13 Pages « < 10 11 12 13 >Bottom

Ninty's latest "new" console - Mini NES, Coming 11/11/16

ZhangFei
post Nov 24 2016, 06:43 AM

142 posts

QUOTE(kubrick16 @ Nov 23 2016, 02:50 PM)
After topup to Gamer Hypermart, how much does Famicom Mini costs?

I did not follow the PO price back then also.
Pre order price 219 (without coupon) + top up 140 = 359

This post has been edited by ZhangFei: Nov 24 2016, 06:44 AM
kubrick16
post Nov 24 2016, 10:11 AM

164 posts

QUOTE(ZhangFei @ Nov 24 2016, 06:43 AM)
Pre order price 219 (without coupon) + top up 140 = 359
Thanks for the info, ZhangFei. I'm still looking around for better deal. Heavy Arm quoted me RM400++ sad.gif
ZhangFei
post Nov 24 2016, 01:09 PM

142 posts

QUOTE(kubrick16 @ Nov 24 2016, 10:11 AM)
Thanks for the info, ZhangFei. I'm still looking around for better deal. Heavy Arm quoted me RM400++  sad.gif
Yes it is current market price.
Kyoyagami
post Nov 24 2016, 10:05 PM

KyoYagami-myed
1,838 posts

Get ready for an increase since the USD against MYR has not been that kind to us. Haha.
kimleey
post Dec 6 2016, 01:59 AM

QUOTE(ZhangFei @ Nov 15 2016, 09:11 PM)
Hmmm... That's mean order from Japan still cheaper than here.  sad.gif
I got mine at Japan only 5970 Yen
konpia
post Jan 9 2017, 03:52 PM

328 posts

Someone managed to hack the NES mini to include more games.

https://www.reddit.com/r/nesclassicmods/new/
willi_chs
post Jan 16 2017, 09:21 AM

202 posts

Can anyone confirmed that this hack works?

This will be everyone's dream of huge library of NES games!!!

I do not want to waste my worthy purchase if it kenot work...
konpia
post Jan 16 2017, 06:12 PM

328 posts

Don't dare to try, seem like got problem after problem, especially if want to flash again with a later version of hakchi2. Waiting for the final version.
blah2blah
post Jan 16 2017, 07:07 PM

748 posts

QUOTE(willi_chs @ Jan 16 2017, 10:21 AM)
Can anyone confirmed that this hack works?

This will be everyone's dream of huge library of NES games!!!

I do not want to waste my worthy purchase if it kenot work...
If you cherish your worthy purchase you do not want to hack it at the first place
willi_chs
post Jan 17 2017, 10:20 AM

202 posts

QUOTE(andrewcha @ Jan 16 2017, 07:07 PM)
If you cherish your worthy purchase you do not want to hack it at the first place
I tried hacking NES mini last night, using Hakchi2 modded tool (which can b found easily ard the internet)

Link and method below:
Hakchi2 modding tool for NES classic / mini console

So far, I safely said that the hacking method is very straight forward and easy to install NES ROMs into the console via PC connectivity.

I managed to load in 80+ games into the console, ran it and played it flawlessly!

It's so worthy to own NES classic now, thanks to MOD!!! rclxm9.gif
beyond
post Mar 6 2017, 07:23 PM

280 posts

No one into NES? So little discussion here

ZhangFei
post Mar 7 2017, 08:19 AM

142 posts

QUOTE(beyond @ Mar 6 2017, 07:23 PM)
I think most of the people bought it as collection rather than play it. Haha
TSgreyshadow
post Mar 7 2017, 09:40 AM

I bleed it out, Diggin' deeper just to throw it away!
1,844 posts

QUOTE(beyond @ Mar 6 2017, 07:23 PM)
the hype is kinda over and it's replace by the Switch hype now
beyond
post Mar 11 2017, 11:55 AM

280 posts

Hahahaha. Well.. I havent unbox my set. LOL.
Senforr
post Apr 4 2017, 09:44 PM

35 posts

And help on where I can get it for reasonable price?
So far only found in OU for like 800 sad.gif
TSgreyshadow
post Apr 6 2017, 04:58 PM

1,844 posts

QUOTE(Senforr @ Apr 4 2017, 09:44 PM)
And help on where I can get it for reasonable price?
So far only found in OU for like 800 sad.gif
basically local price are all expensive scalper price as it's still a worldwide shortage

TSgreyshadow
post Apr 17 2017, 08:33 AM

1,844 posts

and so, being typical Nintendo, many was shocked at their decision to pull the handbrake on the production of the wildly popular NES Classic Mini and Famicom Classic Mini

but their reason of not competing with their own Switch is kinda baffles me doh.gif
both are totally different platform, targeting different users

I suspect they cancelling it is more to do with piracy hmm.gif

anyway, we can expect the next few final batch of shipment and the current stock's price to be inflated significantly, you might have to pay up to 1K for a unit once it's officially stopped production.

rx330
post Apr 17 2017, 10:24 AM

11,808 posts

the price so high now? alamak, shud have kept the boxes and everything
jellybean-fish
post Apr 22 2017, 11:36 PM

22 posts

im still looking for one .. went 1u for famicon quote rm800 sad.gif
TSgreyshadow
post Apr 25 2017, 08:14 AM

1,844 posts

QUOTE(jellybean-fish @ Apr 22 2017, 11:36 PM)
im still looking for one .. went 1u for famicon quote rm800 sad.gif
Ninty's stop production order caused the price to soar sky high.
I was lucky to grab one Famicom Mini in HK for RM374 on the next morning of the announcement by Ninty, before the actual news breaks on the streets
else I might be paying double for that also.

13 Pages « < 10 11 12 13 >Top

0.0240sec    0.58    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 25th November 2025 - 06:28 PM