15 Pages « < 7 8 9 10 11 > » Bottom

> LYN OFFICIAL VAPING THREAD V34, Salam Aidilfitri From LYNV - Bepon!

andyng38
post Nov 26 2016, 04:56 PM

2,399 posts

Looked at the Paypal USD/RM exchange rates on Black Friday, and was very discouraged. Shopee'd locally instead.

My Crius Plus now has a companion...an Engine smile.gif Not bad for 80 shrinking Malaysian ringgit...cheaper and faster delivery than FT.
Freshly washed n dried atty...will build it tonight.
Click on pic for bigger view.

andyng38
post Nov 27 2016, 12:14 PM

2,399 posts

QUOTE(roci @ Nov 27 2016, 12:10 PM)
Hi TS and everyone!!!!

Do you guys know where to find the Merlin Mini RTA by Augvape in Malaysia? Im really interested with this mini RTA tank and have MTL capabilities. Currently im using KFL & KF5, due to flavoring awesomeness.. I also using TF GT2.

But now, i cant sleep when i watched an overwhelmed reviews online and on youtube about this Merlin Mini RTA which almost identical to my style of vaping.

Anyone can help me plssssS????? Merlini Mini RTA come to me fast!!!
https://shopee.com.my/-Augvape-Merlin-Mini-...350007.94546257

https://shopee.com.my/ORI-MERLIN-MINI-RTA-B...553583.94069348
andyng38
post Nov 27 2016, 02:53 PM

2,399 posts

QUOTE(Xnet @ Nov 27 2016, 01:03 PM)
Should I go with Goblin Mini or Merlin Mini
Single coil - MTL vape
I'd go with Goblin Mini v3, but I'm biased due to very fond memories of the original Goblin Mini and Ni coils.

Merlin mini seems to have a more restrictive draw, if that is your preference. This video may be worth yr time:

andyng38
post Nov 28 2016, 09:50 PM

2,399 posts

Update on OBS Engine: Put it thru the usual 5hPa drop in air pressure test while on it's side and AFC wide open. No leaking. Very pleased with overall performance, will be buying another one.

andyng38
post Dec 18 2016, 10:42 AM

2,399 posts

Make yr mech mod more phallic!

http://www.fumy-tech.com/gb/33-rdta

andyng38
post Dec 18 2016, 01:45 PM

2,399 posts

QUOTE(r1nk @ Dec 18 2016, 12:50 PM)
Where to buy allen key 1.3mm in KL? preferably online.. for my griffin tank.
The 1.27mm key should fit
https://shopee.com.my/NIETZ-7pcs-Precision-...475212.89059820

U can also try asking at vape shops or the nearest Mr DIY
andyng38
post Dec 20 2016, 12:32 PM

2,399 posts

QUOTE(imacat @ Dec 20 2016, 11:14 AM)
Hi guys,  noob here.  Just started like 3 weeks.  Havent touch a ciggie since then, not even the urge for a ciggie anymore.

Damn,  If I had known this.  i would start vaping a long time ago.
rclxms.gif rclxms.gif Congratulations and welcome to the non-smoker's club!

Keep it up...the benefits are huge smile.gif
andyng38
post Dec 20 2016, 04:04 PM

2,399 posts

QUOTE(Xnet @ Dec 20 2016, 01:04 PM)
I want cotton
In case u still need cotton...last unit http://www.lazada.com.my/koh-gen-do-organi...s-17927788.html
andyng38
post Dec 20 2016, 04:19 PM

2,399 posts

Wanted to compare the prices of iJoy products between Shopee Malaysia and Philippines.
Ran a search for ijoy on the Malaysian site

Then I ran the same search at the Philippine site. I never knew ijoy made such devices biggrin.gif

andyng38
post Dec 20 2016, 04:24 PM

2,399 posts

QUOTE(Xnet @ Dec 20 2016, 04:23 PM)
Bought the KGD - apply coupon saved me almost 9 bucks
Thanks again bro andy
Yahoo! Am happy for u! thumbup.gif
andyng38
post Dec 21 2016, 03:35 PM

2,399 posts

QUOTE(Xnet @ Dec 20 2016, 04:28 PM)
I ran out of my KGD and has been on the FiberFreaks
Still KGD is the ultimate for me
Cant thank you enough
You're most welcome bro! The way I figure, I owed u one...cos till today each time I think of muji and wiping lcd screens, I'll laugh like mad biggrin.gif biggrin.gif biggrin.gif If laughter is the best medicine, I think your comment on cotton made me younger by 10 years!
andyng38
post Dec 22 2016, 02:10 PM

2,399 posts

QUOTE(Eiraku @ Dec 22 2016, 01:41 PM)
Anybody say KGD? I'm currently in Japan lol... Can borong KGD in *reasonable* amounts if anybody interested. Myself I'm a Kendo guy so not really aiming for KGD... laugh.gif laugh.gif

Banoque Altsmo is probably doing rebottled bulk from MBV. Should be fine if done correctly and prices are about right for rebottled bulk.
Aaah u gotta give the ad some pop and zing......

For freshly-harvested-at-source KGD, kindly contact Eiraku. Wading thru pristine snowfields with katana in hand, each organic cotton pad is expertly sliced from heavily-laden tree branches and packaged on-site.
KGD will bring forth the smallest nuances of your juice and make you feel like composing a haiku after every puff. Experience the zen of KGD and have an ichiban vape today!

andyng38
post Dec 22 2016, 02:21 PM

2,399 posts

QUOTE(Nub! @ Dec 22 2016, 02:14 PM)
Asked my cousin who work there bought for me. End up less than RM30 per pack
nod.gif I got mine from a kind sg lass who flies there often
andyng38
post Dec 22 2016, 02:54 PM

2,399 posts

QUOTE(pleasuresaurus @ Dec 22 2016, 02:44 PM)
As long as we're on the subject of wicking material, wanted to get sum idea on wat is really good out there. I've tried Fibre freak, Muji, Native Wicks, Wickmaster n Cotton bacon, so far wickmaster n fibre freak seems to be wat works for me. Havent tried KGD yet, any others worth checking out?
IMO it's worthwhile to try Cotton Bacon v2, Vapers Choice Cotton (VCC Supima...the long neat fibers are nice), Kendo/Kendo Gold and most definitely KGD. I have those cottons, but if forced to choose only 1 to take to a desert island, I'd go with KGD any day.

andyng38
post Dec 22 2016, 05:09 PM

2,399 posts

QUOTE(Eiraku @ Dec 22 2016, 04:54 PM)
Over Kendo Gold? Hmmm... I probably couldn't lol. Sure Kendo has a loooooooong ass break in period, but I can't do even KGD anymore after Kendo Gold and its long fibrous goodness.
VCC has even better flavor (and longer fibers) than Kendo Gold...but I'll still eschew those cottons in favor for KGD on a desert island for a common reason: they both have very long break-in times. Juice and charged batts r precious resources on them islands y'know. tongue.gif
andyng38
post Dec 22 2016, 06:18 PM

2,399 posts

QUOTE(Eiraku @ Dec 22 2016, 05:59 PM)
You need a solar charger lol... but I get your point. Also 80 pcs goes a long way... Maybe I should bring around cotton seeds in my EDC pack for emergencies... and hemp seeds lol for all natural narcotic goodness.

*Note: this is based on the theoretical notion that we are stuck on an island. I don't have hemp seeds on me so cops, please don't track me down*
I have hemp-seed oil cream from Body Shop...but that's not for internal consumption. No need for narcotics lah...I'm high on life! biggrin.gif

OK just a heads-up for those looking for KGD...it's back in stock at Lazada for RM60.30 including delivery (or less if u have a coupon like Xnet had wink.gif ) http://www.lazada.com.my/koh-gen-do-organi...s-17927788.html
I'll shaddap now otherwise ppl will think I'm a lazada shill/KGD spokesperson.

Eiraku's charging RM60...that's 30sen cheaper. Hey, 30 sen is a lot of money...u save 30 sen here, 30 sen there the u have 60 sen and u can buy...err...something that costs 60 sen. Do the right thing..be a man! And bear in mind that Eiraku has to take the risks of earthquakes, tsunamis, godzilla and kaiju in his path!!

andyng38
post Dec 22 2016, 08:18 PM

2,399 posts

QUOTE(markypcs @ Dec 22 2016, 06:42 PM)
I've always been using Muji cotton since I started vaping, didn't venture into other options..

What so good about KGD? Does it wick better than Muji?
My old post on KGD https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?act=ST&f...post&p=79730136

EDIT: BTW, I'm on my 3rd bag of KGD. The cotton flies fast when there's 8-20 vaping buddies visiting me biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by andyng38: Dec 22 2016, 08:27 PM
andyng38
post Dec 24 2016, 01:27 PM

2,399 posts

QUOTE(Venge @ Dec 23 2016, 11:12 AM)
Anyone knows where to buy Uwell Crown 2 with the RBA locally?
Offhand I don't know any sellers of the Crown v2, and can only suggest that u try contacting https://www.facebook.com/vapehyper/ to see if they're stocking any. Hyper Vape had sold over 1000 units of the original Crown earlier this year, so maybe they'll be having the v2 in hand.

I'm on the lookout for the Uwell D2 to add to my collection of "leak-free" RTAs...it's kinda overpriced at the moment even with Fasttech's 15% Xmas discount, and our shrunken ringgit doesn't help.

QUOTE(Eiraku @ Dec 23 2016, 05:00 PM)
Was just sayin' lol. I don't think I have space in my luggage either really. My relatives are boronging a lot of stuff and now I might need to get a second bag lol.
Your KGD/misc borong sales should pay for that 2nd bag...go for it!!

QUOTE(Xnet @ Dec 24 2016, 12:26 PM)
Vaping now on KGD - Awesome
Excellent! thumbup.gif IMO it's the best all-round cotton. Enjoyyyy!
andyng38
post Dec 26 2016, 12:48 PM

2,399 posts

QUOTE(Venge @ Dec 26 2016, 08:14 AM)
Thx.! I havent't got any luck with the Crown V1. It's either leaking or dry hit. Care to share your coiling and wick techniques for the V1?
Too little cotton/improper placement of cotton = leaking
Too much cotton = dry hit.

The trick is to find a happy medium. Some prefer the S-shaped wicking technique but to me, it impedes juice flow.

I prefer the simple pancake method.
My build: 26ga SS316l 3mm internal diameter, 6 spaced wraps.

The cotton should not be too tight in the coil...just some slight resistance when you pull it. Cut cotton to the edge of the deck and fluff it well

Side view of fluffed cotton

The cotton should not be packed into the juice intake holes; It should just be touching the holes gently and completely. Bear in mind the cotton will expand after priming.

After priming, if necessary, use a small screwdriver/piece of wire to poke at the cotton from the INSIDE of the RBA so that it'll be firmly touching the juice intake holes. You should see a nice gelatinous mass of wet cotton completely covering the holes.

The Crown is my choice when traveling, due to the convenience of using OCC (excellent flavor) instead of rebuilding while on the road. I play with the RBA only when at home.

One last thing...you may wish to try a 80VG or max VG juice....the higher viscosity compared to a 50VG juice does help a bit in reducing chances of leakage.
andyng38
post Dec 27 2016, 03:21 PM

2,399 posts

Anyone here squonking?

Am looking to pair a LowPro RDA with an unregulated Pico Squeeze as a very pocket-friendly carry-around vape. Any other squonker mod suggestions (mech pls) are appreciated.

Also am looking for BF pins with longer threads (FT's pin is too short, Fat Daddy's too pricey) to convert a few RDAs into squonkers.

15 Pages « < 7 8 9 10 11 > » 
Bump Topic Topic ClosedOptions New Topic

0.1060sec    0.60    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 02:13 PM