USD/MYR v4

ninjawin
post Jul 27 2016, 12:57 PM

139 posts

Oil also fell badly..Deloitte quits from 1MDB. Seems all fundamentals against ringgit. The only thing positive is probably the bailout from China.
ninjawin
post Jul 27 2016, 01:49 PM

139 posts

QUOTE(kit2 @ Jul 27 2016, 01:21 PM)
our national debts will balloon to 60 bil  rclxms.gif
Spend first.. think later.. The elites already have hundred of million in assets overseas.. don't think they care a bit
ninjawin
post Jul 27 2016, 10:38 PM

139 posts

QUOTE(wil-i-am @ Jul 27 2016, 07:29 PM)
EY, KPMG n Deloitte gone
Looks like PWC is d best candidate
ABC...ali bala dan chong.
ninjawin
post Jul 29 2016, 12:46 AM

139 posts

QUOTE(wil-i-am @ Jul 28 2016, 09:16 AM)
The next on d line shld b tier 2 auditors
what's wrong with that ?
ninjawin
post Jul 29 2016, 11:55 AM

139 posts

USD weakened all board ! rclxm9.gif
ninjawin
post Aug 2 2016, 04:24 PM

139 posts

USD weakening fast..MYR weakening even faster !!!
ninjawin
post Oct 6 2016, 10:55 AM

139 posts

QUOTE(langstrasse @ Oct 5 2016, 04:39 PM)
Don't worry the budget 2017 with all its freebies will bring GDP growth up to 8% 😊
Problem is how the gov can find money to spend when they don't have the money
ninjawin
post Oct 17 2016, 12:42 PM

139 posts

QUOTE(AVFAN @ Oct 17 2016, 09:32 AM)
not fixed, may be tabled, may not be; if tabled, may be passed, may be rejected.

but it would be logical to think that investors do not like this kind of uncertainty.
syukurlah..malaysia masih aman
ninjawin
post Nov 22 2016, 03:03 PM

139 posts

USDMYR rates stopped moving since yesterday..anyone experiencing this ?
ninjawin
post Nov 22 2016, 05:44 PM

139 posts

QUOTE(wil-i-am @ Nov 22 2016, 03:24 PM)
Not tat I know of
My quote from investing.com ...a few websites also suffered same issues..not sure what happened.

ninjawin
post Nov 23 2016, 10:55 AM

139 posts

Do remember BNM governor made a surprise cut last time. This governor is full of surprises.. anything can happen

This post has been edited by ninjawin: Nov 23 2016, 10:55 AM
ninjawin
post Nov 23 2016, 01:16 PM

139 posts

we live in an exciting time !
ninjawin
post Nov 23 2016, 04:48 PM

139 posts

QUOTE(limeuu @ Nov 23 2016, 03:36 PM)
bnm doesn't have much of an option anyway...reducing rate would be suicide at this point....raising rate will also be killing a lot of businesses and people, who are highly geared...so no brainer staying put....

however, come next month, after the fed raise rates, then they are really in trouble...who to defend?...the myr value and the bigger economy?....or local geared businesses and individuals...many may be malay/umno linked...

the sensible move is raise rates too...debts can be restructured and mitigated...but politically may not be acceptable...
buy on rumours..sell on fact...the current rise of USD due to to fact that interest rates may rise. There may be little movement once it's formally announced. Anyhow, these days.. event may not turn out as expected or predicted by media. I rather keep an open mind
ninjawin
post Nov 23 2016, 10:04 PM

139 posts

kangkung is cheap... no worries about USD
ninjawin
post Nov 24 2016, 10:40 AM

139 posts

QUOTE(Parrot @ Nov 23 2016, 10:51 PM)
Do you know any other M'sia-centric financial analysts that I can look up?
http://malaysiafinance.blogspot.my/
ninjawin
post Nov 30 2016, 09:32 AM

139 posts

QUOTE(limeuu @ Nov 29 2016, 06:31 PM)
this is long term hedging NOT currency trading...ie hedging for future use....specifically for children's education...

at that time, there is no local FC accounts, but it is still relatively easy to open accounts overseas...i opened accounts in the usual suspect countries oz, nz when visiting, and have a uk account from the time i was working there....and manage them online remotely...

the cheapest way to transfer is by FC bank drafts....just change at the banks and then post them to the banks overseas to bank in...

if you look at currency charts, there were long periods when aud was below 2, and nzd 1.6....and pounds below 5....whenever i felt it's worth it, and have spare money, just convert, buy a draft and send it over....

in later years, i use dci to convert.....

as late as last 2 years, i had need for a substantial sum of aud, and dci most of it, at still good (compared to now) rates of below 3....

of course i over hedged, so after use for education, etc i still have deposits in these countries, which now becomes valuable...lol

in addition, i have bonds in usd, bought when the usd was about 3.0 to 3.2....
nice

0.0303sec    0.83    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 11:31 AM