QUOTE(wilson1989 @ Mar 23 2017, 07:32 PM)
May I know which Jaya grocer? Bcs Jaya grocer at Cheras Sentral does not has service for reaload Touch n go
mid valley is goodhttps://forum.lowyat.net/topic/3757650
Credit Cards Public Bank Visa Signature v4, 6% Cashback On Grocery, Dining, Online
Mar 23 2017, 07:34 PM
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]()
65,264 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
QUOTE(wilson1989 @ Mar 23 2017, 07:32 PM) May I know which Jaya grocer? Bcs Jaya grocer at Cheras Sentral does not has service for reaload Touch n go mid valley is goodhttps://forum.lowyat.net/topic/3757650 |
Mar 23 2017, 07:41 PM
Mar 24 2017, 06:14 AM
QUOTE(lilsunflower @ Mar 24 2017, 12:31 AM) Wow. Didn't log on all morning and suddenly this thread is quite chaotic. not necessarily a dedicated thread is required.Hope the thread limbo issue will be sorted soon. Other issuers like Aeon and MBB have separate threads for the various cards. And even PBB WMC has its own thread although hardly anyone seems to have it lol. if the card features are distinct enough from other card and interest on it is high, then a standalone thread is perhaps needed. some may see Quantum as mini-VS PB WMC was an issue. i posted the new PBB WMC card here in old PBB VS v3 thread but another user created a new thread as well. it was not closed/merged, and it's been that way ever since. This post has been edited by cybpsych: Mar 24 2017, 06:45 AM |
Mar 24 2017, 09:57 AM
Mar 24 2017, 10:03 AM
Mar 24 2017, 08:22 PM
either pbb credit cb in batches or my 8x swipes has issue (non-eligible swipe) 1x unifi @ mytm portal (TMONLINE(EC) KUALA LUMPUR MY) 2x umobile @ self care portal (U MOBILE PAYBILL WEB-EC KUALA LUMPUR MY) 5x webe @ self care portal (WEBE DIGITAL-ONLINE-EC PETALING JAYA MY) all from supp card. let's see how this unfold in a couple days. QUOTE(kremlin @ Mar 24 2017, 05:30 PM) Got mine too. A question, for supplementary card, is it eligible? didnt get cb?Edit: sorry got the answer // (2) Qualified Retail Transactions made by a Supplementary Cardmember shall be aggregated with the Participant’s and the total eligible Cash Back payment will only be credited into the Participant’s credit card account. // Three of the transactions are from Maxispay, thought maxis is not counted? if 3x from maxispay, what are those remaining 5x transactions? This post has been edited by cybpsych: Mar 24 2017, 08:57 PM |
Mar 24 2017, 09:06 PM
QUOTE(lilsunflower @ Mar 24 2017, 09:02 PM) Wow, sorry to hear that - Not even the RM25? Potentially webe (although I can't see why it would be excluded). that's why curious too, not the 5x swipe cb of RM20 Hope other members who successfully got cashback will help to check if they paid Astro, Umobile or Webe so we can find out by elimination. if pbb dont "know" about webe, then it's good cuz it would be a generic retail spending without specific exclusion nvm, still got 6% monthly cb. |
Mar 25 2017, 05:56 AM
QUOTE(HMMaster @ Mar 25 2017, 12:02 AM) only umobile equal 2xrm50the rest all random amount, rm60 rm61, etc. QUOTE(kremlin @ Mar 25 2017, 12:05 AM) Got my RM50 CB. I remembered someone called CS and asked about MaxisPay and CS said it is under utility and hence not considered as qualified transaction. yeah, someone called cs asking about it. but someone else reported maxis is eligible and gotten cb.my suspicion that tmonline is the culprit, unless someone with cb can debunk this p/s: no cb in sight today. no hope liao. other transactions already posted. |
Mar 25 2017, 09:44 AM
QUOTE(eternity4av @ Mar 25 2017, 09:38 AM) yep1) merchant charge you RMx amount 2) wait until it get posted 3) call CS to convert into flexipay (for quantum would be 12mth 0%) 4) RMx full amount will be reversed, and charged a new apportioned amount of 1/12 of RMx. 5) after next statement, another apportioned amount the beauty of pbb's flexipay is the apportioned amount is after your statement date |
Mar 25 2017, 10:08 AM
QUOTE(eternity4av @ Mar 25 2017, 10:01 AM) thanks sifu, which is why this is the card that im seeking for after uob flexi pay, off topic, is there any other bank that provides such services besides this both? but if i not mistaken, uob is somehow implementing the same methodology as well. no idea about other cards.i was lucky gotten pbb vs card before renovation and move-in to a new place. i was eyeing the Flexipay too. 1) electrical e.g. a/c, fridge, washing machine, LED TV, etc (split to 3 payments with min RM2k, then flexipay 9mth 0%) 2) kitchen cabinet (split to 2 payments too, once for downpayment another after installation) 3) curtain whenever the monthly statement is quite high (cuz monthly spending + flexipay), then Maybank came to the rescue with 12mth 0% BT |
Mar 25 2017, 11:33 PM
QUOTE(lilsunflower @ Mar 25 2017, 11:30 PM) Looks like the only one still unaccounted for is Webe. And it makes sense since you didn't get the RM20. But no idea why it would be excluded. Another explanation could be registration problem. Best check with CS in case it affects later weeks too. yup, my other suspicion would be promo registration. mine done at 7am on 6 March. gotten response back too.anyway, I've resent again. |
Mar 27 2017, 02:11 PM
QUOTE(wjchay @ Mar 27 2017, 09:17 AM) My aeon big 8 x rm50 gift cards did not get swipe promo cb. Called cs, cs said it's split transactions, not qualified. 1) when did u purchase? what time?The gift cards were paid at mid valley alcohol counter. Is there anything else I could do to get back cb for these transactions? 2) how did u purchase or reload 8x times RM50? a) staff reloaded 8 times, one after another for RM50 each time? or b) staff reloaded 1x time lump sum of RM400, but their POS split the charges to 8x times of RM50? remember, split and multiple purchases are 2 different methods. |
Mar 27 2017, 02:56 PM
QUOTE(wjchay @ Mar 27 2017, 02:19 PM) I have 8 receipts like this with diff invoice number, approval code, date/time. The only giveaway would be the date/time too close to each other, within a minute. this transaction was 13 March (Mon) wor, which is Week 2 of the campaign.I got 8 gift cards of rm50. I hope this clarifies. If this is not the way to buy gift cards to get promo cb, hope someone would share. Edit: I have 8 credit card receipts as well. There are 8 transactions in my pbb statement. Thanks. so far none received Week 2 cashback le |
Mar 28 2017, 07:15 AM
Mar 28 2017, 07:17 AM
Mar 29 2017, 03:42 PM
PBB Quantum's classification of categories
1. Dining: Eating places & restaurants (exclude hotel) Bars, cocktail lounges & discotheques Fast food restaurants 2. Entertainment: Motion picture theaters Dance hall, studios & schools Theatrical ticket agencies Orchestras Bowling Sports clubs Amusement parks 3. Departmental stores Parkson Metrojaya 4. Any online transaction (ecommerce), exclude transaction via www.pbebank.com. 5. Exclusion: Casino and petrol transactions, cash advances, balance transfer, transactions at Tunku Abdul Rahman University and Tunku Abdul Rahman University College campus, government related payments, payments to charity and payments via www.pbebank.com and ATM. |
Mar 29 2017, 04:09 PM
QUOTE(Devil4life @ Mar 29 2017, 03:49 PM) If it's just parkson and metrojaya for departmental stores then it's no longer that interesting as those 2 are more expensive one compared to AEON. Any link for the detail list? no links nor detailed list given. PBB CS only responded via email with that content above.i was hoping the Departmental is MCC-based since the above are basically the description of the MCC. If it's true, then Aeon Departmental could be eligible for cb by Quantum Visa. |
Mar 30 2017, 01:47 PM
Return to original view | IPv6 | Post
QUOTE(drbone @ Dec 6 2016, 06:38 PM) Confirmed 2 things today. PB card services representative called me to verify my questions. Supplementary card details cannot be synced to primary card owner's e-banking account. Also, 9 supplementary cards is the maximum per primary card. Cheers. QUOTE(~~5ive~~ @ Mar 30 2017, 01:00 PM) |
Apr 3 2017, 11:16 AM
QUOTE(drbone @ Mar 15 2017, 10:56 PM) Tried once using Shopee but in a day, there was a max of 2 transactions allowed, but I need to clarify whether this has happened to anyone else. QUOTE(ytan053 @ Mar 17 2017, 05:48 PM) Let me clarify this as I have experienced it and confirmed it myself on 2 days. You can only use the same credit card and pay the same seller maximum twice a a day. When I want to continue buying from the same seller, I need to use another credit cad (i.e. supp card) to buy another 2 items from the same seller. QUOTE(tbheng @ Mar 20 2017, 08:26 AM) Yes, I can confirmed that. For the same seller can use same cc twice only. I switched to use supp card, also twice per cc. So 1 main and 1 supp can swipe max 4x for the same seller. There is an error msg from the platform say to prevent this. QUOTE(lilsunflower @ Mar 20 2017, 09:50 AM) Thanks for clear confirmation. I also confirm that this is correct. I just bought Digi bill payment using Shopee. As mentioned, you can only use the same credit card to pay the same seller a maximum of 2 times per day. If you attempt 3 times, it will say: "Checkout Failed (C05): You have checked out the maximum number of times to the same seller with this card today. Please select a different payment option". When I used my husband's card for the 3rd time, the transaction went through. Just completed my 8 swipes - 3 Shopee Digi Bill Payment - 2 Lazada - 3 11 Street Since the PBB promo started, I've been saving all my online shopping (mainly baby products on 11Street and Lazada) for Monday. So much cheaper and more convenient than buying from supermarket. QUOTE(wan7075 @ Apr 3 2017, 10:58 AM) shopee only allow me to pay by same card with 4 transaction only. if you search, you'll find the answersanyoe has the similar case with me? |
Apr 3 2017, 12:47 PM
QUOTE(niceguypenang @ Apr 3 2017, 12:16 PM) May I know the standard 6% cash back do cover the following: refer post #1 as a start? answers there covers all your questions.1) Online payment - insurance (not auto-debit) 2) Online payment - mobile or internet broadband 3) Online payment - majlis perbandaran 4) Online payment - astro 5) Online payment - TNB How to use this card to the maximum cash rebate? |
| Change to: | 0.0215sec
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 02:51 AM |