. all ok if we stay home and vape without moving it.. once I go out, all tanks leak... did a lot on recoil, cotton, etc... honest, the leaking is not serious... but, to me, leak is leak... so tired with it... rclxub.gif rclxub.gif cry.gif cry.gif
gunners_my
post Sep 9 2016, 11:27 PM

847 posts

QUOTE(markypcs @ Sep 10 2016, 12:04 AM)
Well, it boils down on the juice you use eh? I've read that coils last up to 2-3 weeks on commercial juice
2-3 weeks???? wow... rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif
frankly, i don't mind to sacrifice my choice of liquids as long as it brings convenience to me by not leaking when I am travelling.. icon_idea.gif icon_idea.gif
Thanks again for the info.. with the price, I don't mind trying..
anyway, do give us some feedback when yours arrive.. thanks in advance thumbup.gif
gunners_my
post Sep 10 2016, 12:21 AM

847 posts

QUOTE(TristanX @ Sep 10 2016, 01:10 AM)
Definitely something isn't right there. I got no leaking issue. If the "leak" is due to condensation, it happens.
cannot be, bro.. i mean the leak is not like pouring water... but, more or less little bit from air flow.. little bit from bottom part... it's actually not really annoying, but just don't like it .. so, missed those days with the disposable e cig... haha...
btw.. what tank is the best in terms of leak proof?
gunners_my
post Sep 10 2016, 12:56 AM

847 posts

QUOTE(TristanX @ Sep 10 2016, 01:42 AM)
A little bit is very likely due to condensation. Keep the cotton off the airflow as well.

No idea what tank is leak proof. Maybe something like Joyetech Cubis. Cubis isn't good though.
notch coil? hmm.. maybe time to explore that... thanks
gunners_my
post Sep 10 2016, 10:23 AM

847 posts

QUOTE(Eiraku @ Sep 10 2016, 02:34 AM)
This is actually very hard to answer lol, as it depends as much on your vaping style as it does the tank design.

Let's step back and look at WHY tanks leak for a moment. It all has to do with disrupting the pressure equilibrium, if it's a pressure fed tank like the Kayfun/GobMini/Zeph/Bellus/Hurricane/Serp Mini etc. Mess with the negative pressure inside the tank... poof instant leak.

And refilling (especially top fill) often messes with the pressure, unless you have juice flow control (or fill it upside down like you had to with the Taifun/Old Style Kayfun/GMv1)... or the perfect amount of wicking.

Also, if you wick the tank for MTL and draw air in DTL amounts (aka differences in style)... poof negative pressure effed up = leak... or juice in your mouth (which is still leaking, but the other way around).

At least that's how it normally is on pressure fed tanks.

For Genny-likes ('Cado, Limitless etc) the enemy is gravity lol. Keep it upright, it will love you long time. Turn it too far to the side/upside down (especially with insufficient wicking) = have fun cleaning the top part and whatever drips out of it.

So yeah. Pros and cons. These are just two examples of "typical" tank designs too, there are lots more with their own plusses and minuses when it comes to leaking (and everything else).

But generally, pressure fed tanks are better in terms of being "leak proof" as long as you understand the need for constant negative pressure inside the tanks... and the importance of NOT messing up the pressure equilibrium.

... or something like that lol. I might be wrong so people do correct me.
nice explanation.. after vaping for few years, just wondering.. why no single atty can solve this problem? yup.. the leaking is much better these days.. at least, some like u said, if sitting tight against the gravity, there's no leak at all... but, we moves sometimes.. that's the problem... u see, many of my friends back to analog because of this.. the troublesome on lack of batteries, the extra care needed to protect it, the leaking part... in analog, a box of matchbox and 7-11 nearby can settle all.. haha

anyway, no way back to analog for me... too stink... and the pleasure is not there compares to vaping..

thanks again for the info above... thumbup.gif
gunners_my
post Sep 10 2016, 02:48 PM

847 posts

QUOTE(6oLsh0i_6o0z3 @ Sep 10 2016, 02:29 PM)

a. Wrong link.
b. These fancy pre-made coil are not well made, I mean you still can vape it I suppose, You can go ahead and try it if you like. But if you see these type of coil usually the outer wire will always be 32g. It's not that clean looking.
nice one.. how about those non top fill tank? any special tricks?

This post has been edited by gunners_my: Sep 10 2016, 02:49 PM
gunners_my
post Sep 13 2016, 02:07 PM

847 posts

QUOTE(spacelion @ Sep 13 2016, 02:01 PM)
is it u do multiple draws in quick succession on your atty ? For me when I want a fast hit I will quickly draw until the tank is hot - there is a lot of vapor that will condense back onto the mouthpiece and will backflow into the air hole - this will cause leak. If i slow vape (draw every few seconds, like when i makan with friends) then wont have leak.
yup.. i do that at times... maybe.. will take note in the future...

btw.. air flow and wattage any helps in reducing leaks? some told me that higher wattage will reduce condense.. correct?
gunners_my
post Sep 13 2016, 03:58 PM

847 posts

QUOTE(Eiraku @ Sep 13 2016, 04:51 PM)
Again it depends A LOT on various factors so it's not really easy to say. Atty design, wicking, cotton type, wattage, your juice viscosity, how you vape... and the near infinate combination of these factors summore.

Personally, I stick with the 'Cado for this very reason: It doesn't give me "leaks" that I can't explain. As long as I keep the wicking solid and the whole thing above horizontal, it will never "leak".

Plus the whole "Genny" setup means fuss-free maintenance... I just need to pop the cap off to brush the coils with q-tips to "degunk" it and wallah, it's usable for yet another week (I've been with this coil + cotton for nearly a month now).

That said, in terms of leaks (or rather the lack if it) the upcoming Goblin Mini v3 looks promising as it has both a covered AFC AND juice control.
bro.. "As long as I keep the wicking solid and the whole thing above horizontal".. horizontal means we can't lie down tank easily? correct me if I am wrong...

Goblin mini 3... hmm.gif hmm.gif hmm.gif ... must explore then.. thanks for the info thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by gunners_my: Sep 13 2016, 03:58 PM
gunners_my
post Sep 13 2016, 05:32 PM

847 posts

QUOTE(Eiraku @ Sep 13 2016, 06:20 PM)
Yes. It means you can't lie the mod + tank down flat lol. Just straight up. That's also why I hate bottom USB connectors with a vengeance. I carry my ADV in a belt pouch that keeps it vertical so it works well for my needs.

It still burps a bit if I dump it into a pocket though.

HOWEVER, apparently if you wick the 'Cado tightly enough, you actually can lie it down and even turn it upside down... if not just for a few hours. The big problem is getting it THAT tight without it dry hitting... it's a bit of a fuss so I don't bother lol.

But yeah, the GMv3. Think GM + Diablo + Griffin + Merlin. I'm waiting for it to hit myself so that I can get one for my beater VTC.
yup.. i do notice when vertically and not jumping high and low (if in the pocket), the leak almost zero... but, sometimes, we travel.. in the car, it's hard to stay vertical... cry.gif cry.gif cry.gif
anyway, thanks for the info.. will surely explore further... thumbup.gif
gunners_my
post Sep 13 2016, 06:01 PM

847 posts

QUOTE(MadKat @ Sep 13 2016, 06:35 PM)
f you leave it in the parked car, it will leak as well due to heat. Metal expand.
yup, at times.. not serious compares to leaving it horizontally.. biggrin.gif biggrin.gif biggrin.gif
gunners_my
post Sep 13 2016, 08:20 PM

847 posts

QUOTE(Eiraku @ Sep 13 2016, 08:59 PM)
Err... you might not want to do that regularly. Li-ion batts are quite sensitive to heat and there have been a few cases already (just check reddit) of batts going into thermal runaway (aka going boom) in the heat of a parked car.

Sure if it hasn't happened yet it's fine... but it DOES happen, and considering how hot our midday gets... hmm.gif hmm.gif hmm.gif
yup.. i wont do that unless after evening...
gunners_my
post Sep 14 2016, 06:55 PM

847 posts

QUOTE(dp82 @ Sep 14 2016, 04:32 PM)
Very much depending on individual. I prefer flavor and low throat hit. Thats the reason i dont prefer US juice. Too "kick"...

Got myself a RA-D. Not bad tho
bro.. give some feedback on RA-D... things like each coil can last how long? best sweet spot wattage? leaking?
thanks a lot
gunners_my
post Sep 14 2016, 08:36 PM

847 posts

QUOTE(dp82 @ Sep 14 2016, 08:46 PM)
I just tried it like one day. Cant feedback much & i'm a newbie lol

Seller claimed that:
Coil shud last like 4-5 days.
Best watt is 30-35.
1 packet of coil/ 4 or 5 coils/ $20 or $25. Can't recall exact numbers.

Yupe there is leaking near the air flow. Not sure it's my fault or not.
keep on trying, bro.. give us more feedback in a week or two.. newbie or newbie not important as this stuff also damn new itself... biggrin.gif biggrin.gif
gunners_my
post Sep 22 2016, 02:32 PM

847 posts

QUOTE(dp82 @ Sep 22 2016, 01:06 PM)
After some tech advise fr VE, manage to 95% solve the leaking. Been using the notch coil for a week, still looks solid except got a slight blackish thing. Best to fire it at >30W and flavor is better than my clone kayfun & cloudy too.

But......my mod is giving me issue. Keep on getting inconsistent ohm reading.
oh.. sounds good, bro.. the leaking usually leak from where? air flow?
95% solved means still leaking?
and.. notch coil can last how long?
thanks again for advice... thumbup.gif
gunners_my
post Sep 22 2016, 09:40 PM

847 posts

QUOTE(dp82 @ Sep 22 2016, 04:49 PM)
Leaking is fr airflow. Usually leak a bit when u blow inwards after refill. But after a while no more leak #fingercrossed

So far i used the coil for 1 week. Looks 80% good to me.
ok, bro.. thanks for the info.. do keep us update whether how long the coil can last...
gunners_my
post Oct 5 2016, 05:13 PM

847 posts

QUOTE(metaled @ Oct 5 2016, 01:46 PM)
0.46 ohm single contact SS coil, firing at 20w 430F on rx200s. Tank is a Crown if that matter.

TCR was set to 118 as suggested by djlsb as it is more accurate on the graph he test.

damn it, TC doenst give me a satisfying vape. not like kanthal.

my juice tasted slightly different from what i am used to as well.

keep hitting temperature resist and i can see it is firing between 6-12w only.

what do i do wrong here.
bro.. do u lock the ohm when it was cool? u must lock it before u continue with everything...
gunners_my
post Oct 5 2016, 06:37 PM

847 posts

QUOTE(metaled @ Oct 5 2016, 07:12 PM)
yup, ohm was lock. Dry fire first to make sure the coils are firing properly, let it cool and then lock the ohm before i actually vape on it.

taste was a tiny bit different from my usual kanthal build. Probably i am too used to kanthal wire.

increase my temperature to 450-460 from 430 and it is actually firing decent, wattage hover around 13-15 when temp protection kicks in.

just have to see what works for me.

have anyone notice there is a hint of metallic or weird taste after you switch from TC to VW on the same SS build ?

wire was a donation from a friend with a spool of Geekvape SS316L.
maybe u not used to it,bro.. TC a bit cooling vape compares to normal khantal.. to be frank, I prefer khantal after playing TC with ni, ti and ss for a while.. nowadays, back to normal khantal with vw mode... rclxm9.gif easier to built, easier to maintain... vaping already lots of stuff to take care of (battery, mod, cotton, coil, juice, wicking, etc)... so, love simplicity these days as long as it satisfy my nicotine urge and kick... thumbsup.gif

12 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » 
Bump Topic Topic ClosedOptions New Topic

0.0261sec    0.47    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 03:05 AM