77 Pages « < 70 71 72 73 74 > » Bottom

Sports Football Manager 2007 Discussion Thread v2, Patch 7.0.2 is out! First post.

jdreamer
post Sep 6 2007, 01:05 AM

Screw ITP!
11,092 posts

QUOTE(AskarPerang @ Sep 5 2007, 01:15 PM)
He's not a good player in the game as far as I remember.

A right footed LEFT winger???  blink.gif
Couldn't perform at all in that position...
He's doing fine in my squad. I trained him at other positions like AMC and AMR. So, basically he can play anywhere upfront now. 14 goals and 10 assists in my last season, not that bad. tongue.gif
AskarPerang
post Sep 6 2007, 03:47 AM

~tUPaI...~
23,688 posts

I played till World Cup 2014. Won it with England then retired from the game.

Well, here's the good young players. Buy them early and their price would be worth million in years to come.

Kerlon <-- My best player. Hitting 50 goals per season. rclxm9.gif
Anderson <-- I didn't get him but always score for Brazil against England. vmad.gif
Micah Richard <-- Best defender for England, can play anywhere at the back
Vanden Borre <-- Another good attacking right back
Marcelo <-- On the left
Nuri Sahin <-- Central midfielder
Vincent Kompany <-- Strong centre back
l
l
l
l
l
Edit: oh and Okaka and Ben Sahar <-- set them as target man and they would just bang in goals.

I can't remember the list liao....Had uninstall the game, waiting for FM 2008 to come out... yawn.gif

This post has been edited by AskarPerang: Sep 6 2007, 10:11 PM
afro_phoebe
post Sep 6 2007, 10:37 AM

126 posts

Havent been touching FM for quite some time.

Any news on FM2008 peeps?
zzub
post Sep 6 2007, 10:39 AM

Jalan-Jalan
2,044 posts

i still play FM..on and off.. nod.gif
uNeVErwaLkaloNe
post Sep 6 2007, 10:53 AM

God Sniffing!!!
1,889 posts

Hi guys, i just got this game from my friend last week and i started with Cardiff (random pick)...

Got few questions want to ask:
1) How to prevent injuries during a game, i had too many players injured when they are playing...
2) I yet to buy even one player, i only loan 4 players. Why my 750k funds now left only 30k? Do hiring coaches from other team will affect the fund?
3) Any cheap and talented player recommend to me? I try to purchase wang dalei but cant get his work permit after try many times. Got any solution or trick so he can get the work permit?

Currently at 3rd place at championship after 17 games, and already knocked out by MU Carling Cup 4rd round (only lost 1-3, damm lucky sweat.gif )

afro_phoebe
post Sep 6 2007, 12:41 PM

126 posts

QUOTE(zzub @ Sep 6 2007, 10:39 AM)
i still play FM..on and off.. nod.gif
Felt like deleting my Southampton and Man Utd dB and try a lower league team.
But it's gonna be hard. laugh.gif
AskarPerang
post Sep 6 2007, 12:46 PM

~tUPaI...~
23,688 posts

QUOTE(afro_phoebe @ Sep 6 2007, 10:37 AM)
Havent been touching FM for quite some time.

Any news on FM2008 peeps?
Out around Christmas. icon_rolleyes.gif
TheNameX
post Sep 6 2007, 01:51 PM

I'm Just Notty =P
910 posts

QUOTE(uNeVErwaLkaloNe @ Sep 6 2007, 10:53 AM)
Hi guys, i just got this game from my friend last week and i started with Cardiff (random pick)...

1) How to prevent injuries during a game, i had too many players injured when they are playing...
2) I yet to buy even one player, i only loan 4 players. Why my 750k funds now left only 30k? Do hiring coaches from other team will affect the fund?
3) Any cheap and talented player recommend to me? I try to purchase wang dalei but cant get his work permit after try many times. Got any solution or trick so he can get the work permit?

Currently at 3rd place at championship after 17 games, and already knocked out by MU Carling Cup 4rd round (only lost 1-3, damm lucky sweat.gif )
1) I'm afraid you cant. The main factor to this issue is your player injury proness. Just get backup for those that always injured. Aint sure if good physio could help reduce the length of injury or not though... I only know good physio predict how long to cure the injury more accurately than those so-so one.

2) Playing at lower level club require a lot patience, especially when you dont have a sugar daddy to back you up in finance. Loan out favor player and getting free players will be your best bet for the first few seasons. And, learn how the game works, especially tactic and morale management keep your players playing their best.

3) It varies on each database, especially those youngster will random talent. He might be hero in my game but not more than a fringe player in your game. The best is, sign those young player with 0 costs so that you wont suffer much in finance should the player cant perform.

Ah... finally got time to kick start my 2nd season with MU (FMF updates). So far played around 10 games in league and already lost twice in home game against mid table team, both games also lost 0-1.... attack better but cant put the ball in, really no luck doh.gif Won charity and a long lost European Super Cup against Fiorentina with 3-1, close game with extra time. So far Huntelaar adapt very well to my targetman tactic, 8 goals in 10 games thumbup.gif Let's see if I could finish my 2nd season today.

This post has been edited by TheNameX: Sep 6 2007, 01:53 PM
ataris
post Sep 6 2007, 04:17 PM

Eyes of a Gamer
1,635 posts

christmas ? quite near !
TheNameX
post Sep 6 2007, 04:33 PM

I'm Just Notty =P
910 posts

QUOTE(ataris @ Sep 6 2007, 04:17 PM)
christmas ? quite near !
Still 3 months down the road eh, EPL already half done by Christmas.... I hope they could come out way before that so that I could enjoy the official database rather than using unofficial updates :\

This post has been edited by TheNameX: Sep 6 2007, 04:34 PM
heizad
post Sep 6 2007, 04:57 PM

~ Harimau Malaya ~
1,743 posts

for the coach..if u're hiring from other clubs, u need to pay for the compensation to the club..that's why ur funds are decreasing...
sickx
post Sep 6 2007, 08:52 PM

:)
1,232 posts

1)dats what they call injury proneness
2)yes.if u c the contract offer down there got "need to pay $*** compensation to ***" written on it
3)for first season,better ask for parent team first,then loan some player from it.for work permit,u need to find a feeder club from belgium or spain(usually from spain cuz ur playing lower division club).
recommendation based on my norwich game:
kenneth stenild from a denmark club (10k),ismael from espanyol if im not mistaken (5k), zac barret from luton (120k),joe lewis from norwich (i sold at 5k)andrew cave brown from norwich (i sold at 50k),jason shackell from norwich(my first season value:10K),gregory van der wiel from ajax (5-10k i cant remember),emilio nsue from mallorca (100k but now price 11m)
i suggest that u wait until january transfer window where players contract is expiring,try to sign them for free.really works for me.i got around 10 players for free after 4 season

driftmeister
post Sep 6 2007, 08:58 PM

Penggadai Rakyat®
4,133 posts

QUOTE(AskarPerang @ Sep 5 2007, 01:15 PM)
He's not a good player in the game as far as I remember.

A right footed LEFT winger???  blink.gif
Couldn't perform at all in that position...
i am pairing him with huntelaar in my holland team
keep on banging goals

uNeVErwaLkaloNe
post Sep 7 2007, 10:29 AM

God Sniffing!!!
1,889 posts

QUOTE(sickx @ Sep 6 2007, 08:52 PM)
1)dats what they call injury proneness
2)yes.if u c the contract offer down there got "need to pay $*** compensation to ***" written on it
3)for first season,better ask for parent team first,then loan some player from it.for work permit,u need to find a feeder club from belgium or spain(usually from spain cuz ur playing lower division club).
recommendation based on my norwich game:
kenneth stenild from a denmark club (10k),ismael from espanyol if im not mistaken (5k), zac barret from luton (120k),joe lewis from norwich (i sold at 5k)andrew cave brown from norwich (i sold at 50k),jason shackell from norwich(my first season value:10K),gregory van der wiel from ajax (5-10k i cant remember),emilio nsue from mallorca (100k but now price 11m)
i suggest that u wait until january transfer window where players contract is expiring,try to sign them for free.really works for me.i got around 10 players for free after 4 season
1) that really sucks, once i got 4 of my midfield injured, 3 strikers and 3 defenders...total 10 players rclxub.gif . lucky now almost all recover already
2) i already suspect it, i need to hire new coaches, physio and scouts because other clubs keep stealing them vmad.gif
3) i just got rejected for feeder clubs (financial not good cry.gif ) and couldnt get any parent club...

now the club finance become positive after i beat boro at home FA cup fifth round and get 120k prize money icon_rolleyes.gif
heizad
post Sep 7 2007, 11:28 AM

~ Harimau Malaya ~
1,743 posts

QUOTE(uNeVErwaLkaloNe @ Sep 7 2007, 10:29 AM)
2) i already suspect it, i need to hire new coaches, physio and scouts because other clubs keep stealing them    vmad.gif
there's still many staff dat u cn sign for free..not bad stats also icon_rolleyes.gif
TheNameX
post Sep 7 2007, 11:58 AM

I'm Just Notty =P
910 posts

Ah... finally finished my 2nd season with MU. Retain EPL champion with a close edge over Tottenham (my game is really LOL, Villa is 2nd runner up while Chelsea 5th and Arsenal 8th). Got Carling Cup from Liverpool on penalty match and ECL from Bayern...

Time for getting long term replacement on Van de Sar, Giggs and G. Neville. I was thinking Cetr or Akinfeev for GK post.... And recommendation for Giggs and Neville ??
jdreamer
post Sep 7 2007, 01:04 PM

Screw ITP!
11,092 posts

QUOTE(TheNameX @ Sep 7 2007, 11:58 AM)
Ah... finally finished my 2nd season with MU. Retain EPL champion with a close edge over Tottenham (my game is really LOL, Villa is 2nd runner up while Chelsea 5th and Arsenal 8th). Got Carling Cup from Liverpool on penalty match and ECL from Bayern...

Time for getting long term replacement on Van de Sar, Giggs and G. Neville. I was thinking Cetr or Akinfeev for GK post.... And recommendation for Giggs and Neville ??
You can try Craig Gordon or Wang Dalei for GK and you can try Rafinha or De Bock (if I'm not mistaken) for the RB. Aguero for Giggs. smile.gif
eXyzt
post Sep 8 2007, 12:13 AM

1,410 posts

ok, confession time.

i'm in my third season with boro and i had a game against Arsenal. I lost that game 2-0 but the game recorded it as 5-0! mad.gif So, I decided to restart that match but because of prior knowledge wink.gif , I won. However, I played the game a third time after quite some time and this time, I lost 5-3. that makes up for it, right?

anyways, really happy now. 21 games gone, am 6th in the league. Only Arsenal has scored more goals than me and I won against Liverpool and Chelsea! Drew with Man Utd at home but lost 2-3 away. Arturo Lupoli score the 3rd best goal of the month in that away match. Here's my current squad (a little overladen tongue.gif )

GK: Schwarzer, Lastuvka (on loan from Shakhtar) and Jones.

Defense: Andrew Davies, Phil Jagielka, Pogatetz, Andrew Taylor, Huth, Riggott, Parnaby, Arca and Emerton (though I usually play Arca and Emerton as wingers).

Midfield: Arca, Emerton, Matteo Paro, Rochemback, Cattermole, Dempsey, Oscar, morrison, Senesie, Hitzlperger, Johnson.

Forward: Euell, Lee Dong-Gook, Christie, Lupoli, Todorov, Yakubu and Barazite (on loan from Arsenal, sent back since all strikers are fit).

I found that Boro works well through rotation. Hence, I don't play the same 11 every game, not even at central defense!

Also, I was linked with the Man City post and WHU got offer me manager job! Turned them down since this is a challenge but hey, first time I was linked and wanted by other clubs. Feels good...

This post has been edited by eXyzt: Sep 8 2007, 12:17 AM
optimus1
post Sep 8 2007, 03:21 AM

hi there...
anyone has the latest patch of fm 2007?
TheNameX
post Sep 8 2007, 12:36 PM

I'm Just Notty =P
910 posts

QUOTE(optimus1 @ Sep 8 2007, 03:21 AM)
hi there...
anyone has the latest patch of fm 2007?
Go to download lo... there are plenty mirror site available out there.

77 Pages « < 70 71 72 73 74 > » Top

0.0286sec    1.43    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 11:59 PM