Technical PSP Homebrew Discussion Thread V2, Note: Please read discussion guidelines
King83
Jan 18 2007, 08:53 AM
yeah man homebrew :rock: edit:whoops... abit slow, slickz replied subpar for me  for the last time, why is everyone recommending SVCv0.4?? The latest is SVCv0.5, and i'm using it. are we allowed to post links here? 'cos if we do, i'll post it here. This post has been edited by King83: Jan 18 2007, 09:04 AM
King83
Jan 18 2007, 01:26 PM
QUOTE(Lucifer_Light @ Jan 18 2007, 01:18 PM) woot... new thread! Hey King83, you haven tell me who your fren is. And my question from the previous thread. Folders I need to add to my MS? 1. EYE-ASS-OHH (In root) 2. RECOVERY (from Mr. Smiley's link? Into PSP folder or root?) Anything else? What about the PSP/GAME150 and PSP/GAME303 (if got, haha.) Need? As far as I know, I leave my homebrews in PSP/GAME cukup right? Cos it's working fine. Thanks. just say 150  you have 2 folders in ur PSP folder now right? One is PSP/GAME and the other PSP/GAME150 ? Delete that PSP/GAME150 lah... that wan is just for you to install OE-A' and OE-B. as for my fren, salah orang  mistaken identity edit:don't forget to put SAVEDATA inside PSP folder.... very VERY important. This post has been edited by King83: Jan 18 2007, 01:27 PM
King83
Jan 18 2007, 01:58 PM
yes, no such thing wei... shop fellas like to scare you but really, they know peanuts...
btw, who deleted my post? i suffer from short term memory i can't even remember what i posted. mind telling me so i won't do it again?
King83
Jan 18 2007, 02:50 PM
i need wallpapers for my PSP preferably of the salutation logos from MGSPO anyone can make me one?
King83
Jan 18 2007, 05:10 PM
woohoo... mambo cantek !!! anymore?
King83
Jan 18 2007, 05:23 PM
QUOTE(zacharoo @ Jan 18 2007, 05:19 PM) Guys, need some clarification. What's the difference between 2.71 and 2.71 SE firmware? LOL... 2.71 is Sony's official firmware to prevent people like you and i to run homebrews. 2.71-SE is a custom firmware made by Dark_Alex (remember that name) that has the capability of a 2.71 AND a 1.5 firmware. In other words, you can run homebrews in 2.71-SE. Not only that, it is very very powerful. oh btw, Dark_Alex is not tied to Sony in any way... He's just a dude working for free. This post has been edited by King83: Jan 18 2007, 05:25 PM
King83
Jan 18 2007, 05:29 PM
now u know what the "Dark" in Dark_Alex's name stands for  why zacharoo? someone trying to charge u money for installing 2.71-SE? 2.71-SE is soo old, u can't even play MGS Portable Ops on it... The latest custom firmware is 3.03OE-B. And please don't pay money for it, even Dark_Alex did it for free. Who are those shop peddlers to charge? This post has been edited by King83: Jan 18 2007, 05:38 PM
King83
Jan 18 2007, 05:53 PM
Goofy Goldberg
King83
Jan 18 2007, 06:17 PM
wow.. cantiknyaaaaa.... but i dun like the name at the bottom right wei.. make one with all 3 salutation logos lah
King83
Jan 18 2007, 07:01 PM
QUOTE(TerryZeroX @ Jan 18 2007, 06:49 PM) nice  sure photoshop expert  ps: can help me make 1?  getting sick of ur girl wallpaper eh? even cinvey is sick of it
King83
Jan 18 2007, 07:43 PM
hey, somebody make a salute of the logo in ninja's avatar.
King83
Jan 19 2007, 08:44 AM
thanks slickz.... this homebrew thread is wayy out of topic  but keep the wallpapers coming  btw, someone please make a wallpaper of the logo on ninja's avatar edit:Bro Bernard, i just found out u have a shop?? where? This post has been edited by King83: Jan 19 2007, 09:12 AM
King83
Jan 19 2007, 10:47 AM
thanks ninja... but gua nak the salutation logo on ur avatar
King83
Jan 22 2007, 10:25 AM
sad.... no homebrews lately  i want a stable DH.... and with that, comes 3.03OE-C
King83
Jan 22 2007, 04:25 PM
this dude is paranoid... PSP viruses are VERY rare.
it's like.... more hackers prefer to create viruses for windows. Why not other OS? Becos majority people are using windows.
PSP community is very small... no one would really waste time writing one. and as Bernard said, the only way i really see you getting infected by a PSP virus is you downloading from an untrusted source.
Also, don't always be the first one to try things out. Like when they released easy installers for 3.03OE-A, some people bricked their PSP becos of it. GIve it some time and read comment of others,.. let some sucker be the first to try it.
Homebrews are programs normal people wrote (not from Sony) to run on PSP. It is legal but Sony doesn't like it. It would really suck if you can't run homebrews... cos homebrews makes the PSP so much more powerful. You get a universal infra-red remote control, allow your PSP to take screen shots, can on msn the list goes on.
This post has been edited by King83: Jan 22 2007, 04:32 PM
King83
Jan 22 2007, 04:32 PM
i edited my post - replied ur homebrew question.
King83
Jan 22 2007, 07:18 PM
QUOTE(Bernard Yeo @ Jan 22 2007, 06:50 PM) Actually there's only one PSP virus, so it's not even rare; it's unique. And I wouldn't even call it a virus since you have to go to the photo viewer and open it. I can see why people are writing viruses for other platforms because there are less security features built into them. In this case, what antivirus program is available on the PSP? For sure they will have 100% success rate in screwing up someone's system. Edit: This is getting off topic. And now for something completely different. I'm happy to report that the Vsh Ftpd Module 01 works. I was able to access my PSP's memory stick through my PC's FTP client. Actually, it's not a virus, it's a trojan. It's called Trojan.PSPBrick Norton antivirus can detect it. Everything comes from ur computer mah, so if comp detect first, then u can prevent sourceDark_Alex interesting readThis post has been edited by King83: Jan 22 2007, 07:22 PM
King83
Jan 23 2007, 05:21 PM
remove it mike... it's only there to install 3.03OE-A' and 3.03OE-B
King83
Jan 26 2007, 08:55 AM
Great news tot31, been waiting for this.... but oh crap, need to do full installation. can't do a quick installation in my office then
King83
Jan 26 2007, 09:22 AM
quick installation will do in office, but not a full installation. I don't have my charger with me... and i did not charge my battery last nite. I think it's less than 75% now.