Official Honda Civic 10th Gen Owner/Fans Club V2, Turbo still kicking yo!

pigin
post Aug 3 2016, 05:07 PM

QUOTE(cybermaster98 @ Aug 3 2016, 12:50 PM)
I understand to each his own, but if u ask me bro, that spoiler makes the car look so Ah Beng la. Just because something is different doesn't mean it always looks nice.

The car in its current state is sporty enough and yet exudes maturity. Leave the Ah Beng'ness to the Vios and Myvi owners.  biggrin.gif
i shall heed your advice.

just that itchy after change white bulbs now dunno what to do wit the car.

oh another question...

i saw somewhere europe's 1.5t engines is tuned differently compared to us (200ish HP, 260nm).. could it be just software tuning?

cuz i was thinking if one day better quality petrol comes around will it be possible to retune ours as well without compromising on engine longevity or long term performance?

pigin
post Aug 3 2016, 05:43 PM

QUOTE(swk_2112 @ Aug 3 2016, 05:39 PM)
Hey bro, I'm interested to change to white light too. But a lot of my friends told me white halogen light not very good(bad blur vision) when u are driving on rainy days. Do u have any experience? Mind sharing?
no raining yet so far... i try to avoid the rain cuz i lazy wash car.

but i kept the fog lights ori so i got backup.

i'll let u know if it pours .
pigin
post Aug 5 2016, 08:58 AM

tried to get andriod auto working for the past few days.

tested on a huawei P9.. works flawlessly..

tested on a samsung A7.. can't get it to run until today...

how the heck can we update google apps, google play, google android when its not supported..

when can start to support!!?

Apple Carplay... day 1 i plug in. no need install apps no need do this do that..

running smoothly until now.. only thing is Maps are lousy.. no complaints otherwise.. (apple fanboy btw)

This post has been edited by pigin: Aug 5 2016, 08:59 AM
pigin
post Aug 5 2016, 07:29 PM

To those who have been having gripes about the audio system.

I managed to get android auto and Spotify to work an hour ago and.... OH my god.

Enuf said. Go try.. Hearing is believing..
pigin
post Aug 6 2016, 12:42 AM

QUOTE(ck.chunkeat @ Aug 5 2016, 09:04 PM)
I think he meant that when the car is paired with android auto and the musics playing are high quality files from spotify, the car's audio system should sound very good.

That's what I understand from his post. nod.gif
Nono.

To all who have been complaining about lack of bass.

I'm pretty sure now it's got NOTHING to do with your hardware. It's software I believe.

Somehow when I plugged android auto (Samsung a7) via USB.. The lovely bass I've been missing when using CarPlay (Spotify) is back!

I didn't mess around wit the eq too.

It just suddenly sounded better. (Spotify settings was same vs when I was using CarPlay)

Tbh I have no idea why. Mayb android auto overrides the HU's eq setting or software bug or whatever!!

Long story short - CarPlay no bass, android auto = BASS

This post has been edited by pigin: Aug 6 2016, 12:46 AM
pigin
post Aug 8 2016, 09:29 AM

Anyone managed to get SC to look into the rattling on the top right of the dashboard yet?

Aka issue no. 4 on the current issues list

This post has been edited by pigin: Aug 8 2016, 09:30 AM
pigin
post Aug 10 2016, 07:41 AM

QUOTE(giggs_509 @ Aug 8 2016, 09:54 AM)
Is it on the top part of the aircon vent?
Yes. U have that issue as well?
pigin
post Aug 11 2016, 09:17 AM

QUOTE(soliddragon88 @ Aug 11 2016, 02:00 AM)
You changed the low beam only?
yup only low beam. not gonna spend hundreds on something i don't use often. the high beams on the car works well enough.

i mau yeng saja. cool2.gif
pigin
post Aug 11 2016, 09:18 AM

QUOTE(giggs_509 @ Aug 10 2016, 09:03 AM)
Yup and already reported to sc during my 1000km service. They did something to the A-pillar case and so far noise gone. But still monitoring though
cool.

what do i tell them on my service?.. i'd have to wait till my 8ish - 10k service but i wanna pinpoint the issue to them so that they can't say they don't know.

also did a drive 200km drive with 4 passengers and a half trunk luggage. you can feel the weight but the car never felt underpowered despite an added ~150KG.

i only had to floor once to overtake but that was also for only a split second...

managed 15km/l on econ.

This post has been edited by pigin: Aug 11 2016, 10:37 AM
pigin
post Aug 11 2016, 08:53 PM

QUOTE(soliddragon88 @ Aug 11 2016, 01:28 PM)
Like this JPJ compliant? Worried keca kacau when road block. lol.
haven't bumped into any yet.

it is legal in the law. but do things work by the law in malaysia?
pigin
post Aug 15 2016, 04:07 PM

QUOTE(attw @ Aug 15 2016, 03:00 PM)
Greetings, proud owners of the new Civic!

Have a question for you guys driving the 1.5 Turbo, I noticed this on the FAQ on Page 1: -

What is the new Honda Civic's cruising speed engine RPM?
- At 110km/h, the engine speed is at 1,800rpm for both the 1.5TC and 1.8 engines
- At 90km/h, the engine speed is at 1,500rpm for both the 1.5TC and 1.8 engines

Can I confirm you guys are getting 1,800RPM @110km/h for the 1.5 Turbo?

Coz that's not what I got from driving the test car unit over the weekend - it was closer to 2,200RPM or thereabouts when I hit 110km/h.

Appreciate any input. Thanks.
yes... on flat roads and you have to be very gentle on the throttle for a sustained period with econ on.

This post has been edited by pigin: Aug 15 2016, 04:07 PM
pigin
post Aug 15 2016, 06:49 PM

QUOTE(isr25 @ Aug 15 2016, 05:04 PM)
First few tanks will have terrible mileage. It will get better as time goes on. I clock > 600KM per 47L tank for 100% city driving (JB) nowadays.
Beauty is in the eyes of the beholder. Just get whichever colour you want / like. If you like WOP better, then you got your answer.
hahaha.. i've never touched 600km per tank so far.... my right foot too itchy already.. whenever i get to kesas tol - smart tag.. i will WOT.. from Tol gate to where the lanes becomes normal lanes again can already hit 140kmh.. =p
pigin
post Aug 18 2016, 02:12 PM

QUOTE(cybermaster98 @ Aug 18 2016, 09:34 AM)
FC is good. The CVT helps a lot. Nothing to worry about.

But as always, FC is more dependent on how you drive than the car itself. U can drive the most fuel efficient car in the world but if your driving methods are not economical, then it won't be fuel efficient for sure.
yes...

please refer below

[YOUTUBE=https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=F04MXepYiBs]
pigin
post Aug 18 2016, 04:51 PM

QUOTE(isr25 @ Aug 18 2016, 03:07 PM)
Click on my Fuelly link at my siggy
No need to take new car to JPJ. Just the old one. Source: my own experience smile.gif
bro how the app know you city/highway one a?? you fill in yourself?

also.. damn 13.2km/l...

my last 3 averages <12km/L... why why why??
pigin
post Aug 24 2016, 02:26 PM

QUOTE(dirtrun @ Aug 24 2016, 01:35 PM)
Haters will always be haters..

Even if events like this dont happen, theyll still support other makes/models - actually .. to me its their right to choose.. but what l dont like is why need to bash.. if you don't like, l understand but why hate.. there already is so much of it everywhere..
O well, it takes many views to make the world, doesn't it...
its okay.. its prolly cuz their cars used to be able to cucuk 9th gen but now 10th gen TC leaves them in a trail of dust. they beh song so come here complain la.

pigin
post Aug 27 2016, 08:33 PM

Aiya. Don't believe viral misleading info u hear on the Web la. There's so many owners in here enjoying the car ( me included ). No car is perfect from faults and this car has Japanese reliability so why worry? 5 years warranty and only isolated issues so far.

Buy it and join the club.
pigin
post Aug 30 2016, 08:28 AM

QUOTE(cybermaster98 @ Aug 29 2016, 06:41 PM)
Latest FC:

Civic 1.8S
RON95
42L fuel
Distance covered 472km
100% city driving
30% Econ Mode
Not bad despite only 30% in Econ.

I do 100% city on full Econ with heavy jams and I'm getting around that as well

Mayb Econ can't stop my heavy foot

This post has been edited by pigin: Aug 30 2016, 08:30 AM
pigin
post Aug 30 2016, 08:28 AM

delete pls

This post has been edited by pigin: Aug 30 2016, 08:29 AM
pigin
post Sep 1 2016, 01:32 PM

QUOTE(isr25 @ Sep 1 2016, 10:02 AM)
Mine was 5KM biggrin.gif
No longer in the exclusive club - no longer getting the stares like when I first received the car in June sweat.gif
funny thing is now the owners stares at other owners more than non-owners stares at us..

i always feel happy when i see others on the road.. the ass is nice to look at during night time when the LEDs are turned on.

3 Pages < 1 2 3Top

0.1033sec    0.46    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 04:15 PM