All new Toyota Sienta, Surprising package
calk
Sep 7 2016, 10:12 PM

QUOTE(wtw0911 @ Sep 7 2016, 12:52 AM) Saw one somewhere near Pantai Dalam today Didn't really follow the news of Toyota Sienta and that makes me thought it is not available it Malaysia yet  Think many elderly ppl does appreciate this car with the easier access into/out of the car as when I viewing the car in 1U, does saw many elderly ppls are looking around.. I do appreciate the sliding doors, easy access cabin which much better as compare to my Avanza where my gals when she is carry her school bag will feel like falling back when climbing into my car..
calk
Sep 7 2016, 10:16 PM

QUOTE(darkdevilrey @ Sep 7 2016, 09:03 PM) 3rd row seat means to lower down convert to boot space, and this to cover the "boot" space. dark tinted wont solve the privacy problems you can try put laptop bag and test  The the laptop fit inside the shoe box under the front passages seat or under the middle row seat or perhaps the hidden space at the 3rd row seat for tools? Sometime I will put the laptop inside the car under the shoe drawer and just carry the bag around as it is lighter and can also use to put in other groceries when walking inside the mall
calk
Sep 8 2016, 07:47 PM

QUOTE(Kaka23 @ Sep 8 2016, 12:46 PM) Bro.. still available for viewing at 1U? No more oledy as you can view those car at any Toyota dealer or UMW
calk
Sep 16 2016, 09:06 PM

QUOTE(jonn zee @ Sep 16 2016, 04:22 PM) Sienta Singapore = cbu Japan, gear stick on dash Sienta Malaysia = cbu Indonesia, gear stick in between driver n front passenger seats Think Singapore also getting the Indo version as well from Oct onward through Borneo Auto as according to the SGP Sienta group.
calk
Sep 16 2016, 09:51 PM

QUOTE(jonn zee @ Sep 16 2016, 09:34 PM) Price reduced? In sgp they hv the hybrid version... indo plant oso producing hybrids? No, the Indo version is using different engine as compare to those from Japan.. dashboard design and interior also different.. one good point about Ind version is the rear AC blower which will not be available in the Japan version.. but think different engine so maybe having different performance as Indo one is using the existing Avanza engine but with CVT.. As what I know, the Hybrid version is using the same engine as the Priuse C but think different gear box.. Japan version also having different gear box as compare to one in Indo.. Would expect FC for indo version will be higher as compare to Japan version as many of the SGP Sienta owner are able to achieve >20Km/l.. not able to find much info from other Ind Sienta user and think mostly around 18km/l. Of coz depending on driver habit, road conditions.. The Honda Freed2 also claim able to achieve around 18km/l and Hybrid around 27km/l