6 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Bottom

> viva aircond need 1k to fix. car expert come in Chat

azbro
post Jun 30 2016, 01:47 PM

4,403 posts

First change the Relay, most cheapest and most of the time this is the problem part
ketupatjahat
post Jun 30 2016, 01:47 PM

27 posts

QUOTE(skyblack4492 @ Jun 30 2016, 01:42 PM)
The mechanic say cooling coil rosak. How? Why need 1k?
Cooling coil rosak usually quite expensive and take 2-3 days to fix.

So the majority of the cost will be on labour. Not sure whether 1k is reasonable but i changed my toyota harrier cooling coil few weeks ago and it cost me 1.8k and 3 days in total. P.S This a a case where I know the mechanic quite well and he normally will not overcharge.

This post has been edited by ketupatjahat: Jun 30 2016, 01:50 PM
xixo_12
post Jun 30 2016, 01:48 PM

i!Retired!i
7,318 posts

QUOTE(skyblack4492 @ Jun 30 2016, 01:23 PM)
My fren car aircond emit hot air especially in hot weather. He went to shop and the mechanic say need 1k to fix because need to change the entire aircond. Do you know any reliable and good shop to fix aircond. My fren cant tahan dy. Too hot. Any car expert here? Thank you
how much money u have to spend on it?
then try to ask a few shop, aircon system, if change all, then it's 1k, not necessary, sometimes, u need that gas only.. maybe required less than that..

aircond system work as a team, even 1 part damage, it's doesn't deliver cool air to u.. i don't think it required that much to fix it.
sometimes, fan also could be the culprit
SUSskyblack4492
post Jun 30 2016, 01:48 PM

1,342 posts

QUOTE(patienceGNR @ Jun 30 2016, 01:43 PM)
Go to Facebook viva group ask for a reliable mechanic. Usually in the groups there will be one trusted person they all will recommend to you.
Ok.
post Jun 30 2016, 01:49 PM

EimiFukada
14,242 posts

10% of car value KEK
ketupatjahat
post Jun 30 2016, 01:50 PM

27 posts

QUOTE(xixo_12 @ Jun 30 2016, 01:48 PM)
how much money u have to spend on it?
then try to ask a few shop, aircon system, if change all, then it's 1k, not necessary, sometimes, u need that gas only.. maybe required less than that..

aircond system work as a team, even 1 part damage, it's doesn't deliver cool air to u.. i don't think it required that much to fix it.
sometimes, fan also could be the culprit
If the cooling coil spoilt already refilling gas also no use. Waste money only.
SUSskyblack4492
post Jun 30 2016, 01:50 PM

1,342 posts

QUOTE(shinkawa @ Jun 30 2016, 01:46 PM)
based on my experience. here's few possible fault.
try 1 by 1 to identify actual reason rather than change everything

1. if gas keep finish meaning some part leaking. could be compressor,condenser or coil
after refill, have to slowly find the liquid leak from where
2. dryer finish
3. fan not spinning mean rosak
4. Compressor got sound or not strong already
If coil rosak, need 1k to fix?
SUSskyblack4492
post Jun 30 2016, 01:52 PM

1,342 posts

QUOTE(hickups @ Jun 30 2016, 01:45 PM)
Will check it out thanks bro
nko6213
post Jun 30 2016, 01:54 PM

51 posts

QUOTE(skyblack4492 @ Jun 30 2016, 01:50 PM)
If coil rosak, need 1k to fix?
If original Perodua that price might be possible. But check with SC first. there are also aftermarket options which are cheaper..

sometimes coil might not be faulty, maybe just insides got galvanic corrosion...

This post has been edited by nko6213: Jun 30 2016, 01:54 PM
psyconutss
post Jun 30 2016, 01:55 PM

91 posts

kek...my old 206 also less than 1k for compressor and blower.

go find potong la. don't replace with new one if no budget.

This post has been edited by psyconutss: Jun 30 2016, 01:55 PM
FidelisGVR

673 posts

QUOTE(skyblack4492 @ Jun 30 2016, 01:42 PM)
The mechanic say cooling coil rosak. How? Why need 1k?
not according to mudah...

http://www.lelong.com.my/perodua-viva-sd-a...7-01-Sale-I.htm

incl labour will not reach 1k also if you do outside perodua.... assuming of course, that's the only damaged part.
SUSjdgobio

1,010 posts

Many people in Malaysia cannot afford to own a car but still do so. Your friend is a good example of such people. Owning a car includes the maintenance as well and Perodua's aircond (from Denso) is rubbish quality. Ppl thing buying a cheap Viva is a good idea.

Note: Many expensive cars also use Denso aircond as well but the quality differs very much compared with what you get on a Perodua.
SUSradical85

lalala~~
625 posts

If in klang i know a really good one. PM me.

Last year same thing happened to my crv, air con only come out hot air. Then found out the bearing or something spoil liao, if change need 600-800 and i said ok since everytime air con problem he will just clean and refill gas, sometimes never charge me also. Towards the end he said he found another bearing from kilang potong kereta and replaced it for me. charge me rm100-200 only.
Sickness8
post Jun 30 2016, 01:57 PM

51 posts

kipas ada pusing tak?
zero5177
post Jun 30 2016, 01:57 PM

Sixth Sense Unlocked
1,553 posts

QUOTE(nikanika @ Jun 30 2016, 01:43 PM)
Just go in and tell the clerk ayam want to see the boss and ask him to check
Does "looking for the boss" really matter?
MR_alien
post Jun 30 2016, 01:59 PM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,581 posts

TS though changing a/c is cheap
if change the whole set...is around that price already
if ori everything even more expensive..have to add labour charges and GST as well
homicidal85
post Jun 30 2016, 02:00 PM

295 posts

QUOTE(skyblack4492 @ Jun 30 2016, 01:23 PM)
My fren car aircond emit hot air especially in hot weather. He went to shop and the mechanic say need 1k to fix because need to change the entire aircond. Do you know any reliable and good shop to fix aircond. My fren cant tahan dy. Too hot. Any car expert here? Thank you
first time i have ever heard need to replace whole aircon system. takan compressor, condenser, condenser fan, drier, evaporator and blower all rosak at the same time?? wtf happened to ur frenz aircon? catastrophic failure everywhere.
zero5177
post Jun 30 2016, 02:03 PM

Sixth Sense Unlocked
1,553 posts

QUOTE(nikanika @ Jun 30 2016, 02:02 PM)
Coz his macai memang tak boleh pakai one
Ohh take note riao...
MR_alien
post Jun 30 2016, 02:06 PM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,581 posts

QUOTE(homicidal85 @ Jun 30 2016, 02:00 PM)
first time i have ever heard need to replace whole aircon system. takan compressor, condenser, condenser fan, drier, evaporator and blower all rosak at the same time?? wtf happened to ur frenz aircon? catastrophic failure everywhere.
p2's a/c isn't as reliable as u think
i've seen a 3 years old myvi a/c whole a/c need to be changed
kidmad
post Jun 30 2016, 02:10 PM

4,482 posts

When aircond got problem... one whole set change new one including tubing. see cost how much.. base on experience blardy aircond parts will breakdown 1 by 1 when one of it start to breakdown.

My family once spent close to 3k over the spent of 3 years when the Myvi aircond start to kong. this doesn't apply to proton cars.. apparently my old wira aircond is still working fine after 14 years of using without any parts breaking down.. miracle.

6 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » 

0.0186sec    0.27    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 08:12 AM