QUOTE(frankzane @ Mar 14 2019, 02:12 PM)
Announced in last year November.https://www.channelnewsasia.com/news/singap...isplay-10887944
LYN SUBARU CLUB v2, XV FORESTR WRX BRZ OUTBCK LEGACY LEVORG
Mar 14 2019, 04:01 PM
5,362 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Johor Bahru |
QUOTE(frankzane @ Mar 14 2019, 02:12 PM) Announced in last year November.https://www.channelnewsasia.com/news/singap...isplay-10887944 |
Mar 14 2019, 08:05 PM
QUOTE(Zot @ Mar 14 2019, 05:35 PM) I went to 40k service today took about 2 hours +. this is what I scare - whether they have expertise to take apart the engine and put it back in 1 perfect piece. I tried ask another dealer service centre about this valve spring recall. They said their system does not have this matter. So i think only can do at MI service centre, maybe only they have a specially trained team to perform this rectification. Earliest booking I can make now at JB SC is 29th April..... Talked to a technician there about the recall. He told me about 500 car to be recalled for valve spring replacement. Need to take engine out like overhaul The springs are prone to break and need to be replaced. It is a case of defective part during production. Will take about 3 to 5 days |
Mar 18 2019, 01:59 PM
QUOTE(clickNsnap @ Mar 17 2019, 12:41 AM) Hi, your car is CBU unit? nope, I dun think mine is CBU. Another good example of dun believe 100% what your SA told you. I dropped by MI on Saturday, checked with SA, they told me my CKD 2015/2016 XV not affected for both recalls, only CBU cars affected... not sure it is truth or not? QUOTE(frankzane @ Mar 18 2019, 01:42 PM) If i remember correctly, the first batch of few units of XV is CBU, not too sure about that though. |
Mar 19 2019, 10:44 AM
QUOTE(clickNsnap @ Mar 18 2019, 06:07 PM) I think 1st batch of XV were CBU unit. Didn't you receive the recall letter? Or maybe you can check with MI HQ. Go check with office ppl, they can check from their system.So how... really don't know who to check with? Walked in MI and asked...SA said my XV not affected for both recalls... can 50% believe only If MI just ignore the recalls and wait till accident happen... really poor service... |
Aug 15 2019, 10:33 AM
My XV first gen (2014 - out of warranty) air-cond got problem now. Initial checking by a neighbourhood air-cond foreman is coolant leaking, so need to remove the radiator and check. The compressor also very noisy, has a high whining sound, so most likely need to change too.
Anyone in Johor Bahru area can recommend a good air-cond service shop, preferably familiar with Subaru car? Or know place to buy the original compressor, other than Subaru? I am wondering whether Subaru SC at JB can do air-cond repair. Thank you. |
Aug 15 2019, 12:02 PM
QUOTE(fkp1 @ Aug 15 2019, 11:49 AM) Can try this aircon specialist in jj, yes, I just found out they are the "OEM" for Subaru JB service centre. Thanks for the recommendation. P&P excel air conditioning 171, Jalan Seroja 39, Johor Jaya, 81100 Johor Bahru, Johor On the other hand, I did some research and found there are 2 brands at Shopee for the compressor - Denso and Valeo. Denso is more expensive though. |
Aug 15 2019, 04:00 PM
QUOTE(Zot @ Aug 15 2019, 12:39 PM) Denso name is highly regraded in Malaysia I guess because used in most Japanese car Valeo confirm China-made. I am not inferring that China-made product is bad or what. But this is what I can confirm Valeo is not made in Japan. Well, Denso, Sanden, Valeo I believe all Japanese |
Aug 15 2019, 10:20 PM
Aug 16 2019, 09:08 AM
QUOTE(RaymondLam @ Aug 15 2019, 11:06 PM) The Subaru handling is hard to resist. |
Aug 22 2019, 10:16 AM
QUOTE(reveur @ Aug 22 2019, 10:11 AM) That's the thing, the .... The free service comes in 2 flavour - labour only or labour+parts. There is a price list for standard scheduled maintenance that clearly show each service interval parts and labour charges. Maybe you ask the sales guy to take a photo of this and send to you. Edit: Sales guy called me while replying this. He said the current offer is totally free for 3 years or till 60k. I specifically asked the 40k service that cost 1.5k like one of the Sifus said a few page back. He said it's free. No charge for the 1.5k Later you can cross check whether they give you the same things during the scheduled services. Btw, received another recall letter yesterday about the faulty brake light (XV gen 1), need to change something inside. This post has been edited by Cynox: Aug 22 2019, 10:17 AM |
Aug 22 2019, 10:24 AM
Aug 22 2019, 04:17 PM
Aug 26 2019, 04:52 PM
QUOTE(maestrox_69 @ Aug 26 2019, 04:43 PM) "All prices stated are inclusive of 4 pieces of rims/wheels as advertised, excluding SST and subject to change without prior notice." wow... the MP666 and MP48 4 pieces rim only package is selling for RM1,200 only? That is dirt cheap. Need to tapau a set first to keep for future Subaru Forester or XV. Statement above begs to differ. https://www.subaru.asia/my/assets/promos/ac...wheels/info.pdf |
Sep 4 2019, 02:43 PM
QUOTE(katz79 @ Sep 4 2019, 01:06 PM) Update: After troubleshooting with SC, they found out it is the cooling coil faulty. They don't have stocked part right now. Call SBR they have the part (APM Thailand). Tim said its common issue especially on XV. So I'm going there since only got free time today and it is 5-6 hours job to change the coil yup, mine also have the same issue 2-3 weeks ago. Problem resolved after cooling coil replacement. |
Oct 24 2019, 03:06 PM
QUOTE(frankzane @ Oct 24 2019, 01:43 PM) beware of the possible hefty import duty on tires. I heard JB custom officials can detect new tires are fitted in Spore and tax you accordingly when you drive back into JB. |
Oct 24 2019, 03:36 PM
Oct 25 2019, 08:49 AM
QUOTE(Zot @ Oct 24 2019, 10:22 PM) Do they bother? Probably not. Detecting new tire no need space science. You can easily spot the tiny rubber spike all around tire. If you say your tires are old, they can ask for proof or show receipt if you buy in Malaysia. yeah, different officer may have different way of handling. My friend's father kena once at JB custom quite some time ago. I just point out the possible risk of being tax.Last time I went to Thailand to change all four tires. The customs asked, "Changed new tires?" I replied, "Yes, all 4 of them." They just let me go. I even took back old tires in booth since they are still good and my other friend wanted them. |
Oct 29 2019, 06:28 PM
| Change to: | 0.3006sec
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 11:23 PM |