77 Pages « < 74 75 76 77 >Bottom

Sports Football Manager 2007 Discussion Thread v2, Patch 7.0.2 is out! First post.

jensen
post Sep 14 2007, 09:55 AM

4 years still 4 stars
557 posts

hi there, wanna know izzit any of u facing this problem:

i had 1 affiliate club in Belgium and it help me to avoid work permit regulation, then after that, i captured Makoena(which is south africa player) but when i wanna loan him out to my affiliate club to gain work permit, he reject the offer sad.gif ...so got any way to make this player accept my loan offer to the affiliate club? set the transfer status? get a new affiliate club?

this player had not play for 2 season coz of this problem... sweat.gif

This post has been edited by jensen: Sep 14 2007, 09:56 AM
miniacs
post Sep 18 2007, 01:11 PM

386 posts

Jensen: best to let go of Aaron Makoena. Unless you have a very good feeder club that is a par as your club that you are managing right now. I face the same thing before, quick solution is to let him go..

In the meantime, I managed to beat Al-Ahli of Saudi Arabia using Sarawak in the quarter final of Asian Champions League in year 2010, how I get there, well I cheated to reach the Quarter Final but beating Al-Ahli was fair and square, (no reset or whatever, except I got two brilliant players that I managed to sign using a FM Genie to scout talented youth players). These players are Abdul Maulana (PA:170) and Arif Yuwono (PA:140) both Indonesian players, the rest are all local players and existing Sarawak players.

It was sweet, lost 1-0 in the first away leg, then beat them 4-1 at the second leg at home. Titus James (Free Transfer) scored first two goals, Romeo Kambou (existing player) scored the third goal and Akhmal Rizal (bought from Selangor) scored the final goal. My keeper was Syed Adney (current Selangor keeper), he is brilliant but no. 1 highest PA for GK is Rizal Nordin for Sabah (i think he is a regen)..

Why I cheat, well I love playing LLM but this time round, I want my beloved Sarawak team to produce a local World Class (PA:>150) player if possible, so I need to build up my training facilities and youth academy to the max (20) like Man Utd and Arsenal. At the moment, both facilities at level 3, and best youth PA I received is at max PA of 50. sad but true..

So this kinda like an experiment whether this can be done.. It bloody takes me 4 season for my board to agree to uprade the facilities, always the same reason, no money which is true. i found out every season that in SEA, only Indonesia produce top youth players, the rest of the nations are pretty sad state. in 2010, Brunei produced two outstanding youth players (both PA>130) from a small nation, this also happen to Cambodia, while Malaysia none above PA of 100.

So wish me good luck, i want to see Malaysian players play in the European top leagues, i just dont know when that is going to happen. Good news, is Fenerbarche is interested in Abdul Maulana but I place UK1million for him, thus Abdul Maulana is still with him.. he is brilliant man. i will post a screen shot of him and Arif Yuwono when i get back home...

Yup, i know u can edit the facilities to the max but this is a little bit more interesting...

btw, just wondering can we take over a club and become the chairman of the club or owner the club (board takeover kinda stuff).. if you can, how do you go about doing it???

This post has been edited by miniacs: Sep 20 2007, 10:27 AM
ataris
post Sep 19 2007, 10:50 PM

Eyes of a Gamer
1,635 posts

this thread is really informative !
AskarPerang
post Sep 20 2007, 12:23 AM

~tUPaI...~
23,688 posts

QUOTE(miniacs @ Sep 18 2007, 01:11 PM)

btw, just wondering can we take over a club and become the chairman of the club or owner the club (board takeover kinda stuff).. if you can, how do you go about doing it???
Nope. We can't take over as chairman of the club.
The chairman can be changed through club take over.
(usually would generate extra transfer income to you!)
miniacs
post Sep 21 2007, 12:08 PM

386 posts

took me nearly 6 months for training and youth facilities to be upgraded from level (3) to level (6), way below the max of (20). quite disappointed that the board did not build youth academy, would like to have some foreign kids training in our club. I have five foreign nationalities in my club, Indonesia, Cambodia, China, Burkina Faso and Brunei.

Just sold Arif Yuwono to an Indonesian club for RM350k, my record sale, bought him form RM0. Replaced him with a young defender from Brunei and also bought a Cambodian talented winger that cost me nothing, can play left or right comfortably.

Planning to sell Romeo Kambou and buy a famous but past his prime player from Europe, just to attract the crowd. my crowd has been pretty pathetic, average of 5000. any suggestions? trying to do what selangor did like 10 years ago

This post has been edited by miniacs: Sep 21 2007, 12:11 PM
Jedi
post Sep 22 2007, 07:19 AM

Pax Et Bonum
2,245 posts

QUOTE(miniacs @ Sep 18 2007, 01:11 PM)
Jensen: best to let go of Aaron Makoena. Unless you have a very good feeder club that is a par as your club that you are managing right now. I face the same thing before, quick solution is to let him go..
In the meantime, I managed to beat Al-Ahli of Saudi Arabia using Sarawak in the quarter final of Asian Champions League in year 2010, how I get there, well I cheated to reach the Quarter Final but beating Al-Ahli was fair and square, (no reset or whatever, except I got two brilliant players that I managed to sign using a FM Genie to scout talented youth players). These players are Abdul Maulana (PA:170) and Arif Yuwono (PA:140) both Indonesian players, the rest are all local players and existing Sarawak players.

It was sweet, lost 1-0 in the first away leg, then beat them 4-1 at the second leg at home. Titus James (Free Transfer) scored first two goals, Romeo Kambou (existing player) scored the third goal and Akhmal Rizal (bought from Selangor) scored the final goal. My keeper was Syed Adney (current Selangor keeper), he is brilliant but no. 1 highest PA for GK is Rizal Nordin for Sabah (i think he is a regen)..

Why I cheat, well I love playing LLM but this time round, I want my beloved Sarawak team to produce a local World Class (PA:>150) player if possible, so I need to build up my training facilities and youth academy to the max (20) like Man Utd and Arsenal. At the moment, both facilities at level 3, and best youth PA I received is at max PA of 50. sad but true..

So this kinda like an experiment whether this can be done.. It bloody takes me 4 season for my board to agree to uprade the facilities, always the same reason, no money which is true. i found out every season that in SEA, only Indonesia produce top youth players, the rest of the nations are pretty sad state. in 2010, Brunei produced two outstanding youth players (both PA>130) from a small nation, this also happen to Cambodia, while Malaysia none above PA of 100.

So wish me good luck, i want to see Malaysian players play in the European top leagues, i just dont know when that is going to happen. Good news, is Fenerbarche is interested in Abdul Maulana but I place UK1million for him, thus Abdul Maulana is still with him.. he is brilliant man. i will post a screen shot of him and Arif Yuwono when i get back home...

Yup, i know u can edit the facilities to the max but this is a little bit more interesting...
QUOTE(miniacs @ Sep 21 2007, 12:08 PM)
took me nearly 6 months for training and youth facilities to be upgraded from level (3) to level (6), way below the max of (20). quite disappointed that the board did not build youth academy, would like to have some foreign kids training in our club. I have five foreign nationalities in my club, Indonesia, Cambodia, China, Burkina Faso and Brunei.

Just sold Arif Yuwono to an Indonesian club for RM350k, my record sale, bought him form RM0. Replaced him with a young defender from Brunei and also bought a Cambodian talented winger that cost me nothing, can play left or right comfortably.

Planning to sell Romeo Kambou and buy a famous but past his prime player from Europe, just to attract the crowd. my crowd has been pretty pathetic, average of 5000. any suggestions? trying to do what selangor did like 10 years ago
cool.gif you dont need to tell us ur manager stories alright. this is a place for discussion not bed-time story telling. plus we dont entertain cheaters, even though it is ur utmost importance of bringing malaysian players to europe.

but mind you, in reality that will nv happen. if u want to do it in this game, just put ur nationality as malaysian and you will have malaysian english players in ur youth team if u manage an english club.

plus theres a no cheater here "forgot the name" bring malaysia to world ranking no 1.
AskarPerang
post Sep 22 2007, 10:44 AM

~tUPaI...~
23,688 posts

QUOTE(Jedi @ Sep 22 2007, 07:19 AM)
plus theres a no cheater here "forgot the name" bring malaysia to world ranking no 1.
Wow! That must be a real challenge. Getting Malaysia to world number 1 and winning the World Cup too i suppose. icon_rolleyes.gif
I wander how long he took to do that.
Jedi
post Sep 22 2007, 02:02 PM

Pax Et Bonum
2,245 posts

check the previous posts on the pics thread

it should have
eXyzt
post Sep 22 2007, 03:20 PM

1,410 posts

QUOTE(Jedi @ Sep 22 2007, 07:19 AM)
but mind you, in reality that will nv happen. if u want to do it in this game, just put ur nationality as malaysian and you will have malaysian english players in ur youth team if u manage an english club.
i can vouch for that. I played a Malaysian coach managing Bayer Leverkusen and there was a Malaysian striker join my academy in my 2nd year.
miniacs
post Sep 23 2007, 02:28 AM

386 posts

it is a bit harsh when u say that you dont entertain cheater,like i mentioned earlier this is an experiment... i have been quite a hard core football manager fan, been playin since 93... i have been playing LLM for the past 4 years, yup starting unemployed... this is just an experiment, to test, whether it is possible.. that is why i admit that i have to cheat by using certain parameters.. in current FM parameters it will never happen but just want to see whether the it is possible to do so..

yup, give me five more seasons (2016, now 2011), a malaysian will play in the european league based on my estimate that my facilities will be on level 15.. in the midst of selling abdul maulana to Lille for a cool UK1 million, all the fund will be pump into youth development, like i said, this is an experiment... i know that this will never happen if I play a true LLM style.

you will have malaysian player if your team have a youth academy.. if you dont, i dont think there will be a youth malaysian player in the your club.

sorry if i am writing too long.. just need to explain what is going on.. this is kinda discussion is quite normal in FM Forum...i am not aiming for malaysia to win the world cup, just producing world class players.
AskarPerang
post Sep 24 2007, 01:03 AM

~tUPaI...~
23,688 posts

QUOTE(eXyzt @ Sep 22 2007, 03:20 PM)
i can vouch for that. I played a Malaysian coach managing Bayer Leverkusen and there was a Malaysian striker join my academy in my 2nd year.
Check a few pages back, I have already posted before about getting an English Malaysian juniors from the youth academy.

Became my highest value player in the under 18 team. 4 million plus!
But too bad, I ended the game before getting to know how's the ending of his career.
SUSAcey
post Sep 24 2007, 06:06 PM

หมัด เท้า เข่า ศอก
3,622 posts

Anyone tried these players in EPL or smaller leagues? I started another game with WBA and grabbed them over 2 transfer windows. Some you all might already know like Cardenas who comes free at the start of the game.

- Juan Elias Cominges
- Sherman Cardenas
- Daniel Kolar
- Michael Svec
- Martin Fillo
- Dennis Boskailo
- Vlastimil Vidlicka
- Rene Mihelic
zaFrOoNaLdO
post Sep 25 2007, 11:48 AM

FM fReaK!
1,508 posts

have a look here...Vaz Te is really rclxub.gif

This post has been edited by zaFrOoNaLdO: Sep 25 2007, 11:53 AM
SUSAcey
post Sep 30 2007, 06:54 PM

หมัด เท้า เข่า ศอก
3,622 posts

^major loller hahaha... maybe he dated le sulk in the game first, then they broke up xD

Added on October 5, 2007, 9:13 pmHmm this WBA game will end my FM07. Pushing for Champions League spot, extremely suey during Dec and Feb with losing streaks but managed to pull off comebacks in the last few matches (with some help from own goals tongue.gif and mostly Ben Sahar on form being super sub) Young team, with some bargain under-20 kids in my reserve team bought from inferior teams in other countries to replace the old birds.

GK: Benoit Costil (20)

DR-DL: Dennis Boskailo (20) - Ryan Bertrand (19)
DC: Curtis Davies (22) - Vitezslav Bohm (17)

ML-MR: Jonathan Greening (29) - Hosain Kaebi (22)
MC: Rene Mihelic (19) - Sherman Cardenas (18)

ST: Steven Naismith (22) - Ben Sahar (18)

This post has been edited by Acey: Oct 5 2007, 09:13 PM
aladdin
post Oct 10 2007, 02:53 PM

True Love Never Runs Smooth
4,346 posts

guys..i'm in charge England team..but rooney keep banned...how to solve this problem?? mean he can be called up..but cant play due to banned 2 matches...update patch helps? i'm still using 7.0.0
TheNameX
post Oct 10 2007, 02:59 PM

I'm Just Notty =P
910 posts

QUOTE(aladdin @ Oct 10 2007, 02:53 PM)
guys..i'm in charge England team..but rooney keep banned...how to solve this problem?? mean he can be called up..but cant play due to banned 2 matches...update patch helps? i'm still using 7.0.0
If you dont tell us why Rooney keep getting banned, hard to help la... IIRC, league ban doesnt affect international play right ??
heizad
post Oct 10 2007, 03:09 PM

~ Harimau Malaya ~
1,743 posts

if u manage england in the early game..he been banned coz of the sent off during world cup
aladdin
post Oct 10 2007, 04:30 PM

True Love Never Runs Smooth
4,346 posts

i dono how he get ban...coz dono how many season dont use him..haha...but u know lah...english players...limited 1 leh..especially striker....i use him to play in friendly match..other than that...cannot...
lawsh
post Oct 11 2007, 10:51 AM

Cikurity
6,788 posts

QUOTE(eXyzt @ Sep 22 2007, 03:20 PM)
i always put my main nationality as malaysian, ceh wah tongue.gif
almost all malaysian youth that i got are crap
physical stats are all below 10, so they are quite useless IMHO
Tanakwagu_noh
post Oct 11 2007, 03:39 PM

Photographer
866 posts

u should patch 7.0.2 update...me too last time trouble like this..

77 Pages « < 74 75 76 77 >Top

0.0281sec    1.06    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 05:50 PM