LYN SUBARU CLUB v2, XV FORESTR WRX BRZ OUTBCK LEGACY LEVORG

yhcyber
post Aug 7 2023, 10:17 AM

482 posts

Good morning ladies and gentlemen,
Just getting my 2nd hand Forester iP 2016, want to update the map and also other apps in the infotainment system, is that possible to do so?

Thanks and appreciate on your comments
ayamxxx
post Aug 7 2023, 10:24 AM

4,061 posts

QUOTE(yhcyber @ Aug 7 2023, 10:17 AM)
Just getting my 2nd hand Forester iP 2016, want to update the map and also other apps in the infotainment system, is that possible to do so?

Like most car with HU built in GPS maps, all are outdated. Even those Mercedes, in this case w212 E Class. Can get SC to update the maps for price (not cheap) but that even backdated maybe 2-3 years back for their latest maps.

In short take AA, ACP for waze, google maps
littlefire
post Aug 8 2023, 11:01 AM

2,736 posts

QUOTE(yhcyber @ Aug 7 2023, 11:17 AM)

Just use your smartphone like google map or waze to guide.
Those map in car infotainment system mostly are outdated and dont have any traffic alert.
Unless you change to Android/apple car player which can wifi, link to your smartphone.

There is one forum which share map update for those traditional navigation system, but not sure if still active. You may try register and retrieve the latest map and see if the player files is compatible, but i would not recommend due to troublesome procedure.

http://www.malfreemaps.com/viewtopic.php?t=15455

This post has been edited by littlefire: Aug 8 2023, 11:02 AM
jflee169
post Aug 9 2023, 01:41 PM

84 posts

Dear all,

I am letting go my SJ 2016 IP, millage 52k kms.

For more details, kindly PM.

K555
post Aug 21 2023, 09:38 AM

155 posts

Hi sifu...anyone has driving the new XV? The 2017 to 2023 model?
Mind to give any feedback? Currently driving the 1st gen 2015 XV...thinking whether wanna upgrade or wait for 2024 model. Thanks for input. By the way, kinda disappoint with 1st gen XV. LOL. Quality really face-palm. Thanks to TC.
K555
post Aug 21 2023, 10:20 AM

155 posts

By the way, anyone of u got new 2023 XV early this year with huge discount for 2022 car manufacturing? Can PM me? Thanks. Wanna know how much is the offer amount given....
K555
post Aug 21 2023, 11:40 AM

155 posts

QUOTE(s@ni @ Sep 6 2022, 02:19 PM)
bought it for rm500++ from SC,

but install outside along with the replacement bearings.
then i sold off my car.  sweat.gif
Bro, mind to let us know how much u sold and thru which platform?
krusellblazar
post Aug 21 2023, 11:50 AM

49 posts

QUOTE(K555 @ Aug 21 2023, 09:38 AM)
Mind to give any feedback? Currently driving the 1st gen 2015 XV...thinking whether wanna upgrade or wait for 2024 model. Thanks for input. By the way, kinda disappoint with 1st gen XV. LOL. Quality really face-palm. Thanks to TC.
I have the 2022 XV GT. Very happy with the car, so far 18K mileage, no issues yet. but looking at the new XV, I think ill wait for it. More improvements, better looks but if you don't mind all that then can get the current one. Mechanically it should be the same. unless tan chong brings in the e-boxer variant.
K555
post Aug 21 2023, 12:34 PM

155 posts

QUOTE(krusellblazar @ Aug 21 2023, 11:50 AM)
I have the 2022 XV GT. Very happy with the car, so far 18K mileage, no issues yet. but looking at the new XV, I think ill wait for it. More improvements, better looks but if you don't mind all that then can get the current one. Mechanically it should be the same. unless tan chong brings in the e-boxer variant.
Wah.... Meaning u going to get another XV ?
krusellblazar
post Aug 21 2023, 02:50 PM

49 posts

QUOTE(K555 @ Aug 21 2023, 12:34 PM)
Wah.... Meaning u going to get another XV ?
oh no no i didnt mean that. i mean if i was in your situation, where currently you own the xv 1st gen, maybe you can wait for the 3rd gen to release. But if you urgently need to change cars then you can still consider 2nd gen, since quite a big improvement compared to 1st gen. but 2nd gen and 3rd gen improvement not too drastic.
K555
post Aug 21 2023, 03:24 PM

155 posts

QUOTE(krusellblazar @ Aug 21 2023, 02:50 PM)
oh no no i didnt mean that. i mean if i was in your situation, where currently you own the xv 1st gen, maybe you can wait for the 3rd gen to release. But if you urgently need to change cars then you can still consider 2nd gen, since quite a big improvement compared to 1st gen. but 2nd gen and 3rd gen improvement not too drastic.
oh...i got u..
yeah, just saw the jewtube on review the 3rd gen vs 2nd gen.
diff really not much and he also recommend as what u said...
but now got extra offer like RM19k...
dunno worth or not.
TSs@ni
post Aug 21 2023, 05:30 PM

Gambar Di Lesen Kereta Saya
2,843 posts

QUOTE(K555 @ Aug 21 2023, 11:40 AM)
Bro, mind to let us know how much u sold and thru which platform?
u may compare with

mytukar
carsome
sime darby -> they have some sort like buy ur car without buying from them smile.gif

mudah.my also got... but they replied to me very slow. so no no (maybe my own personal experience)
cash_woo
post Aug 24 2023, 08:40 AM

Hi all.. had anyone here used after market radiator (SARD aluminium radiator)? Any issue?
kevin613
post Aug 24 2023, 09:06 AM

2,236 posts

QUOTE(cash_woo @ Aug 24 2023, 08:40 AM)
Hi all.. had anyone here used after market radiator (SARD aluminium radiator)? Any issue?
using Koyorad full alu, no issues.
littlefire
post Aug 24 2023, 09:08 AM

2,736 posts

QUOTE(K555 @ Aug 21 2023, 10:38 AM)
1st gen Xv consider as entry level into Malaysia market, at that time they want to sell it cheap so many features and part also cut cost.

For the latest Xv2 already upgraded with more better safety features like eyesight, if you want a more premium ride it is a good upgrade as some member also upgraded from the old Xv or if want more space up to Forester.

This post has been edited by littlefire: Aug 24 2023, 09:08 AM
littlefire
post Aug 24 2023, 09:13 AM

2,736 posts

QUOTE(cash_woo @ Aug 24 2023, 09:40 AM)
Pro = Full Aluminum
Con = Need more maintenance/care, must use original coolant or better.
Why? If no use correct coolant, once the inner part got rust or dirty stuff stuck in the radiator you need to sent to workshop to cut open and service, most radiator shop welding skill puke.gif More expensive to service back and also cosmetic very eye hurt with their welding skills. laugh.gif

cash_woo
post Aug 24 2023, 09:31 AM

QUOTE(littlefire @ Aug 24 2023, 09:13 AM)
Pro = Full Aluminum
Con = Need more maintenance/care, must use original coolant or better.
Why? If no use correct coolant, once the inner part got rust or dirty stuff stuck in the radiator you need to sent to workshop to cut open and service, most radiator shop welding skill  puke.gif More expensive to service back and also cosmetic very eye hurt with their welding skills.  laugh.gif
I had changed mine using SARD.. it seems like it eating away the coolant fluid.. it will change blue to clear color after few weeks, and i'm using distilled water... this can't be good.. doh.gif
cash_woo
post Aug 24 2023, 09:32 AM

QUOTE(kevin613 @ Aug 24 2023, 09:06 AM)
using Koyorad full alu, no issues.
where can i get this radiator?
alexei
post Aug 24 2023, 09:40 AM

Biker Mice from Mars
1,879 posts

https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Galvanic_corrosion
I won't use alu rads.
kevin613
post Aug 24 2023, 09:48 AM

2,236 posts

QUOTE(alexei @ Aug 24 2023, 09:40 AM)
stock rad also use alu core, then how? tongue.gif
change coolant periodically lah, there is corrosion inhibitor in coolant, which will wear out with time.

492 Pages « < 474 475 476 477 478 > » Top

0.0549sec    0.62    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 02:42 AM