even faster than ppl who o'c to 473 FSB alrdy haha
hehe..thx to ur nice ram brows.gif
siauann
post Feb 22 2007, 07:57 PM

Music-Movies-Coffee
3,375 posts

QUOTE(Hyde`fK @ Feb 22 2007, 07:54 PM)
@siauann

Maybe your proc have reach its wall limit. My E6300 only can max out at 480FSB only. sad.gif
i also agree wif u...perhaps my proc limiting me.. sad.gif but i believe our ram can go higher...i havnt tried updating bios yet..coz some ppl claim different bios different oc results
siauann
post Feb 22 2007, 10:25 PM

Music-Movies-Coffee
3,375 posts

QUOTE(Hyde`fK @ Feb 22 2007, 08:23 PM)
Yeah, so you might have to test drive using different BIOS see if there's any improvement or not. For my board, its good that FSB and Frequency can be unlinked, so I can set whatever FSB and memory speed I want to, eg. 456FSB DDR2 1000. smile.gif
does all nvidia chipset based mobo are like this? i mean the FSB and Frequancy is not link??

QUOTE(s[H]sIkuA @ Feb 22 2007, 09:44 PM)
agree, with 4300 u only need ram that can do 400 to able to reach 3.6 (400x9) but to reach 3.6 using 6300, u need 7x514+ laugh.gif and AFAIK ram does not have -ve multiplier meaning the lowest it will run is 1:1  blush.gif
i knw tat E43 might have higher oc-ability..but does reaching 3.6 is easy? i think 3.6 need a lot vcore feeded rite? or perhaps it depends on different batch of proc also.. unsure.gif
siauann
post Feb 23 2007, 06:23 PM

Music-Movies-Coffee
3,375 posts

QUOTE(zeustronic @ Feb 22 2007, 10:49 PM)
@siauann

at better CPU cooler might help... higher voltage it goes the hotter...
mayb....im thking of getting big typhoon vx soon replacing my hyper 48...izit a good move? any more suggestion?

QUOTE(ben3003 @ Feb 23 2007, 09:08 AM)
i dunno where to see my ram vdimm, i tried ctrl+f1 at bios and it shows the latency only, now i am using kingston hynix chip. I increase the vdimm to 0.2v. But last nite i tried orthos and it ran until self-test 20k passed and 7 test later then i dunno maybe my comp reboot or wat, but normally it reboot improperly will say "the window is recovered from serious error".. Last time i oc until 2.8ghz 100% no prob at all... no BSOD, orthos whole day no error... dunno wat happen now...
u can see vdimm in bios like wat tampoi said...in easytune can lar..
n u increase vdimm to +0.2v means ur running 1.8v+0.2v = 2.0vdimm..
can i knw wat timing u using?
i used to run ddr800 (400x7) @ 2.0vdimm @ 5-4-4-12..and my vcore for 2.8ghz is 1.25v..
nw im runing (430x7) @ 1.2825vcore...ram @ 4-4-4-12 @ 2.0vdimm

QUOTE(BlackThyra87 @ Feb 23 2007, 06:14 PM)
i have problem with stability.

i OC'd to 2.8 (400x7).

ran 32m Pi - PASSED.
orthos 2 hours passed@2.8 (58c load)

but when i play games like dota for less than 30 minutes, it hang then windows got restarted. ]

i believe it's ram problem, not the processor, but not sure. what's goin on here?

ram +0.4v
MCH & FSB = +0.2
VCore = 1.35v
can i knw ur ram timing?
FYI i thk for 2.8ghz speed mch and fsb +0.1 is sufficient oledi...
coz im now running @ 3.01ghz oso put +0.1v only smile.gif
siauann
post Feb 23 2007, 06:30 PM

Music-Movies-Coffee
3,375 posts

QUOTE(BlackThyra87 @ Feb 23 2007, 06:26 PM)
oh ya forgot about the ram timing.

it is 5-5-5-15 at first.

5-7-7-18 put some stability when playing dota, but only hold up for 40 minutes then my system reboots.

im using F10 right now, or should i go back to F8? smile.gif

so what's the prob?
urs is a C4 hynix?
5-5-5-15 shd be no problem running @ ddr800 i believe...
y not u try this setting...

vcore=1.325v (stock)
fsb and mch = +0.1v
vdimm = +0.2v
timing = 5-4-4-12

This post has been edited by siauann: Feb 23 2007, 06:30 PM
siauann
post Feb 24 2007, 12:50 AM

Music-Movies-Coffee
3,375 posts

QUOTE(ben3003 @ Feb 23 2007, 11:31 PM)
then is 2.0v too much for my ram? Or how?
dood...try this...
ram = 5-4-4-12 @ 2.0vdimm
proc = 1.325vcore
fsb and mch = +0.1v

siauann
post Feb 24 2007, 09:32 PM

Music-Movies-Coffee
3,375 posts

QUOTE(BlackThyra87 @ Feb 24 2007, 04:40 AM)
tried that settings. no luck. even im using F8. sad.gif

looks like my ram really holding my oc setting.  sad.gif

recommend me some cheaper and nice oc potential! hmm.gif
get kvr wif hynix C4..i just sold mine tongue.gif

QUOTE(ben3003 @ Feb 24 2007, 08:36 AM)
currently my comp is stable at 2.45ghz, 350x7 fsb, vcore 1.248v, vdimm 2.0, fxb/mch stock. I wanted to push back to 2.8ghz, do i really need to push the vcore until 1.325? Wat if i didnt give the processor enuf vcore?
1.325vcore is stock vcore..

QUOTE(rlhc17 @ Feb 24 2007, 11:16 AM)
Abit AB9 Quad GT :
nice clock dude.. drool.gif
siauann
post Feb 25 2007, 01:22 AM

Music-Movies-Coffee
3,375 posts

QUOTE(BlackThyra87 @ Feb 25 2007, 12:01 AM)
im switching to Micron D9 chip soon. anybody has some thought to share about DS3+D9 combo?
im using it...DS3 + D9...i can say D9 is a great ram...a lot room for oc..and DS3 is a budget oc mobo... smile.gif
siauann
post Feb 25 2007, 04:02 PM

Music-Movies-Coffee
3,375 posts

QUOTE(vailance @ Feb 25 2007, 12:32 PM)
i've managed to oc my 4300 1.80@2.40 now.. with DDR533 @ 4-4-4-12
should i go for more? and i know my mobo max can reach 2.60Ghz, is there any big differ between 2.40 with 2.60??
go for more...E43 can easily oc like mad....
siauann
post Mar 3 2007, 01:14 PM

Music-Movies-Coffee
3,375 posts

QUOTE(BlackThyra87 @ Mar 1 2007, 10:49 PM)
hmm at 3.2Hz, it was 1.38v, but not very stable, i played hours of dota and it got hanged. so i thought 1.4v would be doing just fine smile.gif
i can run 3.15ghz @ undervolt tongue.gif
siauann
post Mar 4 2007, 02:08 AM

Music-Movies-Coffee
3,375 posts

wow..thats freaking high temperature..impossible u got that kinda temperature with Hyper TX..maybe mounting problem wink.gif
siauann
post Mar 4 2007, 10:16 PM

Music-Movies-Coffee
3,375 posts

QUOTE(BlackThyra87 @ Mar 4 2007, 02:40 PM)
OMG. u got one hell of a processor! probably 1 in 1000 qty!  laugh.gif  thumbup.gif

btw, any tricks i can follow to achieve that kind of settings?
ATTN to Mr. tAmp0i

Please update my cooler info in the 1st page. im using CM Hyper48 though. and also, i updated the screenies down at my sig there.

thanks.
are u sure o not? i believe a lot ppl can do undervolt also la smile.gif

5 Pages « < 3 4 5Top

0.0445sec    0.50    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 01:46 PM