31 Pages « < 16 17 18 19 20 > » Bottom

All new Toyota Sienta, Surprising package

amad108
post Aug 26 2016, 05:14 PM

too much of something is bad enough
1,008 posts

QUOTE(SonnyCooL @ Aug 26 2016, 04:51 PM)
i think even myvi use EPS already ..... hydralic is too expensive for car manufacturer
hermm.. maybe not cost effective.. simpler system and less hassle.. the downside for EPS is when alternator or battery got problem, so does the EPS..
jonn zee
post Aug 26 2016, 05:19 PM

602 posts

QUOTE(amad108 @ Aug 26 2016, 05:14 PM)
hermm.. maybe not cost effective.. simpler system and less hassle.. the downside for EPS is when alternator or battery got problem, so does the EPS..
even with hydraulics, once no power, pumps stop functioning... no power steering...
amad108
post Aug 26 2016, 05:24 PM

1,008 posts

QUOTE(jonn zee @ Aug 26 2016, 05:19 PM)
even with hydraulics, once no power, pumps stop functioning... no power steering...
owh yup, u r right..
SonnyCooL
post Aug 26 2016, 08:08 PM

Web Bastard
5,957 posts

QUOTE(amad108 @ Aug 26 2016, 05:24 PM)
owh yup, u r right..
that why everyone change to eps tongue.gif
amad108
post Aug 26 2016, 11:56 PM

1,008 posts

one week with a mere kancil to fit 1 infants, 2 kids 3-4 years old, wife n me.. with lots of bag and 1 car seats for baby..
really cramp i can say..
dingoyat
post Aug 27 2016, 12:04 AM

57 posts

Interested this car..anyone get highest rebate on this car? I'm gonna booking one. Pm me thanks
amad108
post Aug 27 2016, 12:48 AM

1,008 posts

QUOTE(dingoyat @ Aug 27 2016, 12:04 AM)
Interested this car..anyone get highest rebate on this car? I'm gonna booking one. Pm me thanks
highest so far rm1500 discount.. but not sure about stock as this is CBU unit.. need to check with SA
TSaztechx
post Aug 27 2016, 09:32 AM

~Aviation Freak~
3,854 posts

Went to the PJ hshowroom yesterday..the cars has all arrived at showroom according to the salesman.

They have some nice setup going on there with mock items to demonstrate the cargo space area.

Will post some pics later if i have the time. Te salesman also said stocks are abundunt at the moment, no worries about availability even for odd colors
amad108
post Aug 27 2016, 03:36 PM

1,008 posts

QUOTE(aztechx @ Aug 27 2016, 09:32 AM)
Went to the PJ hshowroom yesterday..the cars has all arrived at showroom according to the salesman.

They have some nice setup going on there with mock items to demonstrate the cargo space area.

Will post some pics later if i have the time. Te salesman also said stocks are abundunt at the moment, no worries about availability even for odd colors
Nice to know that..
SonnyCooL
post Aug 27 2016, 07:58 PM

Web Bastard
5,957 posts

QUOTE(amad108 @ Aug 27 2016, 03:36 PM)
Nice to know that..
when u get the car, give more review pls .... still in thinking stage, i don't need 7 seater but need large boot space + 4wd will be even better smile.gif
kadajawi
post Aug 28 2016, 03:08 AM

544 posts

QUOTE(SonnyCooL @ Aug 26 2016, 08:08 PM)
that why everyone change to eps tongue.gif
EPS saves fuel and lets them implement neat features easily. There are cars with hydraulic power steering that have speed dependent assistance, so on the highway the steering doesn't get too light. But it's not so common, not so easy to do. For EPS it's just a bit of software (though some cars still don't have it... bangwall.gif ). EPS means they can implement lane assist with self steering, they can implement self parking features, etc. However in terms of feel EPS very rarely gets it right. sad.gif I don't know why.
SonnyCooL
post Aug 28 2016, 01:30 PM

Web Bastard
5,957 posts

QUOTE(kadajawi @ Aug 28 2016, 03:08 AM)
EPS saves fuel and lets them implement neat features easily. There are cars with hydraulic power steering that have speed dependent assistance, so on the highway the steering doesn't get too light. But it's not so common, not so easy to do. For EPS it's just a bit of software (though some cars still don't have it... bangwall.gif ). EPS means they can implement lane assist with self steering, they can implement self parking features, etc. However in terms of feel EPS very rarely gets it right. sad.gif I don't know why.
same like drive by wire .... that direct feeling is gone
ftan
post Aug 28 2016, 04:48 PM

2,532 posts

Here's the one G spec picture:

amad108
post Aug 29 2016, 05:00 AM

1,008 posts

QUOTE(SonnyCooL @ Aug 27 2016, 07:58 PM)
when u get the car, give more review pls .... still in thinking stage, i don't need 7 seater but need large boot space + 4wd will be even better smile.gif
will do.. but as for ur reference, 7 seater + large boot space + 4WD = more to SUV.. this mini MPV not that powerful in term of acceleration with kerb weight 1350kg and a mere 1.5liter engine with 140Nm torque..

even HRV is a lot better when comparing power to weight ratio, 1267kg and 1.8liter engine with 170Nm torque.. 7 seater more to Nissan Xtrail, Isuzu MU-X, and Hyundai Santa Fe.. but all that already reach rm150k mark price..
amad108
post Aug 29 2016, 05:05 AM

1,008 posts

QUOTE(ftan @ Aug 28 2016, 04:48 PM)

that aircon control a lot similar with alza manual gbx version? but with lesser function..

This post has been edited by amad108: Aug 29 2016, 06:04 AM
ayamxxx
post Aug 29 2016, 07:09 AM

4,061 posts

QUOTE(ftan @ Aug 28 2016, 04:48 PM)

Look good. But feel too much hard plastic
ftan
post Aug 29 2016, 08:20 AM

2,532 posts

QUOTE(amad108 @ Aug 29 2016, 05:05 AM)
that aircon control a lot similar with alza manual gbx version? but with lesser function..
It's decent enough. For the v spec, it looks very simple and somewhat plain. But I'm ok with that too.

What spec did you book?

QUOTE(ayamxxx @ Aug 29 2016, 07:09 AM)
Look good. But feel too much hard plastic
Yes, agreed.

Inside is quite spacious and comfortable though.
amad108
post Aug 29 2016, 08:45 AM

1,008 posts

QUOTE(ftan @ Aug 29 2016, 08:20 AM)
It's decent enough. For the v spec, it looks very simple and somewhat plain. But I'm ok with that too.

What spec did you book?
Yes, agreed.

Inside is quite spacious and comfortable though.
highest spec, V spec with auto aircon.. now waiting for it, sold my car already..

This post has been edited by amad108: Aug 29 2016, 08:45 AM
ftan
post Aug 29 2016, 11:08 AM

2,532 posts

QUOTE(amad108 @ Aug 29 2016, 08:45 AM)
highest spec, V spec with auto aircon.. now waiting for it, sold my car already..
Great. I prefer the V spec also. Was playing around with the air con during test drive.

jonn zee
post Aug 29 2016, 11:29 AM

602 posts

QUOTE(ftan @ Aug 29 2016, 11:08 AM)
Great. I prefer the V spec also. Was playing around with the air con during test drive.
yup auto aircon ia way better.

it would be best if all the power windows are auto, instead of just the driver's

would be paying a visit to Toyota's showroom soon.. i prefer the V spec..

This post has been edited by jonn zee: Aug 29 2016, 11:30 AM

31 Pages « < 16 17 18 19 20 > » Top

0.0330sec    0.79    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 04:24 AM