Games Red Dead Redemption 2 (PS4), Legends of the West

TSPoodlepaddly
post Jun 21 2016, 08:41 AM, updated 8y ago

82 posts

Developed by the creators of Grand Theft Auto V and Red Dead Redemption, Red Dead Redemption 2 is an epic tale of life in America’s unforgiving heartland. The game’s vast and atmospheric world will also provide the foundation for a brand new online multiplayer experience.

Source

Earlier release:

It's been nearly six years since the release of Red Dead Redemption, and although Rockstar was fairly busy working on a little game called GTA 5 in that time, it's certainly time for the developer to move back to Red Dead. We've got a rather large cowboy-shaped hole in our lives that needs filling ASAP.

Although there's still no official news from Rockstar on what Red Dead Redemption 2 will be or when we can play it, we have had a rather large leak that could suggest where, and when, the game is set.

An image of an alledged Red Dead Redemption 2 map was posted on NeoGAF and supposedly verified by TechRadar and showcased the entire area that you'll be able to explore in the game.

Source

This post has been edited by Poodlepaddly: Aug 12 2018, 12:27 PM
TSPoodlepaddly
post Jun 21 2016, 08:47 AM

82 posts

Zaryl
post Jun 21 2016, 09:36 AM

Hardcore Casual Gamer
1,709 posts

so the hero will be John Marston's son?
romalis51
post Jun 21 2016, 09:42 AM

94 posts

And I heard this time Red Dead can be play in XBOX and PC.
TSPoodlepaddly
post Jun 21 2016, 10:15 AM

82 posts

QUOTE(romalis51 @ Jun 21 2016, 09:42 AM)
Edited: Just realize RDR was on xbox also sweat.gif

This post has been edited by Poodlepaddly: Jun 21 2016, 10:59 AM
greyshadow
post Jun 21 2016, 10:23 AM

I bleed it out, Diggin' deeper just to throw it away!
1,844 posts

Time to put on the cowboy hats and boots
hunt some buffaloes, pick some herbs
play a poker and throw some horse shoes

Love the 1st RDR so much, having fun leaving some damsel in distress on a rail track laugh.gif

RDR2 is a sure day 1 buy for me wink.gif

TSPoodlepaddly
post Jun 21 2016, 10:34 AM

82 posts

QUOTE(Zaryl @ Jun 21 2016, 09:36 AM)
so the hero will be John Marston's son?
Time will tell. From the ending of RDR 1, I sure wish he is.

QUOTE(greyshadow @ Jun 21 2016, 10:23 AM)
Time to put on the cowboy hats and boots
hunt some buffaloes, pick some herbs
play a poker and throw some horse shoes

Love the 1st RDR so much, having fun leaving some damsel in distress on a rail track laugh.gif

RDR2 is a sure day 1 buy for me wink.gif
I see what you did there sweat.gif

mochicake
post Jun 21 2016, 10:53 AM

258 posts

QUOTE(romalis51 @ Jun 21 2016, 09:42 AM)
Red Dead Redemption was on Xbox 360, just not on PC.

I'm not a fan of the multi-characters like GTA V though. Somehow the story loses the impact playing 3 different characters.
greyshadow
post Jun 21 2016, 10:56 AM

1,844 posts

QUOTE(Poodlepaddly @ Jun 21 2016, 10:34 AM)
Time will tell. From the ending of RDR 1, I sure wish he is.
well... rumors it gonna be a prequel, not sequel
If that's the case, probably we'll get some explanation on how he gets the scar on his face
greyshadow
post Jun 21 2016, 11:05 AM

1,844 posts

Another rumors is that it's supposed to be announced during recent E3
but due to Orlando shooting and the game trailer actually contain some sensitive massacre footage, they decided to pull it out.

Oh well, gonna play Mafia3 first this year, RDR2 probably will take a while
TSPoodlepaddly
post Jun 21 2016, 11:27 AM

82 posts

QUOTE(greyshadow @ Jun 21 2016, 11:05 AM)
Another rumors is that it's supposed to be announced during recent E3
but due to Orlando shooting and the game trailer actually contain some sensitive massacre footage, they decided to pull it out.

Oh well, gonna play Mafia3 first this year, RDR2 probably will take a while
Hmm I see. Did read something similar. But it was a strategic move to withdraw from E3 if that's the case. Knowing how ppl respond, its easy how politician and angry public in general will relate this to Orlando case.

Nevertheless, will wait for the launch of the game.

greyshadow
post Jun 21 2016, 11:35 AM

1,844 posts

Hoping it to be prequel rather than sequel

as John's past with his gang would be more interesting than his son's new adventure
How he end up in the gang, and how the gang split, and how he met his wife

probably more whoring this time brows.gif
TSPoodlepaddly
post Jun 21 2016, 11:38 AM

82 posts

QUOTE(greyshadow @ Jun 21 2016, 11:35 AM)
Hoping it to be prequel rather than sequel

as John's past with his gang would be more interesting than his son's new adventure
How he end up in the gang, and how the gang split, and how he met his wife

probably more whoring this time brows.gif
brows.gif brows.gif
terryfu
post Jun 21 2016, 02:41 PM

514 posts

Back in the saddle eh bro. Stop kidding urself and just keep on gaming. Once a gamer always a gamer 😊😊😊
TSPoodlepaddly
post Jun 21 2016, 03:19 PM

82 posts

QUOTE(terryfu @ Jun 21 2016, 02:41 PM)
Back in the saddle eh bro. Stop kidding urself and just keep on gaming. Once a gamer always a gamer 😊😊😊
I was inspired by veterans. And when inspired, I the type who go full force. brows.gif But now old d la. Slowly let the new gen rise and take over in future. Plus I only find gams that I like playing thumbsup.gif

Anyway if you do remember, this is the first game I bought from you when we cod 3-4 years back. It was Red Dead Redemption and LBP.

terryfu
post Jun 21 2016, 04:54 PM

514 posts

QUOTE(Poodlepaddly @ Jun 21 2016, 03:19 PM)
I was inspired by veterans. And when inspired, I the type who go full force. brows.gif But now old d la. Slowly let the new gen rise and take over in future. Plus I only find gams that I like playing :thumbsup:

Anyway if you do remember, this is the first game I bought from you when we cod 3-4 years back. It was Red Dead Redemption and LBP.
πŸ‘ŒπŸ»πŸ‘ŒπŸ»πŸ‘ŒπŸ»πŸ‘ŒπŸ» I know that's why I tagged u on this. Anyways let's be 70 yr old Gamers. No harm with that. No such thing as new gen rise or whatever.
Deathhunter
post Jun 21 2016, 05:50 PM

217 posts

Link got deleted?
brandon68
post Jun 21 2016, 05:58 PM

33 posts

QUOTE(terryfu @ Jun 21 2016, 02:41 PM)
Once a gamer always a gamer 😊😊😊
rclxms.gif well said. Not sure Poodlepaddly still remember my age when I told him during our Division gameplay. The gangs are surprised tongue.gif

This post has been edited by brandon68: Jun 21 2016, 05:59 PM
TSPoodlepaddly
post Jun 22 2016, 07:26 AM

82 posts

QUOTE(brandon68 @ Jun 21 2016, 05:58 PM)
rclxms.gif well said. Not sure Poodlepaddly still remember my age when I told him during our Division gameplay. The gangs are surprised  tongue.gif
Not surprised bro. Still in the young adult category la you biggrin.gif As long game responsibly, age shouldn't be a factor.

You can be a 70 years old grandpa and still ride a horse chasing a train in RDR2 without breaking your backbone devil.gif
brandon68
post Jun 23 2016, 03:28 PM

33 posts

QUOTE(Poodlepaddly @ Jun 22 2016, 07:26 AM)
Not surprised bro. Still in the young adult category la you biggrin.gif As long game responsibly, age shouldn't be a factor.

You can be a 70 years old grandpa and still ride a horse chasing a train in RDR2 without breaking your backbone devil.gif
biggrin.gif but u guys the "Young Guns" are still my Sifu when come to play games sweat.gif (eg. when palying The Division, I need u to bring me to farm around)

24 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0293sec    0.23    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 01:27 AM