Smart For Four, Any owners in LowYat?

aLittleMisfit
post Jan 22 2007, 02:32 PM

Honorary Lifetime Misfit
886 posts

QUOTE(gsuave @ Jan 22 2007, 10:10 AM)
no neeed to oogle oogle la, I am shy la.
oogle at the car lar! why want oogle u! doh.gif tongue.gif
prozac
post Jan 22 2007, 02:58 PM

705 posts

gsuave you're really lucky man! I was about to put downpayment at SKS last Sunday but they were already sold out. SA said they may have 2006 stock with similar offer, but probably less discount. If that's the case then it's decided...no change of car this year.
e30
post Jan 22 2007, 11:56 PM

JFT 96
1,189 posts

gsuave, so you got your car yet? you chose the silver-black combo eh? very SMART.eheeeh. dark blue-black also looks nice. congrats to you btw, you got a real bargain. enjoy it. (btw, my nickname is referring to the old BMW 3 series model, not an engine. the bmw E30 is one of my most favourite cars)
stardust
post Jan 24 2007, 07:24 PM

454 posts

who still want to buy ?
maybe i can help u to get it in muar , johor.
SUSFlizzardo
post Jan 24 2007, 08:54 PM

Troll
1,093 posts

QUOTE(aLittleMisfit @ Jan 17 2007, 12:12 PM)
forfour also 4 seater right?
eer... city is not compact ler.... entry level car
city is a sub compact car not even a compact car

but damn 70k for smartforfour that's a killer price..

This post has been edited by Flizzardo: Jan 24 2007, 08:55 PM
Aggronax
post Jan 24 2007, 09:25 PM

I'm bored !
6,339 posts

QUOTE(Flizzardo @ Jan 24 2007, 08:54 PM)
city is a sub compact car not even a compact car

but damn 70k for smartforfour that's a killer price..
i tot smart 4 seat more than 130k?

the 2 seat last time was RM83k but now dun know
tester1979
post Jan 25 2007, 04:15 PM

*** O.M.G ***
1,317 posts

QUOTE(Aggronax @ Jan 24 2007, 09:25 PM)
i tot smart 4 seat more than 130k?

the 2 seat last time was RM83k but now dun know
there was a BIG BIG discount....you should start reading from the beginning of the thread

aLittleMisfit
post Jan 26 2007, 02:08 PM

Honorary Lifetime Misfit
886 posts

seremban sales person just called me up, saying the 1.5 version still got 2.. but selling $80k without insurance...

not so tempting already
Xefron
post Jan 26 2007, 03:29 PM

2,507 posts

china-rips-off-smart-fortwo

doh.gif
post Jan 27 2007, 05:55 PM

736 posts

It's pretty unfair for ppl who bought it 1~2 months ago. Their 2nd value just droppppppp innocently.
IMO, a discontinued car will not secure the future resale value. So 76K also not so ideal.... Just see what happen to Renault 19 and the wellknown TIARA.
tester1979
post Jan 28 2007, 02:45 AM

*** O.M.G ***
1,317 posts

QUOTE(1133 @ Jan 27 2007, 05:55 PM)
It's pretty unfair for ppl who bought it 1~2 months ago. Their 2nd value just droppppppp innocently.
IMO, a discontinued car will not secure the future resale value. So 76K also not so ideal.... Just see what happen to Renault 19 and the wellknown TIARA.
but it is also unfair to compare these cars to tiara......
blynn123
post May 16 2010, 10:32 AM

221 posts

is this thread still alive ? i'm a new owner of a used 2005 smart for four biggrin.gif
WaiminWong
post May 31 2010, 05:01 PM

Is this thread still alive? O_O just wanna asked wads d price of a smart forfour nowadays? i'd always want one...
dare_black
post Jun 3 2010, 02:16 PM

87 posts

QUOTE(WaiminWong @ May 31 2010, 05:01 PM)
Is this thread still alive? O_O just wanna asked wads d price of a smart forfour nowadays? i'd always want one...
try to search at http://www.mudah.my/ and http://www.motortrader.com.my/
d price shuold be around 55k - 65k.
look for a good condition forfour.

etan26
post Jun 21 2010, 08:53 PM

323 posts

QUOTE(blynn123 @ May 16 2010, 10:32 AM)
is this thread still alive ? i'm a new owner of a used 2005 smart for four biggrin.gif
Congra, nice car. I am about to get one myself biggrin.gif How much did you pay for it?
irene_gal
post Aug 14 2010, 09:16 PM

47 posts

QUOTE(dare_black @ Jun 3 2010, 02:16 PM)
try to search at http://www.mudah.my/ and http://www.motortrader.com.my/
d price shuold be around 55k - 65k.
look for a good condition forfour.
I'm interested in getting myself a for four. May I know more about the maintenance fee of this car? Is exchange spare parts those thingy costly? Thanks in advance ya. =)
blynn123
post Aug 14 2010, 09:26 PM

221 posts

I bought a used smart 4/4 year 2005 . but might be selling it off soon cause I'm not gonna be around to drive it smile.gif

maintenance wise , still okay . depends on what your service include I guess. but normally it should be like any Japanese car maintenance smile.gif

the spare parts to be honest is expensive but smart 4/4 can use some of Mitsubishi's colt's parts as well smile.gif

kaiser_falco
post Aug 14 2010, 10:00 PM

the world wanderer
1,167 posts

wait till your clutch start giving you problem(roughly millage 60k-80k) then you can expect to fork out rm6k-10k for a repair...i always advice my customer to stay away from any type of smart....

blynn123
post Aug 14 2010, 10:29 PM

221 posts

I'm driving auto . but it's amt . smile.gif so far no problem. fc's good too .
kaiser_falco
post Aug 14 2010, 10:38 PM

the world wanderer
1,167 posts

QUOTE(blynn123 @ Aug 14 2010, 10:29 PM)
I'm driving auto . but it's amt . smile.gif so far no problem. fc's good too .
yup smart so called auto transmission is actually is what im talking about,the design inside is still like manual transmission which still using a clutch with activated via the clutch operation actuator,which will start giving problem sooner or later..
sympthom are at time gear free by itself, reverse gear very hard to engage, and gear goes to 0 display while launching after stop for a while i.e: traffic light.

8 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Top

0.0208sec    1.13    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 05:16 PM