Sports Football Manager 2007 Discussion Thread v2, Patch 7.0.2 is out! First post.

sickx
post Jan 23 2007, 12:29 PM

:)
1,232 posts

QUOTE(Jenson @ Jan 22 2007, 11:41 AM)
j.hobbs look promising for me, i try to sign him but he decide to renew contract wif liverpool, he now play more games than agger sweat.gif
he's good...unfortunately i just bought sergio ramos so he cant play much...now i release him to mee rebus for 4.1m...hohoho...bought him for 1.1m oni..
sickx
post Jan 28 2007, 03:48 PM

1,232 posts

QUOTE(perky @ Jan 27 2007, 02:00 AM)
thank you dude ! now i have a sexy background  tongue.gif
huhuu...mind to post it here??? tongue.gif
sickx
post Jan 30 2007, 11:23 AM

1,232 posts

QUOTE(adrian0229 @ Jan 29 2007, 04:56 PM)
normally i can say we can beat them if we play our best...this will make player more motivated
me too...if i face a lower club then my team will beat them astonishingly... thumbup.gif
sickx
post Feb 4 2007, 01:51 PM

1,232 posts

sadly my arsenal team had enuff feeder club oredi...huhu...gotta try with another arsenal team n norwich team...
sickx
post Feb 5 2007, 12:18 AM

1,232 posts

QUOTE(kyser39099 @ Feb 4 2007, 10:07 PM)
in this case its henry, fabregas, gallas... well.. haha.. who cares right??

im planning to get a new keeper.. lehmann really a joker on the pitch despite his attribute..

any suggestion of a good-affordable-logical goalkeeper?
i recently use marek stech as gk cos bernabe is injured for 2months...what i get??

5clean sheet even with s&^* stats... thumbup.gif

QUOTE(kyser39099 @ Feb 5 2007, 12:11 AM)
sob sob.. henry is leaving arsenal to join milan.... and i get nothing frm that transfer coz milan offered a contract to him...

but as a devilish manager.. now i have put him into the goalkeepers training schedule!! wahahahaha!!

dont mess with me henry!

Added on February 5, 2007, 12:12 amowh yeah.. following henry's move...

can anyone suggest a good ST.. a young one is better...
arsenal have enuff strikepower la bro...dun have to worry...but if u think u really need 1..try acuna...
sickx
post Feb 13 2007, 10:57 AM

1,232 posts

i still cant figure out how to do the 5 feeder club thing...

breaking news:arsenal just won ECC,EPL,FA n carling cup...bojan was players player of the year n of cos...me the manager of the year...now my england team on the final of euro 2016...against switzerland...can predict who will b the champ?huhuhu
sickx
post Feb 16 2007, 09:50 PM

1,232 posts

QUOTE(linkinstreet @ Feb 14 2007, 10:10 AM)
If you can repeat my feat of making Malaysia world champ, you have my respect
i wish i could but in d game my nationality is english n my database doesnt hav any msian player....

QUOTE(AllOfTheDayAndAllOfTheNight @ Feb 16 2007, 05:10 PM)
damn....i didnt know chairman can buy players for you
dis thing happen in my game when suddenly my chairman bought alexey berezutski(dunno how t o spell his name)...
sickx
post Feb 16 2007, 10:49 PM

1,232 posts

i found out dat alexiy was favoured personel of akinfeev...duh...
sickx
post Feb 21 2007, 05:06 PM

1,232 posts

QUOTE(stevanistelrooy @ Feb 13 2007, 01:18 PM)
make recommendation, click on mail icon, click recommendation, click on mail again

*repeat n times for n clubs available

then click on make recommendation again, recommend team. Then click the back arrow button, recommend another team. repeat until every team is done.
done this already...when i press continue still need to recommend ONE team only...
sickx
post Feb 22 2007, 08:50 PM

1,232 posts

QUOTE(stevanistelrooy @ Feb 21 2007, 05:24 PM)
doh.gif
don't click continue until you back forward every club that are available.

You click on recommendation CLUB A, then recommend. after taht you will bring to the news page. Click the back arrow. Recommend CLUB B, recommend team. News page again. Click on back arrow again. Repeat CLUB * for CLUB available.
does dat means i have to click the make recommendation at bottom left(or right) and then click the back arrow on the upper side?? unsure.gif
sickx
post Feb 25 2007, 11:21 AM

1,232 posts

QUOTE(kobe8byrant @ Feb 25 2007, 01:33 AM)
walcott so so lor for me
as winger, i rather have lennon

anyway anyone got 7.0.2?
walcott + sinclair = the most powerful attacking combination thumbup.gif

i use them for 2 matches in my england team...they got 6 goals for me.. rclxm9.gif

is dat a newer update?
sickx
post Feb 25 2007, 08:56 PM

1,232 posts

i thot i saw the 1 feeder club bug was fixed...dat means...no more 5 feeder clubs??
sickx
post Feb 27 2007, 11:46 AM

1,232 posts

QUOTE(vdvaart @ Feb 26 2007, 03:46 PM)
is it save game compatible?
what do u mean by save game compatible?
sickx
post Feb 28 2007, 02:27 PM

1,232 posts

it seems like the newer patch got prob as well...duh...
sickx
post Mar 5 2007, 10:49 AM

1,232 posts

i think if the player come from the same league u r not allowed to sign him for free..i just couldnt sign lennon for free..huhu..
sickx
post Mar 11 2007, 09:32 PM

1,232 posts

QUOTE(inferno75 @ Mar 8 2007, 01:28 PM)
im managing Wolves and almost end of the season now. im last in the Championship league and always lose despite reloading several times!! sad.gif

the players are like crap esp defense no matter how defensive i play. strikers cant finish and midfield is always losing possesion.

who else is managing wolves or lower clubs here? any advise? cant buy any players since budget is only 7k and only can loan from chelsea (parent club). got Sinclair on loan but he is only 18yrs old

i was managing chelsea previously and it was a breeze and silverware comes easily!
i manage to get norwich promoted in first season..huhu..ur lucky though to have chelsea as parent club...i onli got aston villa as parent club...got christian karbeya from them but then he was injured for 3 months..had to rely on my own wingers..

i suggest u to get these players...lee croft,sean evans(good young winger),joe lewis(poor gk for first half of season but after january he's really good thumbup.gif ),james simmond(u can easily get him from chelsea)

for striker...sinclair is enough...u can also try get billy sharp..he is as sharp as his name.. rolleyes.gif
sickx
post Mar 20 2007, 09:42 AM

1,232 posts

haha..that's because fabregas is so important for arsenal...dats y his price is damn high...i only let him go after barca offered me raul garcia+20m pound and i wanna try new faces in my team...

Added on March 20, 2007, 9:47 am
QUOTE(inferno75 @ Mar 13 2007, 02:46 PM)
anyone playing lower leagues? need to recommend good CB for <0.5million euros....

my Wolves current CB are too old, slow, low on anticipation and concentration.

thankfully my GK (matt Murray is quite good)...
if im not mistaken when i bought didier digard,his price was 400k but i forgot whether it was in euro or pound

This post has been edited by sickx: Mar 20 2007, 09:47 AM
sickx
post Mar 20 2007, 10:11 PM

1,232 posts

QUOTE(chenster @ Mar 20 2007, 03:52 PM)
well.. teamtalk does have effect most of the time.. at least if my team plays mediocre football.. fired them up then can see the diff..
and it can backfires also..

----------

Nani i got it for 20mil.. hehe.. next target Micah Richrads.. how much shud i pay?
i got him in exchange with matt flamini rclxm9.gif
sickx
post Mar 23 2007, 10:35 PM

1,232 posts

latest news...norwich just beat tottenham 1-0 and man u 2-0...wahaha
sickx
post Mar 30 2007, 04:12 PM

1,232 posts

try search sasha iakovenko..if he's still in average price than grab him.or u can try buy antonio cerrajero,bueno and mata.these spaniard trio always available on low price..in my game at least..for the training,u should divide according to their position.like chenster said...

This post has been edited by sickx: Mar 30 2007, 04:14 PM

0.0376sec    0.55    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 12:03 AM