post Jun 29 2007, 10:58 PM

Frequent Reporter
14,909 posts

QUOTE(storm88 @ Jun 29 2007, 10:50 AM)
my turn:

Bro, push more lar, your Team Xtreem sure can go higher than that. thumbup.gif

QUOTE(remysix @ Jun 29 2007, 07:44 PM)
hahaha...u shud replied storm88's post, not mine...it looks like as thou i'm getting the credit...oh! what the heck...thank you rclxms.gif , thank you rclxms.gif  notworthy.gif

Updated:
a quick test...I'm in LOVE!!! wub.gif

maybe need to tweak the ram timing sumore...soooo looooooose one blush.gif
Bang, apa tu, guna Crucial tersekat kat 17? laugh.gif
sHawTY
post Jun 30 2007, 11:29 PM

Frequent Reporter
14,909 posts

My advise, as an ex-user of C2D e6420 processor, do not get that processor.
That processor is a pure sucker in overclocking. vmad.gif

Another thing, since you're getting this rig for overclocking purpose, mind telling me why you're talking that Corsair XMS2?

That's the weakest ram and it sucks like crazy in overclocking. laugh.gif
sHawTY
post Jul 1 2007, 09:41 AM

Frequent Reporter
14,909 posts

QUOTE(ezir @ Jul 1 2007, 02:09 AM)
Also, the reason I'm going for the corsair is the price.. 500 or so only. What would you recommend as a better choice for that price? (i'm kinda new to this, I chose that solely based on the timing and price, and you're the first person I've had telling me that ram is bad.. should i go for the kingston hyper-x instead?)
Bro, RM500 for that ram you're looking for with crap chipset is not worth it at all.
You'd better of spend your money on rams that uses Micron D9GMH such as Crucial Ballistix & Crucial Ballistix Tracer Rams.

Kingston Hyper-x is also using crappy chipsets. shakehead.gif
Don't even think of going there.

These two models of rams confirmed to use Micron D9GMH rams.
Google more on Micron D9GMH chipset if you want to know about it's performance. smile.gif

This ram below, goes not more than RM500 thumbup.gif

Example:

Crucial Ballistix Tracer DDR2 PC2-6400 800MHz 2GB Kit [2X1GB]
Chipset: Micron D9GMH [B6-3]
Official Website: BL2KIT12864AL804
Product Model No: BL2KIT12864AL804
Timing: 4-4-4-12
Voltage: 2.2Volts [For References Only]
Warranty: Crucial Lifetime Warranty
nVidia SLi Ready: YES

This post has been edited by sHawTY: Jul 1 2007, 09:59 AM
sHawTY
post Jul 1 2007, 04:46 PM

Frequent Reporter
14,909 posts

QUOTE(gmail @ Jul 1 2007, 03:30 PM)
how about the 6320?

btw, what is the highest clock 4 ur 6420??
I don't know about e6320, never use before.

Highest clock?
I didn't even find the highest clock for that processor.
Use it for a month then sell it back.

Why?
Because i start to hate my e6420 once i found out that it can't even run at 400x8 @ stock vcore like all 4 units of e6600 i've tested including the one i'm using right now. [2 Retail e6600, 1 OEM e6600 & 1 ES e6600].

e6420 is the biggest regret on me buying a PC hardware.
Damn i hate that processor. shakehead.gif
sHawTY
post Jul 3 2007, 10:37 PM

Frequent Reporter
14,909 posts

QUOTE(irenic @ Jul 1 2007, 02:57 PM)
well, the temp i got for my gemini + quad core is nice, even without AC.. here is one tip, u need to put a lot of as5 on ur processor, and a tiny bit on the centre of ur gemini.. well u might feel weird, coz normally a tiny bit on the processor is enuff.. but that's it for gemini.. last time when i first installed the gemini, i applied the normal amount of as5 (like other heatsink) and the idle temp was around 70c! so i put a lot and the temp dropped to 40c idle hehe..
Irenic, kalau aku buat camtu kat watercooling kit aku, agak agak jadi tak? hmm.gif
sHawTY
post Jul 14 2007, 12:25 PM

Frequent Reporter
14,909 posts

QUOTE(AceCombat @ Jul 14 2007, 12:22 PM)
but,cannot say so too....P965 certain mobo also got pretty nice vdrop result,0.01....

so far,i think 975X still the most stable oc chip which almost dont have any vdrop.

Not all of them, some 975X motherboard also has huge vdroop such as my previous ASUS P5WD2-E Premium. sweat.gif
sHawTY
post Jul 15 2007, 02:35 PM

Frequent Reporter
14,909 posts

QUOTE(irenic @ Jul 15 2007, 06:37 AM)
see the temp? this proc is damn cold  thumbup.gif
Damn, i'm in love with these new intel processors. wub.gif
sHawTY
post Jul 15 2007, 02:48 PM

Frequent Reporter
14,909 posts

QUOTE(irenic @ Jul 15 2007, 02:37 PM)
i'm thinking to sell it but coolice doesnt allow me to do so..sad.gif
Sell what? Your QX6700?
Kalau nak jual e6850 tu, cakap kat aku weh. laugh.gif
sHawTY
post Jul 23 2007, 08:30 AM

Frequent Reporter
14,909 posts

tampoi, you should start a new topic, since this topic has over the limit post numbers already.
Better start creating new topic before this topic closes. smile.gif

3 Pages < 1 2 3Top

0.0216sec    0.36    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 02:05 AM