Technical PSP Homebrew Discussion Thread V2, Note: Please read discussion guidelines
mambo
Jan 18 2007, 03:29 PM
QUOTE(anthrax33 @ Jan 18 2007, 01:55 PM) so the internet can use la izzit? yes can and no problem.. i can even go to sony website to download the demo game.. so until now no problem.. an i use 3.03 OEA'. That shop u go might not know anything or just he heard some rumors say so.. lol . Oh btw u need to have WIFI point to connect to web or online with ur psp.  king 83 check this out http://www.themepsp.com/albums/userpics/12...Salutecamo2.jpgThis post has been edited by mambo: Jan 18 2007, 04:13 PM
mambo
Jan 18 2007, 10:37 PM
QUOTE(QD_buyer @ Jan 18 2007, 08:56 PM) Ya third PSP...  I cannot tahan lo see PSP and 360,but 360 tak boleh coz got oni one old TV set oni ma at house  I tak upgrade sendiri coz kalau brick bro bernard bayar  walaoeee... kayo la kau qd.. hehehe baru je beli psp ko dah beli lagi.... gua lespek sama lu la.. hehehe
mambo
Jan 19 2007, 07:56 PM
qd check ur inbox... hehehe ur psp need ubat batuk.. kasi stim sket
This post has been edited by mambo: Jan 19 2007, 07:57 PM
mambo
Jan 21 2007, 04:06 PM
can all the game run at 333mhz? might want to give it a try... hehe
mambo
Jan 22 2007, 03:59 PM
malaysia can use gps ready ka?
i mean whole malaysia? if me in sarawak can use also i might be interested to get one.. hehe
mambo
Jan 28 2007, 09:19 PM
yes it is possible..ive upgrade to oea>a' i think u need to go to B then can go C. i think la.. not sure not upgrade yet. best place to find totorial is http://forums.maxconsole.net/showthread.php?t=40046 follow the instruction one by one.. dont rush ur self and take time to read and understand.
mambo
Feb 2 2007, 11:14 AM
so the full screen explorer eh.. heheh that is nice.. but if its slower also no point right.. but its worth to try hehehehe. btw how does the web look on high res screen? good ar? just wish i have my usb cable right now.. sigh have to wait till afternoon then can try.
how about if we change the processor to c2d and then use ddr2 ram LOL.( just hoping we can do this.. )... lol
mambo
Feb 2 2007, 03:31 PM
Just saying umd bissing can kena warning ke bos..
mambo
Feb 2 2007, 10:11 PM
QUOTE(mindkiller6610 @ Feb 2 2007, 10:02 PM) No choice..I play UMD leh..we all oso play UMD mah.. our psp always got UMD one ...  true true... You will have hard time to play ur game without UMD... since what mindkiller is saying the hardware it self is bising... the spinning disc and all.. i dont think its promoting pirated just because of the statement. i think mod are smart enuff to think about it... there is absolutely nothing to do with the software its all hardware.
mambo
Feb 5 2007, 10:15 AM
abit late... hehehe lucky u already change im still thinking to change or not... hehehehe LOL.. tonite will chage la.. lol
mambo
Feb 5 2007, 02:30 PM
i think they wil come out with something soon for the topmenu_plugin.rco so just wait patienly...
mambo
Feb 5 2007, 07:40 PM
got question of the century.... ive download 310.pbp, have 3.10oe updater and 150.pbp, i do the same thing as what i did when updating my 1.5 to 3.03oe, but when i run the 3.10oe updater maker to create the dxar file ... got problem the thing start then show error the game could not be started. i have 3.03oea' at the moment any one can help? ok nvm got ready problem solve... dont know have to change the region to japan.. or is it im the only having this problem...... but everything is successful  .. This post has been edited by mambo: Feb 5 2007, 08:10 PM
mambo
Feb 6 2007, 12:33 AM
QUOTE(mfa333 @ Feb 5 2007, 10:13 PM) so,u managed to jump from 3.03oe-a' to 3.10oe-a? no need go to oe-b then oe-c 1st? i'm also stucked at oea'  yups can no problem.. hehehe just some mistake i do at the begining.. the update is full update so u can jump to 3.10 oe-a from of 1.5 or any oe fw. My probs is last time i disable the region in recovery menu... so i when i go back recovery menu and check then i realize thats the problem... hehehe the steps are the same. QD ... yes 3.10oe-a is the lates custom fw. eDITED: Guys who have using 3.10oea... ok i need help right now. my do something wrong i think i copy wrong file to my psp using the oe customizer... and my psp only load to the sce logo then see the background.. then hang.. so i try to run the recovery, put the 1.5 file rename to eboot.pbp and put in to game/recovery folder... try run from recovery menu, the screen turn black after few second it turn off any way i can fix this. thanks..(PROBLEM SOLVE THANKS TO SUDDS FROM AFTERDAWN) This post has been edited by mambo: Feb 6 2007, 02:36 AM
mambo
Feb 6 2007, 10:17 PM
QUOTE(mig29n @ Feb 6 2007, 08:18 PM) NE1 using 3.10 Easy Installer? In the readme it same copy the two directory to GAME FOLDER which 1.5 (like mine) Once done that ? How to play iso game ... i'm confused. Used to chunglam launcher mod to play game bro upgrading from 1.5 to 3.10 is not that hard la.. here u can use this as ur guideline.. http://forums.maxconsole.net/showthread.php?t=40046just follow step 1 to 15 then u are on 3.10... the only part u need to chage is instead getting 3.03eboot u get 3.10 eboot and rename it to 310.pbp the rest is thesame
mambo
Feb 7 2007, 09:17 AM
wahhh...so fast.. just like yesterday i flash to 3.10 now got 3.10 a' ready
mambo
Feb 7 2007, 10:39 PM
later the boss come there u go... he take the psp... hehehehe unless u got a verry sporting bos.. mine upgrade ready... hehehe nice
mambo
Feb 7 2007, 11:17 PM
ive run psp screen capture v0.03 and it hang after runing the program. can any one tell me how to use this thing. thanks
mambo
Feb 8 2007, 10:02 AM
QUOTE(figure8 @ Feb 8 2007, 12:17 AM) use custom fw extender v1.2... http://mydedibox.homelinux.com/downloads/P...xtender_1.2.zipit include screen capture, set cpu speed, restart/shutdown psp, start/stop usb, and start/stop ftp server make sure u read the configuration file... in this new version, u can define which function u want to enable/disable.. thanks will try it later.. QUOTE(No0KieF @ Feb 8 2007, 07:35 AM) hurm, may i ask, why do people hide they mac address? oh.. if people know ur mac add.. they cann easily take ur psp.. hehehe No lah... i also want to know.. must be some sort of security matter since mac address is like ip address of ur psp just that its permanent cant be change is that right?
mambo
Feb 8 2007, 12:05 PM
QUOTE(c9 @ Feb 8 2007, 10:27 AM) King83: There's a hack for MAC Address, called PSP MAC Address changer. Yeah, for bragging rights purpose only. We can't change the REAL MAC address, its within the hardware itself (the WiFi card). Anyway, If anyone interested, here's the link of the MAC changer. Here's my XMB Wave effects, got it from MaxConsole.net. Credits to z33.  By the way, I haven't upgraded yet. I refuse to upgrade because of topmenu.  for that one sec i was like  when looking at ur icon.. tot u on 3.10 oe and i tot the topmenu ready out.. damm.. damm. btw nice wavey line.. mind sharing it ? hjehehehe OH btw ive seen some one before changing the background to something else like picture or other color... can we do that also? "not the walpaper la.. back ground of the wavy line.. "
mambo
Feb 8 2007, 02:28 PM
3.11is that the original one right.. so DA not yet come out with OE for it yet.. hehehehe... whats the major update now?