A118C/B40C dashcam

RigerZ
post Aug 11 2016, 10:33 PM

On the way on the way
1,016 posts

QUOTE(blurjoey @ Aug 11 2016, 10:29 PM)
Oh no... How about the Viofo A118C? Got flash sale at US$48.19 also...

http://www.gearbest.com/car-dvr/pp_142025....1&lkid=10096214
Its okay, I dont want to suddenly be paying extra extra with another times-up flash sale ranting.gif
TSblurjoey
post Aug 12 2016, 07:10 AM

Sumo Hammy!
6,040 posts

QUOTE(RigerZ @ Aug 11 2016, 10:33 PM)
Its okay, I dont want to suddenly be paying extra extra with another times-up flash sale ranting.gif
So you didn't buy d?
RigerZ
post Aug 12 2016, 07:59 AM

On the way on the way
1,016 posts

QUOTE(blurjoey @ Aug 12 2016, 07:10 AM)
So you didn't buy d?
ordered the B40 lol. How is their delivery process like? Forgot to tell them to deliver to my office only during working hours sweat.gif
TSblurjoey
post Aug 12 2016, 08:36 AM

Sumo Hammy!
6,040 posts

QUOTE(RigerZ @ Aug 12 2016, 07:59 AM)
ordered the B40 lol. How is their delivery process like? Forgot to tell them to deliver to my office only during working hours sweat.gif
The best service I had was with Kerry Express, was quick... Mine is to my office also... So no worries...
shirley_andy
post Aug 16 2016, 11:20 PM

VR Hardware Solution Provider
2,631 posts

any trouble with customs when buying from gearbest.com?
TSblurjoey
post Aug 17 2016, 08:17 AM

Sumo Hammy!
6,040 posts

QUOTE(shirley_andy @ Aug 16 2016, 11:20 PM)
any trouble with customs when buying from gearbest.com?
Never had any issues... Bought a us$152 robot vacuum from gearbest, came in without any hiccup...
RigerZ
post Aug 18 2016, 12:53 PM

On the way on the way
1,016 posts

QUOTE(blurjoey @ Aug 17 2016, 08:17 AM)
Never had any issues... Bought a us$152 robot vacuum from gearbest, came in without any hiccup...
Just received mine yesterday too smile.gif

Now wondering how long it will last sweat.gif
TSblurjoey
post Aug 18 2016, 03:38 PM

Sumo Hammy!
6,040 posts

QUOTE(RigerZ @ Aug 18 2016, 12:53 PM)
Just received mine yesterday too smile.gif

Now wondering how long it will last sweat.gif
Should be ok la since using capacitor...
leomonkey
post Aug 19 2016, 12:39 PM

22 posts

Viofo A118c or A118c? Generic can't get firmware update? Does it matter? If purchased follow the link given, it will take how long to receive the item? Ok to get a16GB memory card instead of 32GB? The capacity enough to cater the need/operation? Budget concern, can save then save a bit lah... Better brand for memory card is Transcend?
TSblurjoey
post Aug 19 2016, 09:40 PM

Sumo Hammy!
6,040 posts

QUOTE(leomonkey @ Aug 19 2016, 12:39 PM)
Viofo A118c or A118c? Generic can't get firmware update? Does it matter? If purchased follow the link given, it will take how long to receive the item? Ok to get a16GB memory card  instead of 32GB? The capacity enough to cater the need/operation? Budget concern, can save then save a bit lah... Better brand for memory card is Transcend?
If you're worried about getting good support then get the Viofo A118C...

Generic A118C do also have firmware updates but not sure if it is as frequent as Viofo A118C or not...

If it's working, you can just ignore it and no need to update the firmware... Also up to you...

You can try to request gearbest to use Kerry Express to ship the item. They are the fastest at the moment from 1 to 3 weeks to arrive...

32GB can record about 4+ hours... 16GB is about 2+ hours... Depends on you... You can use Samsung, Kingston or Transcend, as long as class10 can d...
RigerZ
post Aug 20 2016, 07:54 AM

On the way on the way
1,016 posts

QUOTE(blurjoey @ Aug 19 2016, 09:40 PM)
If you're worried about getting good support then get the Viofo A118C...

Generic A118C do also have firmware updates but not sure if it is as frequent as Viofo A118C or not...

Really? How can we get them? blink.gif

QUOTE(blurjoey @ Aug 19 2016, 09:40 PM)

You can use Samsung, Kingston or Transcend, as long as class10 can d...

Or you can read this
RigerZ
post Aug 20 2016, 07:39 PM

On the way on the way
1,016 posts

Time to party!

TSblurjoey
post Aug 20 2016, 09:01 PM

Sumo Hammy!
6,040 posts

QUOTE(RigerZ @ Aug 20 2016, 07:54 AM)
Really? How can we get them? blink.gif
For Viofo, you can visit their website, http://www.viofo.com/ for the updates...

For the generic, I need to find out where to download the firmware...
RigerZ
post Aug 20 2016, 09:06 PM

On the way on the way
1,016 posts

QUOTE(blurjoey @ Aug 20 2016, 09:01 PM)
For Viofo, you can visit their website, http://www.viofo.com/ for the updates...

For the generic, I need to find out where to download the firmware...
There's nothing here biggrin.gif

But since they're both essentially the same device, cant we download from Viofo and install in generic A118Cs?

TSblurjoey
post Aug 20 2016, 09:12 PM

Sumo Hammy!
6,040 posts

QUOTE(RigerZ @ Aug 20 2016, 09:06 PM)
There's nothing here biggrin.gif

But since they're both essentially the same device, cant we download from Viofo and install in generic A118Cs?
Think Viofo is focusing on their flagship dashcam, A119, at the moment...

Technically yes you can but scared might brick the dashcam as both manufacturers might use some different hardware inside... innocent.gif
RigerZ
post Aug 22 2016, 09:08 PM

On the way on the way
1,016 posts

I noticed that if I press the Power button while recording there will be this excl.gif symbol. When I open my SD card it shows the clips saved in a separate folder. hmm.gif

TSblurjoey
post Aug 22 2016, 11:22 PM

Sumo Hammy!
6,040 posts

QUOTE(RigerZ @ Aug 22 2016, 09:08 PM)
I noticed that if I press the Power button while recording there will be this excl.gif symbol. When I open my SD card it shows the clips saved in a separate folder. hmm.gif
That's the emergency record button... In case you saw something and you want to save it to prevent the dashcam from overwriting that video... All dashcam have this function...
RigerZ
post Aug 23 2016, 08:02 AM

On the way on the way
1,016 posts

QUOTE(blurjoey @ Aug 22 2016, 11:22 PM)
That's the emergency record button... In case you saw something and you want to save it to prevent the dashcam from overwriting that video... All dashcam have this function...
I thought the manual said its to turn the screen on and off..... I'll re-read it again tonight sweat.gif
TSblurjoey
post Aug 23 2016, 08:30 AM

Sumo Hammy!
6,040 posts

QUOTE(RigerZ @ Aug 23 2016, 08:02 AM)
I thought the manual said its to turn the screen on and off..... I'll re-read it again tonight  sweat.gif
You could have accidentally pressed the center button...

RigerZ
post Aug 23 2016, 11:03 AM

On the way on the way
1,016 posts

QUOTE(blurjoey @ Aug 23 2016, 08:30 AM)
You could have accidentally pressed the center button...

Nope it was the power button....

5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0297sec    0.30    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 06:40 PM