161 Pages « < 147 148 149 150 151 > » Bottom

New Honda City V.07, recall link @ 1st post

xin
post Dec 27 2016, 11:00 AM

Maisonducat Storekeeper
6,549 posts

Leather stitched handbrake cover to compliment the leather gear.

kuluuluk
post Dec 27 2016, 11:25 AM

K u l u u l u K
2,178 posts

QUOTE(xin @ Dec 27 2016, 11:00 AM)
Leather stitched handbrake cover to compliment the leather gear.

i got that too... the leather gear requires sowing rite? rclxms.gif
xin
post Dec 27 2016, 11:39 AM

Maisonducat Storekeeper
6,549 posts

QUOTE(kuluuluk @ Dec 27 2016, 11:25 AM)
i got that too... the leather gear requires sowing rite?  rclxms.gif
this one no need, all being stitched but need some lubricant and force to slowly insert the cover.
kuluuluk
post Dec 27 2016, 11:58 AM

K u l u u l u K
2,178 posts

QUOTE(xin @ Dec 27 2016, 11:39 AM)
this one no need, all being stitched but need some lubricant and force to slowly insert the cover.
even for the P R N D S L Gear? hmm.gif

xin
post Dec 27 2016, 12:00 PM

Maisonducat Storekeeper
6,549 posts

QUOTE(kuluuluk @ Dec 27 2016, 11:58 AM)
even for the P R N D S L Gear?  hmm.gif
My one Vspec got leather knob so didnt opt for that, but ya usually the knob will need manually stitching.
ahping1985
post Dec 27 2016, 01:52 PM

57 posts

QUOTE(ahping1985 @ Dec 26 2016, 11:54 PM)
Thanks a lot man . Now I understand why it stuck . Will try it tomorrow .
Tested , works like a charm .
Using normal cello tape , but i guess it gonna sticky soon due to heat .
Finding mini sticker -.-.

QUOTE(xin @ Dec 27 2016, 12:00 PM)
My one Vspec got leather knob so didnt opt for that, but ya usually the knob will need manually stitching.
I want ..... RM 30 ? can help install ? xD
ahping1985
post Dec 27 2016, 02:20 PM

57 posts

Any recommended things in lazada for our City Car ?

tend to buy glaco ultra , but surfing others things else ..

This post has been edited by ahping1985: Dec 27 2016, 02:21 PM
soitsuagain
post Dec 27 2016, 03:15 PM

Let's do it together!
3,814 posts

QUOTE(Taeng9389 @ Dec 26 2016, 12:54 AM)
reason why idiots should not be driving

So how would this work? The one who started it too pay for both cars damage? Or do the middle one pays for the front one?
afiqahcomel
post Dec 27 2016, 03:38 PM

24 posts

saga pays middle
middle pays front

^Ware^wolf
post Dec 27 2016, 03:56 PM

906 posts

I'm considering to change new tyre.currently clocked 45k km . Is it good idea to use back GoodYear Excellence ? RM170 after discount ..too cheap .

Quite satisfy with GY Excellence after using for 1.5yrs....
Taeng9389
post Dec 27 2016, 04:36 PM

543 posts

QUOTE(soitsuagain @ Dec 27 2016, 03:15 PM)
So how would this work? The one who started it too pay for both cars damage? Or do the middle one pays for the front one?
by right is both car in the front claim the insurance of saga, the middle 1 don't need to pay for anything
jusTinMM
post Dec 27 2016, 05:58 PM

523 posts

QUOTE(^Ware^wolf @ Dec 27 2016, 03:56 PM)
I'm considering to change new tyre.currently clocked 45k km . Is it good idea to use back GoodYear Excellence ? RM170 after discount ..too cheap .

mine 47k km...stock gy excellence still look good ehh
fx9
post Dec 27 2016, 06:09 PM

117 posts

QUOTE(^Ware^wolf @ Dec 27 2016, 03:56 PM)

IMO GY excellence is too noisy & has bad grip.

After 1month getting my car, tak tahan,
changed to RE003, the grip vs excellence is like day & night.
Problem is, the price difference is like day & night too. 😅

If you are not driving fast, Excellence should be adequate. But I will never go back to it after experiencing re003, because safety first, hehe.
^Ware^wolf
post Dec 27 2016, 06:25 PM

906 posts

QUOTE(fx9 @ Dec 27 2016, 06:09 PM)
IMO GY excellence is too noisy & has bad grip.

After 1month getting my car, tak tahan,
changed to RE003, the grip vs excellence is like day & night.
Problem is, the price difference is like day & night too. 😅

If you are not driving fast, Excellence should be adequate. But I will never go back to it after experiencing re003, because safety first, hehe.
Most of the time highway 120km/h . So far so good .can brake on time . Still can confidently drive on raining day ..lol...cornering Okla.juz drive safe will do .
fx9
post Dec 27 2016, 09:17 PM

117 posts

QUOTE(^Ware^wolf @ Dec 27 2016, 06:25 PM)
Most of the time highway 120km/h . So far so good .can brake on time . Still can confidently drive on raining day ..lol...cornering Okla.juz drive safe will do .
tongue.gif depends on the use. if drive like a speed demon, UHP tires certainly helps and makes the drive much more enjoyable. haha
im_not_stupid
post Dec 27 2016, 09:39 PM

1,083 posts

QUOTE(soitsuagain @ Dec 27 2016, 03:15 PM)
as long as the mid n front car NCD not affected, the matter of who pay who lies within 3 insurance company biggrin.gif
Reeson
post Dec 27 2016, 09:52 PM

599 posts

what kind of maintenance did you guys perform by yourself for your car?

- tire pressure
- oil
- coolant (honda city don't use water anywhere, except for wiper, correct?)
- wiper water

what else?

This post has been edited by Reeson: Dec 27 2016, 09:53 PM
afiqahcomel
post Dec 28 2016, 08:12 AM

24 posts

QUOTE(Taeng9389 @ Dec 27 2016, 04:36 PM)
by right is both car in the front claim the insurance of saga, the middle 1 don't need to pay for anything
as i remember last time im in this situation the middle one pay me..if u go to police that how it going to be..
since the middle also at fault for not maintaining distance..
fastgrab
post Dec 28 2016, 09:48 AM

18 posts

I have problem in which my car remote does not work after I changed the battery. Now using key to open door but it will trigger the alarm. I have tried method post by others for Honda city year 2008, but it does not work.

Anyone has experience it before?
Taeng9389
post Dec 28 2016, 10:01 AM

543 posts

QUOTE(afiqahcomel @ Dec 28 2016, 08:12 AM)
as i remember last time im in this situation the middle one pay me..if u go to police that how it going to be..
since the middle also at fault for not maintaining distance..
friend got into a 4 car accident a while ago, almost same like the one in the video, my friend's myvi is the second car,
all 4 cars went to report police for insurance claim, the 3 cars in front claim the insurance of the last car

161 Pages « < 147 148 149 150 151 > » Top

0.0320sec    0.57    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 07:00 AM