Technical PSP Homebrew Discussion Thread V2, Note: Please read discussion guidelines

mambo
post Feb 9 2007, 10:04 AM

Me And My Perverted MInd... Never Alone
679 posts

for me i just change the font and the wave.. but still the wave didnt also use since i use wallpaper. hehehe. Just want it look good for my eye and learn more bout the machine. After the first try that i fail.. now i back up all the flash0 and flash1 file just to be on the safe side....
mambo
post Feb 9 2007, 01:23 PM

679 posts

i think the point that lrdshaper mean is when on the process of downgrading to 1.5 from 3.xxoe the psp might get brick... so there is no where u can access the recovery while u do the downgrading to 1.5.. after u finish downgrade then u can install the recovery mode.

ot: figure8 bro the item is receive in good condition.. thanks alot. bro.
mambo
post Feb 16 2007, 02:57 PM

679 posts

that girl look like small girl but actually age mid 20's already.. hehehe

psp batt.. hehehe soo fast empty one... one time i play few hour only.. even after 100% charge. then find out i using lvl 4 brightness. LOL. silly me.. better upgrade the batt so can play longer..
mambo
post Feb 16 2007, 03:03 PM

679 posts

ya ka.. may be my batt memang sudah KONG
mambo
post Feb 22 2007, 10:41 AM

679 posts

QUOTE(bluedream @ Feb 22 2007, 12:17 AM)
can i upgraDE 3.03 OE-A directly from firmware 1.5? possible?
from 1.5 u can upgrade to any of OE FW or Ori FW..

QUOTE(munky @ Feb 22 2007, 10:28 AM)
need help. I forgot how to install the homebrew application. It says i just need to extract the files to /PSP/GAME folder and that's it, but it's not working..

icon_question.gif
it should work unless u using non oe or non 1.5 fw. maybe try put ur homebrew into psp/game150 folder. btw what fw u using?

mambo
post Feb 22 2007, 03:18 PM

679 posts

relax bro ... u using 3.10oe right...
so there is a recovery mode la.. no need to cry unless u use 1.5fw.. then u should cry as loud as u can.

hard boot ur psp and press "R" to go to recovery mode.

mambo
post Feb 28 2007, 09:35 PM

679 posts

http://forums.maxconsole.net/showthread.php?t=40046

this is noob tutorial.. i follow this one when first time doin upgrade so all the thing is there.. hehehe and this way also can be use to upgrade to any OE. OK
mambo
post Mar 1 2007, 10:33 AM

679 posts

QUOTE(tot31 @ Mar 1 2007, 09:21 AM)
In that case let it be lar, no point trying to teach to ppl when they don't want to listen. Just give it up lar and furthermore we are not being paid to help ppl here so don't push yourself. We don't have any KPIs here. lol
this is the post of the year.. biggrin.gif biggrin.gif ....

true wat tot31 say.. but as usual we are being helpfull. so i suggest to cky6667 to bring that psp of urs to one of the upgrade master near ur area.. and ask them to do it for you. since its process is quite easy if u follow the tutorial the we give u but it seem its hard for you to understand. better dont doit ur self cos u might hurt ur psp later. BTW just shout here for those master to be awaken.. hehehe

This post has been edited by mambo: Mar 1 2007, 10:39 AM
mambo
post Mar 9 2007, 10:29 AM

679 posts

want to know if this is possible..

im on 3.10oea... so got some problem with my psp, when surf web got some error come out and then when try to download demo also kenot... i cant figure out whats the problem. so can i just reflash it to 3.10 oe without going back to 1.5 ?
mambo
post Mar 10 2007, 06:04 PM

679 posts

any one have experience problem like i have?

i try to play my game today then it just hang after psp logo come out.. im using 3.10 oe a2.

now reflashed to 3.03oe b also hang... dammm

This post has been edited by mambo: Mar 10 2007, 06:35 PM
mambo
post Mar 12 2007, 10:25 AM

679 posts

QUOTE(TerryZeroX @ Mar 11 2007, 02:57 AM)
what game is dat?

Added on March 11, 2007, 2:12 pmbtw guys got any suitable wallpaper for this wavy lines?

kinda weird with this wallpaper
Its ok ready.. ive downgrade it to 1.5 then upgrade back to 3.03... i think there is some file corrupt or problem. dont really know the actual problem.. but after downgrade and upgrade process its fine now.
mambo
post Mar 14 2007, 11:58 PM

679 posts

QUOTE(ben3003 @ Mar 14 2007, 10:54 PM)
y no ppl reply my question... i just wan a mp3 player that can create playlist or can shuffle well...
i guess no one know about it LOL.. heehe thats y no one answer ur q's... might want to look at qj or maxconsole.. or just google.. seriously ive never thought about using playlist on psp.. hehehe may b i just have less than 20 mp3 in my psp .lol..

This post has been edited by mambo: Mar 15 2007, 12:08 AM
mambo
post Mar 21 2007, 11:04 PM

679 posts

if u using 1.5 kernel thenput it in game folder if using 3.03 kernel put it in game150 folder

how to know which one u use ... go to recovery mode then goto configuration u can see the kernel there.... if u malas then just put ur homebrew in one of the game folder then if not working, transfer to other folder...
mambo
post Mar 22 2007, 09:40 AM

679 posts

do you need to connect to wifi for it?
mambo
post Mar 22 2007, 01:46 PM

679 posts

to all the guru's please wake up.. hehehehe

i have 2.6psp with me, its my fren psp and he want to use oe. so i need to downgrade it to 1.5 and i dont have any gta unpatch here. so is there any way can ican do the downgrade with out the unpatch gta?
mambo
post Mar 22 2007, 02:44 PM

679 posts

confirm not ta082.. ill search there is a few tut for downgrade from 2.80 with out the gta exploit.. but now is the time for me to search for the 2.71 or 2.8 eboot..

while browsing qj i found this is it good and can be followed?

This post has been edited by mambo: Mar 22 2007, 02:53 PM
mambo
post Mar 22 2007, 03:57 PM

679 posts

alright.. all the knowledge is kept in safe place.. and all the procedure will be execute tonite.. hope all going well. i think ill go with the 2.71 downgrader since i dont have the 2.80 eboot. but both process look the same..
mambo
post Mar 22 2007, 09:53 PM

679 posts

Alamak.. this frem of my R button got problem la.. damm its like the button been press all the time.. damm.... any way to solve this problem any body have idea?.. no wonder every time i try startin the downgrade process it keep on restarting at confirmation screen where press r to exit.. i tot the file corrupt... find out the r rosak.. haih..

With all the trouble at last manage to get to 3.10oea' but still the r button problem

This post has been edited by mambo: Mar 22 2007, 10:30 PM
mambo
post Mar 23 2007, 03:28 PM

679 posts

if u need the gta lcs umd u might just ask any of the pro downgrader here in lyn sure they willing to help. just bring ur psp to them and they will wrk their magic.
mambo
post Jun 12 2007, 11:38 PM

679 posts

3 Pages < 1 2 3 >Top

0.0382sec    0.35    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 05:39 AM