94 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

Trading stock via maybank2u, let discuss

hahaha85
post Jan 19 2007, 11:53 AM

162 posts

Could anyone please list down the pro and con of maybank vs cimb account? Another thing is trading online and via call to remisier.. Thanks...
[PIMPIN]
post Jan 19 2007, 01:09 PM

325 posts

QUOTE(sotong168 @ Jan 19 2007, 07:51 AM)
if i'm not mistaken is 0.4%, u save 0.3% frm conventional remiser
i don't think so.. Cause i pay 0.42% under staff account so it cant be cheaper or equivalent

pretty sure its 0.7 unless over 100k then its open to nego
NaMyzarC
post Jan 19 2007, 01:55 PM

1,140 posts

share margin facilities in maybank2u.com is not automatically activated, therefore whoever use the maybank online to do their trading do not have to worry about it.
leekk8
post Jan 19 2007, 02:10 PM

1,059 posts

NaMyzarC,

You're using Maybank online trading account? Is the Premier 1 account neccessary? I found this account charge me RM5 monthly.

Quote from Maybank2u website:
http://www.maybank2u.com.my/maybank_group/..._premier1.shtml
No Nominal Fee
No hidden cost, No auto-transfer fee. With Maybank Premier 1, only a nominal monthly fee of RM5.00 in exchange for all the value-added benefits that are extended exclusively to all Maybank Premier 1 Accountholders.

ckeenkheong85
post Jan 19 2007, 04:55 PM

117 posts

Maybank2u
-sucks, sometimes it can't load properly

CIMB
-better, commission charge is 0.42%, discuss with your broker, if RM100,000 above they charge u 0.1%, and if u a heavy trader then u also might get a lower commission charge

now using CIMB, their graph not so details but it did offer a solution than nothing, if u really want analyze the stocks, better use like metastock

hahaha85
post Jan 19 2007, 08:45 PM

162 posts

QUOTE(ckeenkheong85 @ Jan 19 2007, 04:55 PM)
Maybank2u
-sucks, sometimes it can't load properly

CIMB
-better, commission charge is 0.42%, discuss with your broker, if RM100,000 above they charge u 0.1%, and if u a heavy trader then u also might get a lower commission charge

now using CIMB, their graph not so details but it did offer a solution than nothing, if u really want analyze the stocks, better use like metastock

The account you applied is i-trading cimb right? Could you elaborate more on it? I have browse thru the web but not useful info...Is it just Rm10 charge for the cds account? Do it have monthly charges or annually? Thanks

So the trading in cimb can done wif remisier and online right? Both ways?
[PIMPIN]
post Jan 19 2007, 09:51 PM

325 posts

QUOTE(hahaha85 @ Jan 19 2007, 08:45 PM)
The account you applied is i-trading cimb right? Could you elaborate more on it? I have browse thru the web but not useful info...Is it just Rm10 charge for the cds account? Do it have monthly charges or annually? Thanks

So the trading in cimb can done wif remisier and online right? Both ways?
for cimb, no monthLy or even yearly charges. The 10 bucks is for CDS with Bursa. You will be assigned someone unless you already knoW one of their remisers
SUSDavid83
post Jan 21 2007, 12:31 PM

52,874 posts

New Features in Maybank2u:

Maybank Share Trading Online Stocks
Exclusively for our Maybankinvest customers

The latest trading tools and features are now available at Maybank2u.com Online Stocks for your convenience and investment needs

This post has been edited by David83: Jan 21 2007, 12:31 PM
tinkerbel
post Feb 25 2007, 05:26 AM

Fanaddict!
13,495 posts

Can someone tell me the different brokerage fees? Also, with so many online trading options, why are most prone to just using between CIMB/Maybank? Is there a specific reason?
WinDs
post Feb 25 2007, 01:44 PM

♥ Ai desu (-.-) ♥
3,403 posts

Have anyone try the online trading service from Hong Leong Bank ?

Well, does these online trading platform provides you any research report from the investment firm for example ?

Thank you.
stargate
post Feb 26 2007, 10:16 AM

215 posts

In Maybank2u, sometimes the stock "report" doesn't get updated after 2 day. Happen to me before.
speedguy10
post Feb 26 2007, 10:25 AM

~Do not look at my avatar~
1,828 posts

If using Maybank2u Online Stock, wat is the trading charge ?
tinkerbel
post Feb 26 2007, 10:41 AM

Fanaddict!
13,495 posts

speedguy10,
I was told its brokerage fee is 0.45%
speedguy10
post Feb 26 2007, 03:48 PM

~Do not look at my avatar~
1,828 posts

QUOTE(tinkerbel @ Feb 26 2007, 10:41 AM)
speedguy10,
I was told its brokerage fee is 0.45%
Thanks for ur info.

But i found that , after i logged into Maybank2u, there are several type of accounts to choose. Found that some account require to fill in income statement, but i m still undergraduate tongue.gif

If mine just normal saving account, wat kind of account i should apply/activated?

Editted: typo

This post has been edited by speedguy10: Feb 26 2007, 03:49 PM
tinkerbel
post Feb 27 2007, 01:38 AM

Fanaddict!
13,495 posts

speedyguy10,
I believe you need to have a current/Premier1 Account to link to your CDS account.

Best is to contact Maybank directly to get more detailed information from them.
rewlie
post Feb 27 2007, 03:43 AM

163 posts

Premier1 acc, rm20 charged for CDS and premier1 acc, but aiyo, for me osk is better la, dont mind paying rm120 for 6 mths for crucial news and alert for 10k above trade.

This post has been edited by rewlie: Feb 27 2007, 03:54 AM
gmos
post Feb 27 2007, 06:54 PM

BlogMasterAddict
958 posts

there is someone in this forum who made an ebook on how to stock trading via M2u :-

http://www.wangcyber.com/forum/showthread.php?t=2081
bzz
post Apr 22 2008, 09:46 PM

144 posts

I know, this thread 'ended' long time ago, so let me refresh this one again?

Anyone still active using maybank2u? To trade online? Just wanna ask 1 question. Is there anyone know what cause this problem?

"Unable to detect dealer" on my status when i try to buy some stock.

I asked the customer service, they said that remiser need to do something on their systems to enable trading through online. But when i call the remiser, he said that the system cannot be done. Or blablabla. I dont knwo if he try make his voice unclear or what. Something fishy... blink.gif

But i'm pissed off. vmad.gif vmad.gif vmad.gif Already put 5k trust to trade online.

FYI, when using maybank online stock, they charge brokerage rate only (0.7%*(70%)) or minimum rm28. If using remiser, still charge 0.7% or minimum rm40. No monthly charge what so ever. Open premiere 1 only cost you a few hundred ringgit. But still can withdraw your money again after you get atm card.

So anyone experienced it? Any comment or suggestion. BTW, maybank2u online the online stock that okay in my office. Other than that, slower than m2u... Tq
cutegurl
post Apr 23 2008, 05:39 PM

150 posts

oh yeah, How to check my balance in my trust Acc, IF I DONT want to contact my remiser?
weichong
post Apr 23 2008, 08:32 PM

93 posts

anyone have any idea how to i fix this problem, it refuse to load, keep asking me to download the file download.aspx

94 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0285sec    0.49    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 25th November 2025 - 04:44 PM