QUOTE(8sg9ft @ Jul 25 2016, 10:16 AM)
lol.. If like tat, having vsa is like having no vsa. Those idiot SA really put us consumer in danger.New Honda City V.07, recall link @ 1st post
New Honda City V.07, recall link @ 1st post
Jul 25 2016, 11:13 AM
472 posts Joined: Jul 2007 From: Far Far Away |
Jul 30 2016, 12:09 AM
QUOTE(flyt0thesky @ Jul 29 2016, 07:54 PM) Hi all, anyone here using the tint offer by Honda Malaysia? I am thinking to put the 3m horizon or Ecotint barrier 4 on my new city s+.. is the tinted offer worth and good? Coz those tinted seems a bit expensive and low solar energy rejection.. I understand that higher solar energy rejection might be darker with there is a risk of jpj not approve.. Take E spec at least for the safety feature of VSA. Thats the whole point of buying Honda City. If u take S+, u might as well get other cheaper brands. Even Perdua Bezza have VSA feature.Due to budget restriction, I choose s+ over e spec, not sure whether is it a good n wise choice.. going to make my booking this weekend.. anyone can advise before I make my booking? Hehe.. Thanks.. This post has been edited by lil_flank: Jul 30 2016, 12:13 AM |
Jul 30 2016, 10:40 PM
QUOTE(flyt0thesky @ Jul 30 2016, 09:42 PM) At last I booked modern steel E spec by topping up 4k.. Somehow feel the 4k extra is worth to spend as VSA might be a life saving feature and with the 4k extra I do enjoy extra accessories, features and better look meter.. Glad u made the wise choice! Btw, i am also using the E spec, haha.. |
Aug 2 2016, 08:51 AM
QUOTE(uus831 @ Aug 2 2016, 12:35 AM) Is there a way to disable the front passenger airbag, in case if I want to place a baby seat there? Some cars got a button to turn off front passenger airbag. City can or not? If u check your car manual, it stated Honda city has a disable airbag switch in the passenger seat BUT not Honda City's in Malaysia. |
Aug 2 2016, 08:53 AM
QUOTE(ijnek @ Aug 2 2016, 08:38 AM) to be honest, i have not seen any cars which can disable airbag function. No, it is totally not safe to put child car seat in passenger seat even if it is forward facing.i think u can still place it in the front, jus normal with the chair facing the front. front seats don't have the ISO fix too, probably not the best place to put baby seats |
Aug 2 2016, 06:48 PM
QUOTE(razkal @ Aug 2 2016, 05:01 PM) I have just booked the E Spec City. Any recommendation for new HU? Stock tyres Ok ?? Any ideas how long until i receive my car? Initially wanted to change this and that but after driving for several months and got a few dent here and there, i dont bother to change the rims, tyres and bodykit. Just use the money for maintenance. I am quite ok with the stock tyres. If i sell it and upgrade, i rugi la since is still new. Just make sure u deflat the tyres when u get your car. And always pump the tires every few weeks.This post has been edited by lil_flank: Aug 2 2016, 06:49 PM |
Aug 6 2016, 11:19 AM
QUOTE(^Ware^wolf @ Aug 6 2016, 12:30 AM) For this issue ,juz tell sc u cannot start ur car and it happen randomly . Tell them u going outstation soon. It's all depend on how u deal with sc sometime . I managed to get my starter changed in 5working days , while the other waited for 1month . i just called Honda Actmar to arrange appointment to change battery. I told them that my car random cannot start and i havent receive the letter yet. They said they can only check the battery condition using battery tester. If the battery is ok, they will not change the battery unless we have a letter. Dmn.. |
Aug 7 2016, 06:15 PM
QUOTE(jusTinMM @ Aug 7 2016, 06:13 PM) Bro. Drive straight to sc. then park at a nice hidden spot. On aircond music n lights until ur batt is flat. Then go complain. Told them this morning already feel that is battery is weak when start car. Luckily can start. Then come sc straight. When the sa come inspect ur car, they will try start ur car. Of coz cant start, then they change for u. Believe me. Im done this way. Good idea, lol.. |
Aug 9 2016, 10:49 PM
QUOTE(LaVilla. @ Aug 9 2016, 05:35 PM) HM finally phoned me just now. They are in preparation to send the letter to my house ! ^^ Wow.. still need to take so long to deliver? They think they send from Japan izzit?He said most probably will take another 2-3 week for the letter to arrive at my house though >.< |
Aug 12 2016, 10:32 PM
QUOTE(gheezz_86 @ Aug 12 2016, 09:24 PM) Guys..did anyone have send car to SC for the battery recall? Mind to share which SC willing to change it? Bcos i went to Glenmarie SC and they give some bullshit excuse and ask to wait letter from Honda. Wtf?? U can forget about Actmar Klang coz they cannot change unless u have a letter or they tested your battery is not in good condition. I think someone mentioned here that he manage to change battery without the letter however the SC is in Penang.This post has been edited by lil_flank: Aug 12 2016, 10:33 PM |
Sep 8 2016, 06:23 PM
QUOTE(-nobody- @ Sep 7 2016, 03:58 PM) hey guys, whats ur car fc? i think mine is pretty high fc.. only got 11.6km/l city drive with sometimes use econ mode during jam summore Yours still can get 11.6km/l. Mine is around 9-10km/l. 1 full tank can only last around 400km. I drive in town area with alot of traffic lights and hump. Eco and drive light footed makes no difference. I heard the FC is around this range for this car if driving in this kind of condition.city v spec.. its my car problem or what RM60 only can go abt 400km This post has been edited by lil_flank: Sep 8 2016, 06:24 PM |
Sep 14 2016, 09:01 AM
QUOTE(theballer @ Sep 14 2016, 01:47 AM) Is this true? I thought can achieve at least 6litre/100km? Most of the time i can only achieve around 340km with 3 bars left without ECO mode. The car estimated i can run another 50km+ with 3 bars. I think it is pretty normal coz i only drive around town area with many traffic lights and hump. I seldom have the chance to drive pass 70km/hr in my town. But if this car hits the highway, thats another story..If that is the reading it's 10litre/100km!!! Hmm This car should call Honda Highway instead of Honda City, lol.. |
Sep 14 2016, 10:07 PM
QUOTE(8sg9ft @ Sep 14 2016, 06:40 PM) Go test the car on a long distance drive using highway constant speed 110km/h and report back. U say ur wife use for city driving. 9-10km/litre quite normal la if stuck in jam or traffic lights a lot. Those figures of 16-18km/litre u wont smell if use the car for city driving. Well said!!!Other people can get 600-650km (including myself) for full tank but that's with disciplined driving for long distance using mostly highways |
Sep 19 2016, 12:25 AM
QUOTE(fixion @ Sep 17 2016, 10:30 PM) Hi guys, owner of City E spec here, having it almost one year plus already, so far so good I love it! I also drove my E spec for 1 year+. But due too many scratches/dent/side front bumper been kiss my some idiot, i dont have the mood to upgrade the car appearance. Probably will just upgrade my tires. I suggest u can buy the trunk tray from Mudah since it is cheaper and looks the same to me.Im now considering some visual accessories upgrade, thinking of adding door visor, trunk tray and also side step. I saw Honda website selling those but i feel it is damn expensive.... Any aftermarket shop that sells these items? And also considering to upgrade the to 16" tyres. Any E spec owners does this? |
Sep 25 2016, 11:17 PM
QUOTE(rayzel @ Sep 24 2016, 07:40 AM) guys... my power window on driver's side motor is forcing the window up i do not have like your window issue however both of my rear windows are faulty. Most of the time, i cannot wind down my rear windows when i press the driver or rear window buttons. i need to press multiple times to get it working. Feedback to SC many times, they say it is still working becoz they press multiple times, damn it.. I hope it permanently break down so they can fix it but i scared they will blame my tinting which i installed outside.despite window fully closed. anyone here having the same issue? see below link for the video i shared. btw u need to turn on the sound a bit louder to hear https://youtu.be/LVDkkB8SnUY |
Oct 2 2016, 10:45 AM
Oct 2 2016, 03:17 PM
Oct 30 2016, 08:48 AM
QUOTE(cmk96 @ Oct 28 2016, 08:29 AM) His answer was not wrong. Last time i was also looking for Ori V spec rims and i find Mudah have more choice. U just need to keep checking. Now i am no longer looking for it coz Honda SC said will void waranty.I already hate those people who just come here to ask questions and dont bother to contribute or say thanks. U lagi best.. This post has been edited by lil_flank: Oct 30 2016, 08:57 AM |
Oct 30 2016, 12:42 PM
QUOTE(cmk96 @ Oct 30 2016, 09:13 AM) Until now i didnt see any v-spec rim seller link. Thats the fact. Its hard to find. I oso drive v-spec. If u know any. U can contribute too. I think many ppl will thank you. http://m.mudah.my/view?q=Rim+honda+city&ca...&ad_id=49560155http://m.mudah.my/view?q=Rim+honda+city&ca...&ad_id=47813558 http://m.mudah.my/view?q=Rim+honda+city&ca...&ad_id=49168703 http://m.mudah.my/view?q=Rim+honda+city&ca...&ad_id=46434207 http://m.mudah.my/view?q=Rim+honda+city&ca...&ad_id=47664455 http://m.mudah.my/view?q=Rim+honda+city&ca...&ad_id=47413082 http://m.mudah.my/view?q=Rim+honda+city&ca...&ad_id=48724462 I just random find in Mudah and can see a few. U call this a fact? Some link may be old but that doesnt mean there are none. U call this hard to find? Just spend some time in finding and less complaining. And please learn to appreciate some members comments too.. This post has been edited by lil_flank: Oct 30 2016, 12:44 PM |
Oct 31 2016, 10:51 PM
QUOTE(chinti @ Oct 31 2016, 09:04 AM) question to those e spec owners, wat u change/add to ur city after u got them? im planning to add/change the below stuff after i got my car. I only got:-modulo bodykit -auto fold side mirror -OBD2 auto lock -door visor -OEM head unit -reverse cam -v spec rim estimated price around 4.5k -Locktech pedal lock -llumar t4-50 security tint -amerguard sunshades -tray trunk -install customize mesh on front bottom bumper -g1w-cb dashcam -diono radian r120 child car seats x2 -couple of car accessories (usb car charger, hp car mount, Michelin tire pressure gauge+belt cutter+window breaker+torch, etc.) As u can see, I focus more on car security and children safety & comfort coz family guy already, haha.. This post has been edited by lil_flank: Oct 31 2016, 10:53 PM |
| Change to: | 0.0273sec
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 10:45 PM |