161 Pages « < 154 155 156 157 158 > » Bottom

New Honda City V.07, recall link @ 1st post

iRonTech
post Jan 4 2017, 09:12 AM

Access Denied
8,621 posts

QUOTE(Pink Spider @ Jan 3 2017, 05:32 PM)
Cannot totally off but can dim it, twist the stick at the odometer anti-clockwise to dim it.
ah, din't know this can dim. thumbup.gif biggrin.gif

how to shuffle/repeat track on the 7" hu from usb source? hmm.gif
gsan
post Jan 4 2017, 09:47 AM

Electrical RF Engineer
2,471 posts

QUOTE(csjohson @ Jan 3 2017, 11:11 PM)
I from island but buy car from midland Honda..
which shop u bought from? Initially i also book from mainland, but the SA beh ki so i changed to island one.
gsan
post Jan 4 2017, 09:49 AM

Electrical RF Engineer
2,471 posts

QUOTE(tachlio @ Jan 4 2017, 07:42 AM)
Yeah, I'm those initial buyer who get during launch brows.gif
Now is FL already, only if you get good rebate else just wait for FL biggrin.gif
but still not sure FL will available in what spec leh...worry only offer in V spec then gg.

by the way, your car maintain fee average how much?

csjohson
post Jan 4 2017, 10:16 AM

177 posts

QUOTE(gsan @ Jan 4 2017, 09:47 AM)
which shop u bought from? Initially i also book from mainland, but the SA beh ki so i changed to island one.
i put deposit on vivahill 500 but beh ki. thn i change to formula venture, that saleman is good, find loan and book car for me in short time. thumbsup.gif or else i cant get dec rebate already.
fattchai
post Jan 4 2017, 10:32 AM

103 posts

QUOTE(Pink Spider @ Jan 3 2017, 05:32 PM)
Cannot totally off but can dim it, twist the stick at the odometer anti-clockwise to dim it.
It work only when the light is turn on, then the speedometer light can be dim. When i switch off the headlight, the speedimeter back to original brightness.

Takkan i switch on the headlight while i sleeping in my car..

I wonder why Honda dont want standardize it. Lol..

This post has been edited by fattchai: Jan 4 2017, 10:33 AM
syafiq01
post Jan 4 2017, 10:40 AM

57 posts

QUOTE(swn525 @ Jan 3 2017, 06:22 PM)
just renew insurance without windscreen cover
can give me the contact of Dr Cermin??
Just google Dr Cermin. Quite a lot branch smile.gif
lilzany
post Jan 4 2017, 12:52 PM

1,479 posts

QUOTE(fattchai @ Jan 4 2017, 10:32 AM)
It work only when the light is turn on, then the speedometer light can be dim. When i switch off the headlight, the speedimeter back to original brightness.

Buy some black cloth to tutup it lor. Make it to order. Then it will block off the lights.
huzfah
post Jan 4 2017, 12:58 PM

58 posts

QUOTE(fattchai @ Jan 4 2017, 11:32 AM)

Tinted je la that area 😅
jorakman
post Jan 4 2017, 01:04 PM

105 posts

Dear All Honda City owner,

Want to know if the Honda City got serious assemble issue? I heard some say current Honda City got some problem in assemble quality (gap, dashboard noise, seat noise). Is it true?

What are the common assemble quality issue from current facelift (2014-2016)?

Planning to get a Honda City. Not sure get it now or wait for facelift (assemble quality will be better?)

Thanks for reply.
xin
post Jan 4 2017, 01:31 PM

Maisonducat Storekeeper
6,549 posts

QUOTE(fattchai @ Jan 4 2017, 10:32 AM)

swap your meter with the S spec one, that one no blue ring. More ngam thumbsup.gif
^Ware^wolf
post Jan 4 2017, 01:41 PM

906 posts

QUOTE(jorakman @ Jan 4 2017, 01:04 PM)

Want to know if the Honda City got serious assemble issue? I heard some say current Honda City got some problem in assemble quality (gap, dashboard noise, seat noise). Is it true?

Planning to get a Honda City. Not sure get it now or wait for facelift (assemble quality will be better?)
Thanks for reply.
No such issue on my car . Facelift soon .
fattchai
post Jan 4 2017, 02:08 PM

103 posts

Thanks for reply.
Is CKD, dont expect too much.. I believe most of the car marker having the same problem when come to CKD, even "high class" car maker..

Btw, you wont go wrong with City..

This post has been edited by fattchai: Jan 4 2017, 02:45 PM
xin
post Jan 4 2017, 02:15 PM

Maisonducat Storekeeper
6,549 posts

Thanks for reply.
first batch the worse, assembly line ppl all not yet wakeup, after many complaints then now improved. Mine just collected 2 months ago so far no issues, phew ...

wait facelift la, since its nearing. If dont like the facelift still can buy leftover preFL that time. Got choice..
gsan
post Jan 4 2017, 02:21 PM

Electrical RF Engineer
2,471 posts

QUOTE(csjohson @ Jan 4 2017, 10:16 AM)
i put deposit on vivahill 500 but beh ki. thn i change to formula venture, that saleman is good, find loan and book car for me in short time.  thumbsup.gif or else i cant get dec rebate already.
I got went to formula venture before, but no one want to entertain me sad.gif
csjohson
post Jan 4 2017, 02:54 PM

177 posts

QUOTE(gsan @ Jan 4 2017, 02:21 PM)
I got went to formula venture before, but no one want to entertain me  sad.gif
i can give you mine SA contact if you want.
lil_flank
post Jan 4 2017, 03:07 PM

472 posts

Thanks for reply.
I dont think that is counted as serious issue especially in Malaysia. Anyways, it is CKD so dont expect too much, lol..
lil_flank
post Jan 4 2017, 03:18 PM

472 posts

I just changed from Good year Gt3 175/65r15 84T to Michelin XM2 195/60r15 88V. Still using the E spec stock rims. Quite disappointed in these new tyres. Pick up has dropped quite significant and encountered aqua plann 2 times. Cornering seems to lose traction and handling is nothing worth mentioning. FC became higher. Maybe is becoz I pumped my front tyres to 31psi and rear tyres to 29 psi.
Currently pump my front tyres to 33 psi and rear tyres to 31 psi. Handling slightly improved. Havent encountered aqua plann yet. Probably is i dont have much confidence in these new tyres so dont dare to push it limits. Pick up still suck. Need to rev to 3k rpm to get decent speed or in mild slope.
I find my stock tyres is better than these new tyres, lol..
DreamerTKM
post Jan 4 2017, 03:47 PM

QUOTE(lil_flank @ Jan 4 2017, 03:18 PM)
I just changed from Good year Gt3 175/65r15 84T to Michelin XM2 195/60r15 88V. Still using the E spec stock rims. Quite disappointed in these new tyres. Pick up has dropped quite significant and encountered aqua plann 2 times. Cornering seems to lose traction and handling is nothing worth mentioning. FC became higher. Maybe is becoz I pumped my front tyres to 31psi and rear tyres to 29 psi.
Currently pump my front tyres to 33 psi and rear tyres to 31 psi. Handling slightly improved. Havent encountered aqua plann yet. Probably is i dont have much confidence  in these new tyres so dont dare to push it limits. Pick up still suck. Need to rev to 3k rpm to get decent speed or in mild slope.
I find my stock tyres is better than these new tyres, lol..
First of all, don't you feel your tire simply too thick and too wide for stock 15inch?

This post has been edited by DreamerTKM: Jan 4 2017, 03:53 PM
de4thscythell
post Jan 4 2017, 04:53 PM

in progress
1,941 posts

Hello everyone.

I'm planning to get white Honda City E as my first car but right now, only Modern Steel and Lunar Silver available with 6k+ rebate cry.gif
For white, this year only have 3.5k rebate sad.gif

I really like the white color but I also want the 6k rebate. So, no choice. only between Modern Steel or Lunar Silver. Need opinion which one should i choose icon_question.gif

This post has been edited by de4thscythell: Jan 4 2017, 04:54 PM
^Ware^wolf
post Jan 4 2017, 05:03 PM

906 posts

QUOTE(de4thscythell @ Jan 4 2017, 04:53 PM)
Hello everyone.

I'm planning to get white Honda City E as my first car but right now, only Modern Steel and Lunar Silver available with 6k+ rebate  cry.gif
For white, this year only have 3.5k rebate  sad.gif

I really like the white color but I also want the 6k rebate. So, no choice. only between Modern Steel or Lunar Silver. Need opinion which one should i choose  icon_question.gif
personal preference . cant give any opinion. at least 5yrs ? get the white then

161 Pages « < 154 155 156 157 158 > » Top

0.0330sec    0.47    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 07:36 PM