77 Pages « < 72 73 74 75 76 > » Bottom

Sports Football Manager 2007 Discussion Thread v2, Patch 7.0.2 is out! First post.

AskarPerang
post Sep 9 2007, 09:28 PM

~tUPaI...~
23,688 posts

QUOTE(TheNameX @ Sep 9 2007, 06:45 PM)

Haha... anyway to lure him over with my reputation ??
Just put in a bid and if the club reject the bid, the player will feel unhappy. Then put in another bid until you get the player... rclxms.gif
TheNameX
post Sep 9 2007, 09:58 PM

I'm Just Notty =P
910 posts

QUOTE(AskarPerang @ Sep 9 2007, 09:28 PM)
Just put in a bid and if the club reject the bid, the player will feel unhappy. Then put in another bid until you get the player... rclxms.gif
Haha.. I need to rethink about that, Cech out for 7 to 8 months LOL some more my scout tell me Capello insists not to sell him to rival like me.... Now my team leaked goal like doh.gif Akinfeev like never improve at all make me feel like sack him end of the season and die die also buy Cech.

Added on September 9, 2007, 10:30 pmApproaching end of my 3rd season, one point behind Liverpool with additional one game on hand, my next fixtures, Liverpool (H), Chelsea (H) and Arsenal (A)... really KNS....

This post has been edited by TheNameX: Sep 9 2007, 10:30 PM
Guenhwyvar
post Sep 9 2007, 10:56 PM

Might be on tilt. Might be, I don't care.
1,672 posts

QUOTE(TheNameX @ Sep 9 2007, 09:58 PM)
Haha.. I need to rethink about that, Cech out for 7 to 8 months LOL some more my scout tell me Capello insists not to sell him to rival like me.... Now my team leaked goal like doh.gif Akinfeev like never improve at all make me feel like sack him end of the season and die die also buy Cech.

Added on September 9, 2007, 10:30 pmApproaching end of my 3rd season, one point behind Liverpool with additional one game on hand, my next fixtures, Liverpool (H), Chelsea (H) and Arsenal (A)... really KNS....
Why Cech when you can get a cheaper alternatives? Try Craig Gordon or Marcelo Groher. smile.gif
AskarPerang
post Sep 9 2007, 11:05 PM

~tUPaI...~
23,688 posts

QUOTE(Guenhwyvar @ Sep 9 2007, 10:56 PM)
Why Cech when you can get  a cheaper alternatives? Try Craig Gordon or Marcelo Groher.  smile.gif
I don't know which season you're in but Akinfeev would be a good buy.
eXyzt
post Sep 9 2007, 11:09 PM

1,410 posts

QUOTE(TheNameX @ Sep 9 2007, 09:58 PM)

don't worry, you can do it! I also had a fixture like that before except it was Chelsea, Liverpool then Man Utd. Won 2, drew the Man Utd game. smile.gif
TheNameX
post Sep 10 2007, 08:15 AM

I'm Just Notty =P
910 posts

QUOTE(AskarPerang @ Sep 9 2007, 11:05 PM)
I already got Akinfeev in my squad but not quite happy with his stats, he already with me for 1 season now and I dont see any improvement on his stat at all.

QUOTE(eXyzt @ Sep 9 2007, 11:09 PM)
don't worry, you can do it! I also had a fixture like that before except it was Chelsea, Liverpool then Man Utd. Won 2, drew the Man Utd game. smile.gif
Yea... drew Liverpool and won Chelsea and here we have EPL champion for the three consecutive season !! Do treble this round, lost Carling Cup to Tottenham in the final doh.gif I longer worry the big four teams anymore with my current MU squad, past records shown that I dominated their matches, but I fear Tottenham than any other team, ==!! Past records shown that my chances of winning is only 30% sweat.gif My Carling cup final lost to them 0-3, luckily won them in CL final.

I started to get bored with my MU team already as I got all the cups that is available to me, FIFA World Club Cup (this tournament is a joke, my substitute team bashed them like eat cake), Super Cup, EPL, CL, Carling and FA, nothing for me else to aim at anymore. Chelsea looks good as they spent 98m this season but only got 6th place but won the UEFA cup, dont understand why Capello haven't kena goreng yet (Capello take charge at 2nd season but got 7th or 8th only).... sweat.gif Maybe I should edit the database and tweak his relationship with the owner a bit, haha....
Guenhwyvar
post Sep 10 2007, 12:03 PM

Might be on tilt. Might be, I don't care.
1,672 posts

QUOTE(AskarPerang @ Sep 9 2007, 11:05 PM)
Well our friend here is in 2009, it still doesn't matter if he buys Marcelo or Craig. Akin fella kinda dissapointing always bocor like our govt. laugh.gif
jensen
post Sep 10 2007, 12:38 PM

4 years still 4 stars
557 posts

hi there, i had 1 question here, do u guys play cheat on FM2007? i mean like save game before match, if lost, exit game and load again to re-match....
AskarPerang
post Sep 10 2007, 12:59 PM

~tUPaI...~
23,688 posts

QUOTE(jensen @ Sep 10 2007, 12:38 PM)
hi there, i had 1 question here, do u guys play cheat on FM2007? i mean like save game before match, if lost, exit game and load again to re-match....
Yup, my friends used to do that. Going on a 300+ games winning run. nod.gif
They even go to the extend of opening up the data base and edit the teams and players. notworthy.gif

But for me, it's a bit bored if you play the game that way.

p/s: I think of you want a new challenge then maybe you should join some online football management game. thumbup.gif
It's more challenging playing against humans then computers.

lawsh
post Sep 10 2007, 01:06 PM

Cikurity
6,788 posts

QUOTE(TheNameX @ Sep 8 2007, 07:01 PM)
Entering my third season today, Uncle GG gave me a hefty 65m transfer fund thumbup.gif Time to look for long time replacement for Giggs and Van de Sar. Move in my no. 1 target, Cech, bid from 20m all the way to 35m cash the bloody Capello still dont want to sell, anyone manage to buy cech from chelsea in this game ?? So fed up, bought Akinfeev instead for 12.5m and hope he could improve to Van de Sar level before the dutch retired. My next target, Arjen Robben, also all the way from 20m to 30m Capello still dont want to sell, fed up again and grab Solomon Kalou from him instead for another 12.5m.

Sold PJS for 7m and PIG for 3m in order to make room for the new duo. Looks like my under 20s youngsters are attracting plenty attentions in the EPL tongue.gif Won Charity Shield and European Super Cup, again and third EPL season, here we go~

Oh btw, normally did you guys manage to sign a player because the player admire your ability as a manager ?? How long would it takes you ??
for GK, VDS for me already replaced in second season
giggs already have replacement since first season

QUOTE(zaFrOoNaLdO @ Sep 8 2007, 10:17 PM)
i juz found this guy...frm THAILAND! playing for portsmouth, went there in 2003, now my game is january 2010... laugh.gif

[attachmentid=291791]

anybody here found him before?
you must be very new to FM series doh.gif
he has been famous since CM series laugh.gif

QUOTE(gengstapo @ Sep 8 2007, 10:25 PM)
im not quite sure if he for real
but since im start playing at 2007-2008 season, he already in portsmouth

btw, have u know bout Branamir Kostadinov? brows.gif
i have him and he is el-cheapo for a quality striker

QUOTE(Acey @ Sep 9 2007, 08:12 PM)
Hmmm... seems like Bojan is making a real big name for himself in the real world besides my first team last year tongue.gif
yeap love him
he had a great tourney for the youth team
TheNameX
post Sep 10 2007, 01:22 PM

I'm Just Notty =P
910 posts

QUOTE(AskarPerang @ Sep 10 2007, 12:59 PM)
Yup, my friends used to do that. Going on a 300+ games winning run.  nod.gif
They even go to the extend of opening up the data base and edit the teams and players.  notworthy.gif

I used to do that, then now I fed up doing so because it takes a lot of time, I rather look into other aspect to improve my team consistency such as improve myself in morale & man management. There is a much easier way if you just want to every match, play FM2006 with the infamous Diablo tactic wub.gif

Now I was thinking to hack into the database and boot Capello out so I can be Chelsea manager hahahahahaha~

QUOTE(lawsh @ Sep 10 2007, 01:06 PM)
for GK, VDS for me already replaced in second season
giggs already have replacement since first season
Replaced by ?? I only spent 1/4 of my transfer kitty by buying Akinfeev and Solomon Kalou so far, with those youngsters that I've bought at the start of the game, I dont see which position need to be strengthen :\
jensen
post Sep 10 2007, 01:56 PM

4 years still 4 stars
557 posts

QUOTE(AskarPerang @ Sep 10 2007, 12:59 PM)
Yup, my friends used to do that. Going on a 300+ games winning run.  nod.gif
They even go to the extend of opening up the data base and edit the teams and players.  notworthy.gif
p/s: I think of you want a new challenge then maybe you should join some online football management game.  thumbup.gif
It's more challenging playing against humans then computers.
actually i used to do tat as well coz i take control of Leeds and sometimes if tat is really an important match then i got no way if i dont apply this cheat, u know, no matter wat tactics i play, another team still manage to beat me down, tats wat make me fed up... sad.gif
but as mention, i juz do tat if the match really important...

and now my Leeds Utd won 2 times of EPL champion, 1 time of FA Cup, CL, League Cup...hehe tongue.gif
but in reality, so sad that Leeds being kick out by English FA.... cry.gif
lawsh
post Sep 10 2007, 01:57 PM

Cikurity
6,788 posts

QUOTE(TheNameX @ Sep 10 2007, 01:22 PM)
Now I was thinking to hack into the database and boot Capello out so I can be Chelsea manager hahahahahaha~
Replaced by ?? I only spent 1/4 of my transfer kitty by buying Akinfeev and Solomon Kalou so far, with those youngsters that I've bought at the start of the game, I dont see which position need to be strengthen :\
wrongly bought craig gordon then bought akinfeev, PIG is better than gordon wor doh.gif
giggs natural replacement --> nani brows.gif then there's jeffren, porritt, richardson is just a cameo
on the right, i have obertan and eagles and also regretted buying ribery doh.gif
AMC, scholes replacement is the el-cheapo jose sosa
strikers i have too many also laugh.gif , branamir, bojan, lavezzi

PJS off-loaded coz he is just too lousy IMO tongue.gif

not sure why in my game (MU), players will not recover to 100% before the next match so have to have 2 sets of players
in my new juve game, they all have miraculous recovery and be 100% for the next game sweat.gif
perhaps its the different training regime

Added on September 10, 2007, 2:02 pm
QUOTE(jensen @ Sep 10 2007, 01:56 PM)
actually i used to do tat as well coz i take control of Leeds and sometimes if tat is really an important match then i got no way if i dont apply this cheat, u know, no matter wat tactics i play, another team still manage to beat me down, tats wat make me fed up... sad.gif
but as mention, i juz do tat if the match really important...

and now my Leeds Utd won 2 times of EPL champion, 1 time of FA Cup, CL, League Cup...hehe tongue.gif
but in reality, so sad that Leeds being kick out by English FA.... cry.gif
hmm interesting
i (MU) only have this problem when facing really big teams, RM and chelsea are the usual suspects, what i do is make a radical tactics change
say from a 4-4-2 to 4-3-3, instead of defend just throw everything at them

for juve (just yesterday), i was 4-1 up at half time but kena draw 4-4 mad.gif but i did not cheat and went on with the game until jan window and im at the top already thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by lawsh: Sep 10 2007, 02:02 PM
jensen
post Sep 10 2007, 02:52 PM

4 years still 4 stars
557 posts

QUOTE(lawsh @ Sep 10 2007, 01:57 PM)
wrongly bought craig gordon then bought akinfeev, PIG is better than gordon wor doh.gif
giggs natural replacement --> nani brows.gif then there's jeffren, porritt, richardson is just a cameo
on the right, i have obertan and eagles and also regretted buying ribery doh.gif
AMC, scholes replacement is the el-cheapo jose sosa
strikers i have too many also laugh.gif , branamir, bojan, lavezzi

PJS off-loaded coz he is just too lousy IMO tongue.gif

not sure why in my game (MU), players will not recover to 100% before the next match so have to have 2 sets of players
in my new juve game, they all have miraculous recovery and be 100% for the next game sweat.gif
perhaps its the different training regime

Added on September 10, 2007, 2:02 pm

hmm interesting
i (MU) only have this problem when facing really big teams, RM and chelsea are the usual suspects, what i do is make a radical tactics change
say from a 4-4-2 to 4-3-3, instead of defend just throw everything at them

for juve (just yesterday), i was 4-1 up at half time but kena draw 4-4 mad.gif but i did not cheat and went on with the game until jan window and im at the top already thumbup.gif
hahahaa.....being fight back by another team after my team leading is very common thing. i tot it was my defending problem, so i spend the entire transfer budget to get Gabriel Paletta, Vanden Borre, James Collins, Vermaelen and add Micah Richards on another season, the first 2 season it really bring damn big improvement but after that, now, the problem is back. rclxub.gif

to use attacking tactics instead of defensive tactics, i don think this work for me,hahaa, but the similarity is, this problem only happen when facing big teams... mad.gif

for my opinion, the main reason big team can do well is they like to play swap position tactics, and then when i do man mark on certain key players, it will bring defending error when they swap position.....juz my 2cents, correct me if i m wrong tongue.gif

This post has been edited by jensen: Sep 10 2007, 02:56 PM
TheNameX
post Sep 10 2007, 03:20 PM

I'm Just Notty =P
910 posts

Regarding the defense, it really depends on who are you playing against and what type of defenders you have, yesterday I managed to achieve 5 matches w/o conceding a goal, I didnt even notice it until those gepoh media told me LOL.

Unless you are really playing someone who you never heard before or dont even stand a chance to fight against your team (in terms of team quality and club reputation), one good practice is that reduce the mentality to either normal or defensive when you are leading the score board. You can consider turning on counter attack or set time wasting to max in order to safe guard your leads. You can also choose to defend deep (with offside off) and turn on tight marking... but also very dependable to your situation.

I'm not a fan of man mark as swap position and intelligent striker with free role on can easily deteriorate your entire defense, which I always do it with Tevez and Rooney. And always check the odd bet before the match, it gives you a lot of tips should you go for all out or park a bus in front of your goal post. And, sent your scout to scout for next opposition, he will give you a lot precious information on how you should defense yourself.
jensen
post Sep 10 2007, 03:37 PM

4 years still 4 stars
557 posts

QUOTE(TheNameX @ Sep 10 2007, 03:20 PM)
Regarding the defense, it really depends on who are you playing against and what type of defenders you have, yesterday I managed to achieve 5 matches w/o conceding a goal, I didnt even notice it until those gepoh media told me LOL.

Unless you are really playing someone who you never heard before or dont even stand a chance to fight against your team (in terms of team quality and club reputation), one good practice is that reduce the mentality to either normal or defensive when you are leading the score board. You can consider turning on counter attack or set time wasting to max in order to safe guard your leads. You can also choose to defend deep (with offside off) and turn on tight marking... but also very dependable to your situation.

I'm not a fan of man mark as swap position and intelligent striker with free role on can easily deteriorate your entire defense, which I always do it with Tevez and Rooney. And always check the odd bet before the match, it gives you a lot of tips should you go for all out or park a bus in front of your goal post. And, sent your scout to scout for next opposition, he will give you a lot precious information on how you should defense yourself.
as all the suggestion u gave, i had tried most of them d.
there is one season, away at old trafford against man utd, i set all my player mentality to defensive, use counter attack, short pass, deep defence, tight marking, even set always tight marking at opposite option of the key players, but they still manage to get score by penalty or free kicks...tat was horrible vmad.gif

of coz, i also had my scout to scout for next opposition before match... sad.gif

so i believe bringing in quality player is the only way, even is the youth player with high stat figure, they still cannot compete with players in those big clubs

luckily i found 1 wonderkid from man utd, magnus wolf eikrem thumbup.gif ...any1 have this player b4?
TheNameX
post Sep 10 2007, 05:01 PM

I'm Just Notty =P
910 posts

QUOTE(jensen @ Sep 10 2007, 03:37 PM)
there is one season, away at old trafford against man utd, i set all my player mentality to defensive, use counter attack, short pass, deep defence, tight marking, even set always tight marking at opposite option of the key players, but they still manage to get score by penalty or free kicks...tat was horrible vmad.gif

of coz, i also had my scout to scout for next opposition before match...  sad.gif

so i believe bringing in quality player is the only way, even is the youth player with high stat figure, they still cannot compete with players in those big clubs

luckily i found 1 wonderkid from man utd, magnus wolf eikrem thumbup.gif ...any1 have this player b4?
Then did you really watch how they scored the goal ?? Every attack can be defended (except giving away penalty, that's either referee fault or your player fault), and yes, even free kick. You might want to look at how you set your player position themselves in w/o ball situation. Defending deep doesnt mean you wont leak goal, especially your opponent as very good long shooter like M. Essien, Lampard and Rooney. My experience with tight marking is only good when you are want to give up attack for defense as tight marking will greatly lower down your attack ability.

If you really want to defense gao gao, I would suggest playing possession football. Tempo slow, short passing, width set to narrow, no counter attack, tight marking on, no offside, defense line slightly above deep and defensive mentality. Make sure your individual player instruction are matched with your tactic as well. Defender stat to look into, marking, tackling, concentration, heading, passing, jumping & strength.
jensen
post Sep 10 2007, 05:14 PM

4 years still 4 stars
557 posts

QUOTE(TheNameX @ Sep 10 2007, 05:01 PM)
Then did you really watch how they scored the goal ?? Every attack can be defended (except giving away penalty, that's either referee fault or your player fault), and yes, even free kick. You might want to look at how you set your player position themselves in w/o ball situation. Defending deep doesnt mean you wont leak goal, especially your opponent as very good long shooter like M. Essien, Lampard and Rooney. My experience with tight marking is only good when you are want to give up attack for defense as tight marking will greatly lower down your attack ability.

If you really want to defense gao gao, I would suggest playing possession football. Tempo slow, short passing, width set to narrow, no counter attack, tight marking on, no offside, defense line slightly above deep and defensive mentality. Make sure your individual player instruction are matched with your tactic as well. Defender stat to look into, marking, tackling, concentration, heading, passing, jumping & strength.
possession football...thank dude, now i understand wat mean possession football..will try it 2nite, discuss abt the result 2molo
hehe tongue.gif

btw, any forumer here manager of Leeds in FM2007? smile.gif
lawsh
post Sep 10 2007, 05:27 PM

Cikurity
6,788 posts

QUOTE(jensen @ Sep 10 2007, 03:37 PM)

of coz, i also had my scout to scout for next opposition before match...  sad.gif

try this
i NEVER put tight marking or offside trap, i find it quite suicidal
on ALL your tactics put defend deep (YES ALL THE WAY TO THE LEFT), according to the person who wrote this guide, your midfield and defenders will stay close despite you putting gung ho for attack (first slider), you may loosen this rule by putting about 5-6 notches up when playing against lesser teams or teams you believe you will overpower with no prob at all
i used this setting and rarely lose anymore smile.gif

eikrem is so so only for me
jensen
post Sep 10 2007, 05:37 PM

4 years still 4 stars
557 posts

QUOTE(lawsh @ Sep 10 2007, 05:27 PM)
try this
i NEVER put tight marking or offside trap, i find it quite suicidal
on ALL your tactics put defend deep (YES ALL THE WAY TO THE LEFT), according to the person who wrote this guide, your midfield and defenders will stay close despite you putting gung ho for attack (first slider), you may loosen this rule by putting about 5-6 notches up when playing against lesser teams or teams you believe you will overpower with no prob at all
i used this setting and rarely lose anymore smile.gif

eikrem is so so only for me
u mean instead of putting all out attack for mentality, it is better to put notches?
and at the same time, must be defend deep? rclxub.gif

77 Pages « < 72 73 74 75 76 > » Top

0.0292sec    1.27    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 09:49 PM