nothing special, just wanna repair my current time wink.gif

ps : all spec still the same as earlier
gengstapo
post Nov 10 2006, 10:16 PM

Retired enthusiast
10,688 posts

QUOTE(MaGicDust @ Nov 10 2006, 10:03 PM)
Yeah, that's very hot... Maybe you should try to get the temperature right first before trying to push the proc... I would use the TAT's function to load both the cores cause they produce a higher max temperature compared to running 2 Super Pi or Prime

Make sure you apply enough to cover the entire processor's heat sink, evenly spreaded out with a card, the coating should  be evenly distributed with a thickness of probably 0.5-1mm. Thermal paste often require up to 1-3days to 'dry up' to reach maximum performance... BTW, also make sure that the screw of the HSF is properly locked on the back of the mobo (sometimes it doesn't go through the screw hole properly) and secured in the lock position.
hot ka?? i dont thinks so. on air cooling it should be normal cheers.gif
same as mine here :

gengstapo
post Nov 11 2006, 08:23 PM

Retired enthusiast
10,688 posts

400FSB x10, gotta be kiddin'
kenot imagine the vcore needed & also temperature archived wub.gif
gengstapo
post Nov 12 2006, 09:45 AM

Retired enthusiast
10,688 posts

QUOTE(siauann @ Nov 12 2006, 09:40 AM)
CL4?  shocking.gif guess its a bit hard rite? coz now on CL5 oso not stable  wink.gif
tried 5-6-5-15 2.2vdimm fail orthos  sad.gif
i'l try ur setting  smile.gif
its due to low vcore i think
the higher we raise the FSB, the higher vcore is needed sweat.gif
gengstapo
post Nov 12 2006, 12:44 PM

Retired enthusiast
10,688 posts

^surely still on Hynix C4 smile.gif
cheap RAMs with dang nice performance

This post has been edited by gengstapo: Nov 12 2006, 12:44 PM
gengstapo
post Nov 24 2006, 12:19 AM

Retired enthusiast
10,688 posts

QUOTE(Evogenix @ Nov 22 2006, 01:23 AM)
if follow by the rules, yes! warranty will be voided.
but if no burn mark on the board, you might still able to claim for warranty laugh.gif

Evogenix
if no burn mark, modified upon processor's physical
sure can RMA laugh.gif
gengstapo
post Nov 24 2006, 11:38 PM

Retired enthusiast
10,688 posts

QUOTE(pierreye @ Nov 24 2006, 03:42 PM)
To me to get a RM 1000 board to overclock the E6300 doesn't really make sense. Might as well get a E6600 and use P965 to overclock. You get a better proc with more cache.
if the user have $$$ to be spend, y not
it her/ his choice icon_rolleyes.gif
gengstapo
post Nov 26 2006, 06:35 AM

Retired enthusiast
10,688 posts

QUOTE(bhorng @ Nov 25 2006, 03:28 PM)
WOw.. for the CPU but unfortunately it's too expensive!.. anyway, I do think they only targetted for big company with big server running with it.

u wont need those cpu, atleast for current time being

just want to share Quad core is useless for games
gengstapo
post Dec 9 2006, 05:43 PM

Retired enthusiast
10,688 posts

QUOTE(DarkForce @ Dec 8 2006, 12:43 AM)
guys... need ur opinion here..
is this c2d batch for E6300 [ L629A291 ] is good or not??

btw.. thank all
ok laa..
most e63 & e64 OC'able more than the higher c2d range

This post has been edited by gengstapo: Dec 9 2006, 05:43 PM
gengstapo
post Dec 12 2006, 08:16 AM

Retired enthusiast
10,688 posts

QUOTE(csechuan @ Dec 11 2006, 09:36 PM)
no la...my system stable la 23hrs dual prime d....
i tested it b4 i bought my x-fi...
after x-fi oni got such prob....it mentioned in thread b4...they said bios or something problem...but i forget how to fix it....any1?
its becoz the conflict of x-fi
same here, u need to upgrade ur BIOS to the F7 or F8i to fix the problem smile.gif
gengstapo
post Dec 12 2006, 05:17 PM

Retired enthusiast
10,688 posts

QUOTE(Evogenix @ Dec 12 2006, 04:45 PM)
I'm using it right now.
din notice any changes/ oc-ing improvment from previous F8i

ps : sum1 just killed his board on this F8j BIOS, use it on your own risk

Evogenix
nice changelog there.. sweat.gif

will try it when it get home
gengstapo
post Dec 12 2006, 05:30 PM

Retired enthusiast
10,688 posts

QUOTE(deric88 @ Dec 12 2006, 05:26 PM)
if i were you, i rather wait release from gigabyte website then risking to kill my own mobo without knowing what this do
nahh.. even currently im using F8i

wanna c if i able to raise my speed doh.gif doh.gif
gengstapo
post Dec 16 2006, 11:08 PM

Retired enthusiast
10,688 posts

QUOTE(mmohdnor @ Dec 14 2006, 02:05 PM)
guys,

let's say i get myself a gigabyte 965P-DS3 and a E6300 ...
what is the minimum overclock speed that is easily achievable ?
seems like 3ghz is a 'normal overclock' for everybody, even if using the stock HSF  ...  rclxms.gif

i see that most of you guys are using 7 for the multiplier and the FSB is over 430mhz for most of u  ... anybody here not having 'good luck' at overclocking E6300?

thanks!  smile.gif
lastime my highest clock with e63 was 3.15Ghz for 24/7

average u can get around 2.8Ghz above smile.gif
gengstapo
post Dec 21 2006, 08:46 AM

Retired enthusiast
10,688 posts

QUOTE(kaiser_falco @ Dec 20 2006, 11:40 PM)
ok here is my result as high as i dare to go...havent got ball to exceed this limit... rclxm9.gif
oh yeah by the way i did not run orthos coz orthos cannot run with out giving me error which mean my oc is not stable...
but on the other hand...prime test 95 x 2 run succeeed for 12 hour plus not stopping at all..
nice clock u got there
prime stable ka?
what the vcore value?

QUOTE(nakata101 @ Dec 21 2006, 08:36 AM)
Ic...  I almost forget i m the c2d user here....

Mobo: iostar Tfroce 965PT
[attachmentid=169330]
change platform ady ka?
same question, prime stable?
voltage value?
gengstapo
post Dec 23 2006, 10:17 AM

Retired enthusiast
10,688 posts

QUOTE(yehlai @ Dec 22 2006, 09:57 PM)
Haha if i cant reach 3GHz then sure i ask u guys help me haha..
Y not just give a shot with ur e63 1st
mebe can get higher clock with ur biostar tongue.gif

ps: does any1 tried the DS F8 bios yet??

This post has been edited by gengstapo: Dec 23 2006, 10:23 AM
gengstapo
post Dec 23 2006, 07:38 PM

Retired enthusiast
10,688 posts

hurmm just flashing to the official F8 bios

will update if got any improvement here flex.gif
gengstapo
post Dec 24 2006, 09:43 AM

Retired enthusiast
10,688 posts

QUOTE(siauann @ Dec 23 2006, 08:19 PM)
one thg wana ask..im using F7 bios now n oc speed at 400x7...do i need to reset evrythg to default b4 flashing to F8?  blush.gif
no need, but it advised to load ur default BIOS setup each time after upgrading to latest BIOS smile.gif
gengstapo
post Dec 27 2006, 12:29 AM

Retired enthusiast
10,688 posts

QUOTE(ktek @ Dec 26 2006, 09:58 PM)
can anyone confirm what board can adjust multiplier ?
my friend is getting an ES soon drool.gif
any mobo should be ok since the cpu itself has the unlocked multiplier smile.gif
gengstapo
post Dec 29 2006, 03:54 PM

Retired enthusiast
10,688 posts

QUOTE(nakata101 @ Dec 28 2006, 06:32 AM)
U mean is still call unlock multiple on 6-9x.... ?
Currently thats my best result .. still in top 10  blush.gif  , refer here http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/321443
Later i will get better cooler and power supply( FORTRON EPSILON 600W EXTREME PSU or AcBel TruePower 550W ) to pump this up.....  thumbup.gif
perghh!! my rank entry r about to be wipe away
its time to clock higher!! rclxms.gif flex.gif

7 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0383sec    0.60    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 11:07 PM