QUOTE(wtw0911 @ Sep 15 2016, 01:33 PM)
singapore long time already have sienta ler.. they got hybrid model also.. 20km/l n above easilyThis post has been edited by amad108: Sep 15 2016, 01:39 PM
All new Toyota Sienta, Surprising package
Sep 15 2016, 01:39 PM
1,008 posts Joined: Jan 2005 From: Shah Alam SDE |
QUOTE(wtw0911 @ Sep 15 2016, 01:33 PM) singapore long time already have sienta ler.. they got hybrid model also.. 20km/l n above easilyThis post has been edited by amad108: Sep 15 2016, 01:39 PM |
Sep 15 2016, 02:53 PM
QUOTE(aztechx @ Sep 15 2016, 02:24 PM) Would have been perfect to have a hybrid version. Probably price would be over RM110k making it a tad too expensive. My brothers Prius C still steadily gives 26-28km/l until now. even better CKD here.. probably cheaper due to tax exemption.. rm60k? but i think not possible as indon has the 2nd factory after japan to produce sienta.. |
Sep 15 2016, 02:57 PM
QUOTE(youze @ Sep 15 2016, 02:39 PM) I currently drive a Hyundai Getz and possibly want to upgrade to this Sienta (car's not mine but dad's). How do i go about letting go of this getz? Can i trade with Toyota dealer as a downpayment? Will it affect my monthly commitment. no problem.. i think u can ask Louis, he got a few used car dealer to value ur car 1st.. after that, if ur car dont have any loan with bank, that money which from used car buy will make as downpayment for the new car.. as for loan that depend on your documentation.. Sorry guys for this question. Pls treat me as a beginner car buyer. Haven't bought a car for myself yet same case with me, i also sold my car 1st then buy this sienta.. |
Sep 15 2016, 03:02 PM
Sep 15 2016, 04:41 PM
Sep 16 2016, 08:51 AM
QUOTE(Eternalgl0ry @ Sep 15 2016, 08:29 PM) This MPV is good for transporting bicycles without even dismantle the wheels or anything. However due to the weak engine power... Hermm.. i'm not sure how fast u wanna accelerate with this kind of mini MPV and it weight around 1.3 tonne..Do not expect you can go fast after carrying high loads or more than 3 passenger. I help my sister did a minor simple test drove when it was available in local showroom. Two Passengers were present the sales advisor and me... The ride was very smooth and pleasant But i told him to test another short round with my sister and family on board. 4 adults +1 driver were present .... can feel the vehicle heavy while turning corners and the roll resistance is terrible. Can also hear engine roaring at some point like lack of power My sister also felt it as well and glad we went together for test drive I did travel from KL to Kuala Terengganu with fully loaded baggage which reach up until roof, 3 adults including driver, 2 kids (4 years old n 3 years old) and infant Went on uphill Karak Highway without any problem for both directions, it did rev until 5000rpm but it accelerate with no problem.. I think from your comment above, this car is not a fully equipped for 7 seater, even 5 adult too.. haven't try with 6 adults.. this car more towards baggage practicality, even small fridge or washing machine can put inside.. lower flat floor is big advantage to make it easier to put big heavy things where u no need to lift it high.. This post has been edited by amad108: Sep 16 2016, 09:06 AM |
Sep 16 2016, 08:54 AM
Sep 16 2016, 08:59 AM
Sep 16 2016, 09:21 AM
Sep 16 2016, 12:43 PM
Sep 17 2016, 04:55 AM
QUOTE(soyusa @ Sep 17 2016, 12:43 AM) Correction... perhaps I did not mentioned clearly previously. aiks, i got different info bro.. for sienta, sum insured The SA told me that the windscreen cost around RM1.5K for replacement. To insure it, I have to top up RM238.50 with GST, should be without tinted. - without tinted is rm3,100.00 with rm492.90 yearly.. - with tinted is rm4,000.00 with rm636.00 yearly.. u sure u got it right? i plan to upgrade it.. |
Sep 17 2016, 05:03 AM
QUOTE(jonn zee @ Sep 16 2016, 12:59 PM) The current sienta was launched in Japan in June Last year and was available after that in Singapore, around july 2015... the previous model was launched in Japan in 2003. yup, so its nothing new to them.. and we are surprise with the dive-in 3rd row seat method.. just now went to Putrajaya mosque (the red color one), a few of visitors there asking me about the sienta.. some say its small, high price etc.. i didnt bother to argue n all coz bz monitoring my kids.. saw another white Sienta otw back plate PMR.. white is gorgeous too, but i cant afford the maintenance.. haha |
Sep 17 2016, 10:07 PM
Sep 17 2016, 10:15 PM
QUOTE(aztechx @ Sep 17 2016, 10:01 AM) One thing about the sienta is it does look small on its own despite the dimension being longer and wider than the avanza. But if parked beside an avanza then you can see that it is an Avanza-sized vehicle. Must be the curves or design factor. It look small yes, i dont want too big MPV as it become harder to park even with reverse camera n all..While bigger is not always better IMO.. but practicality, easy access, safety and good after sales service is my highest priorities.. Exore sure is bigger, but with too many problems.. rear tail light easily faulty, bulb burst within a year and so on so on.. |
Sep 17 2016, 11:21 PM
QUOTE(darylding2000 @ Sep 17 2016, 10:52 PM) hermm.. depend on how u drive it.. so far i manage to get 500km+ with speed maintain 100-120km/h.. if calculate from 14.4km/l, its around 576km if times with 40 (full tank is 42 liter) best so far i get is 16.6km/l, but only with short distance and really slow pace (speed below 80km/h) |
Sep 18 2016, 06:41 AM
QUOTE(jonn zee @ Sep 17 2016, 11:50 PM) I thought they r the same. To me difference in +-50mm is negligible... and with matching wheelbase, they are of the same platform. Furthermore the silhouette is strikingly similar... when time come my friend.. hehe But alas... my choice still go to sienta.. bila la Mau angkat ni.... |
Sep 18 2016, 05:25 PM
QUOTE(neo6584 @ Sep 18 2016, 09:10 AM) QUOTE(jonn zee @ Sep 18 2016, 11:24 AM) QUOTE(aztechx @ Sep 18 2016, 12:20 PM) The key issue with freed was see the video link.. comparison between New Freed and Sienta..1) of course the price 2) a six seater diesnt appeal much to those looking for an mpv 3) the last row folds to the side similar to fortuner, unpractical and you lose plenty of space But what i liked about it was of course the middle row is actually as comfortable as the front seats. Appealing to malaysian buyers is actually a hard formula click here This post has been edited by amad108: Sep 18 2016, 05:25 PM |
Sep 19 2016, 03:43 AM
QUOTE(neo6584 @ Sep 18 2016, 09:49 PM) both also have very good all-round package..i have been a loyal honda owner for the past 5 years..starting from 3rd gen City and jazz GE..it is a bit 'scary' to jump into toyota bandwagon..but u know what they say..life is too short to waste...im hoping that indonesian-based sienta have a very good QC team😂 hopefully.. in sha Allah.. |
Sep 20 2016, 03:20 AM
Sep 20 2016, 03:25 AM
QUOTE(EatApple @ Sep 19 2016, 11:55 AM) i dont think that the issue.. maybe the design wise for steering rack location.. if really just changing rims can increase turning radius, we are Malaysia felt it long time already.. coz u can see malaysian change rim every year meh.. hehe |
| Change to: | 0.0437sec
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 08:52 AM |