amad108
post Sep 20 2016, 10:43 AM

too much of something is bad enough
1,008 posts

QUOTE(neo6584 @ Sep 19 2016, 07:50 PM)
paddle shifter and kick brake...plus another 2 air bag
..wud have make it perfect! i dont think it is too much to ask right?😁
I just read about Nissan Serena S-Hybrid.. its airbag limited only 2, which kinda let down because it full size MPV and Nissan well known its highest safety features..
amad108
post Sep 20 2016, 11:52 AM

1,008 posts

QUOTE(jonn zee @ Sep 20 2016, 09:50 AM)
saw 1 nearby...
Haha.. while I thought its Volvo T5 wagon.. its honda stream actually..
Yup, from this angle look small
amad108
post Sep 20 2016, 11:54 AM

1,008 posts

QUOTE(neo6584 @ Sep 20 2016, 07:19 AM)
so with dat turning radius so big..it's a bit hard for u to make u turn i guess?need to take 'side' more lar😁
My usual 3 pointer using vios turn can't be used.. it now become 4-5 pointer lol huhu..
amad108
post Sep 20 2016, 12:41 PM

1,008 posts

QUOTE(jonn zee @ Sep 20 2016, 12:04 PM)
compared with Vios, how the drivability?
of course vios better.. this is a mini-MPV with 1.5liter engine only..
i think new vios with Dual VVTi and CVT gbx will sure get better FC as its easier to maintain speed due to lighter weight and lower car design.. in town usually get 10-11km/l only for Shah Alam area..
one thing for sure, this CVT not like CVT at all.. you can feel it downshift gear n all, if you accelerate also the same.. it reminds me my old vios Super-ECT gbx.. quite similar feeling..
amad108
post Sep 20 2016, 07:36 PM

1,008 posts

QUOTE(neo6584 @ Sep 20 2016, 04:17 PM)
what is the use of cvt g.box when u can still feel the gear shifting?kinda defeat the purpose kn?enlighten me plz..hehe
Its needed for engine braking or accelerate.. its only happen at certain time, and each time happen its happen at the right moment.. Toyota did a very good job with this CVT gbx

This post has been edited by amad108: Sep 20 2016, 07:38 PM
amad108
post Sep 23 2016, 04:04 PM

1,008 posts

QUOTE(darylding2000 @ Sep 20 2016, 06:01 PM)
Oooo indicator... no more meter...
most new car no more temperature meter.. but some still do have it..
amad108
post Sep 24 2016, 07:03 AM

1,008 posts

QUOTE(kadajawi @ Sep 23 2016, 07:31 PM)
My new car has it, and I can let the display show me the oil temperature too (which is different from the other meter, and quite valuable to know).

Not having a proper meter is irresponsible, and they do it just to save a few cent. Bad for reliability if you don't know when the engine is not yet warm, and leaving it on in idle barely helps warming up the engine... you need to drive to warm it up, but you need to drive a certain way to do it without damaging it.
QUOTE(Ginny88 @ Sep 23 2016, 07:48 PM)
It's the new trend so deal with it. My Mazda 3 Skyactiv doesn't have a temp meter as well. When it is cold the temp indicator lights up as blue. When it warms up the indicator disappears. When it overheats it should light up as red.

For cars with temp indication you may be interested to know it is a dumbed down indication in order not to worry the owner. As long as the temp is within normal range the needle or figure won't move. It's designed to behave this way. The real temp actually varies depending on the ambient temp and traffic condition. I know because I plugged in an OBDII display. The temp varies from 86C to 96C but its at 88C most of the time during normal traffic.

Instead of this dumbed down temp display what's wrong with removing it? There is still an indication that the engine is cold. If things overheat up you get an alarm.
Different people got different perspective.. there's a reason why some car still have it some dont.. this depends on carmaker too..
If have i think is better, if not less thing to check.. most important both got indicator for it with different method..

If really important to u, u can put something that connects to OBD socket n can pop-up digital temperature gauge.. maybe costly but if it really does matter to u la
amad108
post Sep 24 2016, 07:05 AM

1,008 posts

QUOTE(jonn zee @ Sep 23 2016, 04:27 PM)
just surfed Toyota Japan website. in japan the higher end type is G. X and lastly is X"V Package" while here is V>G
Same case with indon spec to.. different a bit, maybe Thailand also different?
amad108
post Sep 27 2016, 05:38 PM

1,008 posts

QUOTE(darylding2000 @ Sep 20 2016, 04:27 PM)
does Sienta hv the engine temperature meter? (not outside temperature).
Sit my fren Bezza, when going up hill genting suddenly aircon cut off. Then only realized no temperature meter. cannot justified overheat or what problems. When going bk downhill, aircon works as normal. I found out Wish oso dun hv the temp meter.
should be no meter.. just indicator..
amad108
post Oct 2 2016, 06:46 AM

1,008 posts

QUOTE(jonn zee @ Oct 1 2016, 05:40 PM)
wow. selling for USD3.03 in Aliexpress shipping included..

source
owh.. not bad.. kinda interested too
amad108
post Oct 6 2016, 09:44 AM

1,008 posts

QUOTE(ftan @ Oct 1 2016, 10:47 AM)
My relative got the $20 tng card via courier. I'm still waiting for mine....
Until now i still didn't get.. huhu
amad108
post Oct 6 2016, 12:21 PM

1,008 posts

QUOTE(jonn zee @ Oct 6 2016, 11:13 AM)
what's ur mileage now bro?
when target next service?
any complaints?
anything worth highlighting?
mileage more then 2000km already.. so far no complaint.. next service 5000km or this december..
amad108
post Oct 7 2016, 01:44 AM

1,008 posts

QUOTE(yattnana @ Oct 6 2016, 02:16 PM)
realtime FC display?
like this...shows instantaneous FC in KM/L

got real FC display which using bar for every 10 minute interval..
below is the japan model.. still the same except for no A symbol
amad108
post Oct 7 2016, 05:58 PM

1,008 posts

just wanna share something
80km/h at 1500rpm cruising..
amad108
post Oct 7 2016, 10:36 PM

1,008 posts

QUOTE(kctan_ @ Oct 7 2016, 07:54 PM)
What is the rpm when 110kmh?
not sure.. hardly get the chance to maintain 110km/h at flat road.. probably 2000+rpm
amad108
post Oct 7 2016, 10:40 PM

1,008 posts

QUOTE(aztechx @ Oct 7 2016, 08:23 PM)
Briliant..was hoping for info like these..almost idle like silence i believe at 1500?
well the road noise can be heard at this kind of speed but it depend on the road itself too.. surely need to do additional insulation layer..

6 Pages « < 4 5 6Top

0.0456sec    0.99    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 02:30 PM