LYN Scuba Divers Club V7.0.0

munkeyflo
post May 31 2017, 06:13 PM

Blooop bloop bloop
2,799 posts

QUOTE(phantommvp @ May 31 2017, 05:41 PM)
how to cut a tempered glass screen protector la bro  rclxub.gif
Who ask you use tempered glass for your dive comp la bro?
wKkaY
post May 31 2017, 06:59 PM

misutā supākoru
6,008 posts

QUOTE(munkeyflo @ May 31 2017, 08:13 PM)
Who ask you use tempered glass for your dive comp la bro?
Munkeybrooo
munkeyflo
post Jun 1 2017, 03:41 AM

Blooop bloop bloop
2,799 posts

QUOTE(wKkaY @ May 31 2017, 06:59 PM)
Munkeybrooo
No bro, broooo.
TSEvanSoon
post Jun 1 2017, 07:59 AM

Young and Sexy!
865 posts

QUOTE(munkeyflo @ Jun 1 2017, 03:41 AM)
No bro, broooo.
I am no bro.
Ji3MOON
post Jun 1 2017, 11:04 AM

Eat Sleep Dive Repeat
1,633 posts

QUOTE(phantommvp @ May 31 2017, 12:09 PM)
Guys, do you use any screen protector on your dive comps? and where do u get one of those?
Ask suntoo users saw my fren got use SP..haha me mares DC no need SP
yaniee
post Jun 1 2017, 03:31 PM

eh mares matrix got SP bro
Ji3MOON
post Jun 1 2017, 04:04 PM

Eat Sleep Dive Repeat
1,633 posts

QUOTE(yaniee @ Jun 1 2017, 03:31 PM)
eh mares matrix got SP bro
Oh lupa..bangsawan DC got..mares marhein tak da..haha..if got also no need la..
TSEvanSoon
post Jun 2 2017, 02:24 PM

Young and Sexy!
865 posts

Anyone interested in going can contact me.

Flight time
KL to Bali = 09:20
Bali to KL = 13:05

stormsea7
post Jun 2 2017, 04:19 PM

106 posts

Any good diving package at Tioman for end of this month Raya?

Looking for 3D2N package
TSEvanSoon
post Jun 2 2017, 05:11 PM

Young and Sexy!
865 posts

QUOTE(stormsea7 @ Jun 2 2017, 04:19 PM)
Any good diving package at Tioman for end of this month Raya?

Looking for 3D2N package
Good luck. Raya time will be really busy and places might not be open.
stormsea7
post Jun 2 2017, 06:47 PM

106 posts

QUOTE(EvanSoon @ Jun 2 2017, 05:11 PM)
Good luck. Raya time will be really busy and places might not be open.
I heard its the opposite though

Cos lots operator, staffs, workers are malay
A lot of people leave the island to balik kampung

Even chinese hardly work on 1st day of CNY
TSEvanSoon
post Jun 2 2017, 08:02 PM

Young and Sexy!
865 posts

QUOTE(stormsea7 @ Jun 2 2017, 06:47 PM)
I heard its the opposite though

Cos lots operator, staffs, workers are malay
A lot of people leave the island to balik kampung

Even chinese hardly work on 1st day of CNY
Yup. Thats why it is busy for the operators who are open and you would face problems finding resorts or dive centers.
JML
post Jun 3 2017, 02:48 PM

269 posts

guys wanna ask your advise, going to Bali 25/06 to 30/06
2 pax plan to get open water cert.
2 pax do casual dive.
staying in seminyak area. which DC have u guys tried / experienced before?

i saw Joe Gone Diving quite good rating, but price a bit high.

the 2 pax that plan to get open water cert dunno how to swim properly, is it ok ar?
wKkaY
post Jun 3 2017, 04:51 PM

misutā supākoru
6,008 posts

Finally got my drysuit. Did a 2++ hour dive today under the pier practicing my buoyancy, while my friends were doing macro photography laugh.gif
TSEvanSoon
post Jun 3 2017, 09:29 PM

Young and Sexy!
865 posts

QUOTE(JML @ Jun 3 2017, 02:48 PM)
guys wanna ask your advise, going to Bali 25/06 to 30/06
2 pax plan to get open water cert.
2 pax do casual dive.
staying in seminyak area. which DC have u guys tried / experienced before?

i saw Joe Gone Diving quite good rating, but price a bit high.

the 2 pax that plan to get open water cert dunno how to swim properly, is it ok ar?
I am not sure about Seminyak but why OW there? Hmmm.
Anyways, you dont need to an Olympic swimmer to do OW. You can use any stroke as long as you swim 200m or you can snorkel for 300m, with no life jacker of course.
JML
post Jun 4 2017, 05:22 PM

269 posts

QUOTE(EvanSoon @ Jun 3 2017, 09:29 PM)
I am not sure about Seminyak but why OW there? Hmmm.
Anyways, you dont need to an Olympic swimmer to do OW. You can use any stroke as long as you swim 200m or you can snorkel for 300m, with no life jacker of course.
thanks for ur reply
we're working adults, some operating own business and the only long holidays we get is either CNY or Raya - best time for us to do OW.
if do in Msia how long can we complete the OW? any idea?
and in Msia CNY / Raya = holiday = no OW
haha for me i can swim. for them swim 200m or snorkel for 300m is a real great challenge..

TSEvanSoon
post Jun 4 2017, 07:30 PM

Young and Sexy!
865 posts

QUOTE(JML @ Jun 4 2017, 05:22 PM)
thanks for ur reply
we're working adults, some operating own business and the only long holidays we get is either CNY or Raya - best time for us to do OW.
if do in Msia how long can we complete the OW? any idea?
and in Msia CNY / Raya = holiday = no OW
haha for me i can swim. for them swim 200m or snorkel for 300m is a real great challenge..
You only need 3d2n on island to complete the OW. You can do the theory and pool session on main land first.
The swim is a requirement. You have to float for 10min too as part of the requirement. If there are centers that say you dont need to do it than they are breaking standards.
JML
post Jun 5 2017, 07:53 AM

269 posts

QUOTE(EvanSoon @ Jun 4 2017, 07:30 PM)
You only need 3d2n on island to complete the OW. You can do the theory and pool session on main land first.
The swim is a requirement. You have to float for 10min too as part of the requirement. If there are centers that say you dont need to do it than they are breaking standards.
thanks for your reply. float 10 min face up or face down? or both also can? i got my AOW many years ago, not sure if i can float that long also lol
TSEvanSoon
post Jun 5 2017, 11:59 AM

Young and Sexy!
865 posts

QUOTE(JML @ Jun 5 2017, 07:53 AM)
thanks for your reply. float 10 min face up or face down? or both also can? i got my AOW many years ago, not sure if i can float that long also lol
floating is up to you. you can swim around also as long as your floating. Its easy in sea water. Just lay back and relax.
Zephyr91
post Jun 5 2017, 07:50 PM

22 posts

Hi guys, newbie here need some advise.

I'm going for AOW at tioman next week, wondering whether do I really need to buy a wet suit, salesman at dive shop said it will cold especially during the night dive.. But I was thinking, how cold could it get at a tropical island like Tioman lol

126 Pages « < 116 117 118 119 120 > » Top

0.0531sec    1.30    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 10:57 PM