124 Pages « < 111 112 113 114 115 > » Bottom

Official Honda Civic 10th Gen Owner/Fans Club V2, Turbo still kicking yo!

Nick Zelos
post Sep 1 2016, 03:00 PM

240 posts

QUOTE(whitewhite @ Sep 1 2016, 02:19 PM)
Hi everyone, planning to get the 1.5TC Honda Civic, but the sales man keep on hard sell me the 1.8 spec. Is that the 1.5TC version got go many problem such as overheat, and air cond shut down automatically?
Because majority opt for 1.5 instead of 1.8 so there are many stocks laying around and they can sell it fast enough for more salary (salesman also need to eat haha) instead of waiting for few months on 1.5..

EDIT: As far as i know, 1.5 have abundant stock, unlike when it was first released..

This post has been edited by Nick Zelos: Sep 1 2016, 03:01 PM
babyblue89
post Sep 1 2016, 03:09 PM

99 posts

Hi everyone, planning to get the 1.5TC Honda Civic, but the sales man keep on hard sell me the 1.8 spec. Is that the 1.5TC version got go many problem such as overheat, and air cond shut down automatically?
last time my SA also try to push me take 1.8 instead of 1.5. And yet my SA haven inform me go back SC to install the door visor after 1 month. haih
whitewhite
post Sep 1 2016, 03:19 PM

257 posts

I see, so far havent made the decision, i just finish visit the second Honda showroom, SA told me if want to opt for reliable go for 1.8 as 1.5 still having some minor problem which HM still solving
blurjoey
post Sep 1 2016, 03:25 PM

Sumo Hammy!
6,040 posts

Same 5 stars for local Civic?

http://www.safercar.gov/Vehicle+Shoppers/5...vehicleId=10558

TSisr25
post Sep 1 2016, 03:32 PM

1,263 posts

QUOTE(pigin @ Sep 1 2016, 01:32 PM)
funny thing is now the owners stares at other owners more than non-owners stares at us..

i always feel happy when i see others on the road.. the ass is nice to look at during night time when the LEDs are turned on.
LOL! This is sooooo true tongue.gif I'm so excited whenever I see one on the road biggrin.gif

QUOTE(kyle9 @ Sep 1 2016, 01:52 PM)
guys, which setting to set the sensitivity of the auto headlamps?
No such setting for our local cars... sad.gif

If it affects the 1.5T, it also affects the 1.8 too bro. The overheat issue is extremely rare, so no worries there.

QUOTE(blurjoey @ Sep 1 2016, 03:25 PM)
Yes bro. It's basically the same car - BTW, I updated my A119 firmware to the latest version. Thanks for the heads up!
blurjoey
post Sep 1 2016, 03:35 PM

Sumo Hammy!
6,040 posts

QUOTE(isr25 @ Sep 1 2016, 03:32 PM)
Yes bro. It's basically the same car - BTW, I updated my A119 firmware to the latest version. Thanks for the heads up!
Welcome. The night video quality have improved with the latest firmware laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif
knwong
post Sep 1 2016, 03:40 PM

3,560 posts

What firmware?
SackBoy
post Sep 1 2016, 03:55 PM

QUOTE(knwong @ Sep 1 2016, 03:40 PM)
What firmware?
It's dashcam firmware they are referring to, i also share the same curiosity as you that we might have new firmware for HU, but unlikely.
TSisr25
post Sep 1 2016, 04:08 PM

1,263 posts

QUOTE(blurjoey @ Sep 1 2016, 03:35 PM)
Welcome. The night video quality have improved with the latest firmware laugh.gif  laugh.gif  laugh.gif
Have not done a comparison test yet, but so far the IQ is impressive smile.gif

QUOTE(knwong @ Sep 1 2016, 03:40 PM)
What firmware?
Viofo A119 dashcam smile.gif

QUOTE(SackBoy @ Sep 1 2016, 03:55 PM)
It's dashcam firmware they are referring to, i also share the same curiosity as you that we might have new firmware for HU, but unlikely.
Yup! For HU I'm also monitoring if there are any new updates - none so far. The random beeps and sounds when driving long distance is still there for me...
blurjoey
post Sep 1 2016, 04:16 PM

Sumo Hammy!
6,040 posts

QUOTE(isr25 @ Sep 1 2016, 04:08 PM)
Have not done a comparison test yet, but so far the IQ is impressive smile.gif
Viofo A119 dashcam smile.gif
Yup! For HU I'm also monitoring if there are any new updates - none so far. The random beeps and sounds when driving long distance is still there for me...
I've compared the initial firmware with the latest stable firmware and it's better...

I stop waiting for HU update from HM for my City d...
Patrick FC
post Sep 1 2016, 04:49 PM

QUOTE(pigin @ Sep 1 2016, 01:32 PM)
funny thing is now the owners stares at other owners more than non-owners stares at us..

i always feel happy when i see others on the road.. the ass is nice to look at during night time when the LEDs are turned on.
I felt in love with this car design when I saw it for the 1st time live. Before that it was all online and YouTube channel. I was actually looking at Mazda 3 and Altis beginning of this year. Thank god I waited for that 6 months for this car to launch in Malaysia. It is sad that HM remove some important stuff & spec in this car compare with overseas model but I was happy with the car look and drive. For me the overall car is just beautiful to look at, My fav portion is the side and back view. Like the picture attach. And yes the ass looks bloody awesome at night. biggrin.gif

ck.chunkeat
post Sep 1 2016, 04:56 PM

Change.
1,327 posts

QUOTE(isr25 @ Sep 1 2016, 05:48 AM)
I know that a lot of Civic owners buy their accessories from Taobao / Aliexpress. Majority of lelong sellers get theirs from there too - same design etc - and the silicone key cover costs roughly RM9 there : example. But of course, you'll need to wait a few weeks for the items to arrive if you order from there...
hey thanks alot! I totally forgotten about aliexpress. Will do some shopping there.

What other accessories does other owners here buy from online? mind sharing? tongue.gif

Anyway, when I was driving the car and i see fellow civic X, i will point to the car and tell my family: look, my brother. laugh.gif
SackBoy
post Sep 1 2016, 05:11 PM

QUOTE(ck.chunkeat @ Sep 1 2016, 04:56 PM)
hey thanks alot! I totally forgotten about aliexpress. Will do some shopping there.

What other accessories does other owners here buy from online? mind sharing? tongue.gif

Anyway, when I was driving the car and i see fellow civic X, i will point to the car and tell my family: look, my brother.  laugh.gif
K, then. Hi brother! laugh.gif
hihihehe
post Sep 1 2016, 05:11 PM

13,790 posts

so far all the civics i passed by have that kind of "arrogant" face laugh.gif
shinchan^^
post Sep 1 2016, 05:16 PM

K66
21,256 posts

QUOTE(hihihehe @ Sep 1 2016, 05:11 PM)
some I see is like see through the glass, can see everyone inside
probably the Honda tinted rclxms.gif
SackBoy
post Sep 1 2016, 05:16 PM

U say u lurk around ss2. I purposely go jam there find parking, didn't even see your shadow pun. confused.gif
ck.chunkeat
post Sep 1 2016, 05:17 PM

Change.
1,327 posts

QUOTE(SackBoy @ Sep 1 2016, 05:11 PM)
K, then. Hi brother! laugh.gif
hi brother! icon_rolleyes.gif

If you pass by next to me, I'll give you a thumbs up thumbsup.gif
hihihehe
post Sep 1 2016, 05:21 PM

13,790 posts

QUOTE(SackBoy @ Sep 1 2016, 05:16 PM)
U say u lurk around ss2. I purposely go jam there find parking, didn't even see your shadow pun. confused.gif
mostly lunch time and night only bro
not hard to spot a white civic with BNW plate brows.gif

but your car definitely stand out so i sure i won't miss it
sinistersin
post Sep 1 2016, 05:23 PM

QUOTE(sinistersin @ Aug 29 2016, 03:22 PM)
Anyone experiencing with the brake pedal getting stiff when starting up the car after being left overnight? Something like this
http://www.civicx.com/threads/stiff-hard-b...g-startup.2169/
I went to my SC to rectify the issue, they claim it to be a natural wear and tear process and it would affect all cars eventually. Issue sorted out after minor adjustments to the brake pedal but they told me the problem would return eventually.

I call BS for wear and tear as an excuse on a 2 month old+ car

Got the quick guide of the owners manual amended as well

[attachmentid=7439439]

[attachmentid=7439461]

This post has been edited by sinistersin: Sep 1 2016, 05:26 PM
TSisr25
post Sep 1 2016, 05:26 PM

1,263 posts

QUOTE(blurjoey @ Sep 1 2016, 04:16 PM)
I've compared the initial firmware with the latest stable firmware and it's better...

I stop waiting for HU update from HM for my City d...
HU probably will not have regular update. Need to check online coz SC quite useless...

QUOTE(Patrick FC @ Sep 1 2016, 04:49 PM)
I felt in love with this car design when I saw it for the 1st time live. Before that it was all online and YouTube channel. I was actually looking at Mazda 3 and Altis beginning of this year. Thank god I waited for that 6 months for this car to launch in Malaysia. It is sad that HM remove some important stuff & spec in this car compare with overseas model but I was happy with the car look and drive. For me the overall car is just beautiful to look at, My fav portion is the side and back view. Like the picture attach. And yes the ass looks bloody awesome at night.  biggrin.gif
I fell in love in the car ever since they launched it in the US. Was watching the Honda Civic news when they announced it will have a turbocharged engine for economical purpose - the FD2 I was driving was drinking too much fuel for my liking... Was praying hard Malaysia's version will launch the turbo too. When confirmed, I booked the car on February 2016 without knowing other specs tongue.gif

Anyway, just a tidbit info to other forumers, the car was outed by a local Honda engineer in the F&F forum way back in January 2015 Source. He nailed everything on the money!

QUOTE(ck.chunkeat @ Sep 1 2016, 04:56 PM)

Anyway, when I was driving the car and i see fellow civic X, i will point to the car and tell my family: look, my brother.  laugh.gif
They bought lots of things - various mats, LEDs, stickers etc. Other big accessories such as spoilers, front lip, side skirts and rear diffuser, they'll usually get it from local stores. I usually call the other cars my "Friend" tongue.gif

124 Pages « < 111 112 113 114 115 > » Top

0.0338sec    0.51    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 11:23 PM