FIESTA ST!!!!!!!!!!
Peugeot 208 Gti or Ford Fiesta ST, Manual Hot Hatch yo.. Q&A
Jul 18 2016, 12:11 AM
2,604 posts Joined: Dec 2012 |
FIESTA ST!!!!!!!!!!
Jul 18 2016, 12:28 AM
2,949 posts Joined: Apr 2006 |
QUOTE(NightHeart @ Jul 18 2016, 12:10 AM) Don't wanna talk about cars la, car keyboard warriors all talk & argue till no end like engineers but in reality probably just test driven the car once or twice only, other info all pluck from magazines only. More hours behind a keyboard than a steering wheel. It's more productive talking to a pinoy. kek.just wanna confirm if your Fiesta XTR is a chick magnet. That testimony alone can convince TS to get it. |
Jul 18 2016, 01:25 AM
834 posts Joined: Jul 2011 |
Jul 18 2016, 10:02 PM
2,343 posts Joined: Oct 2010 From: Place known for existence of men. |
QUOTE(Boy96 @ Jul 17 2016, 09:35 PM) really?salesgirl told me because they had problems with jpj for the HID, hence they dropped off HID and LED DRL. the one i test drove use halogen as DRL latest batch also expensive, 150k with no rebate. i was offered 138k for 2015 models. |
Jul 18 2016, 10:09 PM
51 posts Joined: Apr 2016 |
QUOTE(winkiedilwy @ Jul 18 2016, 10:02 PM) really? Any other difference besides the lights?salesgirl told me because they had problems with jpj for the HID, hence they dropped off HID and LED DRL. the one i test drove use halogen as DRL latest batch also expensive, 150k with no rebate. i was offered 138k for 2015 models. |
Jul 18 2016, 10:15 PM
3,848 posts Joined: Dec 2009 From: Ampang |
QUOTE(winkiedilwy @ Jul 18 2016, 10:02 PM) really? Yes one of our friend (local celebrity ) ezzrin loy just got his fiesta ST and it comes with LED DRL. For Fiesta model memang worldwide also doesnt come with HIDsalesgirl told me because they had problems with jpj for the HID, hence they dropped off HID and LED DRL. the one i test drove use halogen as DRL latest batch also expensive, 150k with no rebate. i was offered 138k for 2015 models. |
Jul 19 2016, 01:00 AM
2,343 posts Joined: Oct 2010 From: Place known for existence of men. |
QUOTE(HappyPlace @ Jul 18 2016, 10:09 PM) I think that's it... Since the equipment level is quite bare.QUOTE(Boy96 @ Jul 18 2016, 10:15 PM) Yes one of our friend (local celebrity ) ezzrin loy just got his fiesta ST and it comes with LED DRL. For Fiesta model memang worldwide also doesnt come with HID Is it? His one is 2015 or 2016? I remember when the car was launched it comes with LED DRL. |
Jul 19 2016, 01:39 AM
13 posts Joined: Sep 2008 |
go for the Fiesta ST, buying these cars wont return u much RV, maintenance definitely higher than Civic Turbo
Jul 19 2016, 02:23 PM
1,210 posts Joined: May 2005 From: Selangor |
Jul 19 2016, 03:05 PM
QUOTE(lim47 @ Jul 19 2016, 02:23 PM) If he's gonna bring a RM115k Neo to a pissing contest, I'll bring a 95hp 1.4l Fiesta just to troll kaw him. I've driven a stock Neo CPS 5MT before and I do love how well it does as a driver's car and you do get a lot of fun for that price. But I've also driven the Fiesta ST....and it is clear as day the difference in performance between both cars. If the TS is not averse to local cars, modding and burning warranties....I'd say buy a Neo then BOT it, and it'll still be cheaper than a Fiesta ST. |
Jul 19 2016, 03:10 PM
QUOTE(dares @ Jul 19 2016, 03:05 PM) If he's gonna bring a RM115k Neo to a pissing contest, I'll bring a 95hp 1.4l Fiesta just to troll kaw him. Haha fair point...but don't wanna end up in JPJ compound or have less safety. Just looking for a fun car that does not have a major issues before 100k milage.I've driven a stock Neo CPS 5MT before and I do love how well it does as a driver's car and you do get a lot of fun for that price. But I've also driven the Fiesta ST....and it is clear as day the difference in performance between both cars. If the TS is not averse to local cars, modding and burning warranties....I'd say buy a Neo then BOT it, and it'll still be cheaper than a Fiesta ST. |
Jul 19 2016, 03:54 PM
1,210 posts Joined: May 2005 From: Selangor |
QUOTE(dares @ Jul 19 2016, 03:05 PM) If he's gonna bring a RM115k Neo to a pissing contest, I'll bring a 95hp 1.4l Fiesta just to troll kaw him. dares Neo lotus 145 bhp I've driven a stock Neo CPS 5MT before and I do love how well it does as a driver's car and you do get a lot of fun for that price. But I've also driven the Fiesta ST....and it is clear as day the difference in performance between both cars. If the TS is not averse to local cars, modding and burning warranties....I'd say buy a Neo then BOT it, and it'll still be cheaper than a Fiesta ST. |
Jul 19 2016, 03:55 PM
3,772 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
really hoping the focus RS comes, i'm booking that shit
Jul 19 2016, 03:56 PM
4,403 posts Joined: Jan 2007 From: Johor Bahru |
Nowadays for me, whats more important is car no engine warning error comes out, so drive like snail
Jul 19 2016, 04:00 PM
Sep 17 2018, 12:24 PM
Show posts by this member only | IPv6 | Post
21 posts Joined: Jan 2011 |
Hi @Happyplace
I am curious what was your final decision between the Fiesta ST and Pug 208 GTI?? Quite interested to hear it out. |
Sep 17 2018, 09:28 PM
Show posts by this member only | IPv6 | Post
QUOTE(BakaNeko:3 @ Sep 17 2018, 12:24 PM) Hi @Happyplace Hi there, finally I went with the Pug..the Ford was just too tight at the back for ppl to sit. I'm looking for a daily car not just weekend car so that was a big factor. Another factor is the suspension is too stiff for the Ford. I find the Pug perfect balance for our not so good roads. I touge occasionally and the Pug is a lot of fun on b roads.I am curious what was your final decision between the Fiesta ST and Pug 208 GTI?? Quite interested to hear it out. |
Jan 3 2019, 01:55 AM
0 posts Joined: Sep 2009 |
QUOTE(HappyPlace @ Sep 17 2018, 09:28 PM) Hi there, finally I went with the Pug..the Ford was just too tight at the back for ppl to sit. I'm looking for a daily car not just weekend car so that was a big factor. Another factor is the suspension is too stiff for the Ford. I find the Pug perfect balance for our not so good roads. I touge occasionally and the Pug is a lot of fun on b roads. bro how's the reliablity for peugeot GTI? worth to buy 2nd hand for daily use? |
Jan 3 2019, 06:58 AM
289 posts Joined: Nov 2011 |
QUOTE(heavenly91 @ Jul 17 2016, 08:59 PM) Kena once with the stupid kipas relay, not only aircond hot, engine temp also goes up. |
Jan 3 2019, 07:00 AM
289 posts Joined: Nov 2011 |
| Bump Topic Add ReplyOptions New Topic |
| Change to: | 0.0231sec
5 queries
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 12:41 PM |