P2P related issues, Anything related to P2P goes here

HBK
post Jan 30 2007, 04:10 PM

Validating
135 posts

QUOTE(Notoriez @ Jan 29 2007, 11:47 PM)
Sure or not? I get this links through www.cnet.com when i was trying to dowload the latest BitTorrent..

So anyone here has any alternative software to recommend??
still my limewire is not working..its connection is weak only one red small green bar,the rest is all red..and it stated limewire has detected a firewall..but b4 this my firewall is on always,nothing wrong..aiya..what happen..
jimlim007
post Jan 30 2007, 05:00 PM

Enoch
4,073 posts

Connection restored.

P2P/BT worked fine blush.gif started at 12:30am 30Jan2007 tongue.gif

Continue to follow the job that been jam for so long rclxms.gif

Hamster X
post Jan 30 2007, 09:21 PM

315 posts

Ares still isn't working for me. Is BT the only one working? Or is it just me?
Thrust
post Jan 30 2007, 09:43 PM

Power To The People!!!
3,759 posts

QUOTE(HBK @ Jan 30 2007, 04:10 PM)
still my limewire is not working..its connection is weak only one red small green bar,the rest is all red..and it stated limewire has detected a firewall..but b4 this my firewall is on always,nothing wrong..aiya..what happen..
Same case for me. TMnut sucks!!! I've tried shareaza and it is the same. Unable to connect. sad.gif
cajun2de
post Jan 30 2007, 10:53 PM

de Reaper
2,791 posts

yea something is wrg as of today, anything i try to bt sayz connection closed by peers....can't download a damn thing

jimlim007
post Jan 30 2007, 11:30 PM

Enoch
4,073 posts

Holy Shit all P2P and BT work fine for me but.........

I suspect they install some thing that make p2p/BT users discconncected after some time vmad.gif I have experience DC for 3 times already within half day, before this case, I never encountered this before rclxub.gif

Like this i really cant play dota, if I DC will get BAN leh, vmad.gif

This post has been edited by hardyboyz888: Jan 31 2007, 06:36 AM
RiverDrifte
post Jan 30 2007, 11:48 PM

56 posts

QUOTE(cajun2de @ Jan 30 2007, 10:53 PM)
yea something is wrg as of today, anything i try to bt sayz connection closed by peers....can't download a damn thing
damn sad le...tried to download some files thru BT & Ares...

ares canot even connect to the server while BT is just connecting with local user...

wat i meant for local is...all the ip add is msia...i was like wtf??? doh.gif doh.gif doh.gif
HBK
post Jan 30 2007, 11:49 PM

Validating
135 posts

QUOTE(cajun2de @ Jan 30 2007, 10:53 PM)
i heard over the news that the connection will be back fully to normal in JULY 2007..for the time being,i dun know how to say this but here goes.. patient!!!!..so long 7 month..now can only surf bcus of limited bandwidth,cuz this is to give access to other important task for certain people,bcus p2p using too LARGE bandwidth,so TM need to block certain port..till JUly mad.gif mad.gif
Polaris
post Jan 31 2007, 07:31 AM

Trust Fund Baby
2,850 posts

uTorrent behaving weird

I'm using utorrent and something weird keeps happening.. in queueing I set 7 maximum active ul/dl and 5 maximum active dl but after every few hours almost all the torrents in queue seem to start downloading, and this makes it hard for the torrents at the top to dl properly as everything slows to a crawl.

Bug?
silva83
post Jan 31 2007, 07:42 AM

QUOTE(HBK @ Jan 30 2007, 11:49 PM)
i heard over the news that the connection will be back fully to normal in JULY 2007..for the time being,i dun know how to say this but here goes.. patient!!!!..so long 7 month..now can only surf bcus of limited bandwidth,cuz this is to give access to other important task for certain people,bcus p2p using too LARGE bandwidth,so TM need to block certain port..till JUly mad.gif  mad.gif
because of limited bandwidth? The cause of the limited bandwidth not only caused by p2p, is their fault for oversell their bandwidth without increase the capacity on the gateway. They only think about their income from those big company lah, we normal citizen TMNut just ignore all the way. vmad.gif
Notoriez
post Jan 31 2007, 02:00 PM

I am Notty and Notorious !!!
2,499 posts

It's not blocked ar..

My bittorrent are running quite fine..im getting 30-50kbps for each download since the earthquake..

Only those softwares like LIMEWIRE, ARES are not connecting to the server..
HeHeHunter
post Jan 31 2007, 02:25 PM

664 posts

Bit Spirit is downloading at a tortoise speed.
cryme
post Jan 31 2007, 02:52 PM

129 posts

any news on eMule?
kylee700
post Jan 31 2007, 05:19 PM

239 posts

i can die d......

limewire=can;t connect
bt=can;t connect
ares=connected but cud not search for files
shareaza=cant connnect

any other recommendations out there???
BuBuCai
post Jan 31 2007, 06:57 PM

219 posts

haha......end of the month everyone stop paying streamyx to fight back the P2P downloading rites........we pay streamyx they controlling us wat for we pay them.....
reeyon
post Feb 1 2007, 12:01 AM

692 posts

u don't pay, they suspend ur account.
teikwing
post Feb 1 2007, 03:30 AM

Dah Macan?
3,239 posts

finally, managed to get connected on my Limewire. unable to do so since like 1 month ago. miss my new english hits.. smile.gif
gzero
post Feb 1 2007, 04:11 AM

345 posts

yeah p2p service is now back finally biggrin.gif
got 30k/sec++ download speed and utorrent now
MX510
post Feb 1 2007, 04:47 AM

Love Me Sin Hate Me Sinner
4,038 posts

No more throttled :-)
kylee700
post Feb 1 2007, 05:04 AM

239 posts

it's finally workinG!!!!!!!!!currently using my limewire...just like b4!!!!! smile.gif biggrin.gif rclxms.gif rclxm9.gif icon_idea.gif thumbup.gif

27 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Top

0.0237sec    0.80    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 25th November 2025 - 01:47 PM