4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

New Honda City V.07, recall link @ 1st post

soitsuagain
post Aug 21 2016, 02:55 PM

Let's do it together!
3,806 posts

I am thinking of getting the new City and I noticed that there is no temperature gauge for the engine. Just the hot and cold indicator. Are we suppose to stop immediately when the heating light comes up or if we don't how much time do we have?
soitsuagain
post Aug 21 2016, 09:47 PM

Let's do it together!
3,806 posts

QUOTE(boxer07 @ Aug 21 2016, 06:12 PM)
best question of the year ... i dont think my wira have temperature gauge and i drove it for 13yrs..... only hot and cold .. so , whats the matter ?
Because well you know with a gauge you could spot the anomaly early on and have the car park without obstructing traffic.
soitsuagain
post Sep 1 2016, 10:55 PM

Let's do it together!
3,806 posts

QUOTE(kuluuluk @ Aug 29 2016, 09:07 AM)
i got to wait 2 months, oct for the new silver~!  cry.gif
you mean the dark lunar silver?
soitsuagain
post Sep 5 2016, 04:36 PM

Let's do it together!
3,806 posts

QUOTE(kuluuluk @ Sep 1 2016, 11:39 PM)
Yup~!  sad.gif
I just book my city today for a dark lunar silver. They didn't say any problem about delay but I'm getting mine on October la. I just want to make sure I get the colour.
soitsuagain
post Sep 5 2016, 04:51 PM

Let's do it together!
3,806 posts

QUOTE(kuluuluk @ Sep 5 2016, 04:40 PM)
What promo did you get?
RM 5k + 1k.... for RM 6k savings. The SA didn't tell me anything about the tumbler also.
soitsuagain
post Sep 5 2016, 05:13 PM

Let's do it together!
3,806 posts

QUOTE(kuluuluk @ Sep 5 2016, 05:09 PM)
Free Labour service?

I also ask, SA says depending on month wor...    sweat.gif
I also ask SA if October got better promotion how? They told me then I will then get the October promotion. Free labour service is not Honda's promotion meh?
soitsuagain
post Sep 5 2016, 05:27 PM

Let's do it together!
3,806 posts

QUOTE(kuluuluk @ Sep 5 2016, 05:21 PM)
Me  shakehead.gif I signed only notice... and asked.. too late but did give me 7.5k dis
Wah 7.5K so nice! I should ask for more like that. Maybe I ask for car tint voucher...but I go sendiri
soitsuagain
post Sep 13 2016, 02:49 PM

Let's do it together!
3,806 posts

QUOTE(glowinthedark @ Sep 12 2016, 11:47 PM)
Yeah...nice smell..not for long though..hahaha...feels good..my first new car in my life..my previous car was a second hand kelisa...
Grats bro. I'm excited as well. Also my first non local car after the previous car also a Kelisa.
soitsuagain
post Sep 13 2016, 09:06 PM

Let's do it together!
3,806 posts

QUOTE(glowinthedark @ Sep 13 2016, 04:31 PM)
Congrats to you too. Join the club man, Kelisa is an awesome car, too bad mine was deteriorating, so had to let go and change car. The feeling of driving a non-local car, man the difference is great. The comparison for me between a second hand Kelisa and a new City, feels like I migrate from a low cost flats to a bungalow! LOL
Yeah even when I saw the Bezza the 1.3Advance and comparing it with the City...oh damn it looks just as my Kelisa and no way I'm going back lol...Interior of the city is so much nicer.

QUOTE(stratocaster @ Sep 13 2016, 06:36 PM)
i dont see many silver otr....but more than the red color hehe
Ya, I don't see a lot of silver City. Modern steel and white a lot. Initially I choose ruby red but it worn out of me very fast. Then I was thinking whether it is silver or modern steel. Silver may be overall more common but is not as common as Modern steel so I end up choosing silver.

This post has been edited by soitsuagain: Sep 13 2016, 09:07 PM
soitsuagain
post Sep 21 2016, 12:28 PM

Let's do it together!
3,806 posts

QUOTE(mls_gamer @ Sep 20 2016, 11:36 PM)
last time my city feel jerking when i pour in ron95...
but now using ron97.. no jerking at all...

2years and 4 month + car..
Higher RON will always be better.
soitsuagain
post Oct 1 2016, 10:13 AM

Let's do it together!
3,806 posts

QUOTE(ahsam1212 @ Oct 1 2016, 01:27 AM)
Aircon service? Hahaha. It's just a way to make more money. To me, don't service o do anything to it unless there is problem. Just need to change cabin filter when it's dirty.
Aircon service if not cold anymore can do outside. No need to do inside. No point to get chopped when it doesn't affect warranty.
soitsuagain
post Oct 1 2016, 10:47 PM

Let's do it together!
3,806 posts

QUOTE(im_not_stupid @ Oct 1 2016, 10:20 PM)
finally received my Lunar Silver yesterday
seems like Honda Malaysia finally able to sip a few Lunar Silver on end month

gonna spend some time to read the thick owner's manual @@
Congrats. How long does it takes for you to get your car?
soitsuagain
post Oct 3 2016, 09:13 AM

Let's do it together!
3,806 posts

QUOTE(young_97 @ Oct 2 2016, 02:21 PM)
Of cuz I do biggrin.gif laugh.gif
Need to on until speed 3 and 4 oni feel cold abit @_@ rclxub.gif
Seriously cause I am looking forward to the new aircond with a bigger engine, bigger fan and a bigger compressor...

And you just got ur car too right?
soitsuagain
post Oct 3 2016, 09:18 AM

Let's do it together!
3,806 posts

QUOTE(im_not_stupid @ Oct 2 2016, 04:50 PM)
1 n half month  doh.gif  seems like Honda Malaysia manage to squeeze a few lunar silver before month end
but looking at lunar silver it definitely worth the wait

meanwhile,dont know is it bcz of CKD, there is minor rattling sound at passenger seat..but havent found where exactly does it come from
Rattling sound can be very irritating. Most of the time is just a bolt or a screw loose somewhere. You need to get it check and tell them it is unacceptable.
soitsuagain
post Oct 3 2016, 03:48 PM

Let's do it together!
3,806 posts

QUOTE(young_97 @ Oct 3 2016, 02:41 PM)
yar just gt my car too. about 2 weeks old ahaha
Wah 2 weeks only and the aircond not cold already? Seriously got problem la. Don't delay and get it checked. Later they say is wear and tear.
soitsuagain
post Oct 9 2016, 04:15 PM

Let's do it together!
3,806 posts

QUOTE(glowinthedark @ Oct 8 2016, 03:03 PM)
Yes I'm planning to get only Honda coolant. But is it normal for the coolant to reduce so much in just 1 month/approximately 2k+ km ?
Losing coolant is a sign of leakage. Better have it checked.
soitsuagain
post Oct 10 2016, 02:13 PM

Let's do it together!
3,806 posts

QUOTE(glowinthedark @ Oct 10 2016, 09:26 AM)
Sorry guys it's my mistake. I wrongly saw the coolant level in the spare tank. It is still on maximum. As the coolant level is always not filled up full in the tank, I assumed it has reduced, as I'm used to my previous car Kelisa whereby I just use water and fill up the thing until it overflows then I close the lid tongue.gif
My coolant level is good smile.gif
That's good news. You're worrying me haha. I never check with my Kelisa and now I need to check everytime with City is like a downgrade. I'm collecting my City tomorrow. I can't wait.

soitsuagain
post Oct 11 2016, 08:52 PM

Let's do it together!
3,806 posts

QUOTE(WhiteFlag @ Oct 11 2016, 04:29 PM)
plan to get this car, but is there any new model coming? since now vios also got new version already
I totally left out the Vios in my decision one month ago. With the new Vios, consider both. No harm.
soitsuagain
post Oct 22 2016, 07:57 PM

Let's do it together!
3,806 posts

QUOTE(boxer07 @ Oct 19 2016, 09:04 PM)
Checked my insurance policy .insured for Rm73k for Vspec 2015 June.
Depreciate so much... shocking.gif sweat.gif

I got it last week and on my policy is listed as 89k
soitsuagain
post Oct 23 2016, 10:37 PM

Let's do it together!
3,806 posts

QUOTE(0168257061 @ Oct 23 2016, 10:20 PM)

How does it sound while driving? Does the sound appear while shifting from P to D or R?

Anyway I am wondering if I should stay on Econ mode while driving in the city. I press it on as soon as I got the car but after a few days I turn it off and don't really feels like turning on unless there is low traffic or purely highway driving.

4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0543sec    0.33    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 10:23 AM