QUOTE(SlowCiken @ Sep 5 2014, 04:25 PM)
rm2.50Trading stock via maybank2u, let discuss
Trading stock via maybank2u, let discuss
Sep 5 2014, 04:41 PM
6,356 posts Joined: Aug 2008 |
Sep 5 2014, 04:51 PM
Show posts by this member only | IPv6 | Post
167 posts Joined: May 2011 |
Sep 5 2014, 04:54 PM
Sep 6 2014, 11:22 AM
Show posts by this member only | IPv6 | Post
167 posts Joined: May 2011 |
Sep 6 2014, 01:13 PM
Sep 7 2014, 10:06 PM
48 posts Joined: Apr 2008 |
Need help...I just using window8 IE for maybank 0nline stock, I quit after add all my stock under favour.But when I reopen back, all my stocks in favour gone..Any bros can advice on this?Thanks.
Sep 12 2014, 04:55 PM
276 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
QUOTE(deadalus @ Jan 18 2007, 04:39 PM) It is like you put RM 100,000 into the Margin account, the bank will prodive you the total available fund RM 200,000 for investment purposes. Means the bank will provide additional RM 100,000. Scenario 1--- You only use your own RM 100,000 to invest and dont touch the margin facility from Maybank, then it just act as a normal CDS account. Scenario 2---You fully make use of the RM200,000 to invest (Including the additional RM 100,000). Then the bank will charge a 5~10% interest on the RM 100,000. maybank investment bank wor.... macam ah long.... |
Sep 15 2014, 10:44 AM
33 posts Joined: May 2010 |
hi..i need some help. i have my maybank2u premier account and can access the online stocks using m2u. however, when I place my order, even if I have already entered the input price & quantity (never exceeding the trading limit), and also entered the validity 'Today & Good Till', but when I go to the order status page, it will say Failed. I thought it supposed to be pending until there is a match? There is no further description on why the order failed. Anyone can help me out?
Sep 15 2014, 10:56 AM
696 posts Joined: Mar 2013 |
QUOTE(ireneooi @ Sep 15 2014, 10:44 AM) hi..i need some help. i have my maybank2u premier account and can access the online stocks using m2u. however, when I place my order, even if I have already entered the input price & quantity (never exceeding the trading limit), and also entered the validity 'Today & Good Till', but when I go to the order status page, it will say Failed. I thought it supposed to be pending until there is a match? There is no further description on why the order failed. Anyone can help me out? Did u called them up? For the 1st time trading better give them a call |
Sep 15 2014, 10:57 AM
QUOTE(ireneooi @ Sep 15 2014, 10:44 AM) hi..i need some help. i have my maybank2u premier account and can access the online stocks using m2u. however, when I place my order, even if I have already entered the input price & quantity (never exceeding the trading limit), and also entered the validity 'Today & Good Till', but when I go to the order status page, it will say Failed. I thought it supposed to be pending until there is a match? There is no further description on why the order failed. Anyone can help me out? You shld call your dealer maybank. Maybank Investment can check for you only regarding your online transaction. » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « This post has been edited by felixmask: Sep 15 2014, 10:57 AM |
Sep 15 2014, 12:18 PM
33 posts Joined: May 2010 |
called them and got it sorted out. thanks guys.
Sep 15 2014, 12:33 PM
276 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
Sep 25 2014, 03:30 PM
1,993 posts Joined: Sep 2007 From: ~ /firezz/ island ~ |
hi guys... been a while did not do trading after i applied for another cds account (my 1st account - nominee)
today i log in to my m2u and choose the nominee account placed some buy que for a xxx-ca and i just realised that there is error message and the trade fails. Account Code [SE00xxxx] is not allowed to trade Structured what does that mean by this ya ? i m not able to use my nominee account after i have a cds account ? thanks |
Sep 25 2014, 03:51 PM
QUOTE(FirezZ @ Sep 25 2014, 03:30 PM) hi guys... been a while did not do trading after i applied for another cds account (my 1st account - nominee) nominee cds cant buy option stock(WARRANT STOCK). Your dealer didnt tell you.today i log in to my m2u and choose the nominee account placed some buy que for a xxx-ca and i just realised that there is error message and the trade fails. Account Code [SE00xxxx] is not allowed to trade Structured what does that mean by this ya ? i m not able to use my nominee account after i have a cds account ? thanks You may use direct CDS acc. Ask your dealer to allow maybank2u to link to both 2 CDS. Once you loging u can select which CDS IB to do transaction. This post has been edited by felixmask: Sep 25 2014, 05:41 PM |
Sep 25 2014, 04:00 PM
1,993 posts Joined: Sep 2007 From: ~ /firezz/ island ~ |
not sure what is option stock.. so cant really recall if the deal did or did not informed me on such thing
anyway, upon applying my cds, it took me some time and call out to them and finally they managed to activate and linked my cds to my m2u.. so each time when im logged in, i will choose either one of them.. cds - for global trading / ipo purpose nominee - normal share buy / sell call. i remember i bought some hmmm.. oh ya.. those were warrants... So call warrant is a different thing right ? Call Warrants on the other hand are not issued by the listed company but by third parties such as banks and stockbrokers. On Maturity, they are not converted to shares but the investor is paid a profit if the mother price is more than the exercise price but the investors has all his money forfeited if the exercise price is less . The stock that i placed this morning is actually a call warrant Read from here.. i guess i got the point thanks everyone Call warrant Call Warrants on the other hand are not issued by the listed company but by third parties such as banks and stockbrokers. On Maturity, they are not converted to shares but the investor is paid a profit if the mother price is more than the exercise price but the investors has all his money forfeited if the exercise price is less . If you buy during it's lowest price.... Cash Settlement Amount = Number of AIRASIA-CE x (Closing Price – Exercise Price) x (1/Exercise Ratio) = Number of AIRASIA-CE x (RM1.3673 – RM1.05) x (1/2) = Number of AIRASIA-CE x (RM0.3173) x (0.5) = Number of AIRASIA-CE x RM0.1587 If bought 10000lots to exercise.... = Number of AIRASIA-CE = 0.15-0.03 = Number of AIRASIA-CE x 0.12 = 1000000 x 0.12 = 120000........... If dont exercise......already included fees Buy at 0.03 sell 0.145=114,597.50 total invest only rm30k This post has been edited by FirezZ: Sep 25 2014, 04:06 PM |
Oct 5 2014, 04:40 PM
49 posts Joined: Jan 2009 |
Hi guys.
Can I ask something about maybank stock account info here? I went and applied for the maybank this Friday. Today when I logged in to Maybank2u I found there is a new account, Premier 1. Is it a must to open when opening a Maybank stocks account? The one I applied for is non-margin facility cash account. Is it the Premier 1 account is using for stocks purchase? So when I log in to the Maybank stocks website, when I do the purchase, it goes through from premier 1 account? |
Oct 5 2014, 04:46 PM
QUOTE(needyourwish @ Oct 5 2014, 04:40 PM) Hi guys. Yes, you transfer your money there ;Can I ask something about maybank stock account info here? I went and applied for the maybank this Friday. Today when I logged in to Maybank2u I found there is a new account, Premier 1. Is it a must to open when opening a Maybank stocks account? The one I applied for is non-margin facility cash account. Is it the Premier 1 account is using for stocks purchase? So when I log in to the Maybank stocks website, when I do the purchase, it goes through from premier 1 account? when you do purchase transaction - it will check is the limit sufficient then proceed the transaction BUY. the money will deduct T+3 at Premier Acc. |
Oct 5 2014, 05:06 PM
49 posts Joined: Jan 2009 |
QUOTE(felixmask @ Oct 5 2014, 04:46 PM) Yes, you transfer your money there ; I see.when you do purchase transaction - it will check is the limit sufficient then proceed the transaction BUY. the money will deduct T+3 at Premier Acc. Thanks a lot man. Right now I will be waiting for the account activation from them then can activate the account d. Thank you |
Oct 6 2014, 07:18 PM
204 posts Joined: Jun 2009 |
QUOTE(babyevil82 @ Sep 7 2014, 10:06 PM) Need help...I just using window8 IE for maybank 0nline stock, I quit after add all my stock under favour.But when I reopen back, all my stocks in favour gone..Any bros can advice on this?Thanks. Unfortunately, no one can answer this.This also happen to me. Every log in have to type to put under favourite. |
Oct 8 2014, 12:19 AM
688 posts Joined: Feb 2014 |
QUOTE(persie @ Oct 6 2014, 07:18 PM) Unfortunately, no one can answer this. They did advise the previous member to call Maybank trade desk to clarify. This also happen to me. Every log in have to type to put under favourite. Unless you want one of the members here to access your account. --------------------------------------- Anyone got any experience with MBB IB futures broking? |
| Change to: | 0.0209sec
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 06:37 PM |