Technical PSP Homebrew Discussion Thread V2, Note: Please read discussion guidelines

Mgsrulz
post Feb 7 2007, 07:39 PM

30 years of Metal Gear
14,258 posts

QUOTE(King83 @ Feb 7 2007, 07:36 PM)
HOI WTF?!!!
I WAS DOING MY WORK IN OFFICE UNTIL I HEARD TEH PSP SOUND ON THE XMB MENU, I TURNED AROUND AND SAW 1 OF MY COLLEAGUE (FROM ANOTHER DEPARTMENT) UPGRADING TO FW 3.10 OE-A2.... went and talked to him and we became frens.

sorry for the caps.... just totally unexpected.  biggrin.gif
did you guys play any games? biggrin.gif
Mgsrulz
post Feb 9 2007, 07:26 AM

30 years of Metal Gear
14,258 posts

QUOTE(ZK Azer @ Feb 9 2007, 04:17 AM)
Greetings and salutations. I've had my PSP for quite a while now. Currently, I'm still on 3.02 OE-B. Haven't had the chance to grab the new updates I guess. And to this day, I also still have not tested Playstation emulation.

Flipping through the pages, I see some nice custom graphics. Good to see a lot of variety. Makes me wonder though: Am I the only one who feels content with the normal fonts and icons around here? The only thing I change is the wallpaper, and even then it only involves using the in-menu Set As Wallpaper features.
nope.
im in the same position as you are..

plus i malas want to fiddle with the internals of the psp..
im used to having something go haywire,and just formatting the device.
dont think it is as simple as abc on the psp tongue.gif

QUOTE(TAGreptiles @ Feb 9 2007, 04:38 AM)
question: 3.03 OE-C, what will happen if i update it using an official sony patch? either from the UMD or downloaded...
im guessing it will brick tongue.gif
Mgsrulz
post Feb 10 2007, 01:47 AM

30 years of Metal Gear
14,258 posts

QUOTE(DFlo @ Feb 10 2007, 01:27 AM)
You are not left.
huh? sweat.gif
Mgsrulz
post Feb 10 2007, 02:01 AM

30 years of Metal Gear
14,258 posts

QUOTE(DFlo @ Feb 10 2007, 01:51 AM)
Not left = Right.

I know it's cold. tongue.gif

not cold enough,unfortunately...
it's so friggin hot here... dry.gif
Mgsrulz
post Feb 10 2007, 02:46 PM

30 years of Metal Gear
14,258 posts

QUOTE(QD_buyer @ Feb 10 2007, 07:00 AM)
so friggin hot ....

i wonder where I heared this laugh.gif

python from mgspo rite?
laugh.gif laugh.gif yup.

fits perfectly for malaysian weather dry.gif

tongue.gif

now to find that liquid nitrogen brows.gif icon_idea.gif
Mgsrulz
post Feb 12 2007, 05:06 PM

30 years of Metal Gear
14,258 posts

QUOTE(King83 @ Feb 12 2007, 04:54 PM)
wanna ask, how do we go about playing multiple discs PSX games?
some games are easy..they end at a certain point,you save there,then continue on the second disc.
games like MGS,however,you have a bit of a problem.. sweat.gif

for MGS,i've seen a patch before.
but i couldnt use it cos mine was Integral...no idea where my MGS has gone to doh.gif

QUOTE(King83 @ Feb 12 2007, 04:54 PM)
p.s: anyone playing herc's adventures? tongue.gif
i think i played the sequel biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by Mgsrulz: Feb 12 2007, 05:10 PM
Mgsrulz
post Feb 12 2007, 05:12 PM

30 years of Metal Gear
14,258 posts

QUOTE(King83 @ Feb 12 2007, 05:08 PM)
bro, i think u wanna remove my quote cos my post got deleted lol.
done. biggrin.gif
i also terkejut..post,then suddenly im bumped up 2 notches blink.gif

QUOTE(King83 @ Feb 12 2007, 05:08 PM)
btw, what sequel?  shocking.gif
IIRC,herc's adventures 2 or soemthing like that.
if i see it again,will confirm with you tongue.gif

but it is 2d-ish,right?
when you die,you go to hade's lair or something,and fight your way out.
once you reach the end,you become alive again.
amiright? tongue.gif
Mgsrulz
post Feb 12 2007, 05:17 PM

30 years of Metal Gear
14,258 posts

QUOTE(King83 @ Feb 12 2007, 05:13 PM)
yeah.... that's the game alright.
but i've never heard of any sequel  shocking.gif
what sequel? on what platform?
its on the psx..

erm..hold that thought..will check later to confirm if it is indeed the sequel.. (pirated covers are never 100% laugh.gif *

just want to check,does Zeus in your game play a chess game?
with the 3 stooges heroes on the board? (or soemthing liek that)
Mgsrulz
post Feb 12 2007, 05:24 PM

30 years of Metal Gear
14,258 posts

my bad,then..
it's the same game XD

no idea where i've put it now... everything psx related of mine is lost.. sweat.gif

have you finished the game before?
i got bored after a few tries...sucks not having a friend to play with.. sad.gif
Mgsrulz
post Feb 16 2007, 01:38 PM

30 years of Metal Gear
14,258 posts

QUOTE(King83 @ Feb 13 2007, 07:27 PM)

Added on February 16, 2007, 10:05 amanyone doing battery level indicator mod ?
is there a way to make it more sensitive/detailed?
the 3 bar thing is stupid..
sometimes it shows 2 bars,but 10 minutes later battery KO! doh.gif doh.gif doh.gif
Mgsrulz
post Feb 16 2007, 03:10 PM

30 years of Metal Gear
14,258 posts

QUOTE(MR.Shiney @ Feb 16 2007, 03:02 PM)
heh? the 4th brightness doesn't affected me.
didnt realized. it feels the same
shocking.gif really?

are you sure?

all this time i've been using the lowest screen brightness to slow down battery consumption,and now you say there's no difference?? blink.gif sweat.gif sweat.gif

anyone can confirm?
Mgsrulz
post Feb 16 2007, 06:47 PM

30 years of Metal Gear
14,258 posts

QUOTE(MR.Shiney @ Feb 16 2007, 03:02 PM)
heh? the 4th brightness doesn't affected me.
didnt realized. it feels the same

QUOTE(tot31 @ Feb 16 2007, 04:11 PM)
No problems here with me on the 4th brightness level

QUOTE(snipersnake @ Feb 16 2007, 05:41 PM)
me too...all my games all in 4th light.
it does effect the battery life tongue.gif
Playing with sound at medium volume, and brightness at its highest the game lasted for four hours before it went to a sleep/shut down mode. (Fortunately, quickly plugging the game back into an AC adaptor revealed that the game was automatically paused) Turning down the brightness and using headphones, battery life increases to about 5-6 hours.

source
Mgsrulz
post Feb 25 2007, 06:31 PM

30 years of Metal Gear
14,258 posts

eh dude..
ISO cannot discuss here la.. tongue.gif
unless you can prove you have the ori umd,then thats a BACKUP. laugh.gif
Mgsrulz
post Feb 25 2007, 09:00 PM

30 years of Metal Gear
14,258 posts

QUOTE(Navigator(R) @ Feb 25 2007, 08:16 PM)
Lol backup for what? doh.gif
sleep.gif
if your UMD drive rosak,and you have no money to repair,can buy the game and play thru ISO.

it isnt pirated material,cos you already own the disc.
it's just that your UMD drive kaput,so no choice tongue.gif
Mgsrulz
post Feb 25 2007, 09:40 PM

30 years of Metal Gear
14,258 posts

QUOTE(Lucifer_Light @ Feb 25 2007, 09:27 PM)
And for PS1 games, (downloaded via PS3 or *cough*), where can I find the signature?
blink.gif ?
amik from your own CDs pun cannot say,ar? unsure.gif

QUOTE(Lucifer_Light @ Feb 25 2007, 09:27 PM)
where can I find the signature? And for example I make a copy of FFVII from different sets of CD, do they share the same game signature?
each game only has 1 signature,IINM smile.gif

QUOTE(Navigator(R) @ Feb 25 2007, 09:28 PM)
also Ilegal LOL
tongue.gif
doh.gif nvm..
Mgsrulz
post Feb 26 2007, 07:10 AM

30 years of Metal Gear
14,258 posts

QUOTE(Lucifer_Light @ Feb 25 2007, 09:58 PM)
Thanks. Found out how to already. First time using cheat on PSP. Haha. Lazy to level up my ppl. Thanks for the info.

----

BTW, to watch avi on PSP, which convertor do you guys recommend? And is there any changes to the type of video formats supported by PSP in 3.03OE-C?

i use PMP mod(homebrew app)
fulscreen videos thumbup.gif
Mgsrulz
post Apr 4 2007, 01:30 PM

30 years of Metal Gear
14,258 posts

QUOTE(Sh1mX @ Apr 4 2007, 01:25 PM)
I've personally have both experience in the 4gb Sony's and Sandisk's Memory sticks.. and i can say that the 4gb Sony memory stick is not that suitable for gaming as it's transfer rate to begin with is very low in comparison to even the 2gb Sony memory stick even.. If you really want a 4gb memory stick, i'll recommend going for Sandisk brand as it's fast, non-corruptable and efficient in playing games with utter smoothness..  laugh.gif

Games such as Daxter running on the 4gb Sony memory stick is unable to even run the intro cutscene.. it may even hang for that matter...  laugh.gif
On a side note, as long as 3.30OE is not as buggy as the 3.10OE, I would definitely try it out..  laugh.gif
even ace combat's FMVs lag doh.gif
gaming is pretty smooth,AFAIK...
just the videos lag doh.gif
Mgsrulz
post Apr 4 2007, 02:18 PM

30 years of Metal Gear
14,258 posts

QUOTE(aladdin @ Apr 4 2007, 02:12 PM)
long time didnt touch my psp...and i need some information..

1. my psp is v1.5, with DevHook 0.44 (or v2.71)...should i find the latest devhook version? if do, what is the latest version?

2. Any recommendation other than DevHook? easy to use + can play latest game
ditch devhook,go and download custom firmware..
no more fiddly menus to play with,easier to boot games and you wont have to go through the "emulating" phase,that devhooks needs smile.gif

3. a lot of ppl are saying upgrade to latest version from sony, then can play iso games?? please someone confirm this??

uh..no.

4. Any extra information other than the question above..

please kindly give some help, and i'll really appreciate for any information given to me
any other questions,should ask in the n00b thread..cos in here some people might flame you sweat.gif
Mgsrulz
post Jul 15 2007, 11:11 PM

30 years of Metal Gear
14,258 posts

now it gets interesting...
i wouldnt be surprised if sony came into the fray and releases tons of new CFW,all being fakes@brickkers.

beware mates...be very aware of all these sudden new CFW...
Mgsrulz
post Jul 15 2007, 11:59 PM

30 years of Metal Gear
14,258 posts

lol...snake using cheats,arr... brows.gif whistling.gif

online as well or offline only? whistling.gif tongue.gif

3 Pages < 1 2 3 >Top

0.0427sec    0.55    7 queries    GZIP Disabled