[Offcial] Perodua Alza MPV Club V4, Car One Moment, MPV The Next

therain01
post Jan 11 2018, 09:05 PM

256 posts

QUOTE(zulfadzahlan @ Jan 11 2018, 05:57 PM)
guys , know any shop selling kyb absorber cheaper then SC ? my case same like loan5678 except i dont use buffer , front right absorber but it was just out warranty period ,that thing really know when to leaking , SC quote around 250 per stick
Check lazada. 250 for a pair.
therain01
post Mar 11 2018, 11:30 PM

256 posts

QUOTE(teamjoker @ Mar 11 2018, 03:21 PM)
March 2014.
I have received the letter as well. My car is March 2014 FL but using old version transmission.

The letter was sent on January but I have yet to call them for appointment.

therain01
post Mar 12 2018, 07:10 PM

256 posts

QUOTE(lowyatlau @ Mar 12 2018, 06:32 PM)
Bro, how to know my Alza Fl transmission is old version or new version? Mind to share how to check?
2 things, new version allow more transmission fluid replacement when performing drain and fill which is about 2. 8l. Old version allow 2.2l.

Another thing is the dipstick location. Older version has the dipstick at the back which is nearer to the firewall. Newer version dipstick is located in front, which is almost in line with engine oil dipstick.

therain01
post Jun 11 2018, 06:00 PM

256 posts

I have my alza advance spoiler removed for paint matching. When I have the spoiler removed,I found rust developed all over the car body where the edges of the spoiler sit. Any idea if rust warranty is covered?

therain01
post Jun 13 2018, 02:34 PM

256 posts

QUOTE(Kiefer @ Jun 13 2018, 09:59 AM)
If it is still under warranty (I think 5 years), you can bring to P2 sc.
Well guess what I'm tired with perodua taichi. No more new perodua car for me.

I called the perodua careline, they told me that area should be covered under anti rust warranty. Careline told me I could visit perodua Glenmarie to confirm. Went to perodua Glenmarie they told me they don't do body spray so they direct me to perodua Subang Jaya.

Arrived at perodua Subang Jaya. The service advisor told me body warranty only valid for 1 year from the date of purchase, summore only undercarriage is covered. I showed him the booklet and break the Subang Jaya service advisor lie. He then told me I can submit the claim but very high chance it won't be covered because I have removed the spoiler (comeon if I don't remove the spoiler at the first place how do I found the rust underneath). I fed up with the guy because I know he won't submit the warranty claim because he don't get commission by submitting warranty claim (well I just know they won't submit, its not the first time) .

On my way home I passby a perodua body paint called KD dynamic. Try my luck and they said they don't do warranty claim. Has to visit the KD dynamic service center. Went there and service advisor ask me to claim at perodua Subang Jaya.

Well guess I will DIY the paint job by myself (am removing the rust now). Again, no more perodua new car for me. If I ever want to buy a perodua car I will only look for a used one since their warranty claim is so troublesome. I filed a few claim previously it is either item Never arrive or they just tell me is like that one, cannot fix. Sounds familiar? guess perodua service has gone down to the dirt.
therain01
post Jun 13 2018, 05:56 PM

256 posts

QUOTE(singk @ Jun 13 2018, 03:36 PM)
simple, escalate to perodua careline about your problem and get them to call to you to get this resolved. claiming warranty usually not that easy, it is a norm, else ah beng ah lian can easily claim warranty then every manufacturer will bankrupt already. frankly, i don't think other higher priced cars will give you way better experience in the same situation.

anyway, do read through the fine print for antirust warranty, if i remember correctly (through reading the fine print), it requires an annual inspection to be eligible for the anti rust warranty. And yes, the inspection fee is paid by the owner.  biggrin.gif
Well I won't spend more time on the issue. As I said I have started removing the rust and I'm now applying the undercoat.

Well I bought a used Peugeot which never service the car in the service center for the last 1 year and 6 months, and yet I am able to claim every warranty for the parts including interior and exterior.

Yes, perodua will need you to send it for inspection for every year but that's the undercarriage.

This post has been edited by therain01: Jun 13 2018, 05:57 PM
therain01
post Jun 20 2018, 03:54 PM

256 posts

QUOTE(macdaniel @ Jun 20 2018, 01:01 PM)
I heard that Alza use ATF (red cap) but found out on Perodua wedside service package old Alza and Alza 2014 ATF oil litres different..
Don't know is same oil or not.. my version on 2016 no AT issue (touch wood), since now already replace 2 time ATF oil, odometer only 26xxxk till now.
Thinking to change ATF filter next round on 30xxxK
I don't think it is necessary to replace the ATF filter at 30K km. Probably do it at 100k km or if it's leaking, reason being nothing beat the original gasket/gasket maker that comes with your car.

I had my 10 years old myvi atf filter replaced at 180k km previously the filter does not seems beat up anyway.
therain01
post Jul 26 2018, 12:16 AM

256 posts

QUOTE(Boon0101 @ Jul 25 2018, 05:14 PM)
Dear all,

Which brand/type of brake pad you guys recommended? Alza 2012 model here.
Just go for mintye. Its cheap, dust free, quiet, and durable.
therain01
post Jul 27 2018, 11:19 AM

256 posts

QUOTE(brownbeav @ Jul 26 2018, 05:20 PM)
I just do alignment for my alza but the tyres still misaligned and the foreman suggest it is faulty lower arm plus I think absorber already gone kiok because even small bumps feel too hard on the car. So i want to ask whether I should replace only front absorber or all four? And for alang2 nak tukar which parts should be replace along with the lower arm?
Check the lower arm visually for bend or crack on bushing. If everything seems normal no need replacement. Local rubber parts are very durable which it hardly harden.

I would say you should replace the absorber mounting as well when replacing front shock unless your car is still new like 5 years or less. Anyway, replacing a new absorber will give you softer feel for few months only. Afterwards it will feel hard at bump again. For rear no need replace if it bounce normally.
therain01
post Oct 23 2018, 08:12 AM

256 posts

QUOTE(babylck @ Oct 22 2018, 10:09 AM)
hi, anyone change the engine cover gasket before? Noticed there is engine oil mark leaking from the engine cover side. Tried to ask outside two shops charging rm300 for the parts and labor to change. Is this price consider ok?
Go back to service center branch. Total cost less than rm50 if you are lucky they have leftover gasket maker. Add another rm 20 or 30 if they have to open up a new gasket maker.
therain01
post Dec 4 2018, 11:03 PM

256 posts

QUOTE(exdtan @ Dec 4 2018, 08:32 PM)
The uncle (owner i assume, since he was alone) said his shop is genuine authorized DENSO service centre. But I did see some products like Cool Gear and likes of Thailand/China product in his shop lah.
Well even an authorized denso service center would con you too. I remember I sent my old myvi few years ago to denso authorized dealer in Glenmarie and he demand more than rm3000 to fix the aircon issue. I end up sending the car to a shop in Kepong and get the aircon fix at rm600 and its working fine until now.

therain01
post May 22 2019, 07:03 PM

256 posts

QUOTE(FusionXY @ May 22 2019, 06:14 PM)
Hi, need to ask something.

My father has first generation Alza.
Why the car can move even Parking is applied.

Is it the parking brake pad rosak?

You mean parking brake?

If that is the case probably the shoe has become thinner or he never brake hard enough to trigger the auto adjuster. Try to apply parking brake as much as you could, slowly floor the brake, then slowly release the brake. repeat this a few times while having the parking brake applied and engine started.

If it does not work then need to open up and service the rear brake.
therain01
post May 23 2019, 01:23 AM

256 posts

QUOTE(FusionXY @ May 22 2019, 08:22 PM)
Hi, yes.
Actually I drove my father's car to school every weekdays.
One day in neutral and parking brake applied.
Turned the steering wheel then the car move forward. At least I brake on time.

You mean press brake slowly and release it? Will try out one day.
Last week, I forgot to release Parking Brake and drive over until I hear the beep sound then only release brake. '
I sense that Parking Brake not working as it still moves while applied.

Yes. Press the brake hard and slowly with parking brake applied. Repeat few times. If it doesn't work probably too much brake dust stuck in the drum hence making the auto adjuster to fail.

Unless if you are saying there's NO drag at all after applying parking brake then that is parts failure. Moving with parking brake applied for very short distance is alright. At long distance then it could cause burn.

therain01
post Jun 30 2020, 11:11 PM

256 posts

QUOTE(Aaafham28 @ Jun 29 2020, 09:16 PM)
Hye all sifus. 2012 alza, before this no problem. Yesterday the ac blower kaput, just ketuk ketuk and running back already. I thougjt it was a relay and decided to pull the fuse, and suddenly the a/c switch not working. Before usik fuse, ac switch got light. I noticed the rear windscreen heater also not working.

Also same happening with signal lights. After usik fuse all signal not working, only hazard light working.

3rd issue is that with the delay when switching from P to R and I noticed that there is no R indication in the dashboard (only blinking square)

I've tried reset the ECU but nothing happened. I don't know what to do now.
Please help meeee
Make sure you did not remove the so called "backup" fuse.

therain01
post Jul 7 2022, 12:25 AM

256 posts

QUOTE(Kiefer @ Jul 6 2022, 10:19 AM)
ya, you are right..  how's yours and everyone's Alza.. all good??

last month, changed the spark plugs Diy.  found oil leaking on the plugs. 

So changed the gasket silicone type, at the same time, change the PCV valve since open up the cover.  now the engine runs smoother as well as no jerking rpm when AC compressor kicks in.

last time, when AC kicks in, the rpm drops very low and came back up, which annoys when idle.  now gone..
Don't know pcv valve could cause that problem. Thanks for the information.

3 Pages < 1 2 3Top

0.0705sec    0.67    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 09:14 AM