Credit Cards AmBank Credit Card V2, Free for life card, PPL access with T&C

fruitie
post Jan 3 2017, 10:29 PM

Rise and Shine
72,804 posts

QUOTE(lilsunflower @ Jan 3 2017, 09:26 PM)
Don't delete the app! It's now refreshed for 2017!!! I just ate at Wondermama yesterday, and at Tonkatsu today.

I also ended up buying the FULL Entertainer app at end of 2016 for only RM75 (could use in 2016 and 2017). It's got way more choices. Used it like crazy in December with "savings" of RM1000+ because took my family out for lots of makan.

Now I've got 2 Ambank Entertainer apps, and 1 Full Entertainer app. For me it's really worth it.
I nearly deleted mine too. laugh.gif Thanks for the heads up. biggrin.gif
I also have the OCBC Entertainer. rclxms.gif Nearly terminated my OCBC card. doh.gif laugh.gif
fruitie
post Jan 4 2017, 12:00 AM

Rise and Shine
72,804 posts

QUOTE(mamamia @ Jan 3 2017, 11:59 PM)
But how come I can't see the refresh validity date?
I have already seen it as 30th Dec 2017.
fruitie
post Jan 7 2017, 02:50 AM

Rise and Shine
72,804 posts

QUOTE(warningo0o @ Jan 6 2017, 10:22 PM)
How to get the B1F1 VIP key. New ambank cc user here.
They will send to you but if your permanent address is not in Klang Valley, you will not get it.
You can call CS to request for it and their standard answer is only for invited cardholders. I called and argued with them when they can see I'm working in KL and all, just because I use my hometown address, then I'm not eligible? I said this is a discrimination or they expect people not travelling to KL area. laugh.gif
Long story short, I got it. tongue.gif
fruitie
post Jan 7 2017, 02:56 AM

Rise and Shine
72,804 posts

QUOTE(matrix88 @ Jan 7 2017, 02:54 AM)
what is b1f1?
Buy 1 Free 1 Deals.
http://www.ambank.com.my/eng/deals-page/B1F1DealsCampaign
fruitie
post Jan 8 2017, 01:30 AM

Rise and Shine
72,804 posts

Question, I'm having Plat Visa now, if I were to get another Plat MasterCard, will they allow me to add another similar card without giving any documents and my PPL access will be 2x2 accesses?

Maybe I should just straight apply for VS but I'm just too lazy to prepare documents to them as the income information they have for mine in their record was from 2015. tongue.gif
fruitie
post Jan 8 2017, 02:59 PM

Rise and Shine
72,804 posts

QUOTE(sj0217 @ Jan 8 2017, 09:34 AM)
Should be Yes for 2x2 Plaza Premium Lounge access as I currently holding Pla Visa & MS + supp card Pla Visa & MS total 8 times smile.gif

Have used it on last month for Plaza Premium Lounge access total 4 entry from each card
Got it, let me work on this then. biggrin.gif
Thanks for the information.
fruitie
post Jan 8 2017, 04:20 PM

Rise and Shine
72,804 posts

QUOTE(kaiserreich @ Jan 8 2017, 04:13 PM)
I got the key and i am penang based.
Didnt even bother to call them. I sent them a message via the ambank online.

Ocbc is much better in handling the entertainer promo. Basically all the keys were sent out via sms.
Sorry. Actually it is Kuala Lumpur, Selangor and Penang address based. Shared earlier by a forummer after sending email to AmBank. smile.gif
fruitie
post Jan 8 2017, 04:52 PM

Rise and Shine
72,804 posts

QUOTE(kaiserreich @ Jan 8 2017, 04:44 PM)
I think my mailing address is kedah . laugh.gif
Well, that means you only got it after you chatted with them. smile.gif

Yes, OCBC is straightforward, I got that as well when I was about to cancel its GE Plat. Just in time, keeping for a while and see if I have anything to spend from this app.
Since it offers the same thing as AmBank.
fruitie
post Jan 9 2017, 07:37 PM

Rise and Shine
72,804 posts

QUOTE(drbone @ Jan 9 2017, 07:04 PM)
I am holding the AmBank World Mastercard CC, so I gather from reading here, I am ONLY entitled for the B1F1 thingy if I am invited by AmBank and if not, if I am still keen for B1F1 deals, I have to pay RM 75 via the entertainer app?
Enlighten me.
You can call to request. Where is your address?
fruitie
post Jan 9 2017, 09:56 PM

Rise and Shine
72,804 posts

QUOTE(drbone @ Jan 9 2017, 08:48 PM)
Address is stated as Melaka.
Then you will need to call to see if they will extend to you.
fruitie
post Jan 9 2017, 10:23 PM

Rise and Shine
72,804 posts

QUOTE(drbone @ Jan 9 2017, 10:07 PM)
I did call them but they said only selected customers are chosen and there is no guarantee
Just try to argue with them. I have a stronger case because I work in KL.
fruitie
post Jan 14 2017, 11:59 AM

Rise and Shine
72,804 posts

QUOTE(drbone @ Jan 14 2017, 11:30 AM)
lol I just went two days ago
To be fair, they asked for it but you didn't produce it. Not that they didn't ask at all.

I also agree that this should be only given to those genuine cases, it's not right and may affect the banks later.
fruitie
post Jan 15 2017, 02:37 PM

Rise and Shine
72,804 posts

QUOTE(celaw @ Jan 15 2017, 02:16 PM)
If I had ambank visa signature and both ambank platinum card, that's meant I can enter 9x PPL per calender year for free?
Yes, but it's 2x2 + 5 and not 9 accumulated.
fruitie
post Jan 15 2017, 03:24 PM

Rise and Shine
72,804 posts

QUOTE(celaw @ Jan 15 2017, 03:20 PM)
That's great! If got the Ambank Islamic card as well, then would be 18 x free entry!
I appreciate AmBank for overseas PPL. biggrin.gif
fruitie
post Jan 15 2017, 03:32 PM

Rise and Shine
72,804 posts

QUOTE(celaw @ Jan 15 2017, 03:30 PM)
Haha.. I saw this term:-

2. Each Principal and Supplementary Cardmember is entitled to the following complimentary lounge
access throughout each calendar year unless stated otherwise:-
Does it meant that if I have Ambank Platinum, I can have 2x free PPL access. I sub it to my wife, my wife would have another 2x free PPL access?
Yes, separate entitlement.
fruitie
post Jan 15 2017, 03:35 PM

Rise and Shine
72,804 posts

QUOTE(celaw @ Jan 15 2017, 03:33 PM)
Wow! Then that is nearly unlimited access to PPL, as I can have many sub-card, as long as sub-card holder is there when PPL entry!
Oh well, the name of your supplementary card holder must match. Guest A cannot use supplementary card with B's name.
fruitie
post Jan 15 2017, 07:07 PM

Rise and Shine
72,804 posts

QUOTE(celaw @ Jan 15 2017, 06:54 PM)
Yes. This is what I'm planning to. Haha. rclxm9.gif
But it's still not unlimited unless you are using WMC or VI. smile.gif
fruitie
post Jan 18 2017, 03:00 PM

Rise and Shine
72,804 posts

QUOTE(yumchala @ Jan 18 2017, 02:38 PM)
Hi, just wondering does PPL will verify the name with NRIC or passport, to ensure the card holder's name is the person entering PPL?
Passport and boarding pass. smile.gif
fruitie
post Jan 18 2017, 04:41 PM

Rise and Shine
72,804 posts

I always got asked for passport and now boarding pass as well. Not a big issue for me. smile.gif
fruitie
post Jan 19 2017, 01:50 PM

Rise and Shine
72,804 posts

QUOTE(yumchala @ Jan 19 2017, 01:46 PM)
Noted. if that's the case, can't use the sup card (under name A) to bring name B to get in. Just curious as there are people here mentioned can bring other guest (not the card holder) to get in PPL..
You can use your own principal cards to sign others in but you must be present at the same time.
Like for example I have 3 principal cards under my name, I can sign another two guests in.
This scenario is so far accepted at PPLs in Malaysia which is also staff dependant. Overseas may not be accepted.

20 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 10 > » Top

0.0707sec    0.78    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 02:08 PM