The Star Scholarship 2007!, Any existing holder pls give ur comment

TSLover
post Jan 17 2007, 01:48 AM, updated 19y ago

-H@TE FFKer-
1,852 posts

hi.. im currently interested to apply for the star scholarship.. can any existing holder pls share some info about it and how to get it easier XD

This post has been edited by Lover: Jan 17 2007, 09:53 PM
deejay220989
post Jan 17 2007, 11:32 AM

1,141 posts

How you know close on 27th March?
They said 2 weeks after results come out ma
TSLover
post Jan 17 2007, 01:18 PM

-H@TE FFKer-
1,852 posts

QUOTE(deejay220989 @ Jan 17 2007, 11:32 AM)
How you know close on 27th March?
They said 2 weeks after results come out ma
u can go to de website n have a look.. here u go thestar
Irresistible
post Jan 17 2007, 01:20 PM

3,278 posts

If i m not wrong, they only provide tuition fee waiver !

There is no "money" allowance for scholarship holder !!

I really think that a lot of scholarship is better than The Star Scholarship unless u wan to enter into an expensive college.

Scholarship like Tabacco America, Hong Leong scholarship give Allowance to their scholarship holder which is enough to cover both tuition & living expenses.

This post has been edited by Irresistible: Jan 17 2007, 01:23 PM
cain
post Jan 17 2007, 03:06 PM

User is delinquent
676 posts

QUOTE(Lover @ Jan 17 2007, 01:18 PM)
u can go to de website n have a look.. here u go thestar
That's the link to the old 2006 one. Here's the 2007 link: http://thestar.com.my/edufund/

QUOTE(Irresistible @ Jan 17 2007, 01:20 PM)

I really think that a lot of scholarship is better than The Star Scholarship unless u wan to enter into an expensive college.

Scholarship like Tabacco America, Hong Leong scholarship give Allowance to their scholarship holder which is enough to cover both tuition & living expenses.
Mind giving a link to the Tabacco/Tobacco America scholarship you mentioned? I tried googling but couldn't find it. Thanks.

BTW, from what i heard, you could prepare along with your application form, a resume of some sort, write about why you deserve the scholarship award. And if you're shortlisted, it would be wise to prepare beforehand, for example, by learning about the organisations that are sponsoring.

This post has been edited by cain: Jan 17 2007, 03:23 PM
Irresistible
post Jan 17 2007, 04:24 PM

3,278 posts

QUOTE(cain @ Jan 17 2007, 03:06 PM)
That's the link to the old 2006 one. Here's the 2007 link: http://thestar.com.my/edufund/
Mind giving a link to the Tabacco/Tobacco America scholarship you mentioned? I tried googling but couldn't find it. Thanks.

BTW, from what i heard, you could prepare along with your application form, a resume of some sort, write about why you deserve the scholarship award. And if you're shortlisted, it would be wise to prepare beforehand, for example, by learning about the organisations that are sponsoring.
Find UTAR website, there got link to Amertica Tobacca scholarship, I think.

Lazy me..

eXPeri3nc3
post Jan 17 2007, 07:01 PM

It's coming! 3ɔu3ıɹǝdxǝ ♥
9,257 posts

QUOTE(Irresistible @ Jan 17 2007, 01:20 PM)

Quoted for truth.
I really wished they do provide though... sad.gif
smile888
post Jan 17 2007, 08:11 PM

95 posts

STAR scholarship not only provides tuition fee but also some general fees as well as RM100 for hostel rental allowances if i'm not mistaken

the good thing is there is no bond for this scholarship
you dont have to work for your institution or the star. =)
doinkz_gaara
post Jan 17 2007, 08:31 PM

Too fast to live, too young to die
2,381 posts

Can I apply if I'm pursuing diploma now?
einstei
post Jan 17 2007, 08:41 PM

300 posts

With regard to which field? The scholarship only applies to the universities and colleges listed there.
doinkz_gaara
post Jan 17 2007, 08:47 PM

2,381 posts

Yea; my course is there.
morph
post Jan 17 2007, 10:28 PM

2,657 posts

QUOTE(doinkz_gaara @ Jan 17 2007, 08:31 PM)
Can I apply if I'm pursuing diploma now?
QUOTE(doinkz_gaara @ Jan 17 2007, 08:47 PM)
Yea; my course is there.
Ur the same case with my coursemate now.
He got 4.0 last sem, hoping to maintain his result this sem to get a sponsor or college loan.
Or else 3rd sem he gotto stop studying and work to support himself. Family cant afford anymore.

p/s: we are from the same school.. LOL
doinkz_gaara
post Jan 17 2007, 10:44 PM

2,381 posts

Em; which means I still can apply right?

o_O

Must I apply with my SPM results or 1st sem's results?
the_registered
post Jan 18 2007, 04:17 AM

I'm not crazy, but I'm registered
844 posts

Talking about this thing...I applied for it last year for something which I've forgetten. Nevermind about that.

The shameful thing is that they didn't inform me about outcome of it. Note: this could be done by a simple post letter or email or phonecall.

What's worst? When I met with the person incharged of this ( accidentally bumped in an educational fair) , that m*therf***er told me I'm supposed to call to find out.
The thing is I did call, but when I call, they would say my application is still in progress, and ''relax''.

Oh ya, now I remembered. I applied for Pharmacy in Nottingham.

Peace biggrin.gif Just voicing out my anger which I was caging in my chest for all this time.
TSLover
post Jan 22 2007, 02:14 AM

-H@TE FFKer-
1,852 posts

QUOTE(the_registered @ Jan 18 2007, 04:17 AM)
Talking about this thing...I applied for it last year for something which I've forgetten. Nevermind about that.

The shameful thing is that they didn't inform me about outcome of it. Note: this could be done by a simple post letter or email or phonecall.

What's worst? When I met with the person incharged of this ( accidentally bumped in an educational fair) , that m*therf***er told me I'm supposed to call to find out.
The thing is I did call, but when I call, they would say my application is still in progress, and ''relax''.

Peace  biggrin.gif  Just voicing out my anger which I was caging in my chest for all this time.
so at the end u din get it rite?
cain
post Jan 22 2007, 02:37 AM

User is delinquent
676 posts

QUOTE(the_registered @ Jan 18 2007, 04:17 AM)

Peace  biggrin.gif  Just voicing out my anger which I was caging in my chest for all this time.
Actually they already said they won't notify everyone. Only ppl who are shortlisted will be notified.
Hevrn
post Jan 22 2007, 02:49 AM

4,017 posts

yea if u dun get a reply after a certain period of time, you have not been accepted
kb2005
post Jan 22 2007, 08:45 AM

Yahoo!
17,875 posts

What is the procedure to apply and how many positions is being offered per year ?
G[a]rY
post Jan 22 2007, 11:35 AM

Validating
263 posts

ex-holder of the star scholarship here.. Its just an agreement between the star with the respective coll/uni where in actual the coll/uni are the one who providing u the scholarship study for free, the star pay nth for it.. thats y no any allowance for the scholarship, same goes to nst, sinchew.. But wat so great in such is therz no bond for it..

Basically this the points they are looking for:
1) needy student
2) good in academic
3) good in coco

How many position to be offered per year is depending on the institutions.. Some coll/uni only offer 3places while others may up to 15places per year..

Dear the_registered,
almost all the scholarship in malaysia also the same, only shorlisted ll be notified (xcept petronas schoalrship).. Plz understand, not only u applying the star scholarship, whole msia more than thousand over ppl applying this scholarship, how u expect them to notify one by one of the result..?? If ur the one applying for free education, of course u should take up the effort to contact them urself from time to time to know the progress..
Teong
post Jan 22 2007, 04:29 PM

479 posts

Believe there are 2 tiers under the scholarship.

Tier 1: these are scholarships that Star themselves will pay.

Tier 2: these are contributions from the private colleges and universities.

Star is asking for private colleges to provide for hostel and allowances for students for 2007 and quite a number have responded. Therefore, do check whether the scholarship entail these benefits.

ihz
post Jan 30 2007, 01:18 AM

596 posts

Informative post there.
Very much appreciated.
I'll like to hear more opinions.
*I'm planning to take computer & electronic at Nottingham
SUSpantyhoesthief
post Jan 30 2007, 01:26 AM

100 posts

if i apply for course out of the place i'm staying ..wats the chance to get in ....
i'm staying in penang .and want to apply for utar in kl

pls reply me..
i wan to study in kl ...
let me noe the chances of getting it...pls anyone
ihz
post Jan 30 2007, 01:33 AM

596 posts

I thought UTAR will provide scholarship itself, not sure though, have to ask the students currently studying at there.
However, my friend was able to get full scholar with 9As in spm for material engineering at KTAR last year.
SUSpantyhoesthief
post Jan 30 2007, 01:54 AM

100 posts

QUOTE(ihz @ Jan 30 2007, 01:33 AM)
I thought UTAR will provide scholarship itself, not sure though, have to ask the students currently studying at there.
However, my friend was able to get full scholar with 9As in spm for material engineering at KTAR last year.
oh...
i'm a science student but i wan to do business management majoring marketing in utar ..or any whr else...but not in penang ..coz my gf in kl

Irresistible
post Jan 30 2007, 09:26 AM

3,278 posts

QUOTE(G[a]rY @ Jan 22 2007, 11:35 AM)
ex-holder of the star scholarship here.. Its just an agreement between the star with the respective coll/uni where in actual the coll/uni are the one who providing u the scholarship study for free, the star pay nth for it.. thats y no any allowance for the scholarship, same goes to nst, sinchew.. But wat so great in such is therz no bond for it..

Basically this the points they are looking for:
1) needy student
2) good in academic
3) good in coco

How many position to be offered per year is depending on the institutions.. Some coll/uni only offer 3places while others may up to 15places per year..

Ya Ya, The Star always give those scholarship to financially deserving students. I am quite shocked that one of my friend who obtained 6 As in SPM was able to get the scholarship.

Frankly, if ur SPM (STPM) result is really good (eg.10 A1 or more), no need to apply for Star scholarship!! The college that u entered will automatically give u tuition fee waiver. In addition, u can apply other scholarship like Hong Leong, American Tabacco. Thats what I do !!
SUSpantyhoesthief
post Jan 30 2007, 11:44 AM

100 posts

QUOTE(Irresistible @ Jan 30 2007, 09:26 AM)
Ya Ya, The Star always give those scholarship to financially deserving students. I am quite shocked that one of my friend who obtained 6 As in SPM was able to get the scholarship.

Frankly, if ur SPM (STPM) result is really good (eg.10 A1 or more), no need to apply for Star scholarship!! The college that u entered will automatically give u tuition fee waiver. In addition, u can apply other scholarship like Hong Leong, American Tabacco. Thats what I do !!
i'm realli financially deserving student ..
i'm good in coco = penang dragon boat state player ( can be recomended by some Mp's and khor soo khon), was a school football player(until form 3), head of sports club.......................................................................
academic not so good lar...can get abt 5-6 A in spm

so am i qualified ..pls reply me

is thr anyone out there who stays in like penang n got a scholarship to study in other state?? pls reply me tq

This post has been edited by pantyhoesthief: Jan 30 2007, 11:47 AM
Irresistible
post Jan 30 2007, 12:19 PM

3,278 posts

QUOTE(pantyhoesthief @ Jan 30 2007, 11:44 AM)
i'm good in coco = penang dragon boat state player ( can be recomended by some Mp's and khor soo khon), was a school football player(until form 3), head of sports club.......................................................................

is thr anyone out there who stays in like penang n got a scholarship to study in other state?? pls reply me tq
If u r really a financially needy student, u can show ur parents income form to The Star Scholarship foundation as evidence that u really need this scholarship to proceed ur study, this will increase ur chances to get the scholarship.

The friends I mention who got 6As is sitting SPM 2001, nowadays the emerge of more "top students", the competition is Keen in applying scholarship.
A lot of colleges like Inti & Taylor has amend their internally assessed scholarship requirement accordingly. (Certainly, stricter requirement, tht means more A1 or As is required)

Anyway, u can PM those The Star scholarship recipients. Unfortunately, I m not one of them.

SUSpantyhoesthief
post Jan 30 2007, 12:31 PM

100 posts

QUOTE(Irresistible @ Jan 30 2007, 12:19 PM)
If u r really a financially needy student, u can show ur parents income form to The Star Scholarship foundation as evidence that u really need this scholarship to proceed ur study, this will increase ur chances to get the scholarship.

The friends I mention who got 6As is sitting SPM 2001, nowadays the emerge of more "top students", the competition is Keen in applying scholarship.
A lot of colleges like Inti & Taylor has amend their internally assessed scholarship requirement accordingly. (Certainly, stricter requirement, tht means more A1 or As is required)

Anyway, u can PM those The Star scholarship recipients. Unfortunately, I m not one of them.
tq for the info ..anymore from nayoe pls...
G[a]rY
post Jan 31 2007, 10:12 AM

Validating
263 posts

Qualified.. wher u come from they dun bother also, so long ur malaysian.. Im ex-recipient of the star's scholarship from sban study at penang, much more further rite..??

ERm, i doubt those coco help much in applying private scholarship.. i has lot coco achievements up to national n international level, even exchange programme to oversea, yet cant get those good good scholarship.. it just showing ur not a book worm, thats all..

Anyhow, the star is easier to get the scholarship.. good luck in ur application..
TSLover
post Jan 31 2007, 10:18 AM

-H@TE FFKer-
1,852 posts

hmm..5-6As cant apply scholarship for UTAR.. u get ur result oledi?
expantyhoesthief
post Jan 31 2007, 11:35 AM

426 posts

QUOTE(G[a)
rY,Jan 31 2007, 10:12 AM]Qualified.. wher u come from they dun bother also, so long ur malaysian.. Im ex-recipient of the star's scholarship from sban study at penang, much more further rite..??

ERm, i doubt those coco help much in applying private scholarship.. i has lot coco achievements up to national n international level, even exchange programme to oversea, yet cant get those good good scholarship.. it just showing ur not a book worm, thats all..

Anyhow, the star is easier to get the scholarship.. good luck in ur application..
hmm..not bad ..sunds good man ...i tink i wil apply
howmany A's u got in SPm ??

Added on January 31, 2007, 11:40 am
QUOTE(Lover @ Jan 31 2007, 10:18 AM)
ar u sure wont get arh????
how sure arh u ...like tat cham lar ...

This post has been edited by expantyhoesthief: Jan 31 2007, 11:41 AM
TSLover
post Jan 31 2007, 04:12 PM

-H@TE FFKer-
1,852 posts

i am studying at UTAR.. minimum requirement is 7As... can check it at utar website.
G[a]rY
post Jan 31 2007, 04:33 PM

Validating
263 posts

QUOTE(expantyhoesthief @ Jan 31 2007, 11:35 AM)
hmm..not bad ..sunds good man ...i tink i wil apply
howmany A's u got in SPm ??

9 A1................
Teong
post Feb 6 2007, 12:09 PM

479 posts

The Star did mention at the launch of the fund, in conjunction with their fair at klcc, that preference would be given to those who are not scholarship hunting i.e. applying for scholarships all over the place.

Don't know how they are going to find out whether one had applied elsewhere or not.
Irresistible
post Feb 6 2007, 01:05 PM

3,278 posts

QUOTE(G[a)
rY,Jan 31 2007, 04:33 PM]9 A1................
U only took 9 subjects, right??

Ur result is good rclxms.gif , better than mine, in terms of quality...
Quantity, I beat u tongue.gif

Added on February 6, 2007, 1:20 pm
QUOTE(Lover @ Jan 31 2007, 10:18 AM)
UTAR don't offer any scholarship for SPM students!! It require Diploma CGPA, STPM result.
Frankly,UTAR scholarship not too difficult to get, but its tough to maintain, if Im not wrong, u have to maintain a very high CGPA to maintain the scholarship. Its like CPA 3.9(can't remember correctly) in degree study shocking.gif ....otherwise, they will withdraw it.

Unless u are saiding their pre-U course, 8-9 A's lo, 75%-100% tuition fee waiver. (not sure whetner got revised or not)

UTAR is private university which have to at least make some profit, while TARC is half sponsored by government. UTAR is not generous in giving scholarship like TARC. TARC haven't been revised its scholarship requirement for like 20 years, while other college has revised their internal scholarship requirement quite frequently.

QUOTE(Teong @ Feb 6 2007, 12:09 PM)
The Star did mention at the launch of the fund, in conjunction with their fair at klcc, that preference would be given to those who are not scholarship hunting i.e. applying for scholarships all over the place.

Don't know how they are going to find out whether one had applied elsewhere or not.
They are lying, they can't find out, please!!
U should apply more than one scholarship, regardless what result u have.

This post has been edited by Irresistible: Feb 6 2007, 01:20 PM
G[a]rY
post Feb 6 2007, 10:42 PM

Validating
263 posts

QUOTE(Teong @ Feb 6 2007, 12:09 PM)

Impossible they ll know wat other scholarshipz that we applying, unless candidate tell out from their mouth during interview.. whistling.gif whistling.gif
TSLover
post Feb 7 2007, 10:12 AM

-H@TE FFKer-
1,852 posts

[

UTAR don't offer any scholarship for SPM students!! It require Diploma CGPA, STPM result.
Frankly,UTAR scholarship not too difficult to get, but its tough to maintain, if Im not wrong, u have to maintain a very high CGPA to maintain the scholarship. Its like CPA 3.9(can't remember correctly) in degree study shocking.gif ....otherwise, they will withdraw it.

Unless u are saiding their pre-U course, 8-9 A's lo, 75%-100% tuition fee waiver. (not sure whetner got revised or not)

UTAR is private university which have to at least make some profit, while TARC is half sponsored by government. UTAR is not generous in giving scholarship like TARC. TARC haven't been revised its scholarship requirement for like 20 years, while other college has revised their internal scholarship requirement quite frequently.

u cant ender degree wif SPM result.. pls la.. so u must study de foundation n can get scholarship wif ur spm result..
smile888
post Feb 7 2007, 05:46 PM

95 posts

and if you get good results from foundation, you can use it to apply for a degree scholarship..
mamak
post Feb 7 2007, 07:52 PM

251 posts

After ur SPm result come out apply from STAR
kwh1989
post Feb 8 2007, 12:50 AM

412 posts

QUOTE(Lover @ Feb 7 2007, 10:12 AM)
[

Frankly,UTAR scholarship not too difficult to get, but its tough to maintain, if Im  not wrong, u have to maintain a very high CGPA to maintain the scholarship. Its like CPA 3.9(can't remember correctly) in degree study shocking.gif ....otherwise, they will withdraw it.

u cant ender degree wif SPM result.. pls la.. so u must study de foundation n can get scholarship wif ur spm result..
UTAR does offer scholarship for spm student for their foundation program, 10As above will get full foundation tuition fees, after tht for degree level, juz hav to maintain it. so, if a 10As spm student apply into it, then he is able to maintain his result, he can get full scholar in UTar. correct me if i'm wrong.

btw a question, can a apply for UTAR degree program, after my result out, and i will pay for the foundation myself?

TSLover
post Feb 8 2007, 02:03 AM

-H@TE FFKer-
1,852 posts

QUOTE(kwh1989 @ Feb 8 2007, 12:50 AM)
UTAR does offer scholarship for spm student for their foundation program, 10As above will get full foundation tuition fees, after tht for degree level, juz hav to maintain it. so, if a 10As spm student apply into it, then he is able to maintain his result, he can get full scholar in UTar. correct me if i'm wrong.

btw a question, can a apply for UTAR degree program, after my result out, and i will pay for the foundation myself?
degree nid CGPA 3.8 n above...
Irresistible
post Feb 8 2007, 08:50 AM

3,278 posts

QUOTE(Lover @ Feb 8 2007, 02:03 AM)
degree nid CGPA 3.8 n above...
During my years, it require perfect score og 4.00 blink.gif

But, I thought, now still required CGPA 3.9 ??
I will confirm from UTAR lecturers, (if they know)

Note: SPM results is scholarship for foundation course(Pre-U), Degree scholarship require the Pre-U result,STPM, UEC etc

Akane
post Feb 8 2007, 11:02 AM

1,197 posts

QUOTE(Lover @ Feb 7 2007, 10:12 AM)
[

I am one of the UTAR scholarships holders and I obtained it by using my foundation study results. Once you have obtained the scholarships, they will not withdrawn it from you unless you have break certain rules, such as failing one or more subjects, obtained a GPA less than 2.0 for any semester and a few more rules which i have forgotten biggrin.gif. Hence, I would say its not that hard to maintain UTAR scholarships but rather I would say its hard to obtain as it would require you to score a CGPA of 3.8 above for your Pre-U years or at least 3A in STPM or A'Levels (if I am not mistaken).

For foundation studies (I am one of scholarship holder for it too in the past), it would require a certain limit of A's in your SPM results. During my time, 9As above = 100% scholarships, 8A's = 75% and 7A's =50%. However for now, I am not sure if they have implement any changes to that.

This post has been edited by Akane: Feb 8 2007, 11:04 AM
Irresistible
post Feb 8 2007, 12:43 PM

3,278 posts

QUOTE(Akane @ Feb 8 2007, 11:02 AM)
I am one of the UTAR scholarships holders and I obtained it by using my foundation study results. Once you have obtained the scholarships, they will not withdrawn it from you unless you have break certain rules, such as failing one or more subjects, obtained a GPA less than 2.0 for any semester and a few more rules which i have forgotten biggrin.gif. Hence, I would say its not that hard to maintain UTAR scholarships but rather I would say its hard to obtain as it would require you to score a CGPA of 3.8 above for your Pre-U years or at least 3A in STPM or A'Levels (if I am not mistaken).

For foundation studies (I am one of scholarship holder for it too in the past), it would require a certain limit of A's in your SPM results.  During my time, 9As above = 100% scholarships, 8A's = 75% and 7A's =50%. However for now, I am not sure if they have implement any changes to that.
Thats the same requiement to maintain the scholarhip in TARC. In fact, TARC require GPA 2.8 to maintain Adv DIploma scholarship. ( I m TARC scholarship recipient)

Can describe more about UTAR scholarship ?? Need interview ??
How is the grading system for pre-u course ?
Is A. A-, B+ etc like STPM or follow Diploma A, B, C ??
Another question, if I get UTAR scholarship, can I get other scholarsip like America Tabacco??
I ask on behalf for my cousin.

Akane
post Feb 8 2007, 05:35 PM

1,197 posts

QUOTE(Irresistible @ Feb 8 2007, 12:43 PM)
Thats the same requiement to maintain the scholarhip in TARC. In fact, TARC require GPA 2.8 to maintain Adv DIploma scholarship. ( I m TARC scholarship recipient)

Can describe more about  UTAR scholarship ?? Need interview ??
How is the grading system for pre-u course ?
Is A. A-, B+ etc like STPM or follow Diploma A, B, C ??
Another question, if I get UTAR scholarship, can I get other scholarsip like America Tabacco??
I ask on behalf for my cousin.
There is no interview for UTAR scholar's. For the pre U grading system, its the same as TARC if I am not mistaken. During my year in Pre U, there is only A, B , C just like TARC diploma system.
You only can have one scholarships at one time for UTAR scholarships.

Anyway here is the requirement for UTAR Scholarships:

Irresistible
post Feb 9 2007, 12:50 PM

3,278 posts

QUOTE(Akane @ Feb 8 2007, 05:35 PM)
There is no interview for UTAR scholar's. For the pre U grading system, its the same as TARC if I am not mistaken. During my year in Pre U, there is only A, B , C just like TARC diploma system.
You only can have one scholarships at one time for UTAR scholarships.

Anyway here is the requirement for UTAR Scholarships:

look like they loosen the scholarship requirement year by year!!

4 yrs back, CGPA 4.00 is the scholarship requirement, 2 years back CGPA 3.90.. UEC 10 As, Now 3.80 ... hmm.gif while other colleges like Taylor require 11A1 to get a full scholarship lo.

I wonder if continous like that, UTAR will crab a lot of students from TARC which actually already happen.

Akane
post Feb 9 2007, 05:15 PM

1,197 posts

QUOTE(Irresistible @ Feb 9 2007, 12:50 PM)
look like they loosen the scholarship requirement year by year!!

4 yrs back, CGPA 4.00 is the scholarship requirement, 2 years back CGPA 3.90.. UEC 10 As,  Now 3.80 ...  hmm.gif while other colleges like Taylor require 11A1 to get a full scholarship lo.

I wonder if continous like that, UTAR will crab a lot of students from TARC which actually already happen.
For those who enter thru foundation and diploma, then yes, the requirement to obtain scholarships has loosen. But I think the requirement now will be maintained for a few years to come before revising it again.
TSLover
post Feb 9 2007, 08:44 PM

-H@TE FFKer-
1,852 posts

QUOTE(Akane @ Feb 8 2007, 11:02 AM)

For foundation studies (I am one of scholarship holder for it too in the past), it would require a certain limit of A's in your SPM results.  During my time, 9As above = 100% scholarships, 8A's = 75% and 7A's =50%. However for now, I am not sure if they have implement any changes to that.
de new rules is not less den 3.0 cgpa.. im a scholarship holder oso.. whistling.gif
kwh1989
post Feb 9 2007, 11:28 PM

412 posts

btw a question, can i apply for UTAR degree program from the star scholarship program, after my result out, and i will pay for the foundation myself?
Irresistible
post Feb 10 2007, 09:23 AM

3,278 posts

QUOTE(Lover @ Feb 9 2007, 08:44 PM)
de new rules is not less den 3.0 cgpa.. im a scholarship holder oso.. whistling.gif
Can describe more ?? CGPA 3.00 ?? That means half of the course are eligible to get this scholarship !! shakehead.gif

Typing error ??

smile888
post Feb 10 2007, 02:31 PM

95 posts

so good one UTAR. last time i heard that it's hard to maintain the scholarship that's why i discontinue my course after foundation and transfer to another Uni. sleep.gif''
TSLover
post Feb 10 2007, 05:17 PM

-H@TE FFKer-
1,852 posts

QUOTE(Irresistible @ Feb 10 2007, 09:23 AM)
Can describe more ?? CGPA 3.00 ?? That means half of the course are eligible to get this scholarship !! shakehead.gif 

Typing error ??
i mean scholarship for foundation.. u nid to maintain CGPa 3.0 above.. if nt they withdraw it.. not CGPA 3.0 can get de scholarship.. doh.gif
benQue
post Feb 10 2007, 11:21 PM

i hate nasi lemak
1,324 posts

QUOTE(ihz @ Jan 30 2007, 01:18 AM)
Informative post there.
Very much appreciated.
I'll like to hear more opinions.
*I'm planning to take computer & electronic at Nottingham
is there such thing as comp & electronic?
im a nottingham student but i think i never heard about it.. hmm.gif
electronic and telco got lar laugh.gif

do you mean Computer Science?

0.0328sec    0.65    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 09:35 PM