Plan to buy a NEW/USED car?(V3),, ASK HERE for recommendations

lowyard
post Jul 17 2024, 05:11 PM

Nexus 4, 4 Nexers.
2,056 posts

QUOTE(illusion0130 @ Jul 16 2024, 12:31 PM)
Perodua is 2nd choice now since I'm inclined towards foreign car brand 😁 but also tempted to check out how's perodua car like in 2025... So just gonna wait and do my research
May I know why you incline towards foreign car brand? Have you taken a ride/driven any recent perodua models?
lowyard
post Jul 19 2024, 02:47 AM

Nexus 4, 4 Nexers.
2,056 posts

QUOTE(illusion0130 @ Jul 17 2024, 11:16 PM)
Thanks, Vios and Yaris also under my consideration, is just that price wise Kia macam more worth it... thanks for that
I think partly because I tried perodua and proton alrd, now I wanted to try something diff. I drove 2024 Ativa H before, somehow I feel the driving experience not like hugggee differnt from bezza apart of the height
You are right then. I also own a 2012 Myvi. And I've taken a ride on all newer Perodua models and all of them really have that Myvi feeling. Personally also I'd like to avoid buying any Perodua now. I guess it's good as a second car or kereta pasar/surau, but for sure none of Perodua cars can make me feel like it's a bit good or comfortable or nice.

Unless one day Perodua can make a small car that feels good like a Picanto, that would be a different story.

I hope that my 2012 myvi is the first and last Perodua I own.

0.3246sec    0.47    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 04:00 PM