WTF??
SILVER FTW !!!
Technical PSP Homebrew Discussion Thread V2, Note: Please read discussion guidelines
Jan 26 2007, 10:17 AM
5,237 posts Joined: Sep 2006 From: Stary Oskol |
WTF??
SILVER FTW !!! |
Jan 29 2007, 11:06 AM
QUOTE(spoonkin @ Jan 29 2007, 11:05 AM) what's a homebrew PSP??If you're asking whether all PSPs can run homebrew, answer is yes... cos the latest firmware is 3.03, and you can now downgrade fw even at the lastest version. (downgrade to enable homebrews... and please do ur homework, find out the definition of homebrew before u start using the word itself). Wonder what is Sony's response? Where is Sony's Gong Xi Fa Chai 3.1FW update? This post has been edited by King83: Jan 29 2007, 11:13 AM |
Jan 29 2007, 11:15 AM
Mr Bernard... boleh bagi 3.03OE-C zip file?
many thanks Added on January 29, 2007, 11:17 am QUOTE(used2bcow @ Jan 29 2007, 11:14 AM) game asking to upgrade to 1.52...got any issue ar...from 1.5 to 1.52? Can still do the stuff which u guys usually do when with 1.5? don't ever go to 1.51 or 1.52, there's no downgrader from there.instead, update to any fw higher than that, it will allow u to play the game. btw, if you are on 1.5, why are u trying to play games at that fw? u must use DH to play... or switch to Dark_Alex's fw... OH MY GOD, big noob detected. This post has been edited by King83: Jan 29 2007, 11:17 AM |
Jan 29 2007, 11:26 AM
i mean no direct downgrader from 1.51/1.52....
Jan 29 2007, 11:53 AM
QUOTE(used2bcow @ Jan 29 2007, 11:39 AM) is 1.52 still considered 1.5? why do u keep on asking noob questions??Added on January 29, 2007, 11:40 amic ic, thank you then, i try and c. By the way, where do i get 3.03OE? I already warned u against upgrading to 1.5x, what do u think is my reason?? 1.50 is the best fw to run homebrews, then Sony came out with 1.51 and 1.52 (which includes enhanced security to prevent u from running homebrews)... so OF COS 1.50 and 1.52 are not the same !!! since u're a noob, i won't recommend u jumping into custom fw yet... get Devhook instead. |
Jan 29 2007, 12:34 PM
custom firmware got 1% chance to brick...
DH is idiot-proof. |
Jan 29 2007, 12:42 PM
how much does he charge for his services?
Jan 29 2007, 01:18 PM
You are right in a way, bernard.
With 2.80 & up emulation, you need to create dumps. This makes installation almost as troublesome as installing a custom fw. I would recommend him installing DH0.46, as all he needs to do is press next next next with ultimate installer. But if he is ready to install DH0.52, might as well install 3.03OE-C. yeah used2bcow, you can go with custom firmware if u want, but you got a lot of reading to do before u do it. Or just pay tot31 a visit. This post has been edited by King83: Jan 29 2007, 01:19 PM |
Jan 29 2007, 04:04 PM
bila Sony mao bagi Gong Xi Fa Chai present?
Jan 29 2007, 04:32 PM
pm tot31 or snipersnake
Jan 30 2007, 08:40 AM
QUOTE(tycheah_7 @ Jan 30 2007, 05:18 AM) enough with darn devhook... who uses it anymore...! Custom firmware are here to revolutionize psp. Think ahead and stop looking back... bet king83 is too chicken out to play with flashing chicken? You're so full of urself.haha... flashing is made to be safe. anyone can do it... what's so great about using something that is known to work and then feel good about urself? Big Deal. You want me to respect you, go find an exploit and flash something that is never done before. You'll earn my respect. NOT by using something that is meant to work. Added on January 30, 2007, 8:49 ami never looked back to DH too eversince i started custom fw. But i started out with DH, and if noobs want my opinion, i think it's good for them to start out with DH too. He don't even know what is a 1.50, he's asking how to play games. I think if he uses DH first, he'll understand why he is emulating and returning back to 1.50 and that concept. if you give him a custom firmware straight... sure, he'll be happy with his PSP. But he will never know why he bought a 1.50 in the first place. And he'll never know the difference between 1.50 and 1.51/1.52 just my thought... and after he tried out DH, it's never too late to move on with custom fw. This post has been edited by King83: Jan 30 2007, 08:49 AM |
Jan 30 2007, 09:01 AM
Hello Mr Bernard.... apa khabar?
Jan 30 2007, 09:34 AM
err..... my turn to be a noob ok? how do u play movies? please don't flame me i have a wmv, i understand need to change to mp4? use what to do that? Thanks to whoever that's patient with me. Added on January 30, 2007, 9:39 am QUOTE(snipersnake @ Jan 30 2007, 09:33 AM) one thing i dont understand king..
» Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « I already explain my reason for saying that in the same post.If you don't understand, then let me rephrase that. If a person has not been to seremban, and he has the time to spare, it might be worth to stop by in seremban to try out their famous kajang satay. This post has been edited by King83: Jan 30 2007, 09:41 AM |
Jan 30 2007, 09:50 AM
kajang and bangi is under seremban, no?
Jan 30 2007, 10:04 AM
QUOTE(LrdShaper @ Jan 30 2007, 10:03 AM) king: you can use Personal media manager for converting your movies to psp format. if your psp is connected it can also copy the movie into the correct directory. another nice thing about it is that it checks for updates each time you start it so you can always have the latest version without checking their site. has other nice features as well. cheers! i noticed u said PSP format?@RaymondT: is tentative on sunday at KL sentral, will let you know the time once i'm sure what is a PSP format? mp4? thanks for ur reply, bro |
Jan 30 2007, 10:16 AM
QUOTE(tycheah_7 @ Jan 30 2007, 10:06 AM) This crappo do not understand ENGLISH! I am sick of reading your damn posts acting to know EVERYTHING! Reading above, converting medias for psp playback is still a problem for you. You've certainly have not much experience with psp and if you're here to learn get a life and mind your damn language! We want respect here and you certainly did not gained mine... hahaha... look who's the one who doesn't understand english.ps. if your sooooo keen to looking back to DH, stop using Dark_Alex's cf and get back to your old skool 1.5 where you waste your crappy time in loading every firmware... PERIOD. i already said i won't look back to DH, what made u think i'm keen on DH? so what if i don't know how to convert movie formats? big deal... i feel so helpless boohoo. Like i always say, i'm a gamer, not a tech enthusiast. And i don't give a rat's ass u respect me or not. thanks for the reply figure8 |
Jan 30 2007, 10:19 AM
QUOTE(tycheah_7 @ Jan 30 2007, 10:13 AM) oh goodie... i was just asking for a gong xi fa chai present yesterday so what's new in 3.1 ? Added on January 30, 2007, 10:21 am QUOTE(used2bcow @ Jan 30 2007, 10:16 AM) Seems everyones getting flamed for every freaking innocent Qs here in this thread. If there are ppl who thinks that noob questions regarding homebrew is inappropriate here, maybe a new thread shuld be started for noobs...u know, noobs and noobs only?...no non-noobs....much easier. More informative, less charring. naw... it's just me.I'm the type of guy that u either love or hate. and apparently it's the latter for most people in this thread. I'm sorry i flamed you... but at least i've helped. This post has been edited by King83: Jan 30 2007, 10:21 AM |
Jan 30 2007, 10:26 AM
ah... i've heard of the siew pao, but i didn't know it's called FU YUN.
btw, to all muslim frens, it's non halal.... which is why i stick to the satay example. |
Jan 30 2007, 10:32 AM
are u using a 32mb?
no probs man... i think the update file size is less than that? after u updated it, u can remove the update files cos everything is installed in ur PSP's internal memory. DH haters, don't read the spoiler. » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « go get 2GB |
Jan 30 2007, 10:38 AM
QUOTE(used2bcow @ Jan 30 2007, 10:35 AM) Yups, got the 32MB. But read that i also require the 1.5 fw and 3.03 fw. if that is the case it would be more than 32MB dy. Can you confirm dat? thanks. yeah.. you have a point.i forgot to take those 2 .PBP into account. Aiyah, you install also no use lah... u still need a bigger space to store ur backups. |
| Change to: | 0.0226sec
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 07:31 AM |